Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Emeka Ike's Wife Files For Divorce Over Domestic Violence Allegations

Friday, July 10, 2015

Emeka Ike's Wife Files For Divorce Over Domestic Violence Allegations

Actor Emeka Ike's wife *Emma Rero Ike, has filed for divorce over alleged domestic violence she faced in her marriage.

According to reports, Mrs. Ike who decided to speak out concerning the violence she faced in her home, has filed for divorce at an undisclosed Lagos court.

According to her testimony in court, she had been made a punching bag as her husband battered her during every misunderstanding .

“It was when my husband beat me mercilessly I believed that people truly saw stars whenever they were unconscious. It was my brother who took me to the hospital where I spent two months. There was also a day I was feeding our last child with tea, my husband, out of anger took the tea and poured it on my head.”

“I even persuaded his sister to bring four of her children to our school without paying a dime but instead of showing appreciation, she said I was a lavish spender and that was how I stopped being in charge of his school,” she told the court.

She also alleged that she was been verbally tortured by the abusive words of her husband.

“Each time we fight, he calls me a witch saying whenever he intends to start a project and he informs me it eventually fails. He also said if he hadn’t married me, I would have become a prostitute,” Mrs Ike said.

“Since I left, he doesn’t allow me to speak with our first two children, asking me to come home if I really want to see them. Even when I was in with him, he leaves home for months on the pretext of different appointments. I can’t face all this anymore. I need help,” she further said.

The court case has however been adjourned by the court to July 22.

The couple got married in 2000 and are blessed with 4 children.
Source : Daily Post.

JESUSCHRIST!!!...Emeka Ike beats his wife????????LORD OF MERCY!!

A public figure who should be a role model?LORD OH LORD!!!

149 comments:

1. EEEEEHHHH AFTA ALL DES YEARS???EMEKA U WNT BHAVE WEL...TOMJERRYSWIT

1. Fool... Broke ass emeka

2. I'm not surprised o

Emeke like looks like a woman beater and all she has said up there.

3. Wow!
      What happened Emeka?
      Y turn ur wife to a punching bag?

4. The guys acts like someone under some sort of evil torment the rumors being every were.
      I remember what he did to his brother emeka is a disgrace.

5. Wow
      Emeka Ike u no try
      Shame on u!!!!

6. Emeka is a tipical local igbo man. Animal in human skin. Only to eat beat drum and boast. Tipical type of an illiterate. Shameful act of a nan

7. German juice na every nollywood person u know? I too know they worry u too mch.

8. Emeka Ike don fall my hand big time! That was how he wanted to cause trouble between Nollywood excos. I think he need to see T. B. Joshua ASAP, his deliverance is over due.

9. Emeka ike,I must confess I am disappointed.. I really Expected more from you..turning your wife into a punching bag?come on!shame on you and all men who beat their wives..

10. Who doesn't know dat emeka ike beats her like there is no 2moro.
      I wonder why it took this long to speak out n seek 4 help.

11. Emeka enyiocha is another woman beater!!!!

12. Typical na...Not spelt as pronounced u hear?

13. I never liked him or enjoy watching his movies. He sucks.

2. Stella love this your epic picture ooo. lets name and shame our men and put their pictures out there for beating up women. I am waiting the day dh will beat me and he will know that khaki is not leather.

shame to Emeka, shame to MC galaxy, shame to Suzwam, shame to many others too numerous to mention.

1. Are u praying 4dat day 2come? #confusedface

2. Why are you waiting? Since you are expecting it don't be surprised if it comes.
      I'm not Surprised I've heard how erratic Emeka Ike can be before.

3. You are waiting for the day DH beats you?

You get sense atall?
      Mtcheeeeeeeeeew

4. What d hell will you do? Nothing. Just making mouth. Yeye

5. Hmmm.. This pic has said it all

6. Idiot like u waiting for d day dH will beat u. May God grant ur wish. I am ready to read ur chronicles of how DH fling u from two story building and u broke ur hands. Idiot like u.

