Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative...

Wednesday, July 29, 2015

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative...

This narrative is unedited because i didnt feel like tampering with how it was constructed syntax wise.
This is a serious narrative,please take it serious!

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
WHEN GOD CALLS YOU WHAT ARE THE SIGNS?

Hello Stella of life,

Warm greetings to you, firstly let me say a big thank you to Stella for been a voice to the voiceless, you are indeed a blessing to our generation. Please do not publish my email along this post as i will like to stay anonymous. And the story begins......

honestly my mind has been on fire since this past Sunday (26th July). Ok, let me just give you a hint on my kind of person and what i do.

People call me Misunderstood (Nickname) i once worked with Sterling Bank, but presently i work as the Personal Assistant to a Senior Reverend of one big and popular Church in Lagos. When i went for the interview of the P.A opening in 2013, we were like 53 that attended, we did series of tests and had an interview with the reverend himself.

Pastors, Deacons and even die hard Christians were in attendance. Now here is the thing about me, i am a regular social guy, young, good looking and a baller (and by baller i don't mean soccer, i mean i ball hard) i drink alcohol on regular basis, club and even skunk up. So, going for that interview was like a joke to me, but the salary was on the high side and yes it came with a 3 bedroom flat accommodation offer, which i couldn't resist. At the end of the interview, everyone went home with raised hopes. 2 weeks later i got a call on my phone that i had been selected for the job, wow as in WOW (e be like film trick for my eye) why would God or the Reverend choose me, i didn't know if i should be happy or surprised.

I was asked to resume the next Sunday, which i did and the job began smoothly. Now this is where the problem is, every morning before and since 2013 when i started the job, i wake up to a shut of vodka or whatever liquor i have in the fridge, then i step it down with 2 sticks of cigarettes and this was the normal procedure for me (like course wey i nor dey carry over) then i take my bath, freshen up and head to work. This went on till like this past Sunday, or should i say yesterday, cause i think i still did it in the afternoon. 

My love for alcohol and this extra social life style can not be overemphasized; there's this one time i was so ill that the office had to admit me at the official hospital for like 3 days (it was just like i was in jail) i had to call a friend to get me alomo (on top say i dey on series of drip o). 

Some times i would even sneak out of the office or out of boss's watch if we go out together just to top up, then i use a deodorant and mouth spray. Truth is all the while i have not been happy with myself, giving my kinda of job, it shouldn't be heard that the P.A to the Reverend is into the above mentioned life style, in fact i felt more sorry for my boss, because i know i don't deserve to be his PA, he deserves better.

On Sunday morning, i mean this past Sunday i.e 26th July, haven pondered on the matter the previous night, i nor know the winsh or madness wey just enter me, i carry myself by myself enter my oga office and told him everything, plus the fact that i keep several relationships (not Church members, i don't do members). Without much surprise on his face, he gazed at me and asked me to sit (choi na one yansh i take siddon) then the next words that came out from his mouth is what has been hunting my mind since then.

In his words, calls my name and said "its been almost a year since i discovered you do all the things you just told me, i decided to keep calm and watch you keenly. Since i got to know about your lifestyle i have been praying for you that God will minister to you in His own way. There is a reason why God brought you here, if i fire you today that purpose will not be accomplished" With a soothing smile on his face, he told me to allow God use me. He said he thinks God might be calling me to serve him. I left his office heartbroken, i encountered the opposite of what should have happened. Can God really be calling me ? i don't think so, i mean me Misunderstood.

My heart has been heavy ever since, really can't think straight and don't even know who to talk to, in fact no matter how much liquor or skunk i consume gets me as high as forgetting about my heavy heart. BVs i so need you guys advice, na so God take dey call person ?  or what exactly is the message i am not understanding. Thanks guys.

I know this is not funny but the way you ended your narrative cracked me up...I think God brought you down to your knees for a reason.go for deliverance and listen to the SILENT voice inside of you.
Like your pastor boss,I also believe God needs you to do some errands for him.

When you realise your purpose you will have peace of mind...what is weighing you down is the shocker that your Boss says he knew all along.
LET GOD USE YOU,YOU WONT REGRET IT!

176 comments:

1. Am too goodlookin, and my goodlooks amaze even me!Whew nid to turn it down a bit b4 I burn
    Ps: stella I tot u wudnt post today's chronicles.
    *dat messed up silly girl*

1. I don't think u need deliverance is just a bad habit u need to tel your self u want to stop.
      I know people would come here saying it's spiritual and all that shit.
      U are an addict u need help that's all.
      councelling and self control.

2. God didn't take you to the office for noting. Your question cracked me up sha but the answer is this- na so God take dey call person.

3. My dear even Jesus himself said he came for sinners like us, so cheer up and giveGod a try. Have you ever wondered why of all the people that went for the interview why u were chosen or what made you to open up to the pastor? Just allow God to finish the work he started.

4. Lol... You are funny
      That's all you saw in this narrative.
      You didn't even notice anything aside your good looks...

Hegehehehe
      Werey

5. Even if this doesn't signal that you have A calling from God;then take A moment and reflect on your past life then evaluate if its going to give God glory or not.
      For God's sake you must not have A calling from God before you realize that all you have being doing is just negative and cant set you on the right path needed to make "God's Kingdom"....

So my advice for you today is this;even if you aren't being called by God to serve him in his alter as per your narrative,kindly help yourself and change the lifestyle of smoking,Drinking and keeping all sorts of relationship out there...and lastly,in everything you do as a person,make sure it wont place A bad picture of yourself in the faces of people out there and would always give God Glory...

