Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Hilarious Tweets Of #YouDidntEnjoyYourChildhood..

Sunday, July 12, 2015

Hilarious Tweets Of #YouDidntEnjoyYourChildhood..

Nigerians On Twitter have thrown it back to childhood days with hilarious tweets that will bring back childhood memories....

170 comments:

1. Oh my!!!
    Childhood is the best!
    I remember the days of reading Sugar girl, Playing Suwe,Police and thief, Tenten.
    Mehn
    What of Okin Short cake biscuits.

1. Wow wow wow nostalgia takes over - I really had an amazing childhood but my only regret is not going to a boarding school. Super mario remains my favourite game :)

2. You must have been from my area. Lol. U didn't add 'Lagos, stop!'

3. #YouDidntEnjoyYourChildhood if you did not watch WillyWilly

#YouDidntEnjoyYourChildhood if you did not watch Zelda

4. That's ekana gowon. (Gowon's fingers)

Mr X

5. How I miss baba dudu.

6. That duck fowl***, very wicked obstacle in that game! I dreaded it...

7. Nasco biscuits and cornflakes were so cool then, I remember we had to travel all the way to tejuoso to eat mr Biggs, tantalizers was at festac, uncle SAMs ice cream, coconut candy, goody goody, licking the frost in the freezer. Now no light talk less of frost. The days of kito sandals, computer/pelerine socks. After round one original panadol extra.

8. Cortina shoes nko?
      Bata, lennards, Kings way stores, walls icecream, police and theif
      Sings *fine fine baby must to rub body with antina*
      Junior and pretty*Monica Monica if she no kill me I no go die again*
      *bolanle fine fine baby*
      *super viscose starting...... engine fatigue? Animated advert tins*
      *bibina baby food advert*
      *super ted
      *jimbo
      etc

9. @rubiliscious
      Go to Lagos island, shomolu etc
      You will see them

Remember kokoro abi no be the name? (long corn sticks they are fried dry)
      Bale wa nko (wasn't really a fan)
      Pito nko
      Kai one woman near my school gate fries one really mean Dundun like that ehhh (see crowd at closing time!)

10. Corn flakes? Mr biggs? Men u must b less dan 18.

Chie dat hausa sweet do me strong tin. Always giving me blisters in d mouth yet I won't let go.

Bathing outside? Hmmmmm wish I could still do it. 2 bath 4 rain sweet sha.

11. Hehehe Gowon's fingers? Interesting. I grew up knowing it as Ojukwu's fingers.

Wow ....memories!!!

12. I remember putting toffee sWeet between two Odin biscuits so it tasted like chocolate biscuits. Wow! Longlife was so sweet,kulikuli,hausa groundnut,

13. Robot chewing gum. That gum could give a headache but I still liked to chew it. Omg!!! And drinking Crush. That drink was my favourite that time.

14. #YouDidntEnjoyYourChildhood if u didn't watch Jaguar, Wiliwili and The Masquerade... #alinko

2. Lmaoooo..you didn't enjoy your childhood if on Christmas day,you didn't wear already made gowns that comes with cap and handbag and then starts visiting people from house to house telling them to do christmas for you..

1. Lolzzzzzzzz.....@keyjey,,, dis was me back den oooooo lmao...

2. I miss my childhood mehn!
      I recognize everything up there. ..lol!

3. I miss my childhood.......was so interesting. I miss tasty time and baba dudu.

4. With oversized shoes and the same material clothes.

Jeez!

5. OK, u were outright pako! Lolzzz...

3. No dull moment while growing.

Who played ten ten, baba suwe and sami dodo?

Today's kids only know about temple run and sonic dash. Lol

1. Sami dodo mimi rere mi do Mimi suffa mi re do mimi rere alaba, so so so ti do, do do do re re mi.... Can't remember the rest. I'm not sure I wrote it correctly sef. Those days in staff school.
      I want speedy biscuit, that biscuit was awesome mehn. I used to love football wafers too.

Mary.

2. Then you didn't enjoy your childhood

3. Sami dodo mi rere mi re... Lol, I'm feeling nostalgic already.

I think it's a corruption of the tonic solfa for reading music ie do re mi da so la ti doh...

