Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Former Billionaire, Godwin Anabor Goes Broke, Resorts To Taxi Driving For Survival

Thursday, July 09, 2015

Former Billionaire, Godwin Anabor Goes Broke, Resorts To Taxi Driving For Survival

Lagos socialite and publisher of the defunct Hearts Magazine, Chief Goddy Anabor, is now a Kabukabu driver! And this is authoritative. 

YES INTERNATIONAL! Magazine gathered exclusively that the erstwhile billionaire whose name and titles the likes of Sir Shina Peters, Oliver de Coque and so many other musicians documented lavishly in some of their albums now engages in the business to keep body and soul together, and after falling on bad times.

OMG!!

Operating incognito, Anabor uses a Toyota Camry (tiny light) for this and usually resumes his activities around 1am when fewer eyes will be on him. His take off point is the popular Allen Avenue in Ikeja, Lagos.

Some of those who used to know him in his hay days are so sad and shocked by the way he ended up. They blamed bad marriage and drugs for his down fall.

A native of Fugar in Edo State, Anabor, when the going was good, resided inside Moshood Abiola Crescent, off Toyin Street, in Ikeja, Lagos. He also had a guest house in Ikeja GRA (on Joel Ogunnaike to be specific). As a matter of fact, the guest house today houses a nude club – The Cave, owned by Shina Edo. 

He sold them all at the peak of his crisis. Likewise his gigantic hotel in Edo State and all his exotic automobiles, including a Rolls Royce.

Currently a regular face at a popular bar on Allen Avenue, the businessman who used to have a white man that worked for him as his Personal Assistant drinks 33 Larger Beer whenever he comes around. Unlike in the days of old when it was some of the most expensive drinks. A shadow of his old self, he practically begs now and depends on his Kabukabu to survive.

161 comments:

1. Like seriously?
    Naa wah

********LONG LIVE SDK & SDKERS*******

1. U Don start oo em jay!

2. J E S U S!!!
      what happened? I used ti read that magazine alot ooo. Chai.

Its a pity.

Need a yummy Birthday/Wedding cake in Abuja? Home / office delivery. Also send a gift of cake to your loved one in Abuja.Pls click on my ID to see pics and my contact details.

3. Well these things happy - so unfortunate! Glad he's not afraid to start from scratch and I pray he rises

4. His sister was my classmate in secondary school then. During midterm we go to their house in fugar. They treat us like a king. Later his mother didn't want to see my friend and her siblings around him when he started making more money cos they are not same mother. If Anabor comes home then all the aunty runs Gwegwegwe's go pack theirselves go do runs there. Don't know where that my friend is now. The major thing that caused Anabor's downfall is his wife. But 419 money no ddey last sha.

5. That's why it's not good to do "ögun owo'.

6. No condition is permanent in life
      Heyya I feel bad for him
      Thank God he is into something legal
      Say no to drugs
      They will never learn

7. Chei drug is the worst thing anyone can take on earth. Goddy the once biggest lagos spender is now broke due to excessive use of substance chei. Been to his house at GRA Juel ogunaike. As at that time he had about 25 to 30 exotic cars. People desist from drugs pls. He Had problems with his wife at a time. The biggest boy of all times Mr Goddy Anabor. May God show you mercy once again.

8. It is well.... It is better than stealing

Singing this song my father taught me

When.the going is smooth and good,many many people will be your friend

When the going is rough and bad,many many people will run away

9. This life! This same man they sang a song about years back...

10. Ohh my God
      Lessons for other billionaires

11. How can a man hv 25 to 30 cars?
      Bad ways

12. If I start with this man's gist I won't finish it this month. Is it his escapades with Ade Bendel and Bola Atobatele and co? The voodoo jazz and things? The using of babes for their thing and how some "big lagos babes" we now read about, used to give them lap dance at their private rendezvous...? Even my hubby's sister sabi this man and his crew too well. She attended Uniben and gisted us how they used to use luxurious bus to go ferry babes from Benin to lagos. Same with Unilag and UI babes! Tory too much mehn. But his wife sef... hmmmm.

13. One out his anthem and I still love the song till date ,,,
      Omo anabor , igi owo de o,
      Oko Antonia ,, baba Mercy !!!