XTREME MIXTAPE VOL.2;CLICK TO LISTEN/DOWNLOAD

@MARTINS ABOY

6. Odi or wetin be your name? What has what you posted got to do with this chronicle...attention seeker oshiii..fine boy my foot.
      Mr poster move closer to Jesus and let Him use you to fulfill purpose

7. Who your looks don help? Pesin dey talk about how God has arrested him you dey talk looks wey we no even sure.

*abeg shift go sulo*

8. Dear young man, God calls us irrespective of d kind of life we may be living, irrespective of our past. So don't be shocked.

It was while we are yet sinners that Christ died for us. It's called Grace!

Every man on earth has a call to serve God, just like ur boss told u, but to answer this call is strictly up to us. Some choose to answer, some don't.

It's our decision to make. God doesn't impose His will on us. That's why He gave man a free will to choose between life and death, blessing and curse.

When someone says God has called u to serve Him, it doesn't necessarily mean for u to serve God as a Pastor, which I believe is ur fear.

God calling u is to serve Him by living ur life only to His glory. U mustn't be a Pastor to say u have been called.

God loves u and even when u don't know it, He keeps reaching out to u in every opportunity like d one u have now, being the PA to a Pastor.

If I were u, I wouldn't misuse it. There must be a reason why God gave u that job. It wasn't becos u were better than d others (even u said u didn't feel u deserved it).

Thank God u still have a conscience. It was ur conscience that pushed u to open up to ur pastor. The conscience is like d voice of God in every man that helps man know when something they are doing is right or wrong.

So open up ur heart to God and accept this Jesus ur boss professes. Don't miss this opportunity. Ur boss knew about ur lifestyle when u thought he didn't, but he resorted to praying for u instead of firing u. That's God's love.

All ur boss is saying is God brought u there for a reason becos He is interested in u and if u will allow Him, He will lead u to d life He has prepared for u. That's God's call: for u to live for Him in righteousness.

This offer is open to everyone not just to u. So u see dear 'Misunderstood', d ball is in ur court to take this offer or leave it . But to ignore this call is to put ur eternity at risk.

Open up ur heart, okay?

U need to read one of my write ups, 'A second after death'. I hope it helps u think deeply about this offer. It's in mitchelleobatu.blogspot.com

Issues on sex, marriage, relationships, spirituality etc pls visit my blog mitchelleobatu.blogspot.com

9. Dear poster, this is God wanting u closer to him. U think he doesn't know ure battling with aall of these? Oh yes he does n I'm sure he's just laffing at u and chilling to u pipe down. U know wat,just keep calm, stop worrying, God knows how to handle things like this. He is perfect in his ways, he will do things n u won't even notice. Go to him,cry if u can n tell him all of these u just wrote n believe me,ul see urself a changed man. And be good man too! reduce ur wakawaka. :p

10. ODI we are in the same shoes....my awesomeness is too much !

11. How can I contact you Odi?...you are the type of lady I want

12. bbannesworld.blogspot.com29 July 2015 at 17:34

Really messed up silly girl indeed. As u are posting this comment. Like 500 better looking outstanding perfect and magnificent version of ur so called good looks is being born. Dey dia dey look. Die on top mirror ehn?. In 30 years time. Call back n let us know.

13. @ odi and anony 16:40 couldn't stop laughing how I love this blog. Meanwhile there's this adage that says what our father's see @ the ground level we the young ones could climb trees yet we no go see am. Young man he knew all along probably he prayed to God about the PA thing and u were selected and also Stella said it all too. So relax and ask the Holy Spirit to take control. Enjoy.

14. U don turn Samuel. I don't God calls like that. Its more like change your lifestyle and create a new personal relationship with him. Dont go and start tinking of opening church wen u never draw close 2am. 1pet 4:8

1. Poster, I can write a long list of steps to take towards your fulfilling your dsstiny/call to serve God, but I fear it might be too boring and cumbersome.

In response to your question, YES! God has called you. So my advice is, follow your reverend. Tell him to lead you. Pray constantly and ask the holy spirit to guide you. Take practical measures to actualize your destiny and leave the rest to God. He will see you through. Nobody is too sinful to serve God. But of utmost importance is this question, are you willing to serve God?

2. Jesus!!! Pls Fix Mr misunderstood make him understood

3. Dear God, please call me too oh.

I am addicted to something oh.

I like licking (not sucking or eating) pussy before I enter. This affords me the opportunity of perceiving it too.

Just the same way girls say meeting a broke guy is not their portion, so also will I make my own decree….. “Any pussy that smells like a mixture of rotten egg and fish is not my portion in Jesus name”.

Blessed are those whose pussy smells like perfume, for they shall inherit the respect of any man who goes there.

E be like say na ashawo dey neat pass normal girls oh. Anyways, I am still compiling my twenty thousand words chronicle.

Does anybody here think perceiving is unnecessary? If you do, abeg enlighten me.

1. Yaaaaaay!!!! He is back!
      I missed you!
      Go check yesterday's post, been asking of u everywhere.
      Really missed you
      Welcome!

2. This comment has been removed by the author.

3. Kolo guy..hehehe

4. Make sure you always lick Toto wey no get std.hehehe

4. My Official comment on the Official Paint Lagos SDK party
    It was too formal and I can see some forming attitude
    Was the party proudly sponsored only by Cruz? Why were other sponsors not appreciated?
    I belief such party should be free and open to everybody, this will bring out the fun it
    I give PH get together the best so far among others, they were so free and interacting.
    Finally, I commend all the planners of all these parties so far

5. God has singled you out to make heaven

Pls,don't delay!!!!

