Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: DO YOU WANT A HUSBAND? THEN READ THIS

Wednesday, July 08, 2015

DO YOU WANT A HUSBAND? THEN READ THIS

Societal marital pressure is real especially when a female has graduated from the university. With family members at the fore-front, colleagues and friends harrassing you with questions like 'when are we coming to eat rice', to married friends rubbing their marriage, hubby, kids and 'marital status' on your face.

.....And then the married female BVs taunting the single ones with harsh words like Aunty Gwegwegwe, it is quite understandable then that a lady, would
desperately seek to settle down, even if its for nothing else but the feeling of belonging. But I plead with all the young ladies reading this. When people ask such questions, tell them to sit on a padded cushion and wait. They'll definitely be invited to your wedding. Don't ever let anyone make you tensed up and desperate cos that is the major factor required for that fatal marital mistake.

Spiritual husbands, household enemies/wickedness, demonic possession, and generational curses are the major factors hindering the marriage of many young women. It is an indisputable fact that marriage crowns a woman and completes her, hence the greatest curse that can be placed on a woman especially in Nigeria is that she will never get married. 

I wouldn't wish that on my enemy. It'll take the divine grace of God for a woman who doesn't get married ever, to be happy in life because aside from the steady companionship and support provided by your husband, you'd have no kids to take care of you when you're old and lonely.

It is a pitiable fact,that in the midst of these spiritual problems, most young ladies compound their problems by living in the sin of fornication, under the guise of boyfriend-girlfriend relationship. This is one great sin the devil has used to keep single ladies under bondages; formidable forces of darkness possess you and operate freely without any restrictions because you empower them through sin. It is painful to see so many young ladies who are supposed to be high-flyers in life suffer poverty, depression and desperation because they departed from the way of the Lord. If you wish to be free and to have your own home and a great one at that with a God-fearing husband, you MUST have a deep relationship with God.

Call off that sinful relationship that makes you to have a guilty conscience when you pray. Regardless of the status of the guy involved and how eligible he is, call it off today! 

Tell him that you want to seek the face of God. Stop visiting him. Stop calling him. Don't shove yourself in his face to remind him that you're still available. 

When you sincerely do this, no matter his status, mark my words, he will come back for you. If he doesn't, keep still. A better man is on his way. Though it is not mandatory, it is advised that you go for deliverance to severe soul ties.

Seek the face of God in all honesty and purity. Pray always, esp at midnight. Midnight prayers scatter the kingdom of darkness and put them in disarray. When you pray, don't be in a hurry to leave the presence of God. Short prayers cut the full flow of God's blessings and glory upon us. 

Fast as often as you can. 

Give alms. 

Join a society in the church and get busy.

Read at least a good book in a month. 

When you visit a woman that cooks well, find out her recipes and learn from her. A good woman should know how to cook. In as much as we have different temperaments with the melancholy and phlegmatic introverts, try your best to associate and mingle with the right crowd. 

You'll get connections you never knew were possible. Finally, dress well, wear bright colours, and make attractive hairstyles. Wear high-heeled shoes, catwalk and talk softly like a queen. I don't believe in the average Nigerian mentality that a born-again christian shouldn't look trendy. Moderation and modesty are the watchwords.

A deep relationship with Christ gives us this inner peace of mind that cannot be bought with money. It gives you self esteem and it endears you to people. When you do all these, believe me, getting a good husband will be the least of your problems. You'll realize that any responsible grown man seeking for a wife that gets to know you will desperately desire to make you his forever. 

May the good Lord grant us all our heart desires according to his riches in glory, Amen!

As i read along i kept saying YES,NO,AH AH,WETIN,ITK..MADAM SABI SABI...but at the end of it all,i guess you are right!

Those who are Married have no Idea how strong the hustle to get married is....I wish everyone who seeks a life partner all the best,what works for one might not work for the other but what this poster is trying to say is that with GOD you can never go wrong!

148 comments:

1. I'm not reading jare. There's no particular formula for these things abeg.

1. I've not seen any article saying guys should get married. Haba. See pressure everywhere. So if ur not married in naija, ur are a looser abi. Mchw

There's nothing gehs wont see. To me its not by force.

2. But for real, the married ladies need to stop humiliating the single ones. Its just God 's favour that you got a husband. Its wrong to make single ladies feel bad.

Need a yummy Birthday/Wedding cake in Abuja? Home / office delivery. Also send a gift of cake to your loved one in Abuja.Pls click on my ID to see pics and my contact details.