7. This love me jeje or whatever she calls herself does not have common sense. Do you think or comment with your armpit ? Okay keep waiting, na pounding him go pound you. People comment without thinking

8. Loveme jeje, I put it to you that you are not living peacefully with your husband.

9. So you are actually waiting on that day?
      Pls watch your utterances woman.

3. Hmmm, alas celebs are humans too..... I hope to hear Emeka's side too but domestic violence is horrendous, Madam, if this is true, never go back, no matter what, if not na your dead body go come out, God heal your kids psyche

1. He is always in the News the wrong reason

2. Seems am d only surprised person to hear this. Ve always loved Emeka.'s films n thought he was a lover boy. Didnt tag him as violent at all. wow

4. Her name is Emma. Which one is susanne rero again and yes everybody that lives in magodo knows emeka ike stopped his wife frm being incharge of the sch hence it was closed down.
    Again he has been beating her for years, I put it to you that this divorce won't go through, the lady is weak and will be killed one day by emeka. She has been asked to leave severally but she wants to die there cos emeka is a fading star.
    Na them sabi. Mayb she is a masochist

1. So unfortunate.

2. Lol if she is a masochist then why leave? She should be henjoying' the thing now...

3. He has anger issues ...i witnessed it first hand on that celebrity gulder ultimate search -he kept clashing with everyone .

My friend told me of a DV story.. Every time his neighbor would pummel his wife ,one day he beat her so much she fell unconscious . His car was faulty so he couldn't take her to the hospital ...my friend drove him.she was in the hospital for a month ..he promised heaven and earth he would never lay a finger on her ever again .

A month later ..he broke her teeth .

5. This countries system is messed up, if men were to be locked up for beating their wives, then we wud have more sane men, I wonder who looks up to this one as a role model, no discipline at all, beating someone u can't create.

1. Some womens mouth don't help matters at all... But thr are more ways to punish a woman sha, she must hb a weak spot.

2. This woman no try. So with her strong 'Aba ngu' ( thick shoulders and body ) she no fit use am quack this man. Ahh. Her one blow can even comot im okpolo eyes sef.

3. @Reminisce lol. Is that....really....his wife?...as in...his wife gan gan? Her features are damn strong mehn.

6. Hmmmm.
    I read about the DV years back and Emeka came out to deny it

7. No wonder he likes acting violent roles, divorce he's flat ass already.

8. Nna, na w a o! Ihe ne me.

Jesus is Lord.

9. Anger is a bastard. Role model ke!

10. Oooooooooh my...!

What an animal covered in human flesh!
    Mtchwwww

11. And he cheats more than don Juan and all d ashewo oshi put together.

12. What women face, all in the name of marriage

1. What women in nigeria face all in the name of marriage .i was having a conversation with my girlfriend that has been in an abusive marriage for years ,and she says she just cant leave ,hmmm

13. Emeka ike thinks he's acting a movie at home. He does look like someone with a quick temper, even with the way he talks. Na wa o. Women deh see o

14. Av always knwn he's a monster. Wif dose gra gra he does in movies. Emeka abeg grow up.

15. Eh yah I pity d woman o she is an easy going one we used to attend d same RCCG church in Ogudu before they relocated to d Ireland,we even did workers in training together,I always suspect she wasn't happy,the husband was not attending d church then thot I only saw him once or twice in d church. Emeka Ike is proud n harsh omo nna. It's beta as she just borrow ersef brain before Emeka go kill er Yeye man

1. Island not Ireland. Thank me later

2. Island? Unless na her look-like I de see for Magodo. And that na mainland.

16. EMeka Ike maka why
    Same News came out some time back,ddnt really believed it.
    Nolly Lover boy a wife battery.

1. This your english has battered me !

2. Hmmmmm, Igbo babe, hope all is well?

3. Chai! Maybe its typo anony, its happens to me sometimes.

4. Chai yi....and Jesus wept!

5. New phrase alert : "wife battery" by that razz igbo babe

6. A wife battery na wa oo, no b only wife battery na wife engine oil

17. So he isn't just acting in home movies....its his lifestyle! I never meet that beast of man that would try it with me! I pray she finds peace.

18. Emeka Like shame on u for bunchg ur wife..
    A role model like u, what example r u showg to d world.
    Emeka what will u tel ur children when dey r of age DAT u use to beat der mum bcos of what???????
    Shame Shame Shame

19. Emeka Like shame on u for bunchg ur wife..
    Emeka what will u tel ur children when dey r of age DAT u use to beat der mum bcos of what???????
    Shame Shame Shame

20. Emeka Like shame on u for bunchg ur wife..
    Shame Shame Shame

21. Emeka Like shame on u for bunchg ur wife..
    Shame Shame Shame

1. Shame on you for writing mumu grammar.
      Kratos

2. Hahahahha kratos chill joor might be typo...

22. Nigeria system is messed up
    Emeka fuck up,I hope to hear his side of the story though
    Say no to domestic violence

23. This Emeka Ike that looks like my hubby's twin. I used to like him because of his striking resemblance to my hubby but not anymore.
    I pray they both get the help they need.
    May the Lord heal their bruised bodies, hearts and egos.

