Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: EFCC Allegedly Set To Probe Jonathan’s Ministers, Aides

Tuesday, July 21, 2015

EFCC Allegedly Set To Probe Jonathan’s Ministers, Aides

THE Economic and Financial Crimes Commission has concluded plans to commence the probe of the former President Goodluck Jonathan with investigations into the financial transactions of his ministers and aides.

EFCC Chairman

The Punch reports that the Chairman of the commission, Mr. Ibrahim Lamorde, had already directed that all petitions against former public officers at the federal level should be forwarded to him to be acted upon.

Findings showed that former ministers, special advisers, heads of parastatals and those of other Federal Government agencies would be invited for interrogation by the EFCC in few weeks from now.

Punch correspondents learnt that the anti-graft agency would focus on those whose establishments attracted huge allocations from the Federal Government when Jonathan was in power.

Such ministries and agencies, it was learnt, included defence, petroleum resources and power.

Three top sources in the anti-graft agency confided in one of Punch correspondents that Lamorde was “determined to expose any corrupt act during the administration of the former President.”

One of the sources, explained in confidence that anti-graft operatives had yet to arrest any of the former ministers, special advisers and heads of agencies who served under the former President as alleged last week.

The source said, “I am not aware of anybody who has been summoned or interrogated by the commission. Those to be interrogated would be determined by the gravity of the allegations against them as contained in the petitions.

Source - Punch

hmmm!!!..Oturugbeke!

44 comments:

1. no wahala na we dey here

#GODWIN™

2. Sha don't kill anyone while u are at it. And don't forget tinubu and obasanjo too.

1. Fyi idiot,tinubu n obj left public service over 8yrs ago.Y didn't d snr idiot dat's jonathan probe dem?He was 2 busy stealing all d money in d treasury.eka idiot of life

3. Petitions. Lmao.
    The same body writes the petitions, the same implement it.
    Just probe them already and leave that petition rubbish. We know how the EFCC rows.
    Very lazy and vindictive body.
    Though they're some hardworking lawyers in their midst.
    Let this probe thing come and go so Nigeria can move on from these dark times. It's affecting the country

4. I hope they do a honest job this time o,cos this EFCC they are too biased and money conscious lately even this chairman with his big belle is worst.
    I know someone dat duped some pple 90mill,till today dey have not been able to collect a dime from him,rather he's servicing their pockets at every scheduled meeting,to d detriment of d owners of d money..wetin consign them,the guy wey thief sef no dey fear anything again:!
    EFCC they are almost like police now,quite unfortunate.

5. Na laff I is, make sure u probe apc governors

6. They should start already and stop the noise making!

7. Enough of the talk already.
    They should get on with it.

8. Lamorde should go and sit down jare!! throughout GEJs administration he was there prosecuting people who stole cell phones from people and yams from their neighbour's farms. all this posturing now is so that Buhari will retain him as head of EFCC.

all the cases he ever takes to court against government people are shoddily handled badly researched and poorly argued by his half baked lawyers. so all the charges are usually dropped on purely technical grounds. the man is HIGHLY incompetent a beg!!!

9. This big head and ugly mouth is still the head of EFCC. Buhari duara dullard (aka baba go slow) wont you change this pig head.

10. The present state of the nation shows how the past administration has failed Nigerians woefully.

That has always been my argument with people who cry marginalisation as if foreigners have been governing them since 1999.
    The previous especially the last administration capitalised on our diversity to impoverished us along ethnicity, sectarian and political lines. While the youth who are at the receiving end kept & still keep on fighting themselves on social media, on the streets & in beer parlours, these rulers kept on amassing wealth for their generations yet unborn at the expense of the poor Nigerians.
    Honestly, Jonathan was too weak to handle those he surrounded himself with.

Well I won't call him a rogue because as at now nothing has been found on him even though Ngo baby (Finance Minister) has alleged that Jonathan unilaterally authorised the disappearance of $2.1 bn . But a wise person shouldn't judge from the alibi of a party in a case.
    Until then, Jonathan still remains innocent.
    The weakness I was talking about was the way he pretended as if nothing was happening when Nigerians were crying about the excesses of his appointees.

