Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Buhari Sacks Tafida, Bianca, Maduekwe, Farounbi And Others..

Sunday, July 12, 2015

Buhari Sacks Tafida, Bianca, Maduekwe, Farounbi And Others..

The sack is the biggest since President Buhari assumed office on May 29.

The call of duty is over for top ranking members of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) who were appointed ambassadors by former President Goodluck Jonathan.
They were recalled home last night by President Muhammadu Buhari after three years of service abroad.

Prominent among them are a former Foreign Affairs Minister , Chief Ojo Maduekwe (Canada); Chairman  of the  Jonathan Presidential Campaign Organisation in the 2011 election, Dr. Dalhatu Tafida (UK);Professor  Ade Adefuye (USA);widow of the late Ikemba Nnewi, Chief Emeka Odumegwu-Ojukwu, Bianca (Spain);and former deputy governor of Oyo State, Mr. Taofeek Arapaja (Jordan).

The rest include a former aviation  minister, Mrs. Fidelia Njeze (Switzerland);ex-General Manager, Nigerian Television Authority (NTA), Ibadan, Mr. Yemi Farounbi (Philippines); a one-time governorship aspirant in Lagos State, Mr. Olatokunbo  Kamson (Jamaica); a PDP front liner in Ondo State, Mr. Cornelius  Oluwateru (UAE); Alhaji Abubakar Shehu Bunu (Saudi Arabia); a former Commissioner for Justice and Attorney General in  Benue State, Mr. Chive Kaave (Argentina); a former  financial secretary of the PDP, Alhaji Tukur Mani (Iran);and  former permanent secretary, Federal Capital Territory Administration, FCTA Biodun Nathaniel Olorunfemi (Namibia).

Also on the list are: Chief Asam Asam (SAN), (Russia); Mr. Okwudili Nwosu (Burundi); Mr. Okeke Chukwuemeka (Vatican); Mr. Eric Aworahbi (Italy); Dauda Danladi (Pakistan); and Mrs. Katherine Okon (Czeck Republic); Mr. Nwofe Alexander,; Princess Victoria Bosede Onipede (Republic of Congo); Senator Haruna Garba (Kuwait); Mrs. Nonye Rajis-Okpara (Singapore); Chief Eddy Onuoha (Hungary); Mr. Adamu Babangida Ibrahim (Syria); Dr. Sam Jimba (Poland)

They were among the 93 envoys posted out in June 2012.

Authoritative sources said last night in Abuja that the  Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, had communicated the President’s directive to the affected ambassadors.
They were told to hand over to the highest ranking officer in their various locations.
A Presidency source confirmed to The Nation that some of the ambassadors including the envoy in Saudi Arabia were already on their way back to the country at press time.

The source said: “the President has issued a directive to the Permanent Secretary in Ministry of Foreign Affairs to recall all the political appointees currently serving as ambassadors in all parts of the world.  It doesn’t matter whether they have just few months to the end of their tenure.

“I am sure the envoy in Saudi Arabia is already on his way and quite many others should be reporting to the ministry by Monday. I really don’t have a comprehensive list of the number of people that are affected but they are posted in different continents mostly in key European, Asian and American countries.”

Their nominations were endorsed by the Senate on Wednesday February 8, 2012, nearly two months after former President Jonathan submitted their names.
On the list were 32 names of politicians.

The ex-President in a letter to the then Senate President, David Mark, requested that in line with section 171(1) C, sub-section 4 of the 1999 Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria as amended, the Senate should consider the list, hoping  that “this exercise will receive the usual kind expeditious attention of the Distinguished Members of the Senate of the Federal Republic.”
Of the 88 nominees sent to the Senate by Jonathan,  only 87 appeared before the screening committee, while 84 passed the screening. Two of the nominees, Mrs. Sifawu Momoh, Edo; and Mazi Okafor Ojih, Ebonyi, could not scale the screening as the Senate Committee on Foreign Affairs did not recommend them for confirmation.

Mrs. Bianca Ojukwu, who was nominated to represent Anambra State on the list of non-career category, did not appear for screening but was confirmed nonetheless, her nomination coming barely a week after her husband died in a London hospital.

Maduekwue was nominated by Jonathan following his ouster as National Secretary of the party in what observers said was a move to placate him.
Kamson, Njeze and Arapaja had all failed to secure the party’s governorship tickets in their states.
The recall of Ambassadors serving in foreign missions is a routine exercise especially where there is a change of guard at the federal level.

