Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Stella Dimoko Korkus Joins Modupe Ozolua To Rehabilitate Internally Displaced Women

Friday, May 22, 2015

Stella Dimoko Korkus Joins Modupe Ozolua To Rehabilitate Internally Displaced Women

As part of Body Enhancement Foundation’s “Rise Above Terror” campaign to rehabilitate internally displaced women and children; from May 13th to 20th2015, the organization led by its founder, Princess Modupe Ozolua, commenced on a dangerous tour of some communities in Adamawa and Borno States destroyed by Boko Haram.

The essences of the tour was to see the extent of damages done to homes of IDPs by Boko Haram and configure that into its existing empowerment and educational programs for the IDPs.

While in Michika, Borno State they met a 59 year old internally displaced woman, Karte Kwaliri Kafamiya, with 12 children whose house was destroyed by Boko Haram and was sleeping outside under a tree because she had no where to go.

She doesn’t know if her husband is dead or alive because they lost contact while fleeing from Boko Haram as she hid in the mountains before walking for 11days from Michika to Yola. Upon returning from an IDP camp in Yola, she discovered all their belongings were destroyed and was depending on neighbors to feed and cloth her.

Her situation was so disturbing, that when an appeal was made on the foundation’s facebook and twitter pages for donations, Nigerian blogger, Stella Dimoko Korkus, immediately donated towards rebuilding some rooms in Karte’s burnt house; money and items for needed to restart her local cooking business.

On May 18th 20015, the foundation made the risky journey back to Michika specifically to give her the items bought with SDK’s donation along with clothing. Karte was shocked at the unexpected goodwill, cried and prayed for everyone that had empathy for her and her family. She said the donation now enables her to regain some dignity in her community, start generating an income to take care of herself and her children and have secure shelter.

Communities visited are Adamawa State: Yola, Mubi, and Mararaban-Mubi. Borno State: Uba, Michika, Kuma, Askira-Uba, Bazza, Kuzum,

Dilchim, and Lassa.

OMG....I am just here and crying....I have never seen suffering so boldly defined!

118 comments:

1. God bless and reward you Stella, Dupe and all sincere givers, the onus is on all of us to join in, you don't have to be rich to help, your N1000 would help

2. Stellakorkson, na God go bless you o!!! Nice one......

3. I love you stella for what you are doin for the needy...The bible said wat so ever u do to the least of my brothers dat you do unto me...Blessed is the one that giveth than the one that taketh..God bless you darling and modupe ozolue..These are the kind of people the govt shuld recognise and give humanitarian award..

4. I love you stella for what you are doin for the needy...The bible said wat so ever u do to the least of my brothers dat you do unto me...Blessed is the one that giveth than the one that taketh..God bless you darling and modupe ozolue..These are the kind of people the govt shuld recognise and give humanitarian award..

5. God bless your good hrt n also ozolua's term

1. Poor people sabi born plenty children.
      They love sex die!
      Good initiative all the same.

3. OMG!!! I'm speechless
    Nice one Stella!! God bless your heart!!

4. Oh my!!
    Boko Haram have destroyed so many homes.
    God bless you both for this initiative.

5. God bless you Stella, behind all those "Gragra" you have a good heart.

1. Yea she does but I still dey beef her sha

6. I love this i can give them free toileteries if person fit show for my door to collect. Am lazy like that or give me an address to Cargo it. I love modupe ozolua and i need her to fix my boobs in ten years.... Catwalks into the gym

1. Drop off address in Lagos: Plot 1 Towry close, off Idejo Street, VI Lagos

2. Is there a drop off point in Abuja?

3. Okay got it. Will revert asap

7. Na wah o! Pple dey suffer for dis world o! PH na paradise be dat o. I've learnt to stop complaining much b'cos only the relative peace & security here is more than enof to put smiles on these pple faces. God dey try for me jare!

1. Ph paradise ke?Paradise wen people dey in darkness and ur hopeless governor no gree pay salary..abeg park well joor

2. @nora,am sure he meant you can compare the peace in ph to BH ravaged adamawa and Bornu states,besides 19states are owing salaries including the FG,so make informed comments

8. Hmmmn
    It is well. I pray with the new government Boko Haram will be a thing of the past.
    Kudos to all those reaching out.

