Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: To Whom It May Concern

Tuesday, June 30, 2015

To Whom It May Concern

I saw This Inside Today's in house news and i think the relevant Authority should address this issue before their corporate name is dragged before the mud.

I guess it was probably a computer malfunction *rolling my eyes*

Anonymous said...
Hi Stella.

I have gist for you ooo! I think Eco bank is using civil servant's accounts to launder money o! I work with one of the Government mimistries in Abuja and yesterday monday 29th June, i got my salary alert, but instead of fourty five thousand naira, I got an alert for four point five million naira! Infact eh, when i saw the alert, |I begin dance shoki. I couldnt believe my eyes! I have never seen that kind of alert before in my life and had already started making plans on how to spend my millions and even pay tithe in church. But just as I was trying to decide in my head which one to buy first between a louboutin and Prada bag, next thing I got was a debit alert! Dem don remove my four point five million naira just like that and paid in the usual miserly fourty five thousand naira!!!.

I would have thought nothing of the incidence but on getting to the office today Tuesday 30th June, first thing my colleague told me was that she also got an alert for eight million instead of eighty thousand naira and the millions were also debited soon after it entered her account, and she also uses Eco bank. While I was still trying to come to terms with both incidents, I just went to the car park where we eat lunch few minutes ago and over-heard two civil servants having a conversation and i heard the words "six million...", so like the correct tatafo wey I be, I walked up to them and asked if they also got salary alert in millions and they both confirmed that they also did and also that they both use Eco bank!!!

SDK help me check this matter naaa... if na one person, we go say na mistake, if na two people, we go say na coincidence, but what are the chances of FOUR people using the same bank getting ,millions 'mistakenly' paid into their accounts??? And I bet there are many more people out there who also got the same alerts but probably never thought much of it!

I spoke about it with a friend who is a banker and he told me that it is possible that our accounts are being used to launder money for politicians from the last administration who cannot otherwise move their stolen millions out of the country because of the current CBN directives concerning daily withdrawal limits. If that is the case here, then I believe the relevant authorities should be aware of what is going on and this platform is the only avenue I have to expose them so please help me publish this post. I still have the credit and debit alerts in my phone.

ECO BANK, PLEASE EXPLAIN WHAT HAPPENED WITH M Y ACCOUNT???

107 comments:

1. I cannot say categorically that it isn't a scam but it's quite common with Eco bank actually. They have a lot of very lazy staff. In fact I know of someone that was abroad and the debit wasn't done immediately, he just started blowing money. When he came back they had to set up a payment plan. This was a payment of 11m instead of 1m

2. Na wa o. Illiteracy is a big disease.

Salary payment are run on specific programs by banks and all the accounts are credited at once. Any silly mistake will affect all accounts that are being posted into.

This must have been what happened.
      If they want to do laundering, why will they be using numerous random accounts?
      Abeg there's no need it deal in this post.

3. Going anonymous on this one..

This happens often,i remember when my mum own happened but no be big money (quarter of a million ),i think it was the people who were in charge of the money.

We waited for days to see if the money would be removed, FOR WHERE!! they couldnt track it....

I also remember the day i went to see my sis at work,her fellow college came with one tussssssh! Car as aproko way i be,i asked my sis ‘how much is her salary ’she said 50k,i shout - HOW!! Na en my sis talk say-

She fellow her senator bobo do money laundering,the case reach efcc but them just close ama (money speaks ) and she also lives in one big area in abuja. The car was just one of her cars and the job is COVERUP.

This your own (@ poster ) na stingy people, my friend friends runs this well,they hack the **** of banks or ministries the want money from. They would so wire the money into different people's account,if e pass your acct u fit get bar. Or the do it amongst them selves.WHEN THEY ARE DONE,IT WOULD BE DIFFICULT TO TRACE IT BACK.

there is always an insider!!!

Gonna kip shut abt CBN.......