1. Does your hubby beat u?

2. On behalf of rose flower I say a big GOD forbid

24. This news isn't a surprise at all cos I've heard about his violence long ago when his house wasn't too far from ours. I'm even surprise she's still there. This guy is really what he acts in movies, a womanizer and a wife beater. He's never a role model abeg. God have mercy on women. That last pic is really a lesson to learn from.

25. Brother Emeka so you beat your wife?

oti ooooo... ko je je be.

26. Everybody knows Emeka Ike beats the wife nau. It's old gist. She's finally filing for divorce? Ok. Good for her

27. Am not surprised.
    He has the personality of a wife beater.
    Always aggressive in movies.

28. To think Emeka looks like a complete gentleman. Indeed, looks can be deceitful.

29. All these demon of men that beat their wives are cursed. My advice to mother us lets be the change in this cycle. Lets start from our sons by teaching them how to be gentlemen and respect women. And also teaching our daughters to be confident enough to walk away from such violence. If a man beats you, he doesn't love you. You might end up like Titi Arowolo. Enough said!!

1. I couldn't have written it any better.

2. Gbam, I've noticed that most pretty girls have low self esteem issues, there's this lady I know when her boo dey beat all she says is "baby beat me I know I messed up" this nigga will beat her, take her car 4 weeks, while d mumu dey hop taxi, the last time he took her car he told her to give him 1 million or he would upload her nudes. There is no excuse 4 hitting a lady n vice versa. Violence is never the answer . we need to build the esteem of our kids especially our daughters.

3. True talk anon.
      Mothers,teach your boys how to respect women.It starts from the home.

4. Gbam
      We bring up daughters (assistant leader)
      AND IGNORANTLY let the boys (THE ACTUAL FAMILY LEADERS!) Bring up themselves/grow wild /do what they like. No shaping no culturing nothing in most cases

30. Shame on you bro!!!!!! I would have taught you a bitter lesson if I was ur wife. Love go go stay garage. Mtchewwwwwww weak man.

31. Stella maris, must you comment up to 5 times. he has heard you. abeg leave space for other commentators.

32. Na wa! Women should learn to know when to walk away,do not try to protect anyone's Image at your own detriment. People will always take a public figure's word against yours, so do the right thing regardless of who is involved.

33. I've always liked Emeka Ike but he has become too controversial all in a bid to make it big. I think he's broke and frustrated. There was an issue about him defrauding some footballers, then another one about not paying the landlord of his school building and now, wife battering. Emeka Ike, I'm so disappointed in you. You should be a role model. Little wonder our kids are turning out worse as the days go by. Who will they learn from?

34. How can you lay your hands on such an adorable woman ? no matter what, you should have some self control please. Emeka I think you should be thankful for the kind of woman you married.

Real Men don't Beat Women.

I reserve other comments ....................

35. Emeka Ike is far from looking gentle , with his rough face ? Nahhhhhhh.

36. Emeka Ike is far from looking gentle , with his rough face ? Nahhhhhhh.

37. Emeka Ike is far from looking gentle , with his rough face ? Nahhhhhhh.

38. Jesus Christ Of Nazareth!

E tu Emeka Ike???

1. Nwunye G is dis really u? Ur single comment on Mc galaxy's post got me thinking...

2. It's 'Est tu' madam
      Forcing french

3. Olori,u sound familiar too.
      SHow Ya face....Lol

4. At Olodo anon u sef ur correcting the French u don't know...its 'es tu'

39. I guess his home is where he practises his dramas before displaying them on screen, some men needs deliverance.

40. na wa o.women go through so much in marraige especially in Africa,its so sad.I pray she finds help.