9. Modupe God bless you very much ooo. Oya Tuface come and join her. No be only talk you go dey talk.

All others that joined, God bless una plenty plenty

10. it is well...kudos..kip it up ladies. Nigeria as a whole is suffering only God can save us.may God bless the hand dat has given in multiples.

11. May God bless you Stella..Please keep up the good work.

12. Well done.May God privede for those in need.

13. Hmm. She's actually going to the places where most people won't dare to visit. May God bless her and all the people that have made sacrifices to see this happen. It's about actions and not noise making.

14. Thank you Modupe.
    Thank you Stella.
    God bless your kind hearts. I pray God raise up more benevolent people to come to their aid.

15. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    The nigerian goverment really needs to generate their resources into this very matter bcos people are really suffering i swear.....

16. Stellz God bless u and d initiators of this great foundation

1. Nice1! May God enrich u both in double fold. Stella remain blessed&lifted. Love u

17. God bless you guys, Modupe and Stella.

18. I swear you are a GOODWOMAN STELLA, I had to write that bodly, our hearts are similar, I LOVE YOU. ( Boma Cookey).

19. God bless d philanthropists....may those that they went to help be consoled in Jesus name

20. The state of these IDPs tug at my heart. God bless you SDK.

21. Nice one Stella and d other people dat donated..

22. Nice job stella!
    God bless ur hustle.

23. Stella God will bless u more......

24. You don't know what suffering is until you go thru it.Stella,ur generation wil reap what ure sowing now,im just one great fan of urs.keep it up.muaaaaah

25. Stella, you are God sent. Case closed.
    You are a queen, and queens don't suffer not lack. You shall not suffer or lack. God bless you Stella bae.

26. Jesus take the wjeel...

God bless MODUPE OZUOLA...

God bless STELLA DIMOKO KORKUS

Amen

27. Nobody wants to associate with the poor,that why the rich have many frends cos pple surround them for wht they want,iv suffered in this life soo much that I hate to see people hungry and sick esp children,im a philanthropist and I won't stop doin good.God bless you stella for the good works,that you hv chosen to help the distressed,the needy,even thru ur blog,i salute ur person.

1. God bless u too anony.
      Stella!!! GOD BLESS U TOO!!
      My ppl, pls keep doing good, feels good seeing these ppl smile.

28. God bless u stella.

Mz indomie says so.

29. It is well. God bless you soo much Stellawi. God bless Modupe.

*Ayah Shehu #

30. You do well Nne. God will bless you. God bless Module Ozolua for all the help she is rendering to these displaced people. It a not easy. Humanitarian work no easy at all.

31. Stella dimokokorkus God bless u immensely.

32. Thank you SDk and modupe for putting smiles back to this womans face. God bless you both and continue to Enlarge and replenish ur pockets

33. God bless u Stella....

34. The level of destruction is so massive, that bridge got blown, damn. Boko but why?

The zeal is so strong, may God Almighty be with you Modupe Ozone. Stella remained bless and those victims, God will see you through

35. Father Lord! Stella, Modupe God will replenish you all

36. Stella sometimes I see u as onye mmacha. Which one come be "OMG....I am just here and crying....I have never seen suffering so boldly defined"! Aren't you Nigerian? *Smirks*. Thanks for the donation

1. Belle S, thank you for speaking my mind. She behaves like someone that has never stepped in the shores of Africa.

2. Idiot! That's why u continue to remain anonymous! Ozu nwuru anwu na esi usi. Anu mpam oshi. Mgburu aki gbagbukwa gi there. Katowa ishi ka udele

3. Crazybitch with ur ugly face. I wish u d same of all you typed! Lousy thing.

4. Onye ara! Aka iji ede ihe a hi kwa gi! Onu nkapi! Njo tagbukwa gi. U'll keep being anonymous all the days of ur miserable ass licking life. Zuzu pu gi ebe a!

5. Belle S and anon 17:37....the two of you are idiots. Yes, Stella is a Nigerian and she lived here for years(she has never denied that) but my question is : at the time she was here WERE THINGS AS BAD AS IT IS NOW? Pls be reasonable and yes this story is enough to move any compassionate person to tears but i think the two of you are heartless so u cant see why Stella had to shed tears... SMH....How else can one describe the suffering of someone who sleeps under a tree with her kids, all her belongings burnt....no food, no clothes? She's outside in d scorching sun or in a heavy down pour. She doesnt even know if her hubby is dead or alive......no hope of seeing him anytime soon. Abeg suffering pass suffering ooo.

