Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Michelle Obama Coming To Nigeria For Buhari's Inauguration?

Friday, May 08, 2015

Michelle Obama Coming To Nigeria For Buhari's Inauguration?

The First Lady of the U.S, Michelle Obama, is reportedly set to lead an American delegation coming for Nigeria’s presidential inauguration on May 29. Other senior White House officials on the delegation are said to be Vice President Joe Biden and Secretary of State John Kerry.

According to Nigeria’s ambassador to the United States, Ade Adefuye, who confirmed to PM News that he has been in consultations with the U.S. State Department on the matter, adding that President Goodluck Jonathan had extended an invitation to the U.S. government for President-elect, Gen. Buhari’s inauguration.

“Nigeria’s profile has been on the rise since after the election, with the concession by Jonathan and the smooth transition that is going on.
I have been told that there would be an unusually large American delegation that will attend the presidential inauguration on May 29," he said.

*original reportage by PM news summarised here*

111 comments:

1. Hmmm will that be necessary? Oh well na dem sabi. The hype of the may 29th inauguration is bombastic. Lolll.

1. All they've got their eyes on? our Oil.
      This people are aware of what they're doing but at last last na #Godwin

2. @Warri girl where is ur shop located in warri?

3. Hmmn,I'm thinking many things...

For your building accessories,well glazed polish tiles simply spanish aand italian tiles,security doors,flush doors,granite tiles pls add me up 2640A331

4. @ Arianna loves wide eyed, contrary to your believe about the oil. America doesn't need Nigeria oil, they've got oil in Texas, that could last a lifetime. Dem never even begin exploring in some other places. I guess they are just coming to support democracy, and what it stands for.

5. Anonymous 15:10 please help me tell her ooo. Apart from the Texan oil, America has started mining their large deposits of shele oil which is lighter than crude and easier to refine. Crude is soooo old school now. Lol

2. that is nice.

3. na wa oh
    Buhari don turn important personality.HOPE SAY NO BE OUR OIL THEM DEY TARGET COME?

4. Watch America coming to rule Nigeria indirectly thru that Aboki,something GEJ would never allow. Only if they know the greedy side of Americans

1. You really must not know Buhari's history. Please do your research on how he resisted IMF/World bank policies and resisted against devaluation of the naira.

5. If they like let them bring the white house to Nigeria and start ruling America from Nigeria, God is watching and will never allow incoming government to sign gay marriage it law

6. I read that Buhari promised to help repeal the anti gay law in exchange for America'support.
    The incoming government should be wary of US support. American always put it's interest first before that of any nation.

1. Keep reading lies idiota!
      If ever there was a time the Nigerian interest would be protected above all else,it's under a Buhari govt.Americans're also hustling to get his attention as indeed the rest of the world,be rest assured that the average Nigerian's interest'll be put above all else.

2. But wait o. Why is the gay thing so important to them? Is that the only and major problem the world is facing?

3. @Btw-D-line, wetin come be your own, person no go talk true again?
      I hope you are not one of those men that gave up their struggle in sambisa forest bcos their godfather is elected president.

7. Hmmmmmmmm
    We are waiting.

8. Cool.. Anyone that is not happy about it should go and slap mopol.. CHANGE is HERE..

9. Hmmm. All is well
    Morning BVS,am sorry to divert from the issue above but I need you people's honest advise on something. There's this guy that practically worships where I step on. He loves me,adores me,he's from a good family and many more. Even my mum and elder sisters and younger ones like him already. But I think he's to slim(staturewise to my satisfaction) what should I do? Pls help out. Cussing is allowed sha. Morning

1. Lmao!

Is that his natural stature or its just condition? Check his family members, are they that slim?

You can feed him to life. And I hear men like that are good 'lovers'.

Goodluck.

2. There's nothing wrong with that nao, I see many slim men with fat women or chubby women. If you really like him, I see nothing wrong.

@Mosi_Tash_Jazzy

3. Feed the motherfucker!!

4. Give him food to eat. Pounded yam with egusi soup.

5. Lookatyew
      Slim guys are the bomb.
      The slimmer,the better
      *winks

On a serious note,if my bro added weight,any guy can.
      Just give him homemade food and enough water.
      BUT if he is slim to the extent his belt goes round him thrice,give him some multivitamins na.
      Again,dont worry so much.
      Marry him and enjoy the akaodo

6. LMAO!
      Bia Anon 07:42 you are funny oh.

So upon all his good qualities you just mentioned, his being slim is bothering you eh?

When has being slim become a crime?

Oh!
      World people can never be satisfied.
      You are fat, they complain.
      You turn slim they still complain.