3. This is a nice one, God bless the writter

4. I hate topics like this
      And I can assure you it is from a lady
      O plssss
      When will I start reading writeups that advices men who are looking for life partners too
      I want a good write up dat will focus on the men looking to settle down..

5. Am telling you!
      Wish all d single ladies all d best.

6. Chikito a.k.a FinalSay8 July 2015 at 18:23

I didnt see anywhere u advice the you g single ladies to get jobs and build careers and their finances, while grooming themselves for marriage.
      A good woman should be financially balanced oh! To be able to support her husband. She who has ears let her hear. People hate to talk about money and finances when giving marriage advice but that's what causes 80% percent of marital issues - bills!! While seeking God's face seek financial capability too. Have your own money not be looking for husband when u aren't industrious or building a career.
      That said, there a no direct formula biko.

7. Chikito a.k.a FinalSay8 July 2015 at 18:35

Enough of all these marriage advices to single women.
      There are single guys too in Nigeria who are finding it difficult to get a decent girl to wife yea!! The struggle is real too for men.
      So pls let us single ladies breathe
      Fellow Nigerians, me I would say the mind is very powerful. If you believe it is hard to see husband, my sisters it will be hard for u. But if u free your mind and believe God has a perfect plan for u, he will show himself mighty in your favour.
      Pls stop digesting that scripture that says in d last days 7 women will cling to one man is that what u want for urself? As for me, I have never lacked toasters so when fellow single girls are crying and being worried I go just dey look. Cos even when my friends are trying to pressurise me I tell them it's not my portion that husbands will continue to follow me cos I will make a good wife. And that's how it has always happened. Believe in yourself and confess positive things into ur life. No fear biko!!! If everybody marries on d same day who will attend the other person's wedding?

8. Chika, Ur last line is xo amazing!... U'r gud!
      * Julibel Emerald Oliodu * * *

1. Gwelististic gwes gwelicious gwestition.....

2. Pls what's the meaning of gwegwegwe ? I've been wanting to ask.

3. It's good to ask questions but judging from your blog ID, I dare say you are asking the wrong question at the moment. Pls STUDY the poster, am sure you have a lot learn from it.

3. All will be well by His grace.

1. Na b4 I dey bliv all dis kind article but now I don't! In d past people marry early and have kids but Naija economy is messed up. No jobs and the hustle to survive is real! how many men want to take the bold step of marrying? Truly demons hand dey oh but free that fornication and adultery matter, that 1 na between you and God.
      Bible has also said in the last days many women will cling to 1 man begging for marriage with the promise of feeding and clothing themselves but needing to just bear the man's surname to hide their shame.

4. Wat a great write up buh tins of d world wont let ppl close nyash

1. U wey close nyash don see husband? Close nyash or not what will be will be

2. First lady God will bless you for me oya chop kiss

#richbee#

5. Poster,what of those girls wey don fuck all the men in the name of RUNZ that got married nko?...do they have two heads??...

If you reach 35 and no husband,quietly have one or two kids biko...every body cannot be married...

1. Gettin married is not d end. If u hav a spiritual husbnd, evn if u finaly force urslf in, u wil not b hapy in d marriage. Shey u dey see som married women at Scoan durin deliveranc?

2. There is no marriage in heaven.one,mustn't marry to excel in life.
      Apostle paul wasn't married, yethe was d best.
      If marriage comes,tank God, if e no come,tank...in evry thing,give tanz to God

3. they are the ones that keeps screaming on single ladies leave my husband alone.stella you say hustle?i pray o,hustle 4 who na?husband ke?money on my mind abeg

4. @Nkemdili,u said the whole truth!dats d spirit!to hustle for husband is not d right way,but hustle for money,and d so called husbands_to_be will swarm around u like bees!most ladies don't understand dat it's no more abt pretty face and a curvaceous body(cos almost every gal on the streets have dat,d beautiful ones are born already,lol!)but the men now are looking for a soft landing,a lady dat will support them no matter how rich they are,(d rich ones always see any gal not rich enuf as a golddigger dat might kill them later for their money).the times have changed.
      so@poster forget all these wear heels,make fine hair,dress well etc.every random gal on d streets does dat now#rme#but I think the most important thing to do as a gal is make money and maybe learn how to cook if u like.but just make money!,and u are good!
      For eg,just now now d lady dragging Danjuma from Caroline has gotten a fiance abi?u think he doesn't know of her sexcapades?but all he's thinking abt is d comfort he will enjoy from her loot' dating Danjuma.so u see?all na game.
      #enuf said

6. Replies
    1. Uncle pls tell us a storyyyy!!

Have U thought about how many men die everyday thru war,hustle etc? Watch CNN, aljazera n do the math. NOT ALL GAL WIL MARRY.