You are the "prodigal" son.... Pls,come back home

Jesus needs you

What will it profit a man to gain the whole world and miss heaven?

6. I don't know what to say ohh...
    It's like this your Oga is lying...infact,I don't know abeg...

But poster,can't you cut down on those things you take?remember kidney disease is real..

1. First and foremost Queen I always like your comments, precise and straight to the eye. *clears throat* Bia poster, take Stella's advice but don't open church yet because all ye new generation pastors no dey waste time. God's call comes in various ways, your life needs saving because it's rough. Follow the ways and teachings of God, do your morning devotion rather than vodka and cigarettes and it shall be well with you.

***OGE.

2. Stella biko post my comment o nne.

***OGE.

7. Fake men of God everywhere. Mschewww this chronicle is annoying and you don't sound remorseful.
    Your pastor decided to keep such to himself and he is spirit filled I doubt that very much.
    Na you sabi jare and these are the people some unbelievers would be looking up to.

1. Oh please pocket it. Nonsense.

2. The pastor should have used cane to force him to stop abi? Pls.stop displaying your ignorance here.Did you even read the narrative properly?

8. Stella you have said it all

9. Ask Christ into your life. It's the Holy Spirit convicting you.

10. If u like don't give God a chance, continue with ur alcohol and women, I tot d narrative was mind blowing, u no get problem at all.

11. To the poster, what I understand about your narratives is that, God usually call those we lest expect, you're one of them. God has already started to take over your heart, that's why you opened up to the Rev. All your pasts will be the sermons you will be preaching to your members in furture. In a nutshell, accept my congratulations on your call as a man of God

12. Poster God's ways are mysterious, He has given you chance to straighten your lifestyle and serve him,seek him diligently and he will come closer to you. Examine Saul's life in the Bible,He Killed and even persecuted believers,God changed him and he used him. Dont ever write your self off,You have got a better tomorrow,Accept him sincerely and stay away from those vices. Shallom.

13. Diss is my favorite chronicle! Love d last line stella gave "let God use you,u will love it".

14. Yes that's how God uses ANYONE "HE" wishes to use. When God has a purpose for a person's life,no matter who,what life u have lived its just a revelation either thru yourself or someone else. Its called a turning point.

Because you live a life u see as sinful doesn't mean God doesn't love or know about u. God is the most Merciful & most forgiving.

Pray in d best way u can and God will direct your path.

15. Your Boss is right. There is a single reason why you were given the job though Pastors also applied and were interviewed. God has set you aside and He will make everything work out the way He wants. You should count yourself lucky He has given you a chance to redeem yourself. Please, repent, dedicate your life to God, get married and wait on the Lord. When Jesus says Yes, NO man can say no. Please, let it all go. It's good to serve the Lord. Good luck!!

16. Dis is God speaking into ur conscience. Do as Stella says and watch Him do amazing things in ur life.

Ur boss/pastor is in d spirit and he will be a great guide to lead u accordingly.

17. Galore,abeg stay ur lane..just pray u go thru wat she went thru

18. God is ministering to you directly, listen to him. The truth is even if you run away, if he wants to use you, eventually, he'll break you and remould you.

19. Thank God for narratives like this.. its not my husband, my wife, my family. BV take things easy you are just surprised at your boss' reaction. go for deliverance as stella said and let God take control from there.

20. Is it me or u jus sounds so stupid all the time??

Mystery man!

1. And you "sounds" so illiterate all the time!

2. Chai Mystique! Why so evils? hahhahaha
      @Anony,u see? Dose in glass houses,dont throw stones o...

21. Dear you know God doesn't force anyone to serve him but he said in his words that his thought for us is that of good to give us an expected end. You won't lose anything in christ, there is this sincere joy in serving God with your whole heart. No matter how much alcohol, drugs, sex you have in life, it will never add anything meaningful to you. Be careful the way you live your life cos in the end , you are on your own and won't take any along with you as u leave this world. Take a firm decision and pray continously for the holy spirit to help you.

22. You know, God might actually be calling you. The way you were selected among so many, even devout Christians, is an indication that God wants to give you a chance at Life before you injure yourself. With the way you smoke and drink, you run the risk of many illnesses. Then, your Boss is your angel, he's not judgmental or harsh, but he's just like our heavenly Father, who sees all our sins, daily, and still gives us a chance at repentance. Pray to God, you will see and hear from Him, who knows, you might just be an instrument in the making, God has a way of using very unlikely people for a purpose. I wish you well, respect your Boss always, he's a good christian.

1. Yea, I respect the Boss. Good Christian indeed.

23. Dear poster

Please know that you need to have a personal experience with God so as to have a deep conviction to change. Without it, you will just be living a lie. Try to dwell on your experiences so far. Are you truly happy; are you fulfilled; do you have an emptiness inside you that nothing else can fill? Search for the truth yourself. If God really took you as you are into that ministry, do you really want to find out why? No matter how a beautiful picture is described verbally to a blind man, it cannot compare to the man seeing the picture himself.

