Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Senator Elect-Ben Murray Bruce Throws Pool Side Graduation Party for Son, ‘Jared’‏

Wednesday, May 13, 2015

Senator Elect-Ben Murray Bruce Throws Pool Side Graduation Party for Son, ‘Jared’‏

Senator Elect-Ben Murray Bruce Throws Pool Side Graduation Party for Son, ‘Jared’ at His Beverly Hills Mansion And Was Honored by Nollywood Producers Guild of America! 

Last Saturday in Beverly Hills, California, Senator-elect and Silverbird Group Chairman, Ben Murray-Bruce was honored by the Nollywood Producers Guild
of America with an Honorary Lifetime Membership of the Guild as a recognition of his support and contribution to the growth of the Nollywood film Industry and African Cinema as a whole. Mr. Murray-Bruce was in the United States for his son, Jared, who graduated with a B.A. in Communication from Loyola Marymount University.

The proud father threw a pool party for his son at his Beverly Hills home with close friends and family members. It was there that the Publicity Secretary of Nollywood Producers Guild of America, filmmaker Pascal Atuma and another member and filmmaker, Jeta Amata presented him with the award on behalf of the Guild’s President Mr. Oliver Mbamara Esq. and the entire members of the guild.  

The President of the guild, Mr. Oliver Mbamara in a video message congratulated the Senator-elect for his immense support of the Nigerian Film Industry and urged him to continue in his stride.

Mr. Pascal Atuma in presenting the award said, “My Honorable boss, your senate seat is for the representation of two groups, the Bayelsa people that elected you and the entire Nollywood Film Industry.  So please always carry this on your shoulder.  You are now our supreme voice with a direct, God given connection to the new administration.  We already know that you will represent us very well.”

Jeta Amata added, “It is a blessing for the entire Nollywood Industry that we are now represented at the senate level.  We have one of our own in-house and in the policy making department.  There couldn’t be a better time and season for Nollywood than this.  I recently mentioned to the Honorable Senator about the problem of piracy with one of my movies and he said, ‘Come and see me when I am in office and I will see what I can do about this piracy problem.’  I cannot tell you how hopeful I am that we have someone in government who is willing to look into this matter.  Thank you so much.”

The new Senator with his beautiful wife, Mrs. Evelyn by his side, thanked the guild members for the honor and promised to do everything possible, within reason, to make sure that Nollywood and Nigeria as a whole benefits from his involvement in government.  He went on to congratulate his son Jared by saying,

“As you can see, my son Jared just made me a very proud father and I am very, very happy and proud of you son.”
Source: Golden Icons

52 comments:

1. The good life is my portion in Jesus Name, Amen!
      congrats to the proud father and son.

2. Hmmmm Ben Bruce the newly converted activist, can u swear that you bought this house in Beverly Hills with your hard earned money only? I now see why criticism trails your recent tweets

3. sue now let me ask u has bruce been a public servant before? even his NTA gig was an appointment. clear n obvious you dnt know a thing about ur country

2. Congrats to all of dem.

3. To be a rich kid has Xo Xo many disadvantages.. #sighs

1. What disadvantage...poor man's talk..e be like say u have problem with rich folks...stop being bitter pls.

2. Like? Not reading blogs?

4. Congrats Jared! Party on point, not when u resume office as senator, they* wil say na their ghana must come* dey talk!!! Nollywood, na only u waka cum oooo! Award 4 winning election#sideeyes# ibw, I luv d setting of ur home!!!!

5. Hope you are not eating silverbird money.. afterall corruption fight will start from your household...

1. Is silver bird govt property?

2. is dis person alright at all?how is silverbird a govt property

6. Then he flies economy to prove nonsense...mchewww

1. Dont mind him. His mouth is running like a tap now. Fight corruption my ass

7. Ok....
    Good to hear....
    Let's move on already.

8. ok
    Congra father and son

Jesus protect

9. Am glad he made you proud !!!!!!

10. And he wore his face cap to the back? Hmmmmmm my father would slap you into next week graduate or working class notwithstanding.

1. That's your father, this is his father and he's not a teenager

2. @exotic

Slapping someone because they wore a hat face back is a bit too much . There are more important things to be worried about and this is how many parents end up getting it wrong. Why slap someone in their 20s. Even if it was a 7 year old boy, you can talk to him and state your opinion, get it across without slapping.

3. Ur father is grossly abusive. Seek help

11. Mr Ben Bruce,we dey watch you o

1. You don watch amaechi finish?

2. Side Eyes. He will do better am sure

12. Na dem know!!

Later now, he will come with patronize made in Nigeria bla bla. Who no like better thing??

13. Na dem know!!

Later now, he will come with patronize made in Nigeria bla bla. Who no like better thing??

14. Congrats to him. Jeta Amata, this your face cap signature no be here o. Let's see ur face small na.

15. He has a beverly hills mansion? My dream.
    I also see his son is on the cool/reserved side(yh I can tell)
    Congrats Jared

Its good to have money

16. THAT'S GOOD,BUT DON'T FOR WHERE YOU SAY THAT CORRUPT POLITICIANS WILL GO!

17. weldone son I know you will make him proud

18. Ok.i go soon graduate too.who go trow my own party. Awwww wish I will be married by then.

19. Yes he helped nolly wood at least with their movies on. Cinema. He tried

20. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    Mehn this man get money o.... Congrats to his son then.....

21. so he has beverley hills mansion?. after him go dey tweet 'pro poor' tins up and down!

same thing stella's 'le boo' always tries to do : create a false sense of 'us (me & poor people) versus 'them' (other politicians that i disagreed with & don't like).

na gullible Nigerians wey i dey sorry.

1. Well he makes a lot of money from his Silver bird cinemas which i am sure you visit helping him to make more money. He is just smart. You can't fault him for that. He in his way has contributed a lot to entertainment in Nigeria.

2. @anon, Hush, his wife Evelyn is American. If she wanted to afford that and pay a mortgage at her age, I am sure she can. This is where you have it wrong. He was never born poor but knows what hard work means. If you know anything about LA, then you would know that while Beverly Hills is exclusive, there are way more expensive neighborhoods there. In fact his house is nothing compared to what's out there.
      Don't know him any more than you do, but what he is promoting, makes sense!! Takes a matured mind to fully understand it.

22. Double congrats to u sir, on ur election as a Senator & graduation of ur son, I trust d judgment of d good people of ur Senatorial zone dat u will represent dem well.

23. Pls the party looks dry. Are u sure its not in Lagos?