4. I played sami do do mi do wella... @Amaka clapping hands with your friend who will be on the opposite side and both of you will sing the song while clapping. I also miss, Saint 1, Saint 2, Saint peter onye amumah... Lol God bless my childhood friends Ooo. It was fun growing up with them.

5. LMAO. My best game was d Kiki suwe tin. Mehn. Later game box came n took over.

Tessy U local sha!

6. How would i have forgotten
      -that wooden yellow ruler
      -Playing mama n papa and cooking sand food with mahogany leaves that draws (called it garri and okro soup)
      -that whistle and that ball in the basket whistle
      -that bath,chai!!!!
      I remember anytime we are sick when we were kids my dad gave me that bath (we used to say the bath is meant to wash away sickness and sins) cos the serious sponging and those kind of hard sponge of that time,NO BE HERE
      -BABA BLUE,clear your throat kai-kai
      -Onward!!!! Chai,i remember numbering each page,as instructed by my mum,so i wont tear any page and use it to make boat.
      -See canvas,after wearing mama tie me for back gown,we nack our canvass,CHURCH DON SET
      -MY BOOK OF THE BIBLE.....hey!! I so like to carry it around

-Coconut and fish biscuit,i so like this busicuit...including .bakers biscuit

-qantitative and verbal reasoning.

-laike laike give me one one fingers

B.v NENE

7. Lol. @sami dodo.
      If u didn't watch Willy willy don die,na who kill am, na uchele kill am,lmaoooo

4. That long pointy sweet is called "eekana gowon" meaning gowon's nail, hehehe. I loved that licky licky back then.

I loved playing ten ten, suwe, tinko tinko and I call on ....I was a pro then Kikikikikiki.

Where's Tandi na? It's not among the bottles there, Mtchww. That was my favorite drink.

If you didn't bathe in the rain, your childhood sucks *shines teeth*

1. My parents were poor den so my mum makes eekana gowon and gives me to sell in school... I dey make plenty money ooooo and sis pelebe too.

2. Yeah you are right,we use to play iya alalubosa,and I remember using exercise book as ede times ede remi koni iya segun elere bolu odabo odabo kayode.lol and I also remember singing iyawo dinka kilowa se loja all these small small bv can't know all these.

3. Yessss sisi kpelebe. That's another snack I will love to have, awwww!! 50 kobo for 1 then.

Mary!

5. Childhood memories devoid of pains,responsibilities and all.

Who throws away a whole pack of biscuit simply because one or two fell of? Hahahahaha am guilty of this.
    Childhood rocks. Sweet memories

1. I am so guilty of that. Throwing tantrums over nothing... all those tattoo chewing gums and whistle sweets.
      Crush n Tandy....
      My Childhood was amazing
      Remember the ciggarette chewing gum

2. Haha the cigarette chewing gum and cigarette chocolate too. I murdered goodygoody those years.

3. Goody goody. I ate that candy till it stuck to my teeth. My aunt used to buy us packets. Childhood was so much fun

4. Goody-goody was my sweet. Kai, I ate that thing like shege. Who remembers Big Dip????? Ah, I'm in throes of ecstasy just remembering that ice-cream. God bless my cousin B... for ALWAYS buying it for me whenever I show him my pouty, beggi-beggi face (along with plenty "pls now, pls"). Nasco wafers nko?

Loved that ekana Gowon too (didn't know that's what it was called though). The things kids do sha. My mom would have killed me if she knew I ate it but it was all shades of delicious.

No one mentioned "Kalkitos"....don't know how it's spelled but essentially they were temporary tattoos. Those were the days.

*omojeje*

6. Replies
    1. Where's the Bazooka chewing gum? The original bubble gum with cartoon pics and the best flavour ever...
      I don old sha.

All those speedy and coconut cookies Na for children when den born in the late 1990's.

2. Very true. Bazooka was my favourite gum.

7. Replies
    1. Hmm,i wasn't dat kind of kid. In my childhood I was alredi doin mama and papa fins, getin pregnant etc *sigh*

*dat messsed up silly girl*

2. Odi is a boy kponkwem

8. I miss those days like Kilode!

1. These pictures make me feel so old.
      I recognize all of them.
      Beautiful childhood memories all gone and never to come again.
      Chai I miss growing up like crazy.