This life is full of miseries uhmm ,, so this man can come down this much . We are talking big money here oh .the man was loaded to the teeth

14. Let live stories its pat of life IP and down, Godwin Anabor is back again triple times of wat he use to have. Plz, let them say jaree

15. Sydny Camester1 March 2018 at 21:39

Formal oko Anthonia is back again living large in one of the biggest estate in lagos.

2. Uwa na eme ntughari, Onye e ji na uwa me onu.
    Are there no kids (who of course should be grown now) to assist daddy?.

1. Nne, uwa na eme ntuyari my dear. But people can't seem to believe it. The bible said He brings down a rich man to raise a poor man. He picks the poor from the ash heap. That's a lesson for all. Chi Austin

2. Nne, uwa na eme ntuyari my dear. But people can't seem to believe it. The bible said He brings down a rich man to raise a poor man. He picks the poor from the ash heap. That's a lesson for all. Chi Austin

3. This life na turn by turn....
    Lord please uphold me.

1. Change is constant just the direction differs.

2. May d good lord upholds all,amen

3. Real turn by turn.
      Nothing is permanent
      If marry dis kin man 4 because of money n table come turn.....??
      Nawa oooh

4. Vanity upon vanity! This life though!

4. What's more important here is that He's still hustling rather than stealing. Despite being rich before, He's never proud or shy to hustle.
    A lesson for all the rich one, always prepare for rainy days, no lavish or unnecessary spending. Utilize what you have wisely.

1. Alloy, don't I just love you

2. @Alloy chop hot kiss for dis comments.....

3. Well alloy .the most important thing is dat he is still tryn to survive.pls its nt worth mocking u shldnt av added this stuff

4. @jayne How does my comment sound mocking? Or don't you understand English? It's English I wrote up there and not Chinese mandarin.

5. Say whaaat Jayne Ibeneme..did you read his response @all?

God bless you Alloy...Chief things will get better.

6. @ Jayne, where is the mockery in his statement?

Besides your comment is just a repetition of Alloy's comment... Please read it again.

5. Omg!!!!!!!
    This is sooo sad!
    Oh well,atleast being a taxi driver is legit.

1. Exactly..... Better dan stealing.

2. Godwin Anabor?
      A taxi driver?

Damn.
      He was a biiiig boy then.
      What the freaking fuck happened?.

He really frustrated Kayode Ajala o

3. Irene B, how dare u say that? Do u know Godwin anabor and kayode ajala

4. Na now I know say you be old school.
      Where Kayode dey sef?

5. Hehehehe. I am in my late 60s

6. That's life...nothing is permanent even our troubles...God help him tho

1. Well,at least he is not stealing neither is he begging..All na still hustle..

7. Money miss road. when you dont know to do with money, money will know what to do with you. a pity

8. When d witches in ur village are using ur pics as hand fan.

He he he..

Odiegwu....makes me remember this song.. Money slow to enter, money quick to go, when money they go I don't know oooo

9. Jesus of Nazareth!

10. Stella is on fire ooooooooooo
    Carry water come! Carry water come!

I raise nyash, pussy up! Stella where are all these gists coming from

11. Drugs and women ruined Godwin Anabor

12. Wat a pity I remember those days me and mysisters use to ready Hint and Heart magazine.it come out every Tuesday, dis world nawaoooo

13. The downfall of a man...drugs and bad wife, bad combo.

At least he still has a car he can use as kabu kabu. Because if na person own e dey drive how e dey take remit daily money?

1. It's terrible that the same ikeja that he was known as a big man is the same place he chose to hustle. Really sad.

14. So sad.....how the mighty has fallen.
    When life deals you lemons, make a lemonade!

15. Stella, did u say the night club is a strippers club?
    Heading there this Friday.

1. I read that part, too.
      Watch out for a babe in a red bodycon dress.
      I'll be there live.

16. ITS BAD WEN A ONCE A TYM RICH MAN BCOMES BROKE...GOD BLES HS HUSTLE...TOMJERRYSWIT

17. Jesus Christ!!...

This is spiritual...who did he offend?...
    He should come to my church and be free...

18. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

1. Hian@talk to her bvs
      Stella will marry wife for una,buy mat..and now you are asking her to impregnate the wife??