4. Its a posting error. Really common especially if software at the backend is defective. My experience in banking tells me. Not money laundering as you may think. The first transaction, the reversal and the third/correct transaction will all be recorded. So even if it was a plan, its dead on arrival. Someone's GL wouldn't even balance of that were to happen. But come to think of it, hefty allegations already. Aunty, calm down.

5. Dear poster, ur banker friend is twice as foolish as u r. So the people who won't to launder money don't have relatives ni?! Olodo oshi

6. Hahahahhaaaa....already dusting my ATm card awaiting my own million. ..tank God my neighbor supermarket get POS..

Otolo ga fa agbagbu ndi ara

7. I heard that some govt parastatals on their new pay scheme IPPIS paid may salary om may 30th were paid from twice to 5times or more of their salary and was yanked off some hours after. anyone who withdrew it was debited and acct frozen till the over draft is paid for. the bank was FBN plc. Serious gbese be that.. Kylw

2. Thieves everywhere!

3. I saw it too and was shocked but it might be a mistake, back then when I finished serving that's how diamond bank over paid us on our POP day but it was reverted immediately. Let's not think its money laundry yet till its verified.

1. If this truly happened and it wasnt reversed, you couldnt have been able to access that money cox under normal circumstances, the acct becomes blocked. When such lodgement is done to a salary acct, more esp a civil servant's salary acct, na massive gobe.Salary arrears becomes the new sexy atleast for a couple of months until EFCC completes their investigation and unfreeze the acct. So, NO it wasnt a money laundering act.

4. But someone said when they post money in d bank, at times the cashiers make mistake and add one more zero instead of the normal zero. E.G is sebduhd 405,000,000 instead of 45 thousaand

1. Oh lord i pray first bank makes this kinda mistake with my personal account...
      This people are just too wicked for my liking..imagine collecting sms charges every minute in the name of monthly charges?? And some people would say is it not just #65 or sometimes #105!! But calculate it by 1 million people using first bank accounts and you would know this people makes billions on A daily basis illegally....
      First bank i repeat;the day your firm will make this kinda mistake with my account,thats when you will know millions of naira can be withdrawn within just 5 minutes...Ndi Ara!!
      Abeg good Bv's that work with first bank,make una no vex oo!! Na my mind i dey talk...

For access bank;God will bless you people for me;its not easy giving creadit interest every 3 months and sometimes since month..savings account for that matter ooo!! Wey be say i no even get better money for am self..chop kiss Access bank jare...at least with una i dey get small money wey i dey use buy my once in A while provision....**smiles**
      If your firm is to do this kinda mistake with my account;i will personally come and report the error to you....#Asgoodboy...

XTREME MIXTAPE VOL.2;CLICK TO LISTEN/DOWNLOAD

@MARTINS ABOY

5. Its not true. This is clearly a case of computing error and/or inputing malfunction. As you can see, the difference which is the addition of two extra zeros to your miserly salary...lol, is synonomous with that of all the others. Politicians have more sophisticated means of laundering money than this. BTW poster, if you get credited wrongly, try not to spend it ooo. The bank will still come for their money, and even if they don't, it ain't morally right to spend money that's not urs

1. U r just an idwayat why calling her hard earned money miserly?

2. I just went to respond to this and I see it as a post here?
      Lmao!!!

You people were credited mistakenly by a staff that could have lost his or her job and you were busy dancing and trying to spend money that isn't yours.. Are you not the criminal here?

Money laundering,daily cash withdrawal limit?? How are these two even related?

Now that this has been made a post,remember someone out there might lose his or her job because of lack of paying attention to details which was corrected.

3. This is not politrickans way of money laundering....

This is bank workers way,before u know the would transfer it to another bank, as individual deposit for another bank...

