Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Buhari Pacifies Tinubu With 4 Ministerial Slots To Mend Fence Over APC Crisis

Saturday, July 11, 2015

Buhari Pacifies Tinubu With 4 Ministerial Slots To Mend Fence Over APC Crisis

President Muhammadu Buhari is said to be considering some measures that would cement his relationship with former governor of Lagos State, Senator Bola Tinubu, following the cracks between the duo over the management of National Assembly leadership crisis.

Sources close to the APC confirmed to the Nigerian Tribune that the presidency had discovered lately that Tinubu was angry and had been putting some measures in place to pacify the national leader of APC.

Tinubu’s camp was said to have been angered by Buhari’s failure to back its strategies that would have ensured the emergence of candidates of the party for the positions of Senate president and Speaker of the House of Representatives.
It was learnt that Tinubu was particularly angry that Buhari did not make good his promise to address APC legislators at the International Conference Centre on June 9, leading to the emergence of Senator Bukola Saraki as Senate president.

It was also gathered that Tinubu’s loyalists fingered Buhari’s men in the uprising that shut out the former Lagos governor from the last National Executive Committee (NEC) meeting of the party, held in Abuja, last week.
Though Tinubu is not a member of NEC statutorily, no one really made an issue out of that until Buhari assumed office.

Some Tinubu loyalists said they suspected the presidency might have given tactical backing to the group of former governors, who threatened to storm the meeting if Tinubu was allowed at the venue.

It was, however, gathered on Thursday in Abuja that Buhari had resolved to pacify Tinubu, so that the party would not break up under his watch.
A source said the presidency was considering giving Tinubu four ministerial slots, to compensate for the loss of speaker and Senate president.
It was also gathered that Buhari’s late rally of Senator Ahmad Lawan group and loyalists of Honourable Femi Gbajabiamila was stemmed out of his belief that Tinubu had to be accommodated to further consolidate the APC.

But sources in the party said that there are some hardliners who were of the view that Buhari could continue to call Tinubu’s bluff, having assumed the position of party leader.

A former security chief and another retired secret service agent were said to be heading the crew of Buhari loyalists urging the president to call Tinubu’s bluff.
“A number of some hardliners in the party are insisting that Buhari should ignore anything from Tinubu, believing that the party can do without him,” a source in the party said.

I just hope they can settle their crisis and get to work properly.Buhari needs to announce his cabinet for crying out loud!

54 comments:

1. Tinubu loyalists FINGERED Buhari?
    Another era of fingering?

I hate seeing this kind of pic. One person's mouth open n guffawing while the next man barely cracks a smile.
    Early morning mstcheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeew

1. Hmmm all good. I said it that Tinubu should lean back and allow PMB come to him or do the needful, that is exactly what is happening now. If this story is true, then it means PMB has had a really good thought about matters arising, so not to shame the man that backed him to presidency. Four ministerial slots should suffice it. All well and good.

2. Lols..don't mind them, they have started fingering again ooo

3. This Tinubu will be the death of Nigeria. OMG

2. Stella, Buhari needs to announce his cabinet??? I thot most of the bvs here were of d opinion that he should take all d time in d world??? If its true that he's actually pacifying tinubu with ministerial slots, I guess we will then see that d change they preached is far from d change we know. Oshisco

Anons, I have cussed u guys out in advance, feel free to wank under here.

1. As in if dis is true, what is their Definition of God fatherism?
      Laying bck wt one hand placed on my cheeks&watching as d greatest man of change GEJ look@ things wen seated.

2. I will supply vaseline, and soap.

3. Gbam!

THE COUNTDOWN BEGINS!!
      JULY 15TH!!!

[Music] LYNDY _ MY HERO [A TRIBUTE TO DR GOODLUCK JONATHAN]

3. See old men drunk with power, power trully corrupts absolutely, one wld think they'd be enjoyn their retirement on sum island sipping champaign or kunu, dependin on wat floats their boat, here they are still feeling the need to control nigeerians like a remote control, in the name of changing Nigeria, let's watch n see if its a positive or negative change tho, since it wsnt specified.

4. I tire for this people!

5. Yetinde says dat whatever needs to be done has 2be done fast so to avoid katakata cos I still feel bukola saraki still has 2go for total peace to reign,my intuition has never deceived me & all dos people giving mr president yeye liver,dats how they destroyed GEJ & ruin his govt,Almighty God would help us to give dem work wey go pass dem b4 they destroy dis govt too.awon atenu dede.morning stella & sdkers.