41. Hmmm too bad

42. Wife beaters. Only lowlife men raise their hands on women.

43. Any man that turns a woman to a punching bag is a drunkard.

44. Emeka Ike, if your pocket is dry, find some work to enrich it. Don't transfer your aggression on your wife. Your wife will soon divorce you but I bet it doesn't matter after all a frustrated man doesn't deserve a good wife

45. Fine guy oshi, if you see him outside you go think say you don see man..Mtcheeew..I hate women beaters.

46. Exhibiting his roles in movies. I guess he should be captured on camera for turning his wife into a ponching bag and released as a movie. LOL Foolish guy

47. Am not surprised hearing this, the same thing happened a while back, but our good for nothing actor denied it, women really need to stand up for themselves not minding who they are married to, the dude is simply putting his frustration on her. Emeka its no one's fault that you don't get movie roles anymore, mbok deal with it and leave you wife alone.....

48. Emeka Ike is an idiot! He has all the bad character you can imagine! Womanizer, wife beater, girlfriend beater, smokes weed like his life depends on it, dating young girls that just finished secondary, taking advantage of their innocency, talks like someone that is insane! I think he is insane self, Emma is so gentle, calm, a good wife, pretty lady. Weed has destroy Emeka's life! Weed nd woman ! God help him

49. I'm not surprised,he looks like a wife beater.

50. Role Model indeed...
    Why can't he face his fellow male counterpart if his fists are itching him?
    Ekpan!*longhiss*

51. Who swear for Nollywood actors??
    Today it's Emeka Ike.

52. Emeka ike behaves like a taut.

53. Nawaaa oo wonders shall never end. How can you progress when you beat your wife. Shame on you Emeka Ike!

54. ThatArochukwuChic10 July 2015 at 13:14

Really...!!!!? Hmm ,Emeka Ike this is so bad of you...some men just don't know the treasure they've got till they loose it .I think Emma is bold enough now to deal with it..Goodluck girl

55. An today? Emeka Ike is nothing but an arrogant, illiterate fool. No wonder he's can never make any positive head way in his life

56. Not surprising.

He looks and acts it.

Thank goodness she's finally decided to avoid being beaten to death.

57. Am not surprised one bit,Emeka Ike is too arrogant,aggressive n behaves like he owns the world,I pray God heals the wife emotionally.

58. That is how these Igbo men behave.. Wife beaters.

1. Oh noo you didn't just say that.
      where are you from santa maria?

2. Anon 13.39 this link is for your viewing pleasure enjoy:
      http://www.stelladimokokorkus.com/2013/05/domestic-violencekafila-sogunro-another.html?m=1

59. Some men are beast! Emeka, shame on U.

60. Emeka ure a beast?!!!

Teu!!!!

61. so you are finally tired of the beating? you should have remained there till he kills you na......mschweeeeeeeeew

62. So I grew up watching my dad beat my mom and heck I hated him! He is 61 years old now and doesn't try that anymore but have I really forgiven him? No! So when I had my baby last year and went to live with them as I needed to recuperate from the CS I had,that is how I over heard my younger sister shouting at her bf!i dropped my 2 months old baby,went to the kitchen and asked my sister if he beat her to which she answered in the affirmative! Gboooosaaaa I slapped the idiot,kicked,punched,my mom and sis were begging me to stop considering my health, I was mad,i could picture all those years with my mom and dad! I transferred all the anger I have bottled up for years, I fought him like a wounded lion, I was mad! I locked him up, called the police and he was arrested! I made sure he was locked up for a week. When he was released, I still arranged boys to beat him up! Oh I was ANGRY! My mom and sis later told me that wasn't his first time! My mom couldn't do anything as her hubby made her feel it was normal for a man to beat the woman he loved,my sister believe same thing. *did I type an epistle?* sorry guys I'm just angry reading this!

1. Lmao.
      How I do like you.
      That bastard won't ever try hitting a woman in his life again.
      I hope you gave your sister some good orientation about believing abusive men are normal.

2. Let it out @Ma'm....You need it

God help us

Just watching "Knocking on heaven's door"......kai...women dey suffer

Some men are retards

3. Well done. I would have done the same if I was you.

63. I don't know when Nigerian lawmakers will make laws to stop domestic violence and to really support women. In ordinary Ghana here, you can't try this shit. You will go to jail. Infact, a husbands property belongs to his wife. So how can they fuck up when they know they will loose big time?

1. @Dream Girl. Nigerian lawmakers? Those retards who only care about lining their pocket? Abeg let's fight for ourselves starting from training our children right.