That is why dem wan do BVN,(people gat to sell enough before bvn bcomes fully done )

4. I like you. It is obvious you have sense.

5. Anon 19:06, if you read the post well, you'd understand that I was merely quoting the poster.

Anon 21:14, thanks a lot. I lik you too. #Wink

6. Replies
    1. Hmmm poster na better conspiracy theorist!

7. My dear abeg just stop spreading unnecessary romour, if it is money laundry do you think the bank will mess with an individual's account whose statement will carry the inflow and outflow.I t is an error and it happens all the time . please I don't work with Eco bank ,neither do I work in a bank,but I know banking very well,Know they spoil other people business becos of an employee's mistake. Make your blood stop to dey hot.

1. Point of correction, it doesn't happen all the time biko. Maybe and just maybe, they post to these innocent people's account and quickly transfer from their accounts to the right person. That way, there will not be plenty traces as it has passed through not-to-familiar channels and bam!hits the real owner. Maybe oh.

2. Laundry???Is it also one of those "banking" errors? #laundering.Thank me now, Heritage bank.

8. Na so....fraud in high places

9. Dis one na gobe...ayakata!!
    Original gobe!!!...
    Na wa ooo...they r busy packing money they won't carry to their graves when there are unemployed graduates who cannot afford a decent meal in a day...issorai
    Ka Chineke mezie okwu a...Ka ana-emenu,o ga dichakwa mma one day.

1. Chylove......i go send you my pin make you add me...i too love you jare!

10. Na wa o!
    Things are really happening
    Hmmmmmmmmmm

11. I wish one day I will receive that kinda alert...Only God knows what will happen

12. Na waoo. Ecobank over to you.

13. Dear Poster
    Do not get overly excited
    It may have just been a technical glitch which they hurriedly reversed upon discovery
    If they want to launder money, believe me they will be smarter than just passing then through random accounts

14. You just had to drag d last administration into this. What if its Ur manager laundering money for himself or shit like that. You just destroyed d whole write-ups with Ur speculation. Mtsheeeeeew

1. Thank u Eka. I'm in a supporter of any party, all I want z a better Nigeria, but pple with d way they reason. She z already pointing accusing fingers.
      Yeye dey smell. She's already thinking of what rubbish to spent d money on, Prada and loub, instead of a gud investment. Tell me how she z diff fr d pple she indirectly accusing.

15. Hmmm, Nigerian I hail thee.

16. This has happened to my friend before. She got a 5.4mill alert when she didn't even have up to 10k in it and hasn't used that acct for like 2months plus. She immediately called her elder sis who works in another bank, who then told her that her account is being used to launder, then advised her to go there immediately, withdraw and pay it back in or take to another bank. She did, and the money became hers!!! Cunny man bury Cunny man. Till date, that bank no get liver ask her for the money. That was 6yrs ago. This ones just weren't lucky cos it was removed immediately. It's a shame on those bankers sha.

1. I hope you know that the person that erroneously posted that comment would have been sacked?
      This is why most people suffer perpetually without knowing where their problem is coming from.

That bank staff would have had dependants,and might still be out of job now,while your sister abi friend cannot even account for that 5million 6years later.

Let us be mindful of what we do. Just because she wanted to withdraw money that is not hers,she convinced herself that it was stolen. God is watching.

2. If u see the way i shouted CORRRREEECT!!

6 years ago,it was easy to withdraw so much....This days,atm can only dispense 150k per dat

3. Exactly what came to my mind. Just that she said it was reversed almost immediately. It wasn't any mistake. That's d only way to move money without getting caught. Namsense.