6. Oh, u're very wrong. Its not d same anon. All d anon that commented earlier except d first speak Igbo and I am not d first anon too. I dont even understand Igbo language not to talk of speaking it. You are also a faceless anon like others so stop attaching importance to urself.
      Its OK if u are not a compassionate being or so heartless that nobody's condition touches u but stop condemning people who are hearty enough to feel the pains of others. Its nobody's fault that God didnt give u a heart when HE created you. HE already knew u dont deserve to have one.....wicked human being.

Belle S....Anu uree (back to sender)

37. Ppl re still suffering like this in this world, God help us oh

38. God pls help dis ppl. Thank u Stella n all dt contributed to dose ppl in need. U will never be a needy. May God reward u all.

39. THELMA ENEMUWE said...
    SDK,you are blessed in JESUS name.
    You are lifted..
    May you gather gold as dust..
    I pray for you from the depth of my heart..
    Thank you for allowing God use you to put smiles on people's faces..
    Am so proud of you..
    *faithful BV enemuwe thelma*

40. THELMA ENEMUWE said...
    SDK,you are blessed in JESUS name.
    You are lifted..
    May you gather gold as dust..
    I pray for you from the depth of my heart..
    Thank you for allowing God use you to put smiles on people's faces..
    Am so proud of you..
    *faithful BV enemuwe thelma*

41. God Bless You Stella and Princess, Oluwa guide Y'all for Lending a Helping Hand.. #IknowHowItFeels.
    .NOTE: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

42. Awwwwww....Stella nwanyi oma, chukwu gozie gi. May your pocket never run dry. Amen. The good lord will bless all you lay your Hans on and he will curse whoever that curses you and bless whoever that blesses you. Stella you are lifted.

43. Awwwwww....Stella nwanyi oma, chukwu gozie gi. May your pocket never run dry. Amen. The good lord will bless all you lay your Hans on and he will curse whoever that curses you and bless whoever that blesses you. Stella you are lifted.

44. God bless you Stella for this. It takes a caring heart to do this.

45. is this necessary Stella.OK sorry I now understand.Honestly I taught u are more mature than this I never knew u are still a kid.These things are not biblical.if u want to do something for people must u make noise about it for u to b noticed or what?pls am asking and I need an answer.if am in d position to help people it most especially touching lives it will b between me and my God not even d third party.I pray God provides for me I plan to do even more than this without being mentioned and noticed becks I know my God had seen it all.Av bin wanting to say did for a very long time but I think did is d right time for me.Some people will come here and say they want to give people that are really in need some money.Let me tell u d fact that is not their style of doing things they only wants to b noticed becos they knew d person is going to send app message to Stella to thank him/her and also there was a time some people sent a mail to Stella to help them post it that they went to one motherless home less privilege etc.I don't think all these things are necessary they even went ahead to post the food and items they bought for them with their pictures.Am sorry for u.u know why?becks all these things is not in d bible.if u give or u at about to give to someone or touch lives pls let it b between u and God so that ur prayers will be answeted.Days my advice to u.Stella if u like don't enable my comments na u sabi.

1. Na wa o. Leave Stella alone madam Anonymous. Have you considered that by by putting it on her blog Stella is raising awareness? Be sorry for yourself before being sorry for someone else. Only God sees the heart and motives, not you.

2. Common, don't be so judgmental, this Avenue gives people more chances to help.

Chill please

3. Na wa oooo jah jehovah...... Mr man or woman, wat has stella done wrong? for ur info I started sending things to d orphanage home after I saw d way celebrities visit d less privileged years back, before den I use to send d gift to church forgetting dat there are kids out there who need help.

Stella is creating awareness so dat others will follow her steps.

May God bless you stella..... Things like dis encourage people to give and also remember dem.

4. My dear, yes d Bible made us to understand that we should not allow our left hand to see what our right hand is giving! But have you thought over this as a way of evangelisation of the kingdom of God? Somebody somewhere might be touched with this act of kindness and mercy, and start sharing with other less privilege people. Let us not be too quick to judge so we will not be judged.