No now@Anony..you have the right to refuse to send nudes of yourself.

2. Hahahahaha, delete them

3. All u singles should stop mingling with fools.dats d solution.we av so many people with no dignity on blogs,u can't differentiate between d good and bad ones so stop releasing Ur BBM pins nd numbers to some fools on blog

19. Eyaa! How d mighty hath fallen!

20. Behind every successful man, is a good woman but what do we say wen d success fades? Is it d same woman? I hope he finds help and bounce back

21. what a life.....
    Always save up for the rainy days.
    I pray his old friends get to read this and help him out of this shame.

22. Y dont I blv this story?

Sounds too bad to be true

1. He has been broke since 2003 when i dey niger abeg ,as in broke ,before he caught his wife gbenshing one smaller for omole estate na from their the woman waka ,i can say it with confidence goddy has been broke as since 2003 abi 2004 was just living on past glory in that his moshood abiola crescent na we be ikeja na

2. U are smart. This story didn't happen.

23. imagine after reaching the top he came down not surprise sha a former vice LGA CHAIRMAN OF AKUKU TORU dey my side dey go shit for bush him life no be am at all even at DAT him still dey follow ugly and smelling girls way dey stay for barcha for Iwofe

#GODWIN™

1. If you ever make a sensible comment in your life, ever, on this blog. Will give you 5k.

2. Be coherent for once abeg... try small.

3. Gibberish.....!!!!!!!!

24. Stella pleaseeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee fear God oh. Is this not your former boss. Is this not the Hints abi Hearts you said you once wrote for?

It is well with you sir. I don't gloat at all...

1. stella worked for encomuim.u bitch

2. Toni Kan, Stella's mentor worked for the man.

3. Stella was in Hints, owned by Ibe Kachikwu before Encomium. Now I think you are the bigger bitch!

4. U see ya life? Upon say u phat u still be bitch lmao @phatgal defender of the universe.

25. Did he meet his own Yetunde bustline? Who cursed him?

1. Koikoikoikoi laughing in Portuguese.

2. Ahahah this woman don enter. I talk am.

26. No he slept with a spiritual lady who drowned him, I am so sure of this

27. Kai, social media, and some people will be happy that their enemy has fallen.U shall riise again.

28. This is what i call from grace to grass. "Uwa ne metuari". Its soo pathetic :(

29. No condition is permanent. If you have money now make wise decisions.

30. Chai! No condition is permanent.

31. For real?? Was in same class with his daughter Bose!! Na wa oo

1. U mean Bose Anabor, Apata Memorial High School. Is dat where u attended and also the son Simon Anabor?

2. U stupid die. Y discuss his children here

32. Eeyah...feel so sorry for him

33. I don't understand why Mike oghadiome's pic is there????he's the former chief of staff to Goodluck incase u don't know

1. I was wondering too. Why is his picture there?

34. Oh my! This is so sad. God please see him through this trying period.
    Eleda mi, shanu mi o.

35. Hmmm! Nothing in this world is truly permanet, not even the chellenges we are facing rigth now,they will all fade out one day. It is well.

36. God of Mercy, how are d mighty falling.

37. This is really sad. Whatever happened to these magazines; Hearts, Hints, Sweet dreams abi na sweet hearts. Where on earth is Kayode Ajala?

38. Ha aye o.

I used to read Hearts magazine in those days. Nawa oh. Why the money come fly like juju money like dt nw? Well, money flies anyway if not properly invested.

It's good he didn't let set him into depression. At least, he's hustling and feeding himself legitimately.

39. Tell men to leave women alone when they've money - lailai.

The truth is no one knows how he/she will end up. In your enjoyment, do not forget GOD. I pray he stands. Jesus cares.