2. Old ke? Aunty gwegwegwe your birth certificate fall enter river Niger?

9. I soo miss my childhood. I wonder wat the new generation kids play this days?? Borin computer games I guess

1. If na computer game e good na. Yeye play with their privates.

2. Hahahaha @ play with their privates.
      Even the songs then made more sense.

Whirlwind

10. Aaawww I remember perfectly, but I didn't see Planta butter there. That was my dad's favourite butter. We had the empty bowl in our house then like we were manufacturing it

1. Mummy loves the planta taste, planta... Give us more of planta taste, planta.... I remember the advert.

Mary!

2. I still wonder what happened to Odin biscuit.. Also Marie and the original Malted Milk biscuit in transparent and brown wrapper just disappeared from the market.
      Anyone could have kidnapped me with that original malted milk biscuit and fanta ginger ale then... Chai

Stella don put me for work today.
      Ok bye.

3. I like the planta taste also .

4. Oh my, malted milk biscuit was my favourite

11. Hehehehehe
    So hilarious
    I remember all

I LOVE DIS BLOG

12. Oh my Goodness!!!!!
    Wonderful compilation....
    I missed childhood days mehn!.

That outside bathing is the sweetest..
    Even mama and papa game.i
    Moulding a house with sand with decorated garden and cars(okwuchi mmanya). Chaiii !!
    Modernization has corrupted lits of things..

13. Who remembers pepper biscuit. Pls let's join hands to pray that the company that made it will raise up to their senses and start it again.

1. OMG!!!! Pepper snacks! I love love it. Every tried it with condense? It's d best combo ever

2. Lol!! No be only pepper biscuit, by the way, Stella where is madam Pepper ose oku the Egyptian neck?

14. The days of watching sesame street,
    Dr who,
    fraggle rock,
    Muppet show,
    Muppet babies,
    wili wili,
    tales by moonlight,
    321 contact,
    rentaghost,
    Ovid video,
    super Ted,
    teddy ruxpin,
    The days when fgc and fggc made sense
    The days when market women chook your face in their bum bum just because they want to make your hair.
    Sh#t I'm old. Lol

1. You forgot to add danger mouse,famous five series on NTA,Voltron,Globetrotters,Inspector gadget,PS I love you,Jack and the fat man,Superforce and many more that I can't remember their names right now.Sweet memories..

2. Oyibo I soOoo remember and with their well sharpened ilarun,dey knock ur head if you are not cooperating..... hehehehe

3. Clapping! You got that good childhood mayne.

4. Postman pat, voltron defender of the universe, terra Hawks...

Chai, Stella don do me strong thing today, I no go comot from this post...

5. Gbam
      Gbam and gbam? (Chook head for bum to plait)

6. @Oyibo you are on point! Not everyone remembers Fraggle rock!

7. Yes oh, team fggc, remember watching those colored bars b4 NTA starts transmission. I wasn't rich I wasn't poor but mehn I had fun growing up

8. What about Saturday wrestling "mighty eagle ". I heard he's late now.

9. I remember Fraggie Rock o! One of my fav cartoons.

10. I remember mixed blessing , the love boat ,fantasy island ,moonlighting , mirror in the sun etc. I really enjoyed my childhood. And in school when we are vacating we sing holiday is coming no more ringing bells no more teachers' whip goodbye teachers goodbye scholars I am going to ...... can't remember . Lol

11. Love me some Ghost busters.

15. #Youdidntenjoyurchildhood if one of Ur motherly neighbours didn't gather kids round in d night and tell tales by moonlight.

God rest Ur soul my former landlady.

1. Pls who remembers Jagwa movie?

16. Awww SDK, thank you so much for this, you just brought back a lot of memories for me, you're the best. #TheGoodOldDays

17. lmaoooo..d days of pio pio pio, second balewa capital of oyo,lagos .........ibadan,one yaya

bena ayaya,bena bena bena aya,bena nwannem o.

tinko tinko and d rest.lol

1. Pi pi o, ye me go, pi pi o, ye me go... Chai!

*wipes sweat*

2. Chai! See me dancing to that Benna song. Lol
      this post is making me miss my childhood jor.

18. Chai coconut biscuit and speedy. They don't make dem dat good anymore.

19. Chai! See snake and ladder and brick game. Gameboy were for d richer, more ajeboish kids.

20. This is bringing back a lot of memories. That my book of bible stories was so interesting. See 'fisibije' dat milk and chocolate thing, I never knew d real name. But it was just too sweet.