Comparing runz gal with good gal...
      Have U seen where a runz gal relates to man(client) she jus met for the first time??? The atmosphere will be so much fun, a third party wud think u've known for ages.
      She myt not even do a single dish but U will know a woman visited U.

Have U seen a runz gal beg her boifrd? She don't mind kneelin down in pub to apologize. Pls don't preach self esteem rubbish here.

Those gals get drama, Good drama, bad drama, everything. If U r not street wise,U will marry dem before U blink an eyelid. Even if u r street wise gan, u myt still not send jare...

In Nigeria, Financial factor is a great deal why most of u r not married. Don't blame spiritual husband.

7. Marriage is not by force. Most of the guys of there are looking for financial/other benefit from the woman before they settle down. It's not about love and respect any more it is about what you can bring to the table...like one silly guy told me. Thank God I dumped him and happily married now with lovely kids.

8. This comment has been removed by the author.

9. Nice write-up, but easier said than done. I can bet Lnydy nk or Mma cee wrote this

1. Lmao...how did you know its me. #RunsAway

2. I said it! Because of this"Regardless of the status of the guy involved and how eligible he is, call it off today!" 
      I'm waiting for chizoba's input. She always has a way of analysing issues

10. Just negodu em jay face.

marraige issue is overflogged ooo. Goodluck to all married women and to those coming in I wish you God's happinness.

to the defender of the universe continue with your juju oooooo. husband no dey take person to heaven ooo.

11. Halleluyah !!!!

#SNM wifey#

12. Very totful... Beauty in a woman without good jugement Is like a gold ring in a pig's snout.. (Proverbs 11:22)

13. The same way dt I am happy dt I got married @ 24 immediately afta service even thou I neva c work,some of my frnds r in their 30s nd no serious r/ship sef even thou mumsy start all dis make we go c pastor tins,I refused na only she waka go, some pastors told her he is my hubby, some told her he is nt my hubby, she come sitdwn tink say wen she marry my dad,none of dem went to any pastors nd my dad has neva raised a hand on her, she even say wat if I no come c anoda man who go marry me again. Nai she use her head tink am say, my daughter if u want 2marry dis man,me nd ur dad we r in support...nd now we r married

14. The same way dt I am happy dt I got married @ 24 immediately afta service even thou I neva c work,some of my frnds r in their 30s nd no serious r/ship sef even thou mumsy start all dis make we go c pastor tins,I refused na only she waka go, some pastors told her he is my hubby, some told her he is nt my hubby, she come sitdwn tink say wen she marry my dad,none of dem went to any pastors nd my dad has neva raised a hand on her, she even say wat if I no come c anoda man who go marry me again. Nai she use her head tink am say, my daughter if u want 2marry dis man,me nd ur dad we r in support...nd now we r married

15. Nice one, on mans food, anoda mans poison.

16. Calling someone Aunty gwegwegwe on this blog sucks
    What's the meaning of that self
    Marriage is not for everyone

17. ...When you pray, don't be in a hurry to leave the presence of God...I have to keep this in mind.I just pray and next I pick up my novel or get up from the bed or pickup my phone,I have no selah moment. God pls help me.I can't do anything without you.

18. I only read the first paragraph
    I already know what the epistle is about

19. See my just negodu picture ooo...lmao.....na me carry to call gwegs for head sef....

20. STELLA...THIS WRITE UP IS REALLY TRUE...I AM MARRIED(2YEARS PLUS) AND I HAVE BEEN TOUCH BY THIS BECAUSE,I HAVE BEEN OUT OF JOB FOR A LONG TIME NOW AND SINCE THEN,I HAVE NOT GONE TO THE SALON,I HAVE BEEN ACTING LIKE AN OJUELEGBA TOUT EVEN THOUGH I USED TO BE WELL MANNERED,I RESORTED TO WEARING WIGS FOR INTERVIEWS.NOW I AM OFF TO THE SALON,AM ALSO GOING TO JOIN THE CHOIR IN CHURCH ON SUNDAY...THANKS STELLA.I HAVE BEEN TOUCHED DEEPLY..LOVE YOU FALLA FALLA.

1. Chikito a.k.a FinalSay8 July 2015 at 18:26

Better get a job fast.

