Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerians On Twitter Diss PSquare Over Performance At Inauguration

Friday, May 29, 2015

Nigerians On Twitter Diss PSquare Over Performance At Inauguration

Over their "Personally" performance at the Presidential  inauguration, Nigerians give PSquare a below the belt.

See tweets...

67 comments:

1. Timi Dakolo cannot perform there becos he is #TeamGEJ, and he performed for Jonathan severally!!!

2. Smurf i thot election days are over? Why r u still stuck in the past?
      For me I also felt their choice of songs didn't seem like they put much thot to it.

3. Even tho gej killed dakolo's uncle gen azazi

4. We have d same sentiment at home. Their performance could very well have been better

2. Naija too dey complain jare, if na still 2baba una go still complain....

Nonsense.....

1. I tire o.....notin wey person fit do to satisfy people....to me,psquare's performance was ok

2. At all psuare no get biz there at all at all.

3. 2face, Timi, Asa and Psquare...
      All of them say d Lords prayer every morning...

3. After ceremony what next????

Smtcheeeeerwwww!!!

4. Serious personally & I go deal with u, lwtmb!
    I was wondering what they were going to perform #mygreatestfear

5. Psquare and Kwam1 obviously represent change. ....sigh

6. Timi Dakolo's Great Nation would have jst been the best song for today.

1. nne timi don sing out his chances for gej administration

2. Seriously ehn...

I really wonder how we think in this nation. It starts from the top sef. Are they inviting Psqusare that it's a party or what?

God open our eyes to recognise reasonability when we should.

Mtcheeew!

3. Recognise reasonability? Oh wow

7. Waje to sing national anthem ke?..d last time she sang it at an event she was mixing 1st n 2nd stanza together

8. Deir nose be like hand fan.

9. Yes, the likes of psquare shouldn't have been there.

10. Am not watching but Timi Dakolo's we are could have been better. Even Wasiu gan self is not necessary.

11. I expected korede bello's godwin then maybe waje or omawunmi with the national anthem

12. See how not fine they look, thankGod for money lola n Anita would hv married som1 else

13. Timi Dakolo shld have performed. So love his voice. All well and good sha.

Sha dem swear baba in be my own.

14. I expected Tybello to be there too.

15. hahahaha, Nigerians are just hilarious, they should be thanking God it was not Olamide or the Shoki crooner.

16. Buhari would like to deal with Jonathan and other outgoing leaders 'Personally' but 'E No Easy'. That's what Psquare means with their performance.

17. No surprise at the twitter complainers. Their names say it all - Tunji, Olumide, Ade etc. I wonder if same will have complained if it were Dbanj, Davido or Whisky prancing around arrogantly. Smh.

18. Timi Dakolo should have been invited
    But considering the fact that he was for Goodluck Jonathan, he wasn't invited..
    Inviting Psquare is like promoting mediocrity.

1. Is it not GEJ administration that organised the inauguration?
      Abi am I missing something?

19. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    Dudes are smiling in the bank thats all that matters....

1. It's smiling to the bank ode

20. Perhaps it was for the organisers. truly what happened to Timi Dakolo's great nation, Kush's Lets live together, Veno's Nigeria go survive etc? even when beyonce performed at Obama's inauguration, she wasn't singing 'all my singu ladies' na wa to tuna O!

21. Hahahahahahhaa Personally kwa nawa o. Don't de av anoda song to sing? Inappropriate for d ceremony.

22. Pls u people should leave our "celeb" alone. Tiwa, chidinma or even lara George for national anthem, them maybe timi dakolo, asa or bez would have delivered.

23. Chai I miss that part, buh seriously Timi Dakolo and Waje would have represented well.

24. Faze nko?? Na only originality him sabi sing?

25. Timi performed 4 gej, so wat? Is he not a Nigerian? Quality over quantity stays winning all over d world. We as a nation must outgrow somtins abeg!!!!!

1. God bless u.. ws jst tinking same

26. Would have preferred 2baba to sing,

27. Nonsense what was p square doing there

28. it is well.......m here.

29. Lmao!
    Nigerians must see what to talk about..
    Didnt watch their performance though

30. U guys should live P square alone.

31. I wonder wetin PSquare dey do for there sef

1. Go and cure your weak manhood first!

2. Bwahahahaa anony oooh

32. Even if they where called to sing they shud have composed a better and promising song than wanting to deal with buhari personally. Lmaoo

33. Must we complain for everything? Nobody can satisfy Nigerians. P square, Faze well done. #inauguration

34. My take...since its a more mature setting, veterans like onyeka onwenu n co should hav performed. D songs by d artists were not just appropriate.

35. Timi Dakolo ni, Onyeka Onweno ko. They can only perform in Otuoke. The days of windfall is over. Make them follow Peshe to Otuoke.

36. Din't watch the psquare performance so can't judge. However Korede Bello's performance was equally underwhelming. God knows how much they were paid for all these. Dunno when we will rise against mediocrity. Someone was paid heavily to organise that nonsense.

37. The inauguration cannot be done again right? Y'all. Goto bed