Abeg make I stop for here

21. I still play dat super Mario, yea, dat original one on my fone today and dat duck keeps dealing with me.

22. Hahahaha! I definitely enjoyed my childhood and I so miss it

23. I didnt play much.....my eyes were either glued to a tv set or reading a book.....even those b4 my time.....but i remember that pointed sweet, coconut biscuit, speedy biscuit, fishy. Robot bubble gum.jenka bubble gum......but those bottle,,,,nahhh they were wayyy b4 my time......

1. Lol you just reminded me of speedy and fishy biscuit dos two were my favourites

24. U didn't enjoy ur childhood if u didn't watch Volt
    ron, defender of the universe..........
    Those good old days!

1. Hahaha!!! I remember that one so well.

25. Hahahahaha
    The good old days

26. Childhood rocks abeg. Trying to fix that puzzle of a drawing was so hectic and fun for me. Carrying a plastic doll, using nail to perforate its head just to fix an attachment into it.
    Playing hide and seek games. Crush drink was my best then.

27. That long sweet was called hausa sweet in my time.

28. U didn't enjoy childhood if u did not watch soultrain every sunday afternoon and lick micky micky. Sweet sweet then. Did u play ijiriyokoto digged on the grond. Not the wooden or computer game own.

1. Gbam, I no dey miss soul train for anything, every Sunday.

Whirlwind

29. I remember Baba Dudu candy, eyin alangba, singing mr macaroni riding on a bicycle if you want to marry me.............. And the yummy planta butter and it's catchy jingle.

30. Oh my! I wish i could go back there it was really fun' i miss eating baba dudu' speedy biscuit was my best then'... My childhood rocked!!!

31. I did all of d above! Even though my childhood wasn't d best, I enjoyed every bit... I didn't get to wear that canvas.

1. Olori you don't seem happy, what is the matter my dear?

32. I enjoyed childhood cos I did and I met most of the things listed shout out to 35 emenike str mile 1 diobu ph

#GODWIN™

1. OMG! You grew up at Emenike street?
      Then you must surely know Precious and Jennifer from 7 Emenike street... this post is making me flash back on alot of things.

33. I miss the uncomplicated days of childhood.

34. How about 'One week one trouble, Round the world in 80 days, Bottled Leopard, Efuru, Concubine, Paper dolls.
    Growing up in Benin, my sisters and I used to make these sand huts, u put your feet, heap sand on it, wet sand and slowly remove your leg. Guess the red Benin soil has clay in it.
    Bathing in the rain :), so many beautiful memories.
    Playing kitchen using used tin tomatoes and peak milk can as your pot and sticks as your firewood.

1. We made those foot sand houses too then used them to house grasshoppers.

2. Oh my days ,@paulatte I did alla this.damn am so Old nw...

3. Yes!! I grew up in benin and we made those sand houses with our feet too! Lol...

Read college days of John Ojo and as a book lover, read almost all the pacesetter and African Writers Series books too.

I now agree, I had a wonderful childhood...

4. Remembered the bottled leopard yesterday and was just wondering where i could get a copy of it for my library.

5. I read "wedlock of the gods" in school

"Ours is the wedlock of the gods, and together we shall forever be.....and inseparable, our love shall live forever, your light to keep it aglow. The thunder and lightning....". Uloko, Odibeyi is calling you, the vulture does not hear it's sound and refuse to dance etc"
      Choi! I ve forgotten some lines.
      My literature mistress made us to recite it each day we had her class.

Pls, where can I buy this literature book, including the bottled leopard.??

35. .....that pyramid looking thing is melted sugar condensed on a broomstick oo!chai!to one it's d best thing u can buy with ur money during break.lol!alot of unhealthy things they were selling to lil kids and dose types na outside school gate they sell their contaminated market'.i call it so now oo,but dat time,it was d sweetest things u can buy to make ur day.lol!
    God has really being protective of us.