2. Dino is a wife beater, David Mark is too. So many are.

3. Some people are so rude..Why call a whole nation "ordinary"????

4. Learn to have respect for fellow africans. We are the reason developed countries have no respect for us. Charity begins at home....If we don't show respect to one another, nobody would....

5. You think they have the good conscience to make laws that will indict themselves or their sons?
      Our society (even the supposedly educated ones in it) sadly believes women are 2nd class citizens. So very few are willing (but the number is growing) to stick out their heads to actively say no to DV and insanity (stupidly described as anger)

64. Smh.... This blog is supposed to be mad up of educated people and some do not know that 'battery' is a real word that means ' to beat???'
    You've never heard lawyers say ' assault and battery' ?
    Yes, one word can mean more than one thing so pls if you aren't sure of something, Google is there for a reason before you make a fool of yourself in public....

Now on to the gist...Emeka Ike has always looked razz and unkempt to me...never liked him, his acting is so forced and nothing he wears look good...I remember one time he got most handsome Nollywood actor award, I was like 'say what?😳😱

So not surprised that he's like this, what's surprising us that she stayed for this long....

65. WOmen when you collect beating your daughters will think it is normal. If your husband does not kill you, their own will. Your sins will learn that it is how to treat women. The man who touches my daughters will pay with his life. I am ready to go to jail for my children. I am surprised none of you are here asking her to pray and follow him small. All the women you advice to do the same will end up just like this. Lola Rachel's friend's story is exactly what you get when you stay with an abusive man. HE DOES NOT CHANGE. They beg and cry A LOT. That is their work.

Single women, these angry men will beat you. You can not manage their anger...EVER. You can not do what will not make him angry because everything makes them angry. Even the Bible talks about a person who is given to anger. They act like fools. They are not rational. An angry man should be treated like a chronic cheat. Stay clear from him until he seeks help, if not do not marry. Biko my sisters.

66. Anon 14:30 ewu like you. Sorry no guy has ever done that to me. in case it mistakenly happen, i too get mouth and the guy dey tire for me.

so Aturu stop causing..... you too foolish idiot. dont write your own be looking at my comment. ewu mmeh

67. Kai. I have never liked this Emeka. I hope the woman goes through with the divorce.

68. Jesus Christ is Lord! People are really tribalistic o! So wife-beaters are Igbo eh? Pray do tell, where are the thieves, sexual predators, fraudsters, smokers, touts etc. from? Please people, violent beings are everywhere irrespective of ethnicity, race or gender. Come to oyibo land and you will see them in very large numbers. God bless. - Omo Jesu

69. Such a bastard. Cant believe I liked him. Coward. Step into the ring with your fellow men and stop beating your wife you idiot.

70. I never liked him. Women if your husband beats you spit in his food. Wash your menstrual blood in a bowl, use it to cook for the bastard! The craze in his head will mellow down! Sweet revenge!

71. Stella,
    I'm surprised about the comments of some people about Emeka Ike. He used to be my friend until i noticed how totally empty he is upstairs. Emeka Ike is just hollow in the brain. Show me a real man that beats a woman, not to talk of his wife and i will show you a chimpanzee. This is a man who is constantly on drugs, has inferiority complex, so laid back and timid.

Stardom hit Emeka unexpectedly. He was a ghetto boy who was starving in a one room apartment in Ajegunle where he was living with Pat Attah and Ramsey Nouah.

This has been going on for years. Emeka punches her to submission at any slight argument in the presence of her children. On several occasions my friend had gone to settle the matter and Emeka would threaten to 'stab somebody now'. The wife in her foolishness thought he was going to stop but he never did. Rather he became more daring and dangerous. He would brag that he is the person making the money.

At one point, a doctor had suggested that Emeka should see a psychiatric doctor but instead he felt insulted. Stella, a long time ago, you wrote something about him in your gossip column in Encomium Magazine and he drove to your office in Ogba and waited for you for 3 hours. He went to look for where to buy hemp and by the time he came back somebody told him he saw somebody like you leave the office. That is the mentality of the person the this poor lady endured for years.

He makes money and lavishes it on alcohol, women and drugs.

Abeg make una leave Emeka matter. That one is gone.

UD

72. Jobless anon 00:08, so you went to dig up post. You no get work, you get plenty time doing nothing.
    I suggest you go and look for something better to do.