Make Una dey answer,I dey come oh..LOL

180 comments:

1. 7

********LONG LIVE SDK & SDKERS*******

1. One person

2. Sorry oh, wrong calculus. It's only the narrator jare. Those other people were just side attractions. I goofed before. Abeg Stella free us with this puzzle, we don use am born shidrens

3. The answer is none!!!! It says "on my way to St. Ives" it didn't say Man, Wives, Sacks, Kittens were on their way to St Ives too! They could have just been standing on the road while he was in a train, car or boat!

I remember this particular teaser as a kid!

4. only the person who saw them on his/her way.

5. Na only 1 person dey talk say dey go St.Ives nw. Most trick question answers are usually in the first line.

6. Just one person was going to st.Ives

7. Lemonfresh or watever u call urself shut d fuck up,dem born u follow me,na oly emjay u see here?

********LONG LIVE SDK & SDKERS********

8. You guys seem to be forgetting an obvious fact! When the Narrator says "kittens, cats, wives, sacks" how many were going! He never said "ME, kittens, cats, wives",... If he included himself then the answer would be "1"! But he's asking the question based on the people he saw!!! And none of them was going to St Ives. (Unless we are automatically assuming he included himself in the people that he "saw")

9. He was on his way to St Ives when he saw what he saw so why won't you count him. The answer is 1

10. @8:41 you don't include him bc the question asked "kittens, cats, sacks, wives" how many were going to St Ives! It doesn't say "kitten, sacks, cats, wives" how many PEOPLE were going to St Ives! I believe this is just common sense abi basic English question! You just need to read between the lines. He's asking of the people and things he saw on his way how many of those people/things were on their way to St Ives.... None of them. I don't know if I make any sense to you sha....

1. None because the question was ....wives,sacks,cats and kitten, which one was going. They didn't mention man or say 'everyone' in the story.

So out of the afore mentioned, NONE was heading to St. Ives

1. Wives, kitten, sacks and so on.. The answer is none

4. Only the man. This is because the riddle never said he was going to St Ives TOGETHER with his 7 wives.

1. Correct.. Ur parent money no waste

2. You are good! So right....

3. Which man? Narrator or the man he saw on his way? Because obviously they ain't the same.

'On my way, I saw a man with....'

The narrator said 'on my way to st.Ives I saw a man' the man he saw might actually be standing on the road with his family or travelling in the opposite direction. It wasn't specified so that enture family is scrabble from the question.

Now, the narrator didnt ask about himself as he already announced thar he was going there but the question was of the man's family with their baggage which was going to st.ives.....and the answer is NONE.

5. Lol. Primary school things. 1 person

6. Oh sorry. I made a mistake in my previous comment (answer). It's just the man and the narrator that are going to St Ives.

7. Replies
    1. upon ur sharp mouth... dumb ass love me jeje

2. Olodo rabata, oju eja loo mo je.

8. Only one "puxon"( the narrator)

9. You are the only one going to St Ives.

Seunfunmi

10. Non of them is going. He saw them on his way

11. Easy, just one

12. This brings back memories of my early years (and Sesame Street!!)

The answer is one person.....Just me!

However Stella.....Let me ask youn the very question Bert asked Ernie in return - How many were going the other way???

13. Only me, I'm the only one going to St. Ives

14. This comment has been removed by the author.

15. Just one person which is the man who has already mentioned going to St. Ives. We cannot add the man with 7 wives, 343 cats and 2401 kittens to it as we cannot determine their destination.

Lucy

1. Each wife has 7 sacks with 7 cats = 49 cats per wife... there are 7 wives 49×7=343

16. Replies
    1. Don't tell me u counted the sacks too lmao!

2. Olodo charismatic mugu

3. Lmao @pink shell reply. Same thing dat comes to my mind after reading @diva comments.

4. Olodo chihuahua diva
      When they were begging you to continue your education, you say na ashewo you wan become.
      Stupid imbecile!

5. Lmao! And I was even feeling on top of d world. F***g genius I AM... Lol @ Pinkshell, biko rapu m aka, u counted everything #covers face#

17. 30, if we add the man and the narrator. Hope am right?

1. Abeg if you are not sure of something,just go on anonymous.

18. One person. The man on his way to st ives

19. This rain is something else...

1. I'm enjoying it seriously.

2. Answer riddle and leave rain alone jor

3. She no no maths.

20. I b use calculator but I got confused and later realised dat sdkers are d most brainlnt bv's any bloggers can burst of........ Am patiently waiting for comments to roll in.

Where is my BLOG LORD I miss MIO

1. Babe, improve your English small na...
      You just de fall my hand.

2. Olodo oshi...
      If na dick and man matter you go carry first

21. 30 PEOPLE
    7X4=28
    28+1 MAN=29
    29 +1 (HIMSELF COUNTING)=30

I HOPE I GET IT

1. JESUS CHRIST!!!
      All dis calculation,just to answer riddle

2. JESUS CHRIST!!!
      All dis calculation,just to answer riddle

3. U are wrong. Pray for wisdom and understanding. There is nothing God cannot do.

22. I don't know!
    After you no dey give award or even the right answer.

1. Bitch! It's only to open your rude pomo mouth and insult people. Judgemental mofo. Dullard

23. One person of cos

24. just one person i guess.
    xclusivxter.