Please leave that guy for a girl who deserves him.
      Instead of you to be grateful you have a good man (scarce commodity BTW), you are here talking bullshit!
      I no blame you oh.
      SMH

7. You are an idiot mtcheeeeew

8. Marry him...if u love him too.
      Then contract an akwaibom to teach u afang, edikanikong, afia efere(white soup), usung udia(pounded yam), ekpang, mbru ukon(plantain porridge)...d list is endless!!!
      Just start with this...if there is no improvement...be rest assured ur guy lied to u...his ancestors r related to el-rufai

9. I think u ain't evn attracted 2 him talk more of liking him. Co's if u do... his stature wouldn't b an issue. if he's a good person... I will advice u look @ his gud heart n d way he treats u n 4get bout his stature! one's sature does not determine if one is goin 2 make a gud wife/hubby!

10. Abeg, follow am go do test in a beta hospital to know weda he get HlV or if he is a sickler. Or maybe he get serious sickness.
      If he is OK health wise and he get money, you can say yes to him.

11. He's too slim??? So thats y u wanna throw a good thing away, it is well with ur soul

12. Sweetest Pussy8 May 2015 at 10:56

Anon 7:42, you are not alone oh! I have the same issue. This guy will do anything for me. But I don't like him a bit! Can't even walk on the street with him. the guy is too skinny and I don't like skinny guys at all...
      I just hope it's not the same guy we are dating, if it is; I congratulate u. Pls go ahead I dash you

13. Hian.. u obviously don't know what u want

14. it's not a problem dear. I'm sure your not ready 4 marriage cos if u are stature won't be d problem.

15. You don't appreciate what you have until you loose him...

16. Poster you are a Dick head! ...

17. Hahahahahahahahahahahaha@ Irene u nuh go kill me. I really want to meet you some day. Chei ur Comment always crack me up.

18. N that's how u really diverted attention from the post.....anyway...U will feed him that is what u will do. Same advice my aunt gave me when I had a slim suitor that year. Did I marry the guy? No. Lol I was only 17. Wonder what my aunty was thinking sef.

10. Jonathan just wants to keep ascribing greatness to himself just because he did what is normal.
    Why would America send a high powered delegation because he conceeded defeat?
    They are coming because of the trust and respect for the president elect.

Sai Buhari!

1. It's well with your soul,your sense of reasoning's very impressive.

11. It is well..she is highly welcome..security measures time 10

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

Do the walking and let your ahoea do the talking
    www.hawtshoes.co.uk

12. You people haven't told us what Buhari gave you for such display of love and affection.
    I don't trust Obama and his family.
    USA never does anything just for doing sake.
    Buhari, ire go anyi nara ego?

My antenna is up.
    Kam biakwa.

13. Morning BVs, how. Una dey, I say make I hail ooo. Wish all of una God blessings and Favours today ooo. This Obama wife fine wella cun. Humble wellan she no be like some BVs wey sabi boast.

14. America need something from buhari that's why they are doing all this

#GODWIN

15. I've always wanted to meet this lady and take pix with her.
    Gov,make it happen,babe

16. Hiannn! This Americans r taking dis GMB's victory 2 anoda level. Hope they dnt av hidden agendas!

1. God help us! The general plz receive sense IJN

2. Porsche quinn receive beauty IJN
      #UglyMofo

17. That's good.It signifies the beginning of good things for this country.

18. Wowww that's some great news.

Please visit my blog Www.trendwithgloria.blogspot.com

19. America and double standards. Where have they been all these years Jonathan was in power. They will still abandon Buhari if refuse to be their puppet.

1. I see your idiocy persists still,fyi gej was everyone's spineless puppet and America's a reputation to protect.How you can make any money beats my imagination with your imbecilic reasoning.

2. @Btw-D-line, I am a very busy man. I don't have time for fools.

3. Gbam BTW- d-lines. Who does not like to associate with success?
      This will put Nigeria in a good light and position.
      What if they want something in return? Are they charity? Governance is about give and take. Sractch my back, I will scratch yours.
      If they coming into Nigeria, will help attract investors, which will create employment, reduce poverty and crime, they are welcome.
      Some of you speaking ill of America, if they make their visa, very easy to get, won't you run and grab it?
      Stop this blind hatred for GMB government.
      Change is here. Accept it.

20. Someday, Buhari and Obama will explain the reason behind America's great interest in Nigeria.

21. Sgt.Tackleberry8 May 2015 at 08:18

Abeg dis fuel issue has dragged longer Dan I tot.

22. Replies
    1. 2 bloody Buffons. Are you not hypocrites in your father's land and in ask blog? E-diots that don't know their way to the embassy not to talk of airport are opening their maggot filled mouth, with a bile heart to cuss America. Remove the log from your own eyes before you remove from others.