24. wow wow wow...commenting for d first time..been a spectator all along

25. There is always a Jonah in us at every stage of life.

26. I really don't know the signs you would see/notice to know God is calling you. What I would tell you is to be sure you have the 100 percent conviction in your heart before you make the move. Meanwhile, everything in life has its time and season. From the description of your personality, you ain't the BROTHER or Churchy type and so finding yourself working closely with a Reverend is part of God's plan for your life. Just allow God finish what he has begun in you and you won't regret it. Take the first step by giving your life to Christ and invite the holy spirit to help stay off old habits.

27. This is really deep. You need to allow God calm you. He is the only one that can do that. Wish you the best.

28. This is a tough one.
    The ways of God is different from that of man. May God order your steps.

29. Turn ur back on those worldly things you like doing... Wait n see God turning u into something better.

30. I think you shld go for deliverance, and also discipline ursef. Your lifestyle is very dangerous, if u don't stop, nobody will only ur health will.

31. This is serious ooo...

32. Dats God callin u,listen

33. This is serious ooo...

34. May God reveal to you your purpose in life and grant you all you need for a fulfilling and happy life Amen.

35. @poster chai u funny no b small.... Well if God call u no mean say u most b a pastor or a prophet oooo it might just be a call of change or an errand call....know dis before u go run open church lolz.

36. Misunderstood, I thought you were still in the UK (lemme assume its a different person). Anyways, God always had a plan for you. "Calling you" does not necessary mean that God wants you to become a pastor. God only wants you to be a man after his heart.

Cut down your high race. Womanize no more (but if dem open leg, you can plough). Drink less alcohol (with time, you may cease drinking), reduce the sticks (hoping you don't weed nor do hard drugs).

You seem like a nice dude. I wish you the best.

37. everything happens for a reason... you need not be confused it's the Hand of God working in you.

38. Anything is possible
    With God Almighty
    Never say never!!!

39. Pray. Try to cut all connections to ur addictions. Pray. Let God do the rest.

40. WOOOOOOW!!!PRY SERIOUSLY FOR FORGIVNES N TRY TO STY STRAIGHT FOR A DAY OR TWO AND ANY ENCOUNTER U VE WIT DE HOLY GHOST OR INNER MAN MAY BE DE VOICE TO GIVE U A DIVINE DIRECTION...TRULLY MANY DID WORST DAN U AND GOD STIL CALL DEM USIN DIFERNT WAIS DAT HW DEY GOT CHNGED STIL AMAZES DEM..GUD LUCK IF HES CALLIN YOU....TOMJERRYSWIT

41. Nothin concern me about the chronicle

Honeslty, This Nigeria is so f*cked up.

42. Nawa Lord hv mercy on d liver, kidney n reproductive organ of ds poster....its must b in a dilapidated state @ d mo.

Cigar, Alcohol n Sex no b food.

I pray Jesus fixes ur life

43. Blog visitor... A man from God would know right from the beginning when they interview you. He will see that you are having a familiar spirit that is derailing you. what you need is you have to go for DELIVERANCE.

The Reverend is not too serious about you... says God called you. The man did not give you solutions and allowed you to wonder away. sorry my bros.... God no dey call person like you for his ministry. YOUR EYES STILL DEY ROAD.

Go to a good bible believing church for deliverance. if you need come to my church and you will be surprised.

MEN FROM GOD need to be spiritual at all times.. no be to dey physical to deal with your case.
    Your ancestral curse nai dey follow you so.

1. Oh pls shut ur mouth! What a judgemental fool u are, how can u say God doesn't call pple like him? And he should come to ur church, he will be surprised" what an ignorant statement. What makes u think he's not more loved by God than ur pastor huh? So bcos he lives a very social lifestyle,God can't call him.

How do u reason? Its appalling to read comments like this. Miss goody two shoes

2. Oh Shut up, Love me Jeje or whatever. What do you mean? Are you God? Which stupid ancestral curse? Poster, pray on your own and God will visit you more than your expectations.

And Love me whatever, next time take your brain along with you before you type!

44. God works in ways we can't understand and that's why we can't describe Him. I guess He wants you to stop your bad habits and be a useful vessel in His house. Like our team in church says 'Serving God Pays' so my bro, worry not and serve God joyfully cos its sure pays.

45. Let God use you,be genuinely saved and you will overcome all your fears,there is a reason why you are working for the Revered,God needs your heart(let go of the old heart of sin and let him give you a new heart that hate sin). May God bless you.

46. My candid advice...

God calls everyone, including you and I. So pls don't misunderstood your employment with in a religious ministry to mean a God's calling.

We are all called, but the only one who answered were those who were able to do away with all forms of atrocities and be committed to His calling. That someone is a pastor does not really mean he had answer the calls of God, so also Imam. So this applies to you also, working there doesn't mean you have answered the call...until you are able to do away with bad things and follow strictly the injections of the Book, you are still the same person, not born again.

For you to be really commuted and answer those calls, its a matter of personal determinations, forget about your good looking, it won't last for life. It only last for the period on which we are still existence, once we die, no handsome guys in heaven.

The time is now, determine your life purpose and give yourself a proper conviction.

Hope my advice no too long pass the real post? Lol

CLICK
    How to know your purpose in life

47. Dude. First of all, go and knees and ask for forgiveness for everything sin you've ever committed. Repent. And by repentance, I mean, have a change of heart, believe on the Lord Jesus and his saving work on Calvary for you.

God has called you for a purpose. Make sure you find out that purpose and fulfil it. God is very patient, but know that, if you're still Strongheaded and try to resist God, he'll raise up someone else. Like Jesus said whilst on earth, if the people refuse to praise God, He'll raise up stones to sing God's praises. So don't think highly of yourself because God has called you. You need Him. To do great and mighty works through you.