36. That long pointed candy is called Eekan Gowon which means Gowon's finger nail. I lick that thing with baba dudu and balewa. It got to a point I and my siblings starting manufacturing our own balewa. The whole freezer section of d fridge na so so colour. Then bricks game. Shiaaa. The cane I chop on top that game no be here ooh

37. Those days when we play with plastic dolls without hair dat makes pin pin sounds when u press it Lol

38. The long pointed Sweet is called Stick sweet back then. I can so so remember doing all those back. What an awesome childhood experience I had. Others include Wiliwili, Emebaba ( used of mud/sand and stone to make Rice and stew, lol),etc

39. Kai, my nebors Dota always wanted me to play PAPA so when we sleep on the bed she will begin to touch things, while I lay der motionless

1. Choi!
      That Baba mama game no be small o

40. The candy thing in the Broom is called ekana Gowon

41. Lol....this realty brought back nice memories... Licking the icebock from the refrigerator☺Acting drama (Daddy and mummy)..... Carrying of dull babies on your back..... Hahahahaga

42. I did daddy and mummy but not the one that we'll be sampling ourselves under the staircase oh!
    I still don't know how to play suwe or tenten but I sabi tinko small.
    What's tandi and krest? I no sabi that balewa thing too but I lick gogo and milk and chocolate die.
    That pako ruler too my mama use am flog me die

1. Yeiiiiii
      GOGO AHHHHHH
      Mofe lick gogo kpa!

2. The yellow wood ruler
      Aahh
      Duster black board
      Even slate

43. Replies
    1. Me too ! I remember those days after eating mango we'll dry the seeds then open it after some days and we'll see an insect inside..then we use to call it elephant

44. Cried seeing this... I miss my childhood so much. I remember how I wasn't complete without my speedy biscuit. How I was happy to read eze goes to sch. How I loved my eleganza biro. How my siblings n I bathed outside n played with water. How we loved playing in d rain. How we played tinko. Gosh so much memories..... Kai d world it's losing its innocence. wonder what d new generations would be like. Everything is all digital.

45. Oooh!Sweet old memories.I was a genius @ten ten & tinko those days,even though my dad didn't allow me play much.Who remembers that flat brown sweet thing called "sap".I so loved that thing & donkwa.

46. Does anyone still remembers voltron,dodo the kid from out of space,fraggle rock,sesame street,magic school bus...chai we enjoy that time o

47. *smiling* kids of dese days dnt knw wot dey missed. Dia lives are wired arnd electronics. Growing up was fun.

Read: Eze goes to school, Ali n Simbi etc

Watched: Barney, Spider man, Robocup, Dr whoo, Tales by moonlight, Storyland, Annie, Sounds of Music, Coming to America, Alice in wonderland, Cinderella, Rapunzel, Teletubbies etc

Played: suwe, hide n seek, who's in d garden, who will b my frend, ten ten etc

Ate: lollipop, Baba dudu, coconut chips, chocolate (d one we called "gogo"), drank fanta Chapman, mirinda, limca, tandi etc

Listened to: Tony Tetula n d defunt remedies group, plantashion boiz, Danfo drivers, Oliver d' coque, Brigh Chimezie, Osadebe etc.

I could not hv asked f a beta childhood. *smiling*

48. You didn't enjoy your childhood if you don't have a nosy neighbor that bribed you so as to know what is happening in your house

49. Plz I need to go and marry#this post just told me I'm freakn old#lmao

1. Seriously. After reading and going through comments, I think it's high time I did the needful.
      Dear future husband, I am ready.

50. Eyin alangba (lizards egg). Robo.....shit I'm old mehn
    Police and thief
    Tasty time (that purple drink made me very happy)
    Lots of memories, can't name the all lol

1. Tasty time of life kai with different flavours
      What is that one in big bottle that you take to hostel and mix with water? (Orange , blackcurrant, pineapple flavour)

2. You mean Tree Top drink?

3. Teacher, I think that was called Juicee or something by like that.
      I can see that bottle in my mind's eye...

4. Three Top surely.

5. OMG I remember eyin alamgba.. it was so nice. And tasty time. If u hide and drink it everyone will know cos ur tongue go just red. I loved three top. And chocomilo... sisi pelebe too.. Oh my days

51. The days of flogging shrubs and flowers in the flower beds whilst pretending they were erring students and my mum shouting, " teacher, don't kill my roses oh!" at me...