21. Every time all we hear is ladies praying and fasting for husbands...we hardly hear or see these men struggling to marry oh. I just tire abeg

Nma's Blog 

1. Well, even the bible says in the book of isaoah that seven women shall claeve on to ONE man.....

Click my name for all your celebration cakes and cupcakes, cheers

22. Well said ....no married lady should mock or call a feloow sister gwegwegwe, truth is God brought us to this life to have our own partners but wicked people of this world turned this upside down , truth is one can never stop asking God where,when, and how to get a life partner ,getting a good life partner is favour from God and may God favour all sisters looking for life partners before the year end.Amen.

23. Well said but poster I kinda disagree with u on d issue of cutting ties with their boyfriend,so they should be waiting for brother church to come n wife them abi?abeg single ladies keep ur boyfriends ooh.

24. Nice read! Thanks for sharing

25. Yea to my single fellow I wish u all well our husband's are coming sooner than you think
    Just trust God he never fails

26. Dat is true everyone individual on earth has his or her own partner but often times we seem to be in a hurry.

27. Well written.God bless you.

28. nna stella dis preaching long ooo, buff e-make sense sha

29. Dis poster has really touch my heart,ur words and encouragement has given me d strength to carry on,those who are married smtimes forget hw hard it is to be married,we should all hv a kind words towards each other,nd nothg like knowing God.

30. See my chic of life
    So you carry this pic reach here

31. Dis poster has really touch my heart,ur words and encouragement has given me d strength to carry on,those who are married smtimes forget hw hard it is to be married,we should all hv a kind words towards each other,nd nothg like knowing God.

32. Nice one Poster! I must marry this year in Jesus Amen!

33. erm...ok poster is right in some ways buh this is easier said than done.

I have seen born again christian sisters, i mean those ones walking/working in the Lord, very spirikoko sisters with no toasters at all. Inshort, i sometimes forget my own predicament and wake up in te middle of the night to pray for Sis Glory for a 'wooer' let alone a boyfriend cum fiance cum hubby, haa just negodu that kind tin.

you see, Vero a retired runs babe with plenty God fearing dudes running after her like herds of cattle, using them to do plenty shakara, eventually picked the best and got married with beautiful kids, big house, vacation in miami and plenty other benefits. haa, just negodu oh.

Now tell me, her sins did not see her to punish e kwa? Spiritual husband no dey her lineage shey? Fornication oh, husband snatching oh even karma no remember her face again. just negodu oh.

To those cyber bullies calling us aunty gwegs, old meat and ancient of days, una doh oh, God will increase the muscles in ur arms.

As for me, i remain unshaken. i am neither desperate nor under any kinda pressure. 'Lara wen are we coming to eat rice oh' i reply, 'anytime oh, since na rice come dey hungry u now, i get am plenty and i sabi cook any shade,
    jelof......check
    fried rice....check
    coconut rice....check
    u no like semo too?'

Thank you....

1. Hahahahaha.... I gbadun u joor.
      We shld be friends

2. Babes ur comment made my evenings...I choptas not...We will marry wen we will

3. Lara me I no wan give u any e-kiss. Where u dey so I go come give u in person? That's how u know a woman whose self esteem is untouched.

4. Anonymous 10:35.... but last last ima na imaro ife? When I see people jumping up and down nd dreaming their heads over getting married I laff really hard... who no know no go ever knw.. biko paper chasing on my mind....Make una dey marry, anyi na abia...Saturdays never finish...

5. Chop kiss lara n nonye too.

34. I've never read so much crap in my life!
    Maybe this only applies to those living on nigeria!
    This write-up will never be well received by those out of nigeria or non-nigerians in general.

1. My dear its a load of crap and I live in Nigeria. I got disgusted at the part where the writer said that marriage is a woman crowning glory and it completes her. Am so pissed even repeating that statement, POSTER HOW CAN YOU BE SO SHALLOW MINDED? When its time for judgement will the Lord as those married ladies to go to heaven and non married ladies to go to hell eh? All ladies please keep in mind that you must marry to be complete. Nonsense and rubbish. Be putting rubbish in your head.

35. A lot of runs girls are married with kids, a lot of good girls are unmarried, no kids. Some marry early, some marry late. At the end of the day our destinies are different. Nice write up though but circumstances differ

36. I like the just negodu picture

37. Too long to read jare. But amen to places amen are needed.

38. God makes everything beautiful in its time and Not of works lest anyone should boast.

39. One idiot on my bbm contact list keeps asking me wen am gonna invite him t eat rice n wear aso EBI...in fact chats wt him isn't complete wtout asking wen am I gonna settle as if I will marry mysef.. Mschew!