Finally, know that temptations will come to drink, smoke, club, etc but my fear, once a person has repented the Holy Spirit dwells inside that person immediately and helps him to fight sin. Know that "sin shall no longer have dominion over you, because you are no lo nger under law" You can tell the devil, get behind me and he'll flee. You have a choice, brother. To live for God or to throw it all away for this world which will pass away.

Pray for a deep hunger for his word. Read your Bible (I presume you have one). Spend time with God. Meditate on His word. I advise you to start with the Gospel of John, John was the disciple who talked about Jesus and His love for us, and then move to the other Gospels. You'll learn more about Jesus, who He is, why He came down to earth, more than they've ever told you in church. If you don't understand, use a commentary. David Guzik commentary is a great one to study. You can Google it. Also download this app- Bible.is it reads the Bible aloud to you so you can listen to it whenever you like.

May God be with you. God bless you. Welcome to the fold, and I promise you, you'll fall in love with God more every single day. You'll never be filled with knowing about Him.

48. Interesting, am loving it here, i didn't knw such interesting blog exist in Nija, lovely, is my anty dat directed me here.

49. Dear Poster, listen to the voice of God. When u do, u won't know when you'll stop the things u do....

50. Let God use you,be genuinely saved and you will overcome all your fears,there is a reason why you are working for the Revered,God needs your heart(let go of the old heart of sin and let him give you a new heart that hate sin). May God bless you.

51. Poster God is asking you to quit your bad habits and serve him properly. Doesn't mean you should become a pastor too. But quit those habits, that's why he has made you uneasy with your lifestyle.

52. Hehe poster you are so funny. Its assive you don't want to do away with this lifestyle.

53. The Lord will lead you.. Amen.. Hbd to me.. Depression eating me up but still thankful.. It is well

1. Happy birthday Darling.. Don't let depression eat you all..I don't know what you are passing through but I just want you to know that God has plans for you..cheer up..

54. That is how my fiancé drinks like a skunk too, I am even tired. I don't even know if he's an alcoholic, don't want to enter one chance marriage.
    He is always smelling of alchol or cigarette,5 out of 7days a week, he must go to a bar or joint and wont get home till 1/2am. And he smtimes get's back high on alcohol. But he works very hard in his biz and is doing well for himself.
    The one dat stunned me was the day I saw him buying weed to smoke. And this is me that doesn't drink or smoke. We don't stay in same city so I am just discovering some of these things on visiting his base. The 1st time I went to visit him, he left me for hrs at d airport, said he slept off in his car inside his compound after going out the nite before. This was my 1st experience of his drinking habit.
    He loves me and is a good provider but this drinking scares me.
    My friends have said maybe its youthful exorbitance and maybe after marriage and with age he'll get tired of the lifestyle, but im still confused. I NEED ADVISE.......

1. Very what? Very good. How many years do you have? I'm guessing its two.
      Hold both of them while I proceed...

Your bf won't stop drinking, he is not 18 nothing youthful about his exuberance. He takes care of you now wait till he marries you and starts beating you when he is too drunk to think clearly.
      Should I tell you to leave him now while you can cos a broken relationship is better than a broken marriage? No
      who would be here to read your chronicle in a few months time when you eventually marry him? Me
      will I tell you sorry? No

My friend use your tongue to count your teeth or use the teeth to count your tongue, all join.
      Now you can drop your hands. Run along girl

2. Darling, run run run faraway. A drunk and a smoker is not a person to even consider settling down with. Such people are often violent. You have seen the signs oooh, don't come here with chronicles! Ehen!

3. Darling don't be fooled by that phrase "youthful exorbitance" these are signs for u to take a step back and rethink if u willing to cope with such addiction in ur marriage. There's more to marriage than love n providing.

My ex whom I dated for 4yrs was same with alcohol n smoking, I couldn't cope so I left him. He has done unspeakable things to me understand the influence of alcohol.Pple said I was silly to cut off d engagement but only I knew how bad it was and will be.we both married to different people now and it happens that I have a mutual friend wit hia wife who told me how bad he drinks n smokes,keeps late nights which d wife couldn't take anymore and few months ago I saw him and he admits he still drinks n smokes heavily daily and his wife complains but he cant stop. Told him to pray. He's a very hardworking guy who has houses n cars.
      Right now am happy n grateful for d man I have.

55. Shayo master, we always have this feelings about what's wrong and the right thing to do. Why don't you try God. I once had these same issues like what would I do to replace the emotions with alcohol and it's brothers. Lol. You would have peace after finding out what to do

56. Eeyah, Thank GOD for you life ooo. u beta run to dat reverend and tell him u av agreed to serve GOD. From ur narative, ur church is rich, dere are so many tins u stand to gain ooo. u get to retain dat house or even get a new house, good cars, a beautiful wife and all expense paid wedding, holidays abroad, heavy bank accounts,many followers and loyalists, expensive gifts including a private jet in future, ur kids will school abroad, d luxuries are endless. Praise the Lord!

57. God is knocking at your door. I would have been surprised if your story didn't end up like you narrated. Like apostle Paul in the scriptures, God orchestrates events to place people in spaces they are not ''worthy'' of so they can take a detour, become a better version of themselves and serve a higher purpose. Your exciting vices, as you may feel already, are not things you genuinely would be proud of. Decide to let them go, pray to God for a new leaf and grace to begin this new chapter,should you choose it, of your journey through life.