I really had a great childhood, although I didn't know it then. I hope I can give my children something close.
    The world is so evil these days, one has to keep them all locked up to safeguard them from evil minds.

1. Lol u really played.Back then my friends cheated me during drama I was always the pikin. Dem go carry us 4 bicycle go drop 4 back yard say we dey school, cme enter dey do children romance as mama n papa. But this age 12yr olds are already sexualy activite. After ssce no phones n we didn't have land line, if my bobo come him go throw stone on our roof na that time I go carry bottle or video cassette say I wan go return. If you grew in kaduna, bauchi n jos then ud remember the days of video Mars. Chai I miss growing sha..

52. Thank you Stella for bringing back memories filled with laughter. I will give anything to be a 3yrs Old again just for a day...

53. Who remembers Kessingheen hair creme..it was my mum's favourite,basket shoes..and oh we had to wait till 4pm for NTA to start transmission with dat vertical coloured lines(for those with coloured tv)to come on before the actual programme starts.choii person don old o
    Enny

1. Yea,dat vertical coloured lines can vex me eh...plus dat annoying,unending nwiiii sound...

And d Kesingsheen advert and d Joy girll advert...
      i remember Leventis,Bata shoes and d era of Indian movies in dose Big tapes....

54. hmm...Bata..courtina shoe, leventis, UTC, Kingsway,..
    ...magana ja ri che' samanja, village headmaster,...
    ..table soccer,.....

55. Childhood days rocks,I remember when Tandi and crush was the best drink,when we use to play ten ten & fly kites on the streets,jaskolo and Lagos, stop,when we would walk from boardilone rd to Ireti pry sch. Life back then was so easy and fun. I miss my childhood days.What a sweet memory.

56. That sandals called look , oyakaka biscuits, tandi, 7up fidodido, news line every Sunday and nkan nmbe.lovely memories it is well with kids of this days .

57. Awww....miss my primary school dayz ice-cream aka "condense".
    Sugar cane aka "ireke".
    Who remembers "Oko Babangida" Babangida's penis? Good ol'dayz.

58. AHHH stella may God bless you for making us drive down memory lane. chai, who remember aba aba one two go. that game that u play with your fingers by chosing ur numbers, slapping of the hand is involve when u loose. what of koso, and also paper kyte.can u remember how scared u can be when u hear of winch (witch)

59. Oh my, I miss brick games,mario and duckhunt. Games

60. That Arochukwu Chic12 July 2015 at 16:02

O dear! growing up was so innocent and am filled with goose pimples now
    Could remember if I have not taken Tasty time during break time I have not started and also the coloured Loli drink of different colour,orange,red,green etc Lols
    Could also remember the tales by moonlight told us by my neighbour, that you sing a chorus to it,let me see if I can remember..# singing
    udara mu puo
    Resp: Nda
    Puo puo puo
    resp: Nda
    Wunye nna muo
    Zuta udara na ahia
    resp:Nda
    Ra Ra Ra
    Rachapu nwa ne weyin nne
    Rachapu nwa ne wwyin nna
    Eluwa bu oriri
    onye kuta oracha
    resp: Nda aaaaaaa

hahahaha!
    Mehn! that super story that year "oh mother oh father was just d best.toyin tomato,suara

1. Hahahahahaaa

Mbe njebe, aja mbele...
      Jejejeje aja mbele

61. Oh my days!!! Ekano Gowan(Gowan's finger)! Do they still sell it? Also playing TENTEN. Memories.

62. tales by moonlight,cabin biscuit,the walls banana ice-cream after service on sunday while waiting for the parents to finish their meeting. BATA and cortina shoes lol then the open mother care sandals. suwe, tent. i remember pretending to cook vegetable soup with my childhood friend little did we know our vegetable was from one itchy plant i remember it had big leaves like cocoyam plant, people of the Lord the scratching that day no be here, my mum had to coat both of us in palmoil and would not allow us on the chair so we carried mat lol those raffia ones, sigh i mis those days carefree. leventis, kingsway,mandarin chinese restaurant the used to beg and threaten me to eat then. now its our turn to make our children's childhood a memorable one.

