Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: US Awards Jonathan's Aide, Kingsley Kuku, Honorary Citizenship For Niger Delta Amnesty Work

Tuesday, May 12, 2015

US Awards Jonathan's Aide, Kingsley Kuku, Honorary Citizenship For Niger Delta Amnesty Work

The Special Adviser to President Goodluck Jonathan on Niger Delta and Chairman of the Presidential Amnesty Programme (PAP), Hon. Kingsley Kuku, has been awarded by the State of Georgia in the United States as one of the recipients of its honorary citizenship.

In a letter communicating the honour to Kuku, the State of Georgia hinged its recognition on Kuku’s efforts for a peaceful and prosperous Niger Delta and Nigeria. 

“The Commendation and honour from the State of Georgia is in recognition of your unrivalled contribution to Nigeria’s socioeconomic growth and development, leading the Presidential Amnesty Program transparently and undertaken monumental projects that have contributed immensely towards reforming the ex-agitators and contributing manpower to the Oil & Gas, aviation, logistics and other services industry in Nigeria and Africa at large.

The congressional Black Caucus of the Georgia senate and the Government of the State of Georgia in their resolve to continue to support our efforts at rewarding excellence, innovation, and development in Africa, has therefore accepted to honour you as an epitome of excellence, with the Congressional Commendation Award and the Honorary Citizenship of the State of Georgia respectively, which is the highest award reserved for visiting Heads of government, Business Leaders, Diplomatic Leaders and those deemed to have contributed to a worthy cause."

The Congressional Commendation Award was presented by the Leadership of Georgia Legislative Assembly, while the Secretary of the State of Georgia, Mr. Brain P. Kemp, also presented him with the Honorary Citizenship of the state of Georgia.

Dignitaries in attendance were the Executive Governor of Georgia, Mr. Nathan Deal, Nigerian Ambassador to the United States, Professor Ade Adefuye, the foremost civil rights activist and one time presidential hopeful in the United States, Rev. Jesse Jackson, amongst other political, business and diplomatic leaders.

Photos: Daily Post

hmmm.....

20 comments:

1. These people are a bore!

2. Really?! Dis oyibo pple sef ehn...sometimes dem no dey reason well at all! Misplaced priority I tell u! Wetin Mr. Kuku don actually do? Or what has the so called Amnesty actually achieved? Abeegi!

3. Really?! Dis oyibo pple sef ehn...sometimes dem no dey reason well at all! Misplaced priority I tell u! Wetin Mr. Kuku don actually do? Or what has the so called Amnesty actually achieved? Abeegi! Enof water must hav passed under certain bridges! My 7 Cedis on this!

1. Ignorance na disease. But Pls Google this your question.

2. Google gini?! How has the amnesty whatever alleviated the plight of the Niger Delta pple the ex-militants cum criminals claimed they were fighting for? Pple took up arms & committed treasonable offenses against the state & yet were rewarded big time while the poor mama & papa & youths still have those same problems unabated! Na u dey ignorant. Na u dey sick infact!

4. Where is the Governor? All I see na Ibinabo and one rent-an-oyibo.

Na wah

5. All this award US is giving to Jonathan government na wa ooo. After joining force with APC dem want to become good people.

kuku congrat ooo.

6. Kuku, you sef don join? Which is it, Amorc, Mason? This is because thats the only way you dud get stupid recognition from Americans who dont know their right from left. Amnesty my foot.

7. Congrats Mr Kuku.

8. Misplaced priority. Money dey talk sha..

9. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    Seriously what has he done to deserve that......

10. Mtcheew fake awards, after them go chop all the money finish

11. I don laugh tire @ ibinabo still doing runs

12. Where is his wife?