One luv!

58. Give God a chance in your life. He has been keeping you for a purpose.

59. God works in mysterious ways. When u least expect it, it hapns. Just listen to the voice inside of u.

60. Hmmmm Brother Felix? I😲s that u? Maybe not.
    U need to learn to b discipline, slowly get out of the addiction u are in. God loves you.

Give ur lives to Christ people. Jesus is the way, the truth and the life!

---Pesticide 💋

61. Poster, pls leave ur former life style and work for God. U won't regret it.

62. this is the First time i will comment
    My guy, God really loves you. your PAstor/ Rev is one in a billion.
    He has given you a chance cos many things he can see in you that you cannot even see

They are far beyond the drinking etc

63. Swerri, don't be too hard on ur self. Most times God isn't really judging but we just can't imagine his selfless love for us. All you need do is give ur life to christ, desire him. And take it one day at a time... pray..

64. @poster,you don't sound serious at all.
    If you take God serious, he will equally take you serious.
    Learn to live in the conciseness of God.
    That God called you doesn't mean you have 2 be a pastor or reverend .
    Your lifestyle can be a light 2 others.......just start by changing your lifestyle.

65. God is not looking for a perfect man in order to use him for His works.According to Isaiha 1 vs 18-20 ome now, and let us reason together," Says the LORD, "Though your sins are as scarlet, They will be as white as snow; Though they are red like crimson, They will be like wool. 19"If you consent and obey, You will eat the best of the land; 20"But if you refuse and rebel, You will be devoured by the sword." Truly, the mouth of the LORD has spoken.

It does not matter the quantity of alcohol,cigarettes, women etc you have consumed, the bible said if any man be in christ He is a new creation, old things are passed away and behold all things are become new 2 corithians 5v 17. Remember if you refused to be saved and allow God to use you, thepeople who are suppose to be saved through you are not saved, it will be worst because God will require their blood in your hands.

Congratulations in your level of life.

66. @ poster, did you know that salvation is for those that need to be saved? I also believe God led you to the job. Take it one day at a time and let God use you

67. To the sender of today's narrative

Allow God use you,acknowledge the fact that you were brought to that place only by divine orchestration,go to God's presence with a submissive and humble heart and see how the change will evolve around you.

68. HMMM!!!GOD DOES NOT LIE AND HIS WORDS WILL SURELY COME TO PASS.
    GLORY
    **I SABI WHO I BE**
    **I KNOW WHO I AM**

69. Hmm my dear, you may not believe it but it is God working in you. Just open up to him so that He works through you. Don't try to be resistant. And your Reverend is a good man to have known this and still didn't judge you because he believes God can do it and now it's done. Don't resist it or be headstrong. Somethings the way God does things, we are so baffled that we don't believe it. So that is it,my dear

70. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    Lmaoo.... Dude yu and yu alone na baddoo i swear..... Nobi lie God don truelly call yu man....

1. Whats funny? You need God too, don't think it's just for a special set of people.

2. Hahahahhahahaha Mystique don vex!
      Pls leave my Ed alone o.

71. Presdani Mummy29 July 2015 at 16:42

Poster, our God works in a mysterious way. God can call or choose anybody he wants to be his servant. Dot be shock! Surrender ur self totally to Christ . And let his will be done in ur life.. It is Well.

72. God might not necessarily be calling u...but dere's certainly a reason u were chosen for dat postion and u need to find out dat reason....*the purpose*.....and u won't find it out with all dose habits....its not easy tho....buh it won't be as difficult to stop as u think....everything is just a matter of mind.....u need to pray and ask God what d purpose is...if possible go back to ur boss and tell him to help u....and u know he can't help u if ur not ready to help urself.....#PRAY#

1. God calls everyone. God has called you. You said God might not necessarily be calling him, but he should ask God for the purpose. Contradiction much?

73. Poster, I think Stella is right. You have to give ur life to Christ and get married, just open ur heart to God let him use you. Note u have to come out clean to him I know he will forgive you and use u.

74. Come to me all yea that are heavy laden and I will give you rest with peace and love!..#beforeitistoolate

75. I had to laugh! May God give u the grace to do that which is right amen

76. Omg! Your boss is a pastor indeed.....Go and sin no more dear.

77. Chronicles with a difference...
    Thank God for a breath of fresh air.

Poster just continue with your job, let God do His thing, afterall, you still don't understand what made you to go confess. Stop trying to rationalise or decipher God, you simply can't.

78. IN DEED GOD WANT TO USE HIM, HOW ON EARTH WILL SUCH CHARACTER BE CHOSEN AMONG EVERY OTHER PERSON 53 IN NUMBER THAT WAS REALLY GOD, IF YOU ALLOW HIM IN YOU WILL NEVER REGRET IT LIKE STELLA SAID. I BET YOU ASK THE HOLY SPIRIT TO HELP YOU ALL THOSE HABIT WILL DIE DOWN ON THEIR OWN AND YOU WILL EXPERIENCE MORE PEACE THAN EVER. MATTHEW 6:33, 6:6. HAVE A GREAT DAY AND HAVE FUN IN THE LORD.

79. Aunty stels u r on point. God uses pple no matter their levels of sin. He is an ever merciful God. Check, it is the pple with the worst past that r being used by God. U've seen the Good, bad n ugly and u will be able to lead his flocks to the right path. Mister pray about it, go for deliverance. God will reveal what he has in store for u.