Can you not assess what went on under Jonathan and come to a rational understanding that he stole blind? Are you expecting him to swear to an affidavit or to Ifa or Sango that he stole before you believe? Yes, in the eyes of the law, he is presumed innocent until proven guilty but he clearly has a considerable amount of cases to answer for what went on under his watch. Those under his supervision could not have stolen so brazenly if Jonathan was innocent and fighting corruption. Even those against whom a strong case of corruption was made against like "Dr." Stela Odua and the BMW saga and the Kerosine subsidy fraud, Abba Morro & his immigration job scam. what did Jonathan do to stem the tide of corruption? He did nothing because he was part and parcel of the problem with Adoke urging him on.

There are some things that are self-evident. We merely go to court to follow due process not because we believe the person is without guilt.

Ghanaman signing out!

1. What manner of Dissertation did you just write?

2. you are very intelligent!

3. The passion for ur dear country Nigeria, made u forget u are supposed to be acting a Ghanaian on this forum. Ehehe. You make sense though.

4. GBAMEST @Ghanaman

11. No time to read breakfast b4 reading

12. I like Jonathan as a person
    But to be frank,
    his govt was really corrupt
    Nigeria is a blessed country
    but the citizens are sufferring
    in the midst of plenty. .
    If corruption is the only thing PMB will tackle all through his tenure,then let him go ahead.
    Enough is enough for our corrupt leaders

13. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    All this one na wash... Person wey go still bail himself neh....

14. Good for them! They should start with Dieziani Allison Madueke,she embezzled a lot! Real cri*minal.
    2) Stella Odua (senator or no senator).
    3)Abba moron(or whatever his ugly name is). His greedy & corrupt nature caused d deaths of innocent youths during dat immigration recruitment.
    4)And so many other greedy ministers.

EFCC should also extend d probe to d likes of monster looking tinubu & his greedy cohorts. Then we'll know that Change is truly here!

15. Good for them! They should start with Dieziani Allison Madueke,she embezzled a lot! Real cri*minal.
    2) Stella Odua (senator or no senator).
    3)Abba moron(or whatever his ugly name is). His greedy & corrupt nature caused d deaths of innocent youths during dat immigration recruitment.
    4)And so many other greedy ministers.

EFCC should also extend d probe to d likes of monster looking tinubu & his greedy cohorts. Then we'll know that Change is truly here!

16. Alright. Truth is, we don't get to hear about any of these stolen monies being recovered after each probe so it's just a routine jare.

17. Even u larmode? You, who is even more corrupt than all Jonathan's govt put together, u too wants to probe? Shey u where efcc chairman during Jonathan's govt, y didn't u start ur probe then? Jokers. If u like, catch all d ex-ministers and S.A's, and open fire on them like ur colleague Daura, yeye.

18. Gbege! We are waiting...

ckjacob.blogspot.com for fiction stories

19. This EFCC chairman should start with himself, see his fat face and big mouth.

20. Interrogate o,but jst don't kee any

21. They should probe them already and stop all these fear mongering.

22. What about NDDC? Na there all the robbery squad mash leg for ground. God please help my country and give my president the will to be upright, wisdom and ability to lead this country.
    If una hear the kind billions we lost for NDDC all una body go de vibrate de shake bc of vex.

23. If they like let them even probe mama peace
    APC is corrupt aswell
    Mtcheeeeeeew

24. This EFCC man sef wey no get liver, who him don fit catch since?

25. ThELMA ENEMUWE said...
    Let the yansh opening begins..
    *faithful BV enemuwe thelma*

26. Please if they want people like us to ever before in this government then they must also investigate Wike too. His activities as minister of Education was fraudulent and he was indicated by a report! Other wise this na rubbish

27. Hope they feed us in on everystep taken especially the recovered monies.. ndi oshi

28. Please come to National youths service corps and more especially the Lagos state secretariat , I hear there is a 28 million inec scandal brewing .

29. While they are at it, they should extend it to ministers that served under past presidents also. There are some that GEJ resigned also.

Is Pressure from men for sex a common thing in Sales & business ? Click http://goo.gl/h9tj9F to join the discussion.

Come tell your Story

30. Let them ask all past politicians to return their loot. Not just Jonathan and his Aides. This is equity.