63. This new generation no dey enjoy at all, who remembers tales by moonlight, kiddie vision 101 and speak out? Back then love made sense, bobo go mke cassette for you cme play n stop jus to write you lyrics. Then love was love, I remember bck then my neighbour wrote me a love letter but unfortunately for me it came thru my mum, chai u go think say she catch man unto me, who remembers when u offend ur parents them go tell you to pluck your brows n put 4 head to avoid flogging. Then going to boarding school with that iron box. Back in the good old days when we all lived in harmony nobody cared about tribe n religion, when to jus kiss was a big deal, when we all gathered to sing rain rain go away, and then having ABG cable was a very big deal . Oh God return sanity and morality to this generation.

64. the days of tasty time,krest,goldspot and dr pepper drinks.sprint chewing gum sold 2 for one naira..making mock fire and cooking nonsense using tomato tin as the pot..playing i call onnnnn NTA,everyone runs and you shout stop! den jump 3 steps to catch d closest person.lol..who licked dos colorful balla which has chocolate in it (GOGO)...what do kids do dis days abeg?punch computers n PS? lol
    #nostalgic

1. Ahahhhh ohhh I remember balewa..thats d colourful chalk like sweet. Lmao. OMG memories

65. police and thief...exhausting all the bournvita and milk in the house,add water to it,tie it in white nylon and put to block in the freezer all in the name of making chocolate ice cream.jesu gbami from the beating of that day.lol

66. maclean,maxam,fluorish toothpaste stil dey? den pesn go lick everything from brush n den use empty to clean teeth or swallow the lather and pour out ordinary spit..lol.to rinse mouth na to swallow d water n pour out spit...kids eh.nawa!..my mummys' igbaju dey set well well for my ékè

67. Days of Santa d friendly ghost, magic school bus, bat man, lion king, barbey n frends, kiddies vision 101 etc

Days of playing Who is in d garden?, "papa n mama play", "who will be my frend". Days of skipping game where two ppl wud hold d rope @ both ends wile u skip, "police n thief", "who mess",

Then dt long thick "always pad" n d one called "simple pad" were in vogue n those biro dt had abt four colors on one biro casing.

Then kidnappers were called "gbomo gbomo"
    then hair styles dey called "net gel, short bob marley dt dey wud use candle t burn d tip... Lol

Days we wud gather in front of d TV @ 9m on sundays n watch newsline anchored by Frank Olize, tales by moonlight @ 6PM on Sundays as well. "Speakout" a debate program f bright students,

The days of cars like suzuki, volkswagen, beetle.

Days of building kites n boats wt paper, cardboard. Playing wt bottle corks(wich we called counter then).

Choi I don com of age o, future hubby its 2015. Where are u? *smiling*

68. Hahaha! Chai! Who remembers "kua ru nu nwa ngwere aka, elente". " Nwa ngwere eje lo ije, ma ogbara oso, elente," 38 peter okoye street uwani Enugu. Repping!

69. Oh My goodness, these are some good memories mehn. good old days

70. Childhood was fun and sweet. Wish I can be young ago miss those good old days when you don't have any problem. My grandma told me a lot of stories from my book of bible stories and it helped me when I got.to.sec.school. I.did.excellently well.in. B. K .May her soul continue to rest.in peace .

71. One of the most interesting part of ma child hood was me tryin to fix a wire to our SW radio so it cud catch fm, cos boys were just hyping the cool blues FM plays all tru d night, but our radio no get fm, na only SW and MW, after national anthem by 12mid night dem go close till 5am.
    Who drank brahma Gwara, and Goriva, den after eating the Goriva u go nw soak am for water so as to break the small coconut inside, God bless those days

72. I remember planta butter, pronto beverages. I remember we all gathering at my neighbours parlour every 9pm to watch "the rich also cry". Suwe, ten ten, shakibobo bobo obe egusi gusi, idi o gbapo gbapo to be gbapo gbapo, aa faya. God those were the best days of my life, constant power supply too, lollipop was a frozen coloured drink then and that bath outside especially in the night was the shit. We playd too much police and thief. I also remember those uncles that will send you out to play because they want to watch blue film and we'll go to the window and peep. Life was soo good and peaceful, human loved one ago, robbery, corruption, murder, crimes in general were at minimum but nowadays smh...

73. Good old days ,like play like play person don old oh