Thenationonlineng reportage.

86 comments:

1. This comment has been removed by the author.

1. Eka Joy,show some respect.
      Show some decorum.

How dare u wish a fellow Man like u dead??
      And for what??
      I have heard u talk carelessly some times Buh dis right here is Pure Madness!

You can say whaterver u wana say without insults and without wishing him Dead and u know it.
      Such animosity!
      Such hate.

With all due respect u are beginning to lose it!

2. @Eka sad,more igbos bcos many of them were there, there are less Hausa bcos these are the only ones GEJ appointed! He can't sack those that are not there can he?

3. OK. I went too far. Na vex!

4. May thunder fire U there!
      Dirty filthy bitch!
      Can't u see peace has eluded U already?!
      May Ur bitterness consume U already!
      The curses right back at Ur father!
      Biatch!
      I've never insulted anyone since I started commenting on this blog but U are such an irritant!
      Begin to chew Ur flesh!
      FOOL!

5. Who is he witch hunting? Are they meant to be there forever? Fall and die???? You're evil. Your name should be kill joy.

6. Tgw, dey Ur lane, I ain't gat time for this. What is pure madness. Said something in a fit of anger, hoped stella wouldn't post it cos of all d curses, saw she did and I took it down myself. Don't come telling me about madness, face Ur happily married woman epistles and leave my bitter epistles alone and yea, that's with all due respect too.

7. TGW u don't have to write plenty grammar. If u have been reading her comments very well, u would have known that she is a very bitter person.

8. Why are you ppl giving this THING attention self.

9. Good you took it down ur self. E Don do o!

10. Tgw, wt d friggin frack. Who gave u d right to reply? Buhari na ur papa?imagine dis fool o, dis false sense of belongn is rily getting into some of your thick skulls.
      Idiot, go and face ur useless and dying general of an infidel. Mumu

11. Na wa oh! Anonymous 16:34..like seriously? Is it that bad? Why so much bitterness? Abeg drink some very cold water u hear? Na real wa.

Anyway they should welcome back home. It's not business as usual.

2. it's A Nice Move If U Ask Me, We Need New Hands and Well Qualified Candidates to handle these Key Positions, And Not Favour Candidates

1. I am surprised @ d quality of youths we have in Nigeria today. We need people dat are qualified and can serve us beta not just anybody.

3. Nawa for dis kain change

4. He's firing and still not hiring. Now there are many slots that those clamouring for positions in the APC can take. At least, the fighting will cease.

1. Hmmm
      Interesting angle you looked at there

2. Very rubbish man.he would end up messing up the country, after 4 year quote me he would ask for more time .shebi Jonathan no good oya na.

3. German Juice, if you would actually read - and I mean material other than blogs - you would realise that the country is already getting better. All indices are up!

5. Instead of Baba one chance to focus more on the security issues of our nation,he's busy sacking.One day,he will wake up and sack himself!
    Am sure he will replace them with people from Daura.
    Mtchewwwwww!

1. Good luck focused on it for 6yrs what was his achievement?? ?

Stop talking dumb child

2. I can confirm to u categorically that Buhari is ontop of the game as per security. The man has been giving 80% of his attention to the insurgency, more than any other thing. By the new week he's off to the U.s with key delegates to the white house to discuss the state of security with Obama, and to seek support on how to eradicate BH completely. Just chillax, you'll see results soonest.

6. and I hear he said he will create jobs I laugh in German we ain't seen nothing yet

#GODWIN™

1. You ain't seen nothing yet because he's less than 100 days in office. Start talking trash when he's a year in office with out achievement..

Yall will just talk and talk but he will be your president for the next 4yrs

Get use to it

2. @anon 11:48,young man pls dont go crazy for sm1 who dosent know u,yaba left is as real as morning mass,how many comments will u reply?jiri ya nwayo biko

3. Laughing in *west German :)

7. Replies
    1. Any sensible person Should know dat's d best thing to do..d present govt needs to clear d rot left by d last administration..ambassadorial position is not meant to be given out to compensate those who lost elections or other party members...dats why they kill noigerian students all over d world and nothin happens......wat do u expect wen d ambassadors r ppl who don't know wat gdey r doing dia...dats part of d change we voted for.no more greedy ppl feeding on d nation's lean resources.