4. Hey Iphie, nobody was sacked nothing! I don't want to go into serious details here but it was actually discovered that a bank staff was really laundering money for a politician via people's accts. The difference from this is that, they were using people's acct who don't do frequent transactions. Thinking it won't be discovered. Leave matter joor! Lol

17. think I will clarify a little though I don't work in eco bank but am a banker and a funds transfer officer. We usually do bulk upload for salaries and we use Csv file which is not the usual excel file, it does not have commas or full stop.For example N45,000.00 in an CSV file is 4500000,upon upload the system will decimalize the amount. So if u have N4500035 the system is paying N45,000.35. If an officer mistakenly uploads N450000000 the system is paying N4,500,000.00 and I think this is what happened in this case. Before authorization, customers get alert, if the authorizer sees error he/she will decline and officer repost and you will have another alert. If it wasn't noticed its usually noticed the next day on call over by internal control officers.
    This is no fraud, its just human error.

ciao

1. My dear,all this one na wash.......HABA

So it happened for 4 people ,n the fund officer did not notice .....pure money laundering.

E.g the launder has 1.3 billions sl,share the money through different account,it becomes difficult to trace it all.

At the end of the day he can lay his hands on 950 million,may be the remaining was traceable -case close

2. Well said...am banker too and i know things like d's happen...poster is a false alarmist

3. Thank you for the clarification. People should know that not every "money transfer" error is fraud related.

What if the Zero key was malfunctioning at the particular moment the 0 is typed?

4. Thank you o! Don't mind the small minded poster who has only shown how unexposed and illiterate she is. Every time they want to give banks and bankers a bad name. What will it profit u if the staff that made that error is sacked cos of bad press generated by this ur foolish write up. Mtsheeew

5. This kain human error wey happen this period. That authorizer suppose go redo training oh.

18. Sounds fishy. I agree looks like some money laundering things

1. This comment has been removed by the author.

19. Wonderment......my mouth is still open ... But u be thief sha....u don wan chop the money...what's d difference btw u and the ecobank staff or the officials they are laundering money for? ...Stella u must enjoy me

1. Juicee ChicChic,shut up your hairy toto there.Pretender,na who no like better thing?

2. Madam,where have u been?I don miss this your "stella you must enjoy me"

3. Who is you? LIAR, as if u are d one u wont fly to the bank in nanoseconds n cash all the money out (if u can!!)

How would stella enjoy you,if u want ro remain broke forever....

Madam G.O.E

4. This comment has been removed by the author.

5. Anon 19:56...aka North Dakota welcome!!!

20. They cnt try dis wit me nau!! Hahahahahahahahahaah am always wit my atm... She wasted tym nd was Tinkin of wat to buy, wen u shuld hv gon nd withdrew 100k first nd wait for Heaven to fall!!! Stupid politician!!!

21. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    Nna this matter must be taking seriously and i just hope the necessery persons will see this post and expose all those criminals..... Thank yu poster for this information though.....

22. BANKS HAVE ALWAYS BEEN A MEANS FOR FRAUD.. THAT'S WHAT THEY ALL DO..ALL THE BANKS SHOULD BE PROBED COS THEY ALL HAVE DIRTY RECORDS!

23. Abeg poster begin to thank you God you did not spend a dime out of that money you would have paid through your nose and possibly loose your job. I work in a Government establishment too and happen to be in internal control dept.
    This once happen to us. It was an excel problem from the mandate sent to the bank. They realized the mistake and quickly called the bank to reverse it before people started spending people that touched it were queried.
    In your case i guess 3 zeros were mistakenly added. Its no fault of the bank its from your salaries and account dept. If you are close to them ask because they might not want to disclose it.

24. This is interesting... Btw, poster, thanks for sharing. I don't have much money in ecobank and I'm not a civil servant but with this info, I pray make ecobank try am. I will sooo withdraw that money with the speed of light. What nonsense. Ain't nobody got time to be politicians' mugu

Miss x

25. Computer malfunctioning ni Ko. Ndi oshi kawai!

26. This computer error should come to my account fiam. i no go waste time go bank go collect the money. In short na money transfer straight i go do before i here stories.

Ecobank please do the needful.

27. It's funny that your friend banker could think it's ML. That's not how it work for ML. From an operations perspective, what happened was just upload error; whereby the operator did not adjust the upload sheet (excel) properly while building the file from the schedule. The error can obviously be rectified with reversal after it must have been authorised. Please perdon the lemon and help safe his/her job.