25. The kittens, cats, sacks and wives traveling to Ives are 2800

26. just one person i guess or better still i am sure.
    xclusivxter.

27. One. The rest were returning

28. One person alone going to st Ives, he met the others on his way

29. ThatBabe:106

30. One person alone going to st Ives, he met the others on his way

31. ONLY 2 PEOPLE WERE TRAVELLING. COS WE WERE TOLD HE HAD 2 WIVES AND OTHER FAMILY MEMBERS NOT THAT THEY ACCOMPANIED THEM ON THAT JOURNEY.

1. Dullard! Even had to show your stupidity in caps

32. Just you we weren't told where they were going to

33. 8 is the answer

34. Man=1
    Wives=7
    1wife= 7sacks. 7sacks *7wives= 49sacks
    49*7cats= 343 cats.
    343*7kittens= 2401
    2401 kittens + 343cats+ 7wives+ 1man= 2752 .
    2752 were going to st Ives.
    Hope I try?

35. Man=1
    Wives=7
    1wife= 7sacks. 7sacks *7wives= 49sacks
    49*7cats= 343 cats.
    343*7kittens= 2401
    2401 kittens + 343cats+ 7wives+ 1man= 2752 .
    2752 were going to st Ives.
    Hope I try?

36. One person(the man that saw them)

37. YOU+1 MAN+HIS 7 WIVES+7CATS+7KITTENS+7Sacks=30........excluding d sacks=23

38. only me is the answer. na me dey go st. ives na

39. this is an old riddle joor, you alone was going to st ives

1. You alone were going NOT was going . Guess u never finished pry school

40. This poem from primary 4..... Na one person dey go St Ives. I repeat ONE!!!

41. Nice... I like d puzzles but pls post more recent ones. Ive know this since like 1992 and I was like 4

42. Total of 344 were going to St Ives (sacks inclusive)....

One man + 7 wives = 8
    Each wife had ..... 7 sacks
    Each sack had 7 cats = 7x7 = 49 cats
    Each cat had 7 kittens = 7x49 = 343 kittens
    Total number of cats = 49+343 = 392 cats

total figure on journey =
    1 man + 7 wives + 7 sacks + 392 cats
    = 407 + the person that saw them = 408

ANSWER = 408.

43. Na only you dey go the St Ives naa
    #oshe

44. one person, the narrator. he only saw the man and his many entourage on his way to St Ives but that does not mean they were also going to St Ives.

45. Man----------- 1
    Wives----------7
    Each wife------ 7 sacks
    total number of sacks----- 49
    Each sack had 7 cats----49x7 = 343 cats
    Each cat had 7 kittens---343x7 = 2401 kittens

1 man + 7 wives + 343 cats + 2401 kittens = 2752 (excluding the sacks)

ANSWER IS : 2752 + the person that saw them = 2753

(There was a mistake in the first calculation)

46. Man----------- 1
    Wives----------7
    Each wife------ 7 sacks
    total number of sacks----- 49
    Each sack had 7 cats----49x7 = 343 cats
    Each cat had 7 kittens---343x7 = 2401 kittens

1 man + 7 wives + 343 cats + 2401 kittens = 2752 (excluding the sacks)

ANSWER IS : 2752 + the person that saw them = 2753

(There was a mistake in the first calculation)

47. 1 person na.

This riddle was featured in some primary school English reader, not sure if it was Oxford or Macmillan... Hehehehehe, na here we go know who go correct primary school lol.

But then, I don't even know what primary schools use nowadays, so those who were in primary school after the early 1990's might not know either.

48. One man - the person narrating

49. BTW Stella, I'm loving the new layout and logo on the blog. Kudos to the designer..

50. 8. The correct answer is EIGHT PERSONS!

Meanwhile, I think it's time we start having the real answers to puzzle posted at a designated time. Will make it more fun that way.

STORIES @ ALIFEDIARY

51. Just one person.

52. biggy.paul@yahoo.com2 July 2015 at 18:47

408 is the Ans 1(ME)+1(MAN+7(WIFE)+7(SACKS)+49(CATS)+343(K)

53. None. Even the narrator got drunk and fell asleep on his way to St Ives.

54. None. Even the narrator got drunk and fell asleep on his way to St Ives.

55. Na one person dey go st Ives na

56. 1 man, bc d man telling d story didn't say d oda man n his family are also going to st Ives.

57. one ie the protagonist

58. Only One.
    The man going to Ives ...

59. Anon: Ewu gambia. put your ID and stop talking rubbish. Begging Begging make you rich

60. none of them

61. Only ME[one]! cause am going while i saw them, they may be going to an opposite direction or even sitting under a mango tree!

62. Each wife has 49 cats and 49 kitten = 98
    98×7 wives= 686
    686+1 man=687

63. 23, the man going to st ives, the man with the wives an kittens and the rest.