Marrying d right person f d right reasons @ d right time is key... Jesus dint die on d cross f me t end up wt somone who wud make my life miserable! God is able, I knw der will b change of status f me ds 2015. Amen.

1. Have yu tot of the fact that yu might be the one that will make his life unbearable, I beg only God is Righteous and stop dis holierthanthou thingy.

2. Go girl I like the comment
      Amen our status changing this 2015

40. Poster make we hear abeg, who made u a marriage councillor, most of d things u said are rubbish, there is no formula u hear, God's time is the best. Are u married, if yes, how long. U know nothing.

41. THELMA ENEMUWE said...
    This one na TRUE TALK...
    *faithful BV enemuwe thelma*

42. Calabar Babe is back8 July 2015 at 13:42

The most i picked from here is the ungodly relationship one keep, it's only the grace of God that can break you away from it. As a single lady i have been through it all and d devil knows when you want to be committed to God o, the next thing one evil boy will come from hell and lead you back to what you promised not to go into again. But if you are really sincere and desire the help of God he will rescue you.
    Live a guilt-free life so that the devil (who is the accuser of the brethren)won't hold anything against you

1. Exactly. We just need God's grace in our lives.
      * Julibel Emerald Oliodu * *

43. I have come to realize that it akes only the Grace of God for someone to get married abeg, if not how do all this runs girls get married, in fact some have been married twice yet planning aso ebi for the third one. Some people's time might be early and some late, some might taste and divorce and some would be in it till death do them part. But truth is like @ queen rightly said not everyone would marry.Marriage is luck, character and beauty is an added advantage.

44. Did I hear u say steady companion and support.....na Der you fail am.....I am married and my steady companion is my phone.....support in which way if I may ask?please do not say financial cos babez these days support their men......and for the child matter, are u not seeing that baby mama is the order of the day.....they almost make some wives jealous. My dear the key to my own happiness is self love......

45. marriage is overated!!! buh i do agree with some of ur points..oya pple looking for husband nd wife dust ur shoes nd run to church.GOD is merciful

46. I supoort this write up but side eyes at join a society in the church. The most atrocities are found under the disguise of brotherly and sisterly church groups because that is where you feel you are in sync and he or she has a heart of sincerity in connection with God, but my dear the devil is attacking this avenue immensely nowadays.
    Just have a good personal relationship with God and be hardworking plus keep as few friends as needed and mind thy business.

1. My thoughts exactly... Groups like youth fellowship comprises deceitful brothers and Sisters with holier than thou attitude leading people astray since 1900.

2. GOD sees our hearts when we are sincerely committed to following HIM. When you work for GOD HE is your employer not your pastor or any brethren. When you know that then toy will do the right thing, stop trying to please men and work sincerely for GOD who is a great rewarder

Whether we like it or not, we are individually ACCOUNTABLE to GOD.
      Trust GOD and do good.

47. Another marriage article? Like that's our main purpose in life. *phew*

1. Too many marital failures nowadays, all correct advice and support is in order, remember if the FOUNDATION is destroyed what can the righteous do?"

48. Abeg we don hear.
    Everyone giving analogy on marriage and getting married.
    Bitter truth is not all will get married.
    God help us since its his will for us to be married.

49. can someone be kind enough to tell me the literal meaning of Gwegwegwe, i see it all the time on this blog, and what language is it? i presume it should be igbo. thanks

1. Hahahahaha...
      Aunty gwegwegwe is an Igbo insultive word used to describe a woman that has clocked 40 years and above without a husband....

2. it simply means old cargo,or matured spinster

3. Who told you gwegwegwe is an igbo word? Its mostly used by Edo/Delta people to describe very old women. Urhobos have been using it for a long time.

50. But deep down all these single girls heart they wanna get married and be like us . Go and get married if it's really no big deal.

1. Sorry...but u sound like a dullard...

2. May someone say same to you in your next life! Amen.
      How dare you? With your local face and dog dentition. You think we need your type of husband? People like you find it very easy to marry your type cos your bride price is so cheap and of course 20k salary is enough to raise 5kids! Idiot.married poverty sticker frustrated retarded nimcompoop!

3. Aswear a SOLID dullard fa!,se b ur feeling married abi? Don't worry ur chronicles of narratives is loading!!! (God 4give me)

4. Gwe gwe anonymous. ...y una dey cuss her...go and marry if u think its easy..shekena...gwenus..gwelicious gwe gwentle...gwelistic...