28. This same thing happened when I was serving..instead of 19800,I got an alert of 96k..and same thing happened to almost all corps members serving in Rivers state then..and within a few minutes,they debited d accounts..nobody knows what happened to this day..

29. Its a problem of the schedule sent to the bank mind you i dont work in Ecobank

30. Go on twitter and send this link or copy and tweet this write up to those in power. There is power in social media of today.
    Even if, some pretend not to see, some would look into it or extend the message to the appropriate authority.
    Millions are living in abject poverty, out of school , have no resources for their health care, are still unemployed (while someone is receiving the salary for an office that is un occupied), are slaving in the name of work only to earn peanut ; but in actual fact, some greedy ones at the top are laundering public fund to satisfy their selfish desires.

31. The next thing they will do is to give one silly excuse.

32. Lmao I can imagine ur disappointment wen u saw d debit alert

33. So you actually wanted to withdraw and make use of that huge amount of money ?
    @poster, would you have complained or alerted the appropriate authority of that colossal amount deposited into your account if it hadn't been reverted ?

Scaling through with criminal activities has an export date.

34. Money thatyou didn't work for appeared in your account and you were planning on spending it?? Onye oshi!!!

35. Posting for posting sake. This is clear case of computing error,poster u think people dt launder money are learners? Mstcheeeeeeew

36. Bvs Abeg it's not a lie it happened it lagos state too. My mum is a civil servant but this time first bank. Additional 407k was added to her account while she was calling me to tell me. They removed it again. Something is going on its not a lie and she said same happened to her colleagues.

37. Abeg this poster abi na comment owner is ignorant

38. Kai why this thing no dey happen to me na??? #withdrawaltinz

39. Lol. Funny she panicked. I once worked with a bank and during my time there I made a few posting errors (not this elaborate though) which was reversed immediately I noticed. It has nothing to do with money laundering.
    It doesn't make sense to launder money via an account that you don't even have access to.
    So dear poster, calm your frailed nerves. It's just a posting error.
    I just feel for the person(s) who posted and authorised these transactions. The management of Ecobank will have their heads for it.

40. Happened to my mum aswel.

41. It's money laundry o. That's what bankers use in helping yahoo guys n oda ppl launder dia money without being caught. Am saying it bc I av a banker friend that confirms it. I received dt kind of alert some time n I asked n he told me which my roommate also confirmed. Oloshi ppl.

1. Na real money laundry. Pls it's laundering!!!

42. Poster na you loose they will still debit for the alert that was done in error after giving you emotional trauma.

43. Methinks it's a Computer error.
    An interesting error just as it is on dis blog, some ducking under my comment as 'anonymous' and then again forgetting to click d 'sign out' button before abusing me. And viaaaam I capture or someone munches d comments before d CROOK deletes. Today's own na helele. Hahahahaha.

Thank God for Whatsapp free call, my ear don full dis evening. That awkward moment when u realise that d person acting as 'anonymous' on your column is '.... .' Bwahahaha.

Biko the repeat broadcast of d BET Awards coming up on d other side of d hour. I go watch jare.

Shout out to Iphie Dearie and Bambino.
    Nwunye General. Mrs D and ChyadaJesus. Hope u good.

1. U talk too much, r u mad?

2. Lmao! That Bambino can sweet me ehn.
      Tnx mami!

3. Stay here xhlrtedp and be writing grammar while some folks smear your name by hacking into your account.
      Some or one of those calling you to tell you about anonymous gone wrong which is actually a way to divert attention from the actual culprit might in truth be the frienemy using your account to play skelewu.

4. Nnem Nwanyi oma I dey o. Glo network has been dealing with me for d past one week.

Hope u and urs are doing great. One love!