Stella dear, God is a rewarder of good works and be rest assured that Heaven is rejoicing over this act of love. Remain blessed!!!!

God bless Modupe!!!

Nwunye Okeke

5. U re a BIG fool!!!! Shut up your dirty stinking mouth! I neva cuss out anyone on this blog, but you I will cuss out! Stella is doing her own quota in helping in a own little way, she post some so we can see and emulate, because of this blog I have learnt to give and give again! She doesn't brag abt it u mofo!

6. Your English didn't let the message sink....
      @Chick Felix, I know a woman that doesn't pay her tithe in the church. Her tithe is about 150k, I know cz she shared 30k each to 5 widows. Every month, she uses her tithe to bless different people.
      Now, I don't know if that is wrong, I just brought it up cz of your comment about sending to the motherless. Do They need ir it more than the church?

7. Judge Anonymous...this could be some sort of awareness too. We all hear how BH destroyed so many places in d North but we really dont know the degree/extent of the damages until we see the pictures and it is now registered in the minds of many philantropist who see this that help has to reach this people quickly. Stop judging, instead reach out to them too.

Mrs D.....Biblically, TITHES is different from HELPING THE LESS PRIVILEGED. TITHES is COMPULSORY for every Christian cos it is a commandment from God and failure to comply makes you a ROBBER(Malachi 3:8-11). HELPING THE LESS PRIVILEGED isnt as compulsory as tithe but it is necessary. If u dont help, you are not considered a robber......but it is advisable to help.

46. is this necessary Stella.OK sorry I now understand.Honestly I taught u are more mature than this I never knew u are still a kid.These things are not biblical.if u want to do something for people must u make noise about it for u to b noticed or what?pls am asking and I need an answer.if am in d position to help people it most especially touching lives it will b between me and my God not even d third party.I pray God provides for me I plan to do even more than this without being mentioned and noticed becks I know my God had seen it all.Av bin wanting to say did for a very long time but I think did is d right time for me.Some people will come here and say they want to give people that are really in need some money.Let me tell u d fact that is not their style of doing things they only wants to b noticed becos they knew d person is going to send app message to Stella to thank him/her and also there was a time some people sent a mail to Stella to help them post it that they went to one motherless home less privilege etc.I don't think all these things are necessary they even went ahead to post the food and items they bought for them with their pictures.Am sorry for u.u know why?becks all these things is not in d bible.if u give or u at about to give to someone or touch lives pls let it b between u and God so that ur prayers will be answeted.Days my advice to u.Stella if u like don't enable my comments na u sabi.

47. Way to go Stella! Pple r indeed suffering, God pls come to their aid!

48. God bless you Ladies immensely..
    Nigerians are really suffering o

49. ANON 3:30PM YOU ARE A BLOODY HOLE IN AN AXX AND I DO NOT HAVE ANY ANSWER FOR YOU....JELOS NONENTITY DO NOT QUESTION ME,GO AND GIVE YOUR WIDOWS MITE AND SHUT UP.I DECIDE TO PUT MINE ON MY PLATFORM!

LIZARD!

...NO YOUR ARE TOO SMALL SO YO ARE LIZZY BABY.

1. As e the hot! Well served...

2. Hahahaha!!! Gbammest!!! I was glad to see Mrs Kork's reply. People be hating while "some people"be putting smiles on the faces of so many people. Anonymous channel ur anger @d wickedness/cruelty of this world and NOTE don't forget to make it a better place. Mrs Kork well done jare, twas good u put it up at least I know someone somewhere is happy and I am glad,May God repay ur kindness, Princess Ozolua God bless u and may He repay all ur kindness. In Jesus name. Amen

3. E good as u talk am so..... Ppl lyk Stella do this to create awareness on these issues.

4. Stella calm down *fans you* Oya calm down its ok inugo?

5. You didn't have to reply Stella, not everyone would praise you. Everyone is entitled to their own opinion. Keep doing you.