51. All these marriage talk is tiring jor.
    Good luck to all those hoping.

52. Everything is marriage,marriage,marriage abeg allow us drink water drop cup,it haff do. NEXT!

53. Nice one! But there isn't any particular formula for settling down. Why is it that when it comes to marriage, ladies are always flooded with advices? Why can't the men be advised too? Abi, are they not interested in the marriage like ladies desire? Another is, if the bible frowns at boyfrd_girlfrd relationship, how then will you know the person you want to settled down with? Can one just see any marriageable man and gbam! Straight to the altar. Lastly, why can't men court without demanding for sexual gratification? All these are questions that beg for answers.

54. My dear do whatever works for you, most runz girls are married if not happily married sef am not saying u should do run o. Just be focused. Dis marriage issue has been over flogged who told you one has to be married before you are happy, me I am married but no job and am not happy cos I feel am stagnant.
    Ps: I didn't even do all these things but am married just this job issue so u see marriage isn't the ultimate.

1. It is ONLY GOD who gives and ADDS no sorrow,

FOUNDATION matters especially in the long run! As we apply human wisdom and sense see the rising rates of marital and societal woes today in the world.
      We think we are smart and cannot Di due process abi? Where has our "plenty sense , sharpness, doing it the way others are doing it "gotten us to?
      Look round society and ask yourself a sincere question is society moving forward morally or going backwards?

YOU cannot be smarter than your maker!

2. By the way you cannot see ahead so it is deceit to say runs girl are getting away with anything especially without genuine repentance.

You people conveniently shout karma.
      Have we forgotten what we sow we reap or law of retribution?

55. Hmmm..Some 1 i know is dating a lady in her late 30s and she is pregnant, he is a married man with kids, the lady said she must have the baby…Married women advising single ladies to get pregnant once they are in their 30s should be careful because your DH maybe dating ladies like that…hmm..

56. All this people should shut up mbok as if just because you are married you live a better life. Stella this so called married women are more miserable than the single ones and sleeping with a dude does not reduce your chances of marriage. We need to stop thinking like we are in the 50's era. I concur with Linda Eze for the first time.

57. I am single and I found your writ up very insulting and rubbish. Abeg there is more to a woman than being Mrs. Marriage is not by force

58. Marriage is over-rated abeg...It's nt dat serious biko.If u are single,enjoy ur single-hood,have clean fun and be prayerful...When it's ur time,ur hubby go land.fuck societal pressure so u dnt land urself into a hot pot of poorly prepared ofe-akwu.

59. Just imagine...sister,I know you meant well but you ended up doing what the 'judgers' you listed up there usually do. I know a lady who can't make garri but is married, this woman wears what she wants and the hubby doesn't complain so it's not a 'one size fits all' situation as you're claiming. So because a girl is single and probably has to jump Danfo to and fro work,she should wear heels' because she's looking for horseband. Please open your mind. I know a single lady who contrary to what yall say didn't do runs all her life but she's single at 27..says she isn't ready to settle down while her friend who is married cheats.
    Change your mindset pls.

Mangojoos

60. Nice piece,but not all u said are true though. Amen to ur prayers.

61. @ poster,I believe in God, and a good christain,but when it comes to getting married and staying married,there is no formula for it..
    Don't you know so many atheist are married?
    Don't you know that is not everyone that Got married that believes in God?
    Don't you know that there are so many women that abided by everything you wrote up there but are still in their father's house @ age 40?
    Don't you know that there are pastors that are battling to save their marriage?
    What went wrong then?
    Biko hapu that thing..
    Deep mysteries of life,we'll simply never know.

62. Na wah for blog world ooooo. Na so so marriage issue, men issue, divorce issue, etc. I can't shout jare. My marriage broke down like 4yrs ago. I found it difficult to surmount the courage to marry again. My mama don cry taya, shame don catch me taya. The saving grace is that I live outside Nigeria. My ex didn't wait for divorce b4 she hooked up with the guy that she was cheating me with (sharp girl). She don born sef which was the initial issue in the marriage. Now loads of stuff are actually not in my favour i.e age,expectations from the woman, her friends, her pastors sabi sabi etc. Now, I have decided God’s way or no way at all. I will trust HIM and if he decides to bless me again with a wife, I will give Him all the Glory. If He didn't, I will still give Him all the Glory. My pipu it's not bn easy. The individual pressure, family pressure, peers pressure, society and environmental pressure etc. My prayer has bn God give me a God fearing woman, that complements my calling in life, the woman that will love me in spite of my flaws and just love me for me. @dodo_36@live.com

1. Idiot man. Looking for who to deceive! Why did you drop your email

2. Lmao my thought exactly, primary school trick

63. Marriage is an institution even more tedious than that of a school cause you don't graduate from it. So one based on peer pressure is likely going fail ,one based on ulterior motives is also likely going fail. Before one get married the person must be physically, morally,psychologically,socially,and above all spiritually ready. Don't marry because people say you should, you are the one to stay there(the marriage) for forever not them so take your time.