80. This should be For laffs.I laughed all through. But seriously u need to allow God use u. Try stopping it a bit. Do u even pray?

1. Stopping what? "The Spirit is willing but the flesh is weak". He can do it by the power of the Holy Ghost alone

81. God calls whome ever he choose!!!!

82. Dear poster, God is indeed calling you. The fact that you feel bad is a tug on your heart by the Lord, 2nd the Rev knew and and has not sacked you is the 2nd reason. Because he is taking a lot of risk to keep you.
    God doesn't call the qualified , He qualifies the called after working on them. Pls yield to the Lord. Your journey began when you went to confess everything to him.

83. That is God for you. Surrender to HIM and HE will remould your life for the best. Aren't you just so lucky?

84. God can use you in many ways either be a dreamer, choir, minister, prayer group leader etc.

I pray that God will open your spiritual inner mind to see what he has in stock for you.

Stay blessed.

Anon B

85. Dear poster, God can call anyboby irrespective of who you re or what you do, don't you remember Saul on his way to damascus the kill the children of God, yet God intervened and made him one of his followers. Just go for a deliverance and ask God to remove those evil spirits that makes you to misbehave. Its not gonna be easy but it depends on your will power. Remain blessed.

86. Yes bro, thats the higher calling.

Take heed, the Lord wants your righteousness.

He's reaching out his hand and has forgiven your transgressions.

Even the one's you consider unforgivable, he's wiped them all away for your sake.

Remember, if you do listen to he's calling and take he's hand, the road ahead is long and narrow.

Your trials will multiply, as well as tribulations.

BUT, he will remain beside you. As long as you DO NOT let him go.

The choice is yours, to heed or not to yield?

Pray about it, and let the Will of God do the rest.

Just one thing tho: DON'T FIGHT IT!

GOD BLESS YOU BRO!

87. How lucky you are mate."Many are called, but few are chosen".Open your ears & arms & be crowned by the king the entire universe.When he calls you,he'll bless you beyond belief.Mind you,the devil will seek to drag you down.You must go to God with EVERYTHING that is you.I mean EVERYTHING!

88. Poster there is sumtin in u dat God needs and I believe him that God is calling u to serve him. U don't have to be a Pastor or a prophet n it doesn't mean one needs to be clean to b called by God, it can also sprang up anytime. I believe God has deposited sumfin in u dat He wants to use. Rem Saul in d Bible who later became Paul, rem Jonah and how he tried to escape God's assignment. Go n read abt dem, dey did stuff esp Paul which is nowhere compared to ur balling behaviour,lol. The good thing is dat u have come to b heartbroken based on ur encounter wit d Rev which is a stepping stone of ur being led to Christ. Confess ur sins and give ur life to Christ so dat d gift God put in u can b harnessed. Please read more on 1Corinthians12 using other Bible translations so u can understand better. Please do not attempt to run away from dis calling *cheers*

89. God wants people like you and me. People that are not perfect, he will perfect you in every way.

Everytime you pick up a stick of cigarette to smoke or that alcohol to drink,confess that "i am the righteousness of God in Christ Jesus, Lord Jesus, you are perfecting all that concerns me " then continue with your smoking.

At first it may seem like nothing is happening but spiritually, everything is happening and one day, you will wake up to smoke and you will feel no urge.

Don't try to do it on your own because you will fail. Rest in his love and then you will see those habits die away. God has beautiful plans for your life, you will see it all manifest. Your Reverend is right.

XOXO MYSTERY

90. Hmmmm ask for a deliverance section bc u need one badly.

1. He can pray on his own and be delivered. Will God consider a pastor's prayer more important /special than his little prayer in his room?

91. Book space, *make I run go sh***

1. *Cleans yans**
      Even if God call U or God no gree call you, my brother pity your body na, alcohol N cigarette haba mana.
      Buh pls don't b confused God might not be calling you to b a pastor or evangelist or missionary maybe He just wants you to repent and be close to Him

92. The mark is on you and you cant escape it. God led you there for a purpose so yield nicely or pass through some fire before yielding. IT IS YOUR CALL AND ONLY YOU CAN CHOOSE WHAT TO DO WITH IT dude. GOOD LUCK
    Sharumi

93. It's refreshing to read a chronicle about relationship with God as opposed to relationship with husband , wife, boyfriend or girlfriend.

94. The mark is on you and you cant escape it. God led you there for a purpose so yield nicely or pass through some fire before yielding. IT IS YOUR CALL AND ONLY YOU CAN CHOOSE WHAT TO DO WITH IT dude. GOOD LUCK
    Sharumi

95. Have a quiet time...pray and tell God to reveal to you what you want to know. I wish you all the best.

96. I dont think u r ready to change just yet. U seem to be enjoying ur wayward, street, ganster life. I have the felling u'll choose ur lifestyle over dat job. Just tone it down a bit.s

97. If i were you i will resign from that work
    Allow someone who is focus enough,who does not drink or smoke skunk to do the job

1. Oh please! You think God didn't see all those before calling him?

98. You are created for a divine purpose and have been placed unconsciously on the path. Pls obey the little small voice directing you to do right. God bless you

99. Nawaaoooooo! I fear who no fear you.

100. My friend until The big man himself come down come tell you? All the signs are there jor, go and answer and stop wasting narration slot!

