Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: PRESIDENT JONATHAN APPOINTS NEW EXECUTIVE SECRETARIES FOR PEF AND NCDMB

Wednesday, May 06, 2015

PRESIDENT JONATHAN APPOINTS NEW EXECUTIVE SECRETARIES FOR PEF AND NCDMB

President Goodluck Ebele Jonathan has approved the appointment of Mrs. Asabe Asmau Ahmed as Executive Secretary of the Petroleum Equalisation Fund (PEF).

Mrs. Ahmed, who is currently the Minister of State for Agriculture and Rural Development, takes over from Mrs. Sharon Adefunke Kasali who has been Executive Secretary of  PEF since 2007.

The new PEF Executive Secretary hails from Niger State and holds Bachelors and Masters Degrees from Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria and the Nigerian Defence Academy, Kaduna, respectively.

She is expected to put her years of experience in public service to good use in re-engineering, repositioning and re-invigorating  PEF for present and future challenges.

President Jonathan has similarly approved the appointment of Mr. Denzil Amagbe Kentebe as Executive Secretary of the Nigerian Content Management Development Board (NCDMB).

Mr. Kentebe, an architect with years of experience in strategic planning and policy management, takes over from Engineer Ernest Nwapa who has been Executive Secretary of the NCDMB since April 2010.

All these people the President is appointing,will the in coming President not sack them after he is sworn in?
It doesnt make sense with the way he has been sacking and employing.I love President Jonathan but please he should stop it already and concentrate on packing his load #Otuoke bound..lol

20 comments:

1. SDK make we hear word abeg!!!;

Smtcheeeeerwwww!!

1. Lol. Stella he is still the president till May 29th till he hands over. Oboy leave my president ooooo.

2. Jonathan should stop this!
    Am sure Buhari will sack them.
    Why appoint people when May 29th is here?

3. Jonathan should rest already. What's with d appointing and disappointing when his tenure is on d tail?

4. All these are not necessary.

5. Again? Well he understands best

6. Stella the way u talk sometime.

7. I honestly do not get these last minute appointments..Did he promise these people appointments or is he trying to clear a trail of treasury looting of funds by sacking his own people and putting new people in?
    I don't get it

1. Your second thoughts are the main reason..trying to cover up the holes

8. More incompetence, biko do clear for road sir
    We love you but you allowed yourself to be used by the goats to chop our yam. We shouted in support for you,not knowing the filth your administration was covering. Let us do and start cleaning up the mess you will be leaving behind. Dont further compound it.

9. Jonathan should calm down.

10. the issue is how information is dished out to the public. the tenures of some of these persons expired and thus those positions cannot be left vacant until gmb comes on board.

11. Stella you are an opinion leader and such comments coming from you doesn't sound succinct at all. He is still executing his duties and the least we can do is respect his decisions until he leaves and not try to ridicule him.

12. This site is very good site. Hopefully useful information on this site and this site.
    KOL management | Key Opinion Leader Management

13. Great insight. Opinion leaders play a vital role in the development of pharmaceutical organization. Hence it is recommended that the organization take necessary steps for building KOL relationship and managing them effectively.
    KOL India | KOL management