64. All this women & marriage article writers no dey tire?They should leave us alone,the only requirement a woman needs to excel in every aspect of her life is God's grace.

65. Marriage this marriage that...very boring!!!!,d ish is people married are wanting out and people single are wanting in. marriage is over rated and the moment we begin to realise we should love ourselves married or single,the better, i think having kids is important cos of old age..if ur single @ 35..find a baby daddy..chikena

66. Spot on! Un-Christian people get married everyday but the right way is the best way. And God's way is the right way: "I am the way, the truth and the life."

Pls visit www.preciouscore.com

67. This article & others like it are just what it is... Articles! It takes the grace of God to find a good man as a hubby. I've seen runs girls get their dream marriage & virgin sisters get hell on earth!
    Live your life to glorify God & everything will fall into place cos the only person who makes all things beautiful in His time is God; cos no matter what people will forever find something to rub your face in... Marriage, childlessness, money, job etc the question is... Will you allow their insercurities to define your life & make you insecure? We live only once abeg so make any & every stage we find ourselves count.

68. MARRIAGE DOES NOT COMPLETE ANYONE. Stop spreading these lies ah ah. Abeg allow these single girls to thrive. Half of you married women are languishing, stop saying nonsense to these girls who are trying not to make our mistakes. Awon misery likes company.

69. Madam Queen of the blog, who will give the 35 year old a child...don't you short sighted married women know that your husbands will be the fathers? Be talking aimlessly.

70. The problem is not that they are not enough men that want to marry the problem is that there not enough decent women out there. Ladies now are way to easy to get, spreading their legs to any Tom,Dick and Harry. And when a man wants to settle down he looks for a decent gal but to date he of cause he goes for the bad ass chicks. Ladies when are u goin to learn to close your legs n playing wifely duties. The theory of 'see finish'is real in many cases.

1. Even when you are a decent girl.. it doesnt guarantee anything.. Most Promiscuous girls get married before the decent girls.. everythin na God Grace.

2. "Most promiscuous girls get married before the decent girls"? Where did u get this statistics from,pls wake up. Yes everything is by the Grace of God but shall we continue to sin that grace may abound? GOD forbid.... Marriage is honorable and the bed undefiled. even the Scripture gives us the option of being single because marriage is not for everybody but if u must be single then you must abstain from fornication. Its a choice. God has placed before u life and death but he said chose life that u may live. Sin is death not physically but spiritually. civilization is making people say its modern time it doesn't matter if people abstain or not but God's word has not changed with civilization its very much dsame. So don't abuse the grace of God in your life.play your part and let God do the rest.

3. Do they? I am sure if u are to go and take a survey of this your theory, you would see otherwise, stop consoling ursef with that line. Repent!!!

4. Do they? I am sure if u are to go and take a survey of this your theory, you would see otherwise, stop consoling ursef with that line. Repent!!!

5. Ehhnnnn still just be decent

71. Nice write up but I believe we should learn to trust in God in every situation every girl's prayer is to b married wit kids but life is a journey some get there early while others late but it's d same destination and it doesn't guarantee happiness either ways but bcos u're married doesn't mean u're beta dan d single woman there are loads of unhappy married women out there cos of thier philandering husbands or inability to provide for the family etc while there are tons of single women that don't ve to deal wit shoutin cryin sleepin in church cos our husbands are either wit d side chick or other girls, there are others that can provide very well for themselves with or witout a man and also rich married women that soak thier pillows @ nite cos of thier husbands. I believe if u're not married now Deres a reason to it.ofcourse pray don't be too self righteous don't dwell on ur mistakes in the past and live life trusting God alone believe it or not Deres every Adam for a eve and vice versa

1. not every girl's prayer please,you cant generalize

72. Started reading, then I got to the part where she said;"it's an indisputable fact that marriage completes a woman"! Msheeeeewwww
    Dear writter,in the bid to encourage single ladies you ended up sounding like same bullies you warned about! Marriage doesn't complete a woman(at least not this woman) and yes! It is disputed!