101. Tongue out for u.. Mr misunderstood, let God use u oh, else d consequences are grave

102. Dude, God's ways are not our ways. His thoughts are not like ours. Life is too Spiritual to be taken casually or ordinary. I have been there before and I KNOW EXACTLY YOUR PROBLEM> You think you are not the type that God can use. You think you are too dirty for that kind of mercy. You are asking yourself why you. Bros, you don't need all these questions. Out of many, God RAISED you. Trust me, God controls all. We do all sorts and we escape cuz God extends a long rope of mercy to us. Its your time now, God is interested in your life, please stop wasting Gods time cuz He alone holds the right to transfer to another person this same privilege you think you are too dirty to enjoy.

103. Dear Poster, I really do not know what to say but since u feel guilty about it then u should get down on ur knees and beg for forgiveness from the Almighty. Also pray that he gives you the strength to stop those habits...it's not by willpower but by the grace of Jah. Then u pray asking God His plans for your life. You have a very bright future sweedie, please do not let the devil deprive u of it. Please post my comment Stella

104. Awwww... God bless that Reverend! Some others would've acted otherwise. Meanwhile, you just relax, keep calm n let God do HIS thing! All those things u mentioned, r vanity! May God help u. #warmhugs

105. Lol problem problem. Your problem belle full. Yes sir, your heart is yearning for more that's y liquor and cigarettes don't quench the test. Start from today gradually fast. Day 1 for 1hour. Day 2 for 2 hours. Day 3 for 3 hours till day 7 for seven hours. Start each and end each day with prayers I am the righteousness of God read psalm 23
    Amen

106. First of all...u need to give ur life to Christ...I mean totally,surrender all to Him,dat is one step towards regaining ur peace of mind, then bring out ur heart to serve God...our God is not a confusionist,for the fact that that ur pastore says God wants to use u does not mean u ve to become a pastor,God uses people in different ways,when u've shown Him that u r for real in terms of serving Him,He will show d area He needs u...Cos the truth is God uses anyone dat makes him or herself availaible...Make urself availaible to God and I promise,you won't regret it

My Two Cents

107. The handwriting is VISIBLY on the wall. May God open your inner eye to see it. Remain blessed Reverend-to-be!

108. You need to give your life to Christ to find out more!

109. Wow!!!! Tym to serve God hun.... There is Notin rewarding Dan serving God

110. Man! Change your ways asap. You don't need no glasses to read through such a boldddddd handwriting. What other advise do you need that could possibly be healthier than this revelation. You see, the man didn't even force you but allowed God's will to gradually start in you.
    Use your head man! This is about the same revelation people pay so much to get. You should be glad and rejoicing.

111. Poster,the lord is calling you.Don't fight it.
    Please we need more chronicles like this..it's not every day someone will be tackling relationship issues..

112. Pls I need a good inhouse doctor. You can drop your email addy or no I will contact you immediately. I have a little problem I want to share and need help asap pls.

113. PD Young Billionaire29 July 2015 at 18:42

Wow!This really touched me.Your boss is a true man of God.Pls don't take this for granted.God has spoken through him and your refusal to heed this call may cause problems for you.Read about Jonah in the bible.He disobeyed God and he was punished.Our God is a merciful God and also a consuming fire.I pray you allow him to use you.Talk to him about your bad habits and he will help you to overcome them.There is nothing in all these bad habits.They are just ways the devil uses to distract God's children.God loves you dear,I pray you say goodbye to all the habits in Jesus' name,amen.It is well!

114. Beloved,

Being called or not, you do need a thorough analytical evaluation of your lifestyle vis a vis its effect on your life and future. You dey put your kidneys, liver and lungs on redial - constant calling and flashing! Bros, the battery fit die one dey o! Don't say God forbid because Jesus was there when Peter almost drowned.

As per your calling, God called us all to a greater purpose: the reconciliation of the world with him - soul wining. You may decide to answer the call either as a full time minister or as a soul winner: winning souls for Christ at every given opportunity.

In all, make your life count by increasing the count of souls marked for God.

God bless you!

115. read john 8. the woman who committed adultery, they brought her to Jesus and wanted to stone her to death, Jesus then told them that if any of them is without sin he should be the first to cast the stone, and den they all walked away because they were guilty of Jesus's speech, and Christ him self told the woman that he would not condemn her, and she should go and sin no more, just like the way your rev did not condemn you, Jesus Christ himself will not condemn you, Angels in heaven are always celebrating when a sinner repents, and don't let your past hunt you, we all have our pasts, we are called at one point or the other to answer Gods call, i believe you know what happened to Jonah when God sent him and he was trying to escape Gods call, yes, don't be confused, like the bible say which one of you would have sheep's and one would be missing, you would leave the once saved and go to look for the Lost one... you are the lost one among those that came for the interview i suppose and God is calling you, please dont say no..........

116. God knows best for you

117. God is speaking to you and you need to listen! You can never fool people when you think you freshen up, with body spray and mouth freshener. it doesn't work. My dear, come home to God! God has singled you out don't allow the devil win your soul through drinking and fornication

118. You need to make an intentional u-turn. Decide in your spirit that I am going to face God now bringing all my baggage and setting them in front of him. Open up yourself completely and honestly to him and pray sincerely that he comes into your life in full force to consume you and set you free from these carnal pleasures. All you must do with faith! Believing that only God can save you both you spirit and your body/habits.

You already have the church you work with as a support group. You do not need to tell everyone what your problem is, just ask for more and more prayers and get yourself immersed in reading the Bible.

God does work wonders, you have to want it.

Weasel.