8. And d sack continues..... Baba go slow will use his first two years in d office to appoint and disappoint.... k'anemenu.

9. I hope no one is surprised.
    This is the most vindictive, tribalistic, religiously and ethnically biased government in Nigeria.

10. This is politically motivated.

1. So when GEJ was firing pple too, it wasn't politically motivated. With youths who reason like u do, can dis country ever move forward?

2. This comment has been removed by the author.

3. Ada don't waste your intelligence. Trust me.

11. As expected. Nice one I must add. Who knows e fit reach my family or yours. Hehehehehe.

1. Can they look at young,bright and vibrant people like us for once?

I think if one is capable and qualified,irrespective of the age, some of these posts should be thrown our way.

#ArrangesMyCurriculumVitae#

2. Iphie,they wont o.
      Na godfatherism dry reign

12. Stella let me correct u. Hé didnt sack. Their mission has come to and, their mission sends the day buhari won élection. So hé will appoint the new ambassdors so stop saying hé sacked them. They were appointed by GEJ. So

13. This is expected since they are all political appointees.

Goodluck to them in their future endeavours.

14. Well they knew their time was up new government new faces. Mrs Ojukwu being ambassador was just a political settlement by former president same as corrupt Ojo Maduekwu and co.
    Dr Tafida tried his best during his stay in the UK but former president and party members used him to siphon money into UK and other countries.
    PMB government need to focus their touch light in the UK It's HEAVEN for Nigeria looted fund not just banks but mostly properties bought with cash through hidden offshore companies in Jersey, isle of man,Guernsey, Panama,Luxembourg,Cayman Islands and others. Government should work with organisation like transparency international and MET/ private detectives they will surely see results.

1. Jay, come back lets go and drop our Cvs ooh..
      Make we go serve our papa land.Lol

I am serious!

2. Hahahahah Happy Sunday @madam Iphie. I am already dusting my CV for EFCC job as i need to help bring some people to book as for yours am not sure your little angel will allow you work for now until next year when your maternity will be over so be patient.

3. I swear jay moore ,i want to work for efcc ,pack all of them put them in special prison ,every morning 24 strokes of cane till they confess all their loot.

4. No looting of money to the U.S and the UK again o. Their ambassadors have announced that they'll ensure they help our country curb looters who try to hide monies in their country. I say it's not business as usual.. we shall see.

5. Hahahaha @Irene do you want uncle Amaechi to arrest me? Abeg ohh. @Diva Efcc need to employ more efficient young and vibrant people with IT/ forensic science experience to help them out not the kind of dull staffs they have. Their employment method is not due process you have to know someone that know somebody to be able to work with any government office but for those who seek to work with any should be hopeful.

15. Oh ok...
    Waiting for him to appoint his fellow mallams...
    Yeye dey smell!...

16. Bubu I just hope you knw what u doing?

17. Hehehe, the Saudi folks have heard it. GMB kuku did a clean sweep.
    I'm sha happy about the UAE guy. Nigerians are being Maligned and he's doing nothing about it. No functional website, he friends with touts, no functional office, no customer service, he's practically unreachable. Dem give am appointment make he come holiday ni or work? Good riddance.

Mr X

1. Mr X, you've spoken my mind. Nothing works in the Nigerian consulate in AD

I once had an issue and I reached out to them, customer service on phone was abysmal to say the least.
      Eventually I was advised to send an email detailing the issue, this was November 2014, till tomorrow, I've received no response.
      Took time off work to go to AD severally but I couldn't see anyone even with appointments.
      Some aide even offered to link me up with an official in the RAK office if I would agree to grease his palms, but I wasn't aware there was an office there and I refused.
      I've asked around and no one knows of any Nigerian consular in RAK so he was probably a scam artiste.

Luckily, I'd made a lot of European friends at a previous job and eventually they bailed me out of my problem.
      Imagine what would happen if I had no one to help out, these are the kind of things that could make some people resort to crime or other unsavoury acts.

The Nigerian consulate in UAE is filled with jokers, it needs a total overhaul, seriously, from security men to ambassador. Make the change reach here abeg.

18. All I see is "former this, former that". Nigeria has now become expert at recycling politicians. There can never be change until brilliant and dynamic young men and women are given a chance.

1. Omg@Anony
      I didn't even see your comment before I dropped mine!!

Right on the money!!!

