Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerian/American Artist Featured On The Tonight Show In The US!

Tuesday, May 19, 2015

Nigerian/American Artist Featured On The Tonight Show In The US!

To be featured on The Tonight Show is a big deal!...Ask anyone who knows!

Jidenna Mobisson Who was featured on the Tonight show on Monday night is very much Nigerian and spent the 1st 8 years of his life in Enugu.

Jidenna is signed to singer Janella Monae's label, she is the one in the pics with him

Jidenna is a Stanford university Engineering graduate and Son of Prof Oliver Mobisson from Awo- Idemili, Imo State ,he has an American mother,his father is the inventor of the 1st African personal computer in Nigeria, and formerly of NITEL.

His song, 'Classic Man' has been all over the airways in the US. 

Jidenna likes to acknowledge himself as a chief, and at the end of his video, he collects a red cap, and has ankara on one of his suits.

Video

Wiki on his father
Professor Oliver Udemmadu Ogbonnia Mobisson (April 23, 1943 – February 18, 2010) was a Nigerian ScientistProfessorActivist, and Entrepreneur. He is often regarded as the father of the African Computer Industry, and was the first person in Black African history to design, build and produce indigenous personal computers. He was also a founding Professor of the Anambra State University of Technology (now the Enugu State University of Science and TechnologyNnamdi Azikiwe University and Akwa Ibom State University of Technology)

Culled pic here

45 comments:

1. Stella so you know about this guy and said nothing when I asked for who knew his parents? Issnorgud o
      Anyway I'm off to awo-idemili to look for his kinsmen

2. Juliet Iwuno, u don follow me port just like peter Obi. It's alright

3. Juliet u don reach here....welcome to Sdk! But make sure you don't do that ya take note sign off here oo

4. Anon 12:13 Yea ure d one asking about his background.

Menn.. the guy is fione!!!

Najia men are fione!!!

5. @anon 12:13 ....hahaha. Goodluck in your quest.

2. Congrats. Fine Ibo boy/man.

At least they are making us proud.

3. Finally!!! I told una about Jidenna a while ago and some one was yabbing me. Ok, Now that the word is out, go enjoy him. He is hot as f... word is he is dating Janae. Anyhoo, if you want him he is not married yet. on your marks, 3, 2, 1 Catch am!!! Enjoy his 'Classic Man ' song.

4. dope make us proud bro not all them drug traffickers

#GODWIN™

5. My cousin is a star.... late uncle will be so proud. Pity ur mum doesnt come home with u guys anymore.

1. Sweetest Pussy19 May 2015 at 13:11

Come home make dem kill am abi

6. See my people oh. I just love his name jidenna plus he is fine. My people never carry last.

7. Tell that Genevieve to go and "consult" with Jidenna. Just imagine the wedding invitation reading 'Jidenna Weds Genevieve ' even me gan sef will dagabada bole to the wedding on my bicycle. Naija women, unite and fight off all these foreigners that are beginning to steal your men! E.g Ms Fortez, Porsha, Kenya Moore, Natalie Nunn, that Asian girl with agbanis ex and so on. Chase these barawos away. Quickly and swiftly.

8. Very nice.
    Congratulations to them

9. Replies
    1. Yea, love dat song.
      She reminds mi so much of Erykah Badu & Lauren hill

10. When it's good,you all say Nigerian..when it's bad,they say ibo man. Ibos are doing well all over the world cos there are not marginalized in those countries. Igbo kwenu

11. Igbo kwenu! Thank God we are in d news for good thing dis time. Congrats!

12. This guy is not sexy.

Peter Okoye is
    Inyanya is(not as sexily hot as Peter)
    Bitchplis is
    R is

1. Tongue out to u Irene ***

Hahahahahahahahahahaah

2. Irene, dude is hot + sexayyy + Love d way he talks + he's " a classic man"
      Lolzz!

3. Iyanya sexy? With those irritating muscles?

4. See your specs sef. Razz grab naija men mscheww. Jidenna is classy, fine and educated. Not all these otimkpus you are calling. You need tushing abeg

5. Anon,i love strong men biko.
      Maybe i need tushing truly.
      So how do we start?

Btw you need tushing too cos you dont recognise sarcasm

6. Ha! If that is sarcasm you need to go back to primary school dear. I'm sure you learnt the word recently.

Don't fret, maybe one day you'll finally master basic English *ehuggg*

Now that was sarcasm. Thank me later

7. Irene ,u sabi better tin jare(dunno about iyanya n peter okoye)...hehehe

13. A big congrats to him...

Please visit my blog Www.trendwithgloria.blogspot.com

14. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    Congrats to him though...

15. Congratulations jidenna. Juliet iwuno u Don leave lib? Abi dem pursue u cos of ur excesses? Just asking. And plz behave here o!

16. Dude dikwa hot! Love his song.

17. Bae! I fucking love him! He can duet with Flavour at our igbankwu lolz

18. Reallyyyyy!!!! I saw the video classic man n I loooved it.love it more now I know he is our son

19. The guy makes me wanna ditch my hubby biko!