1. Abeg, stop speaking in third person it's not cool

6. Yetinde says dat whatever needs to be done has 2be done fast so to avoid katakata cos I still feel bukola saraki still has 2go for total peace to reign,my intuition has never deceived me & all dos people giving mr president yeye liver,dats how they destroyed GEJ & ruin his govt,Almighty God would help us to give dem work wey go pass dem b4 they destroy dis govt too.awon atenu dede.morning stella & sdkers.

7. SDK of life... Hmmm let Tinubu announce his cabin Fcol, but the term pacify Tinubu as in....na wah. Change indeed. If i hear pim about Ekweremadu...

8. Do the only way to pacify him is to give him 4 ministerial slots. Nigeria is such a joke.

1. It's official, Godfatherism has fully infiltrated the Presidency
      Change indeed. Why does he need to be pacified? Is he the arusi okija.. all these people mentioning that ekweremmadu and saraki has to go for peace to reign, if they move them, Nigeria will not contain all of us. You people think we are stupid abi. Useless animals

9. Hmmm still watching it's not time to talk yet.

10. OK. Good for them.
    Tinubu invested part of the money he looted while in office in Buhari's campaign. I guess Buhari is trying to allow him to recoup his investment.

11. I just Hope this report is not true.

12. Politics!
    No permanent friend,
    No permanent enemies...

13. I'm beginning to think this guy might be clueless after all. For heaven sake it's going to two months now and PMB Left the sectors of the economy in the hands of those corrupt perm sec. Where're his technocrats he was talking about? All his appointments so far are all Hausa except Femi Adesina. Does PMB want to run a sectionalized govt ni?

1. Pls permit me to laff at u small. Kikikikiki hahahahaha. Pls I'm sorry. Kikikikikiki

2. What's funny? And why are u crying? You're such a debased shallow minded fool

3. Joy, don't laugh oh... If the man is clueless, then the whole Nig will suffer for it, whether they voted for him or GEJ.
      Sometimes I feel like laughing when I hear news like this but the truth is it's actually a serious situation and we cannot afford to laugh or point fingers, this isn't the time to feel vindicated.

Back to the subject matter, I don't see why Buhari would feel the need to pacify Tinubu. Who is he?
      If his support of Buhari was to have been rewarded by being given free rein over the affairs of Nig, then what makes APC a better party than PDP?
      If Buhari cannot put Tinubu in his place and do what needs to be done, then he is not a better option.

4. Hahahahaahahah@ Eka joy. kikikikikikikikikik

5. Femi, na so e pain u??? Pele love! E no reach like dat.

6. Ekun yin ema sun , ko sun si garawa.

7. Femi I love how u put that thing in her place. She wanted to laugh at Buhari through your points but ended up fooling herself. Now dats funny Kikikikikiki. Femi note her name, she's not one u should pay attention to when it involves intellectual discourse. Jes saying

14. All these grandpa will not rest,especially tinubu.that man can die on top this country matter..mtceeeeew

1. If he no die on top him business where else you want am to die put na?

15. Errrrr....would u be kind enough to rémove dat Word "pacify"

Thank u!

1. Didn't u read it else where? Was it only Stella that carried it? "PACIFY"

16. Haha...Tinubu is the new Obj. The godfather of Nigeria

I hope this is not true...after all Buhari said hes for everybody

17. Those living in glass house dnt throw stone @ odas afteral. How can Buhari fight corruption he intends wen d likes of Tinunbum are d dictators of who becoms wot in Naija. *smh* those dt voted for change, we r watching!

18. Pacify jagaban you say? Abeg abeg abeg

chincobee.blogspot.com

19. Nigeria politics is nothing to talk about

20. So this is the change we need
    Politics
    Their business

21. This man should allow Bubu to rest abeg. Pacify keh.

22. Plz appoint these ministers , is taking too much time

23. Pacify????
    Smh!
    Nigeria has become a newborn that you will pacify with Breastmilk.
    And then they have started 'fingering' again.

24. Nigeria politics na put hand for chest dey watch.

25. Change is here!!! Hehehehe

26. Fingering change, lol. God will help our leaders from this their board game politics

27. make dem star work ohhhhhh!!!!!

this administration kinda reminds me of ha 3rd world song: 'now that we've found love what are we gonna do with it?"

now that they've got the power, they just don't seem to know how to handle it. senate election passed weeks ago. they should move on!!