1. Be truthful in your heart of heart won't marriage complete you? Be living in denial and marriage will never come to you ok

73. PLS ALL THIS ADVICE FOR WOMEN AND NIGERIAN WOMEN GOTTA STOP. LEAVE WOMEN ALONE. EVERYBODY WHO HAS INTERNET ACCESS IS DISHING OUT ADVICE TO WOMEN. ROTTEN STALE ADVICE. ADVICE THE MEN AND TEACH THEM ON HOW TO BE LOVING, SUPPORTIVE AND RESPONSIBLE HUSBANDS. HOW DARE YOU TELL A WOMAN THAT THE ONLY THING THAT COMPLETES HER IN LIFE IS TO BE MARRIED??? LIKE HER SOLE PURPOSE AND LIFE FUFILLMENT IS TO HAVE THE ATTENTION OF A PENIS? HOW DARE YOU SAY THAT. ARE YOU GOD?? HOW DARE YOU TELL GULLIBLE NIGERIAN WOMEN THAT BEING SINGLE IS THE GREATEST CURSE THEY CAN HAVE. REALLY? IS THAT WHAT YOU PLAN ON TEACHING YOUR DAUGHTERS. HOW SICK AND PITIFUL YOU ARE. IF THIS IS YOUR MENTALITY, IM AFRAID YOU UNDERSTAND LIFE QUITE WRONGLY -

YOUR SICK WRITEUP WILL DRIVE WOMEN INTO DESPERATION. THEY WILL READ THIS AND BLAME THEMSELVES FOR BEING UNMARRIED. AND THEY WILL FALL PREY TO LYING THIEVING SPIRITUAL PASTORS AND PROPHETS. EVEN MORE, THEY WILL FALL PREY TO LAZY WASHED UP MEN. THEY WILL FIGHT TO MARRY A MAN, ANY MAN.. TO BE FREE OF SAID CURSE. NO, YOUR SOLE PURPOSE ON EARTH ISNT TO BECOME MRS SOMEBODY. NO YOU ARE NOT MADE COMPLETE BECAUSE YOU HAVE THE SOLE ATTENTION OF A PENIS. NO, THE SOCIETY IS A BIG LIE. YOUR SELF WORTH DOES NOT DEPEND ON YOUR MARITAL STATUS. LIFES PROBLEMS DO NOT END BECAUSE YOU ARE JOINED TO A MAN. FAR FROM IT.

I READ THINGS LIKE THIS AND AM ASHAMED TO BE NIGERIAN, ASHAMED WE HAVE NO INSTITUTIONS. THIS IS 2015 FOR CRYING OUT LOUD. YOUR WRITEUP WOULDNT MAKE SENSE TO A KID IN AMERICA. IF YOU REALLY PASSED THROUGH SCHOOL AND STILL REASONS THIS WAY, YOU ARE DUE A FULL TUTION REFUND.

1. America is a failure waiting to happen if it doesn't turn from the oath of destruction

74. I understand the author of this article and I think she means well. If you repent and not live in condemnation. Is it the authors fault you choose to condemn yourself? Please I regret looking for love the wrong way. Its my past. But truly its got consequences . I am redeemed by the blood of Jesus Christ. And the truth be told break break from wrong mindset, ties.. Be conscious of your right standing with God bc truly wen ye. Fearless those force will try to come back. They will still attempt. Never give up on your vision. I commend the author for sharing love tips. Besides runs girls know how to spot a good man. They also know how to pose like all I roses
    my dear ladies in my journey with the lord. He had told me esp in regards to those married ladies that mock single ladies. He has shown me they r not in bed of roses
    note its only the married ones who have mocked me. I don't go about being nosy. Face your life and be the future of our society . Note to married women you might be mocking a single person who has the time and grace to pray for your marriage. Ok whatt the lord said to me was to ignore the jabs and continue developing myself. Note we all r loved by God. Heed to advice.
    I made a decision whereby all my so call friends knew it was wrong. As the Lord saved me. I just dropped all of them.
    What I gathered from this write up love yourself, take care of yourself and maintain yourself with the highest wisdom
    God bless

75. Nigerian women are only meant to marry, to contribute to life in general is a crime for you ladies ? Marry marry marry hian, marriage will come it will come. Half of you marry some pathetic men that makes one question your level of desperation. Why not face God and work on your legacy, when you die...no one says o at least she was married -_- They celebrate those who make impact. Nigerian women don't have time to make waves because they are busy turning into prayer warrior due to the horrific men you saddle yourselves with. These men use marriage to ridicule half of you. It is quite sad.