44. Anonymous your friend is a thief....take it to the bank

45. Stella,... Why post this nonsense!
    It's purely a system error from the Bank in question which could happen when a salary schedule is not properly vetted before posting through whatever software they use. Simple transposition of figures and the reversal was done immediately because of the error.
    Moreover, the poster is so plain naive to think money laundering is carried out via salary accounts. Please!!!

46. So for una mind now pple wey dey find how to launder money,na dese small small millions dem go launder thru acct?lol c'mon if u said u saw alert of 400mill,4bill etc and above!then I know a launderer has gotten hold of ur acct, and u should run along to get ur percentage.#just kidding #
    These pple steal big forgerrit what u saw was definitely a mistake !....civil service!no wonder dey say 'if u want to go to heaven,resign from d civil service'!

47. In naija anything is possible but Ekale everything about the last government gets to you ,I hope you are not keeping fraudulent money with you, money gotten from the last administration .

48. It's a human error and not money laundering. Why the call out? Seems like you are a thief, an un-armed 419 robber. Imagine having it in mind to disseminate the funds. Aint you shameless.

49. I got the Alert too yesterday,Mine was 7.6 mil and I thot to myself it must be a Mistake Since I don't earn that much and I wasn't expecting that amount from anyone. But I must admit I was excited small infact I had imagined I was already in Hilton breaking my fast will all d boys on the road and less privileged like Moi. Lol Imagine at all at all I for spent 1mil for the Mil. Ooh God Kudi sweet ooh. I think it's Fraud but maybe from staff cos EcoBank is Good,its d people's Bank. Hope it gets to the oga on Top.

50. I think the authorities should look into those comments that was insulting
    the poster cos i believed those people knows about the laundering and loots, thks

51. Hmmm!!! Clearly BV does not really understand banking. It would have been an error and the banker posting them suddenly realized what he/she had done and had to revert immediately. This act will if noticed by the bank lead to the banker's sack. becos the ledger will also pick this transaction. Hope no one from Eco Bank will read this, else the banker is so going to loose his or her job for sure.

52. If na my account. I will make case with the bank because bank do not have right to debit my account without my express approval

53. Nawaoo Nigeria. May God help us

54. But they can credit ur account without ur express approval abi? Be deceiving urself.

55. Oh Please, Its computing error, it occurs more during the end of the month with so many posting ongoing.. Please posting is done one after the other on excel like a schedule and uploaded into the system by funds transfer which is just one person. Like someone said, lazy staff, over worked staff who sometimes post several salaries in a day or FT is on leave someone else is on seat. That person that told you is fraud is a joker. To launder money you use corporate accounts not single obiligor that will scream the way you just did... if for say you spend that money, you for pay back, ask a lawyer... if a fraud wants to be committed in a single obiligor's account, N1 or N5 will be moved from thousand of people's account... They check the kobo well and when using the POS...make sure its a round figure, no they add attachment like N5 card or N3card.... You know how many corporate accounts are readily available to launder money? Ask CAC how many company registration they do.. Am talking based on over 8years experience in the financial institute, my brain was fresh and young when I started banking, I learn wella, make I no sleep for cell... cross your T's and dot your I's

56. Eh.... Poster, the only thing that got me in your post is that you earn a salary of FOURTY FIVE NAIRA!!! Doing what abeg??? Are you a clerk or messenger?! And you write sooo well! Much better than most of the BVs that come here commenting everyday and looking for free rechard cards!
    Abeg what are you doing in civil service jod? You sound like a very interesting person, witty, funny, and for you to know about loubutton and prada, im guessing you are stylish and certainly not like the average civil servant. I am already painting a picture in my head on what i think you look like... I bet you are beautiful...
    Please... Id love to offer you a job in my establishment. I own an ICT company with a staff strength of almost 50 and if you are a university graduate, you would be earning almost a HUNDRED AND FIFTY thousand naira monthly, and not the 'miserly fourty-five thousand' as you put it. Lol. Please kindly drop your details with Stella so i can reach you.
    Did i mention that im single by the way....

Olu