40. OMG.! Godwin Anabor this is so sad. He married a police woman so I heard, one Anthonia or something.

1. OK. D police woman has ruined him.

2. Yes he did and you are very right. He was a generous man. That his Toyin street house once I went visiting (no strings attached) and after a while it was ghana must go big bags they take carry money enter. Though he owns hearts magazine the guy na big time 419 with friends like Ade Bendel or so. The last time I saw him he told me his wife was chatting in him and he'd caught her the maid reported abi na driver. As a police woman she had been protecting him and them stopped doing that. He Doesn't Really sleep with his wife so poor woman what do you expect meanwhile he has loads of women he sleeps with

41. Like seriously
    So he could not save for raining days like this
    Sad

42. Chai I remember chief goddy those days . If ur breast no big like balloon e no go fuck u . + big yansh. Those days na three to fivesome e de do . Him with his pal goddy bendel. That time him stupid wife go dey keep face like multicoloured witch of bini!! Na drug be him food now . Infact if e get luck fuck one of his old cargos e go beg them for money sef.

1. He is clean now. He does not do drug anymore

2. Ha ha ha runs babe. U know every cos u were involved

43. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..

Na him do himself shah... I sorry for him shah.....

44. Well some people should take note of this and live humbly, the so called "step daughters" of emeka offor for example! Esp d one in London! Goes about like a town crier announcing to whomever she meets who her step father is, and boasting on how she is made for life! And condemning everyone not in her social class! Life na turn by turn! Be humble! Wat u ve today, wasntt tthere yesterday and can go away anytime! I met her once in London and was so disgusted the way she was boasting about her mother n sttep father, made me wonder where her real father is!

1. Fake gist emeka offor is not their step dad, he is married to their eldest sis adaora. Alex ufondu their dad is very much alive and married to their mum obiamaka ufondu so pls stop saying what you don't know

2. Please their father had enough money to take care them ! Hater oshi

45. wow, so so bad... damn!

46. Abeg dia is nothing wrong with being a taxi driver so long he isn't stealing.

At least e isn't like my tenant, Mr emeka.
    Wu was a dispatcher for Richard card.
    E was making money n doing fine.
    Until he got married n had a son, den tons changed for him.
    Dunno how d guy lost his job oo, but as soon as e did, Mr. Emeka refuse to get a job, e wld lock himself all day at home.
    His poor wife whom e took from d village wld make pap in large quantity and go from door to door to hawk.
    It got so bad Mr. Emeka cldnt pay his house rent for 2 good yrs, d lawyer was curiously disturbing popsy to give him go ahead to evict d guy. My fada felt d lawyer just wants his own commission, n so popsy pays d lawyer from his pocket so dat e wldnt boda him with d guys rent ish.
    Telling d lawyer Mr emeka is a struggling family man.
    Mr emeka showd up one day after 2yrs, with only a year rent, my fada gave emeka back his money n told him e wld give him few months, so e can use d money to get a smaller place, were e can afford d rent without hassel. Do u know dis man refused d offer.
    It's 3yrs now, wit no rent lmao.
    D lawyer don carry d case go court oo, as emeka no grew leave d house, e is waiting for Lagos house rights.
    My father is running a charity rent, dunno y e even bothers wit lawyer.

My point is. Its a gud tin d man swallowed his pride, n got himself smthg to do.
    Besides na so e easy to get work.
    Mr. Emeka still locks himself indoors everyday.
    E is enjoying not just free rent but also freebies curtesy mr omenma.

1. Sorry to burst ur bubble! There is a high percentage ur father knows exactly what he is doing... (think deep, u may understand. if u don't, somethings are better left unsaid). Pls, Mr. Emeka should pack out and regain his life back.

2. We did not ask you to narrate your family issues here. Stick to the topic and save us this long cock and bull story. Who knows if your father even owns house sef.

3. LOL
      Anon 19:05 and 19:42
      You people will not kill me on this blog.
      Haha.

19:05, you're probably right about that theory you're pushing forward.
      I got my 'thinking deep cap' on. Lol

4. Ur father knows why he still left Mr Emeka..he is d one using d guy's good luck. As soon as Mr Emeka packs out now,he will regain his financial freedom. Ur papa na one of those Lagos wicked landlords.

5. Eyi sejo kekere,
      Iwo gan like ejo to fi farabale ka #smiles. @ laide.

19;05
      The guy does nothing.
      He is d 1st proud n poor igbo man I know.

19;42.
      Lmao, ur bad belle is out of dis world.
      Wats d big deal in owning a house?
      Poverty stricken mentality.
      U too can,just stat by buying a land.
      So it can pain u, its actually 6 flats n one of newest n cheapest in d area.