2. Yes anon, the former dis and former that is just too much, where are the young vibrant, intelligent Nigerian's, all I see is old cargos. Pls they should all be removed from there. We need serious change

19. Replies
    1. Very massive my dear.

New govt, new faces.....

2. Pretentious General's wife with your fake fairy tale you call life.
      You are the fakest person on here.

3. From your lies about hacked account to all your fake tales of a happily married woman, to all the pretentious comments you post here... annoying bitch!

I have been observing you... NO, this is not Eka Joy.

4. Anonymous Eka mumu we know you re the shameless idiot attacking Gw why go annoymus? you will lie not to go anonymous when you are the champion. You disrespect your father at home we know and we also know you curse at your father reason you can't respect ur grand father you curse out up there. Your parents did a terrible work on you wasted sperm. You have to check your anger because it is terrible and no man will keep you at home with such dirty behaviour. You have worst behaviour just wonder what you learnt in school. Was it poly you went or normal university? if it is university then your parents need to collect their money back. May god help your bitter soul with eka bitter.

5. Susan, if you've been on dis blog long enough, you'd know I'd say anything i wanna say to anyone with my id, no matter who u are. So search Ur fucking brain before u claim I'm going on anonymous to insult her. Stupid piece of shit.

6. Well, I am not Eka Joy and I don't even know her.

I am not a wasted sperm and I don't believe that my ultimate goal in life is to be in a man's house.

I have been observing this fake general's wife and I think it's high time I let her know that not everyone is swayed by her false tales and fake niceness on SDK.

well, I am a university graduate (international degree) and my parents have no reason to request a refund.

Finally, I am on anon mode cos I don't have a blog ID yet, I will get one ASAP but until then, let it be known to y'll that I am not Eka Joy.

20. Mtcheeeeeeeeeew
    So what's next
    His time for him to appoint his aboki brothers
    Goodluck to them

21. This is called sweeping. Now PMB is making good use of APC broom. Hmmm More to come I guess

SFI rocks! Join us today... http://www.giftofgreatsuccess.blogspot.com

22. This is called sweeping. Now PMB is making good use of APC broom. Hmmm More to come I guess

SFI rocks! Join us today... http://www.giftofgreatsuccess.blogspot.com

23. Hurricane PMB,sweeping 9ja clean,i don't see the effort of any of the sacked ambassadors in making the Nigerians live better abroad neither has it brought investments,etc, I pray God's wisdom guides him through transforming 9ja for good

24. Former former former....
    All them recycled politicians.
    I dunno if this is a good or bad move.
    Wareva mehn....

25. Creating space for more malams to be appointed.
    May God deliver Nigeria from vindictiveness and tribalism.

26. You all are blind.u need to know reasons behind all the actions...2me,I think is a gud step 2wards beta Nigeria

27. Ds is very much expected,since all of them were appointed by Gej,no qualms Bubu,Nigeria is moving forward.

28. Eka joy you are very stupid for that comment.. iys your father that will fall and die.. it was said in a fit of anger my ass.. when your dad annoys you do you cuss him out and wish him dead? Stupid brat. How come you only faced TGW? She said the truth so suck it up.. goat

1. Sharrap u yeye Anony. Is baba go slow her papa? Swear u ve never said worse tins in anger. I luv Eka Joy cos she no dey fear face. Yes I LOVE her. Sharon O

2. Sharrap dia!!! You are Eka joy, be bold and stop going under anonymous to cuss out people, ojionu

29. We pray for a better Nigeria, let's put hate aside and work together as one. Buhari definately will want to work with his own team, this is how it has always been done by previous administrations.

30. They should give one of the ambassadorial slots to Tinubu and ship him off to the farthest country away from Nigeria so there will be peace in APC and the country can get back to business.

31. The change has come indeed. Whether positive or negative, change is change

32. What i went through at Nigeria embassy bern in swiss was not a good one

33. The young vibrant intelligent idiots are on social media talking nonsense!! So what do you expect? Keep hating and God will keep blessing the formal this and that .if you like,sleep on social media and be expecting manner to fall from heaven, olodos..yeye youths.You nigeria youths are the biggest disgrace

34. The guy at d Saudi Arabian embassy got it all wrong wen he pledged alligence to atikus wife nd neglected Buharis family, sure he nw knows who's d boss

1. But he wasn't recalled in isolation na. Many others have been asked back too so it's not leverage

35. Be firing and replacing with your brothers.
    Bubu doesn't have focus yet.