6. Lmao.
      Stella your mouth eh!
      God bless you and Modupe.

7. Chai
      Sdk,your eyes go dey red wen u dey vex o

50. Nice move. God bless you both. Na wa o. Suffering dey this world o. It is well.

51. Aunty Stellz I go like be like you when I grow up (financially)...you're too much..and Modupe,you've inspired me from the first day u set ur feet on this part of the world..God bless

52. Well done Stella.
    Soo many ppl are suffering in this country...I wish for a better Nigeria. A peaceful Nigeria in which poverty will be shrunk to the barest minimum.
    Oh! I wish...

53. Nice one Stella.
    Anon:3:30pm are u somebody ozogie?lol. Why e pain u reach like that

54. Stella Nwanyioma with a heart of gold May God continue to bless your
    You inspire me each day

55. I feel for those directly affected by this boko haram issue,um..all the loss. Thanks Stella nd modupe for putting smiles on ppl's face. May ur pockets never cease frm overflowing nd to those unknown givers,lack would b far frm u.

56. My God, these people really suffered. Sometimes, we are so 'safe' and 'far away' we don't really get what they are going through.
    I sincerely pray they find consolation, restoration and peace.

SOMETIMES, A THING IS NOT PLACED TO BOLSTER OUR EGO... THEY ARE ANNOUNCED TO GARNER HELP FOR OTHERS AND CREATE AWARENESS.
    *take not anon*

How would I have known if I didn't read it here.
    Besides, don't let the trivial things cloud your senses. Do your part and leave God to bless all.
    None of us are St. Peter or Angle Michael, so stop with playing I-know-God-mind...

Umu uwa!

57. Well done Ladies. God bless you real good.

58. God bless your kind heart SDK...
    God bless you MODUPE...

59. Anon 3.00, who made you judge?
    Stella dear, God bless you. Kindly let us know how to send our widow's mite.
    God bless Modupe too.

60. God bless your kind heart, Stella

61. Nice1 stella god ll surely reward u,mr anonymous abi na mrs,wait until u av ur own make we see hw many life u go touch,frm dis same platform I got a job which am 2 resume nxt wk,jst like dt,if na tru agency sha dem no go comot dere own cut?dis is her blog nd she's incharge here.she's jst creatin awearness 4 pple 2 help,am sure u neva tot of dis b4 u bgin rant.

62. Let's always try to help without publicity. Anon. 3:30 is correct.

1. So how do u help without publicity especially wen u r a public figure whose apperance can generate awareness on issues. How can ppl knw about foundations if dey aren't made public. U r saying ppl lyk general Theophilus Danjuma shldnt let ppl knw abt the foundation he owns bcos he wants to give in secret. Chai na wa oooo

2. If this isnt publicised, how will other philantropists know there are people in such areas who need urgent assistance? We all hear about the internally displaced people but how many of us know that some of them are still sleeping under the tree like this woman? Our government gave us the impression that these people are in a camp where they are well taken care of.....so these things need to come up so that help will locate them faster.

63. God bless you SDK,Good initiative

64. Let me write my own little memo on ppl complaining that the blog says a lot of hateful comments. Yes a lot of hateful comments are made, but from what I observed dt is the style and DTS what keeps ppl coming back. For the lady who went to anoda blog to celebrate her birthday,you lack confidence. If you believe in urself, won't worry abt what ppl wld comment under your picture. Quite frankly I have no idea why ppl even send in pictures for ppl to give them birthday shout outs dt to me is absolutely unnecessary. Go to God in prayer by yourself and if u must share,take your time to look for decent looking pictures and share with the general public. You ppl take dis social media Ish to serious. Aunty gewegs matter;u ppl shldnt take it so personal if u r a single mature lady and not married,as long as u have confidence in God and urself den u shldnt b intimidated. Ppl dt make such comments are just looking for how to vent and isn't it obvious dt those are the kind of ppl dt use deir achivements to brag so as to boost deir egos and deep down hv very low esteem issues. Stella I Neva see my comments today ooo.....

65. Stella God bless you real good, your reward will start on earth till you get to heaven. The Lord that has started this project with you guys will be faithful to complete it.

66. God bless your good heart Stells baby.
    This is wonderful.
    You are appreciated. 1love.

67. STELLA pls how do u donate, there should be a bank account and place where one can drop of items. Pls I need a reply? I'm in Abuja. God bless you all for this