47. '....Anabor,igi owo de o....'( in Shina Peters' Voice). The song, those days was a 'Hit' , kale san wa ju owurolo in Jesus name.

1. Even the Shina Peters wey join spend the money, where him dey? He should help the man na.

48. At least he's brave enough to hustle again to survive.All these young so called 'celebrities' buying G wagon & Range Rover had better learn.wealth is like dust.can vanish before you know it.

49. Such is life. Thank God he even picked himself up and started d kabukabu business. With God on his side he will rise again.

50. Godwin Anabor Owned HEARTS MAGAZINE....I worked for HINTS with IBE KACHIKWU AS CEO.

1. Lol pele boo....this ur bvs won't give heart attack.

2. Stellaaaa. U don't have news. Leave my Godwin alone unless I come after U. He might be a kabukabu driver but he is my man and I love him soooo much.

51. hahahahaha you sef be bitch phat cos i was in hints before i left for Encomium...lol

1. Phat was defending you. The bitch was for the anonymous. Calm down.

52. Chai.
    Does this mean he didn't invest properly?.
    Chai.

53. It is well
    FATHER please help me to be wise and live a life pleasing to you in health and longevity, making heaven me and and my loved ones in JESUS MIGHTY NAME, AMEN

54. I smart
    I smart na I'm dey kill lizard
    It may have taken a small innocent looking fresh babe to as Bible will say" reduce him to bread"
    Let him/her that has ears let them hear

55. I smart
    I smart na I'm dey kill lizard
    It may have taken a small innocent looking fresh babe to as Bible will say" reduce him to bread"
    Let him/her that has ears let them hear

56. Uwa nkea sef. God bless his handiwork

57. Eish Stella you get time o! Haha!

58. There is absolutely nothing wrong if a man is doing a legitimate job for living. Well, he was a billionaire then so it doesn't really matter if he drives a kabukabu right now for a living.

It's a decent and legitimate job! This a no-story for me.

59. Soo sad. Drugs destroyed chief Anabor,people should leave his wife out of it. Dada is death.

60. This is so sad. Men watch the kind of girls you sleep with... hmmmmmmmmmmmmm

61. It is spiritual. Men should stop sleeping with different different women. Stop hurting women!

62. Yep, I agree with another poster being humble is the best way to live. No matter where you find yourself remain humble in life.

63. He who misused his first chance may not get another again in his entire life. I Pray things turn around for good.

Uthman saheed's blog

1. U pray things turn around....... is that not a second chance???? Some second chances turn out bigger and better, so this your quote is totally meaningless... God is always in the business of giving second chances to man.

64. Home trouble ni o,he needs Jesus

65. So pathetic. Ex billionaire. Money changes hands. Thats the true story

66. abeg abeg abeg, what is the pity for? how dare any idiot or fool blame his wife.....as you make your bed you lie on it......money made from 419 can never last. if you live like a dog, fucking anything in skirt you can never find lasting peace.. his money was not clean and he was too clueless to invest properly and manage his investments so he is reaping what he sowed...stella this is not news.....you negelect your wife sexually, sleeping around like a dog and you expect her to sit around waiting for you? sorry no pity for this man..

a lesson for all who think they can live their lives anyhow and all shall be well....KARMA is a fucking bitch

67. abeg abeg abeg, what is the pity for? how dare any idiot or fool blame his wife.....as you make your bed you lie on it......money made from 419 can never last. if you live like a dog, fucking anything in skirt you can never find lasting peace.. his money was not clean and he was too clueless to invest properly and manage his investments so he is reaping what he sowed...stella this is not news.....you negelect your wife sexually, sleeping around like a dog and you expect her to sit around waiting for you? sorry no pity for this man..

a lesson for all who think they can live their lives anyhow and all shall be well....KARMA is a fucking bitch

68. nawao. to Goddy Anabor I pray God shall re-establish you and restore all your losses in Jesus name. I have learnt my own piece of lesson from this story of this man that one must have financial discipline and invest against the future. some of us still make this same mistake today.

69. Interesting that nobody ever bothered how Goddy made those billions! Will those were duped ever pray for him? Our society is so rotten that all we care about is money.