23. America is suddenly Nigeria's big brother. Hmmm. I'm a little uncomfortable. Hope no hidden agenda.

24. Goodluck has given Nigeria a good name by 1 not rigging the election. 2 by calling Buhari even b4 d result was announced 2 congratulate him. 3 by accepting defeat thereby bringing peace 2 Nigeria cos it would have been bloodshed . It's well with u Gej

1. He shouldn't have accepted nao.

Anyway, God surely blesses him. Its well with him Gej

2. That is why he is globally respected now. People feared the worst. He acted like a gentleman and not a politician. But his supporters are the e-diots causing trouble for him, and tarniahing his good image. God is concerned in the affairs of Nigeria.
      God bless Nigeria.
      God bless Nigeria
      God bless America
      God bless Nigeria.

25. Michelle,i love you,but your coming to Nigeria for Buhari's inauguration is none of my business.

1. Koni Dafunwon8 May 2015 at 09:29

I sincerely doubt she gives a flying fuck what u think considering she'll never know of ur existence till she dies

2. Don't mind the moronic exotic SHEDIOT. Who gives a fuck who you are? Have you finished strafgibg pa nduka?

26. I just pray for only Good things for Nigeria, Infact, I pray for the best. God Bless Nigeria!!

@Mosi_Tash_Jazzy

27. Our own go better be that. More visas, chef make I quick go apply!

*** mynameisSkelewu

28. Nwunye Obama, when you get here, please ask the outgoing government why there is no electricity, and no fuel.

29. Nothing here... America should stop meddling in the affairs of Nigeria please.

1. They should atop meddling Kwa? But you wanted them to help you with BH? I hope you have and will never apply for visa to America? If you do, then you are an e-diot!

30. Waaaoh !
    Jonathan invited them, this man is definitely endowed with a large heart.
    Welcome USA First Lady and her delegate.
    May you have a peaceful stay hear !.

1. Jona doesn't have d integrity to invite them anywhere,they're coming out of respect to Buhari

31. Ok,seen,hrd, next!!!

All I need is a better nigeria wher I can earn what I deserve

32. Okay coming with proposals,oh my American have finally find a man in Buhari and he will used,buhari will accept their proposals because he doesn't want to fail,thereby instigating more troubles to Nigeria,dumb Aboki

1. You that you're wise, Sannu

2. Koni Dafunwon8 May 2015 at 09:41

Dumbness oozes out of every pore on ur body,ur stupidity's in tsunamic proportions.Why da FUCK do I join issues with such dunces??!

3. Your english's purging me.Go to schooooooool aaaaaarrrrrrrggggghhhhhhh!

4. Lmaooooo @ dumb aboki! U b case I swear!

5. Eehm excuse me? Do you have trouble reading?? I'm quite sure you can see that it was Jonathan that invited them not buhari...

6. Tayan taylor, you are the dumb ass here and not our president elect. Myopic bigot! Leave GEJ and GMB alone. Politicians know how to solve their ISH. While fools like you will be crying more than the bereaved!

33. Which GEJ invited them? Has he not been inviting them since he has been in govt and they refused coming? Anyway Gay is unafrican and the president elect should not approve or touch the bill. GMB pls don't mortgage our future and that of our generations unborn through compromise that will not favour us. Pls Somebody should warn BEDC warri to pls give us light, they are rationing it every 6 hours and even the 6 hours we won't see light. We will report them to GMBH OOOO . May 29 is just around the corner, it will be reporting galore including domestic issues ( e.g erring husbands) LOL linda make sure u post my comment or you will be included.

1. Linda ko anony ni, wrong blog post try and proof read before you post

2. Stop using gay issue as a cheap shot! America can never force any county to accept gay. It is more of business. What do you mean calling America and they did not come? Did they not come to help with BH? What happened? BTW, do you peeps expect a man to leave his own house in disorder, then go and help another man tidy his own house? Can you do that? You have not swept your own house, but will carry broom to go and help your neighbor to sweep? Please park well to a corner.

34. She should come with her two daughters

35. olori western union8 May 2015 at 10:26

Ok

36. Hello. Pls help me I need a job, getting tired of staying at home already. I'm a BS.c graduate and still jobless. If you knw someone or can employ me get back to me pls. I'm based in lagos. Thanks

37. America please we do not need you here.

1. I need them. You cannot speak for 150 million Nigerians.

38. if buhari appeal the gay law ...........APC is finish in Nigeria i can bet you guys that. cos i see that is the only reason America is dancing openly for his winning.

1. O. Please. Shut up! Stop thinking from your anus! There are more crucial matters at hand.

39. This are the type of things we like to here.Now the main thing how much has being set aside for the innaguration already not when we would start hearing billions on top innaguration ohh

40. Is Obama gay? What is the interest of America to this particular bill. You guys should reason well before writing. AmerFor your information, American welcomes CHANGE in Nigeria AND THEY WANTS to see to the end that nothing goes wrong with the changing of baton. A new dawn is coming. Corruption is about to be killed in Nigeria.America is Happy.