Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Julius Agwu Survives Brain Tumor Surgery (Photos )

Tuesday, July 07, 2015

Julius Agwu Survives Brain Tumor Surgery (Photos )

Comedian Julius Agwu who had recently lost weight and looked pale over an undisclosed illness is back to full vigour after undergoing a successful brain tumor surgery.

Friends, family and fans of the comedian were concerned after rumours went agog with tales of HIV, kidney and cancer spreading in hush tones. 

In an exclusive interview with YES INTERNATIONAL! Magazine, the ace comedian has disclosed his ordeal...

“This is just God at work and that is why I will forever thank Him…,” he began.

On the genesis of his ill health, he said he can’t say specifically when and how it started. But all he could recollect was that at some point, he went on and on losing serious weight, which got many people wondering. Some concerned ones started proffering solutions, both medically and spiritually, while others resorted to murmuring and gossiping.

It went on and on until sometime in May when he had a seizure at home and while his wife, Ibiere, whom he lavished with so much thanks all through our stay for her love, care, understanding and support, battled to halt that, he ran out of breath. Almost lifeless. And with the likely consequences starring her in the face, Ibiere got their maid and the security man to assist her in getting him into one of their cars. And from there, they practically sprinted to their hospital in Lekki.

The doctor battled for hours with his team to bring him back to life again. And upon stabilizing him, Julius and his wife immediately left for the United States of America, Houston to be precise, where arrangement had been made at the Park Plaza Hospital.

After a series of tests, two lumps were discovered in his brain! The lumps had been messing up his health and causing his incessant weight loss. Immediately, the Caucasian surgeons went to work, operating on him for about 4 hours on Tuesday, May 12, 2015, at the Park Plaza Hospital in Houston Texas, United States of America. Upon being discharged, Julius rested in the US for sometime before returning home recently.

Currently putting things together for the 10th anniversary of his annual Crack Ya Ribs in London, the father of two (Zhara and Zadok) told YES INTERNATIONAL! Magazine that all through the time he was medically down, he was always thinking about what would become of his wife and children should anything go wrong. 

"I want to thank everybody who supported me in one way or the other. Those that were praying for me and all that," he said. 

"I’m planning a thanksgiving where I will still tell the full story. But for now, I just want to thank God and my wife. Onyeoma! My wife tried. The day I had the seizure, she put her finger in my mouth and I bit it…All the vomit; the mess; she was the one brushing and bathing me on the bed and clearing and cleaning them. IB really, really tried for me,” he said.

Julius concluded by thanking and appreciating  God for the miracle He just did in his family, his life, his career and everything.

*Interview excerpts + Photos from Yes International Magazine*

OMG!...THANK YOU JESUS!
I am just in shock!

121 comments:

1. Thank God he had access to proper medical care. If he had collapsed and died just like that (God forbid), some people would probably have labelled his wife a witch.

Click my name for all your celebration cakes and cupcakes, cheers

2. Thanks be to God for the life of one of the best stand up comedian in Nigeria.

3. My thoughts @lulliGrace, now hes alife n praising her if any thing God forbid had happened to him its the wife. Abiere i join you n your hussy tank God it is well with your home amen.

4. Thank God for Julius the genius.Your healing is permanent.

5. I'm just speechless..Nobody will understand except u are close to me...I wish him qick recovery.

2. Wow! Thank you Jesus, God has never failed and he won't fail us, he is always in the business of doing miracles. I join him in celebrating, there is no one like God

1. Julius knows why he's thanking Ebiere profusely
      I always tell people, if you have a sensitive medical issue, America straight! Just look for the money, those people too much, after God oh
      I rejoice with you Julius, I'm sure you would have had some sober reflections now

2. What! My goodness...We thank God for his life!

3. Thank God for his life. But come, why the emphasis by Why International on the doctors being Caucasian again? They have already told us he is America. Hope they are not implying that care or surgery by a white doctor is automatically superior to surgery by a black or brown doctor. Just wondering o because I have gotten this vibe from lots of our people. SMH at inferiority complex. *omojeje*

3. Thank God for your Life sir...He kept u 4 a purpose and his purpose in ur life shall be fulfilled IJN

4. wow!! And a client was confidently saying he has HIV. Thank God for his life, the wife is a good woman. Gm bvs

1. Petite, don't blame d client he sleeps around wtout cd hence d rumour of hiv. Oga, pls retrace ur steps n stick to ur wife's tohtoh in Stella's voice. Congrats

2. Anon, you're totally right. Julius sleeps with girls unprotected even in clubs,at some point , he was holed up at my frnd's house while ibiere kept calling. Julius, be very careful for the sake of your lovely family

3. Wow what a disgusting man, now he's praising his wife and appreciating her. When he was cheating he wasn't thinking of her ooooo.
      All this men only remember their dear wives when there's trouble, apart from that na side chicks and ashewo they show love to

4. He has HIV and hepatitis

5. Oh pls shut up...ibiere this, ibiere that...if she nor do am...who 4 do am...anywy thk God 4 ur health

1. Hian. Make the man no appreciate him wife again? Shuoooo!!!

2. Fucking hater....please die already....na u suppose get this tumour....such a pained soul.....

3. People like u are never appreciative, dats why people leave u wen yu need help

4. See provoke, who name him for mention side chick? They re usually faceless like the devil lurking in the dark, even when known they re not still recognised. Hmmmmmm sad life of a side chick. May even our enemies not be in this category amn.

5. Pained side chic..D way governor Suswam denied his side chic Shidoo is d way all una sugar daddies will keep denying u all..Ndi oshi amu!

6. Thank God you are ok. Pls try and rest well before rushing to do comedy. Money no dey finish for this world.

7. Our God is evr faithfull,tank God fr his life.

8. nigerians can be funny. so if it wasnt successful we wont know

1. I applaud him for being discreet about it until he had a successful surgery. Very much unlike celebs who would have flooded the media with his sickness stories. It's better this way o

9. so if the operation was not successful, we wont know.

1. Y do u want 2 knw in d 1st place? It's u ppl dt'l come here 2 lash @ppl 4 bringin dere life on social media n stil complain if dey dnt. So d wife shld nt take care of d husband bt come on social media 2 publicise it so Adewumi wil knw abi? Recieve sense my frnd!!!

10. Lord I thank you for his life and family. Help us not to marry bad wives/husbands,

11. Wow!
    I'm surprised!!!
    Never knew abt this all along...
    Thank God got ur life Julius
    God be praised!
    Ibiere, God bless you!

12. Thank God. Men be good to your wives bcos if Julius was not good to Ebiere,he would have been dead by now

1. Lol. And if she refused to Care and julius Dies She and her Children too will suffer. The Both should be good to each other not just the Man.

13. Thank God. Men be good to your wives bcos if Julius was not good to Ebiere,he would have been dead by now

14. Wow
    Thank God
    For successful surgery

15. ThankGod he survived it.....pls click on my name

16. Thank God for his life. That's a good wife he has there. Although she performed her duty.

17. Wow thank God for your life bro. Been wondering what happened to you the past 3months,I thought the weight lost was just something he was personally doing to lose weight last year i saw him. Naija people with their talk talk people are already saying is HIV,cancer bla bla who cares no one pray to be sick.
    Mehnn life is not always about money money or enjoyment if you are healthy just thank God every hour you just need to visit hospitals to see how sick people are with incurable diseases especially the rich you will prefer your condition without money than being sick with loads of cash in the account and wealth you can't access. Health is truly wealth, Mr Agu Thank God for your Life and get well soon.
    I really hope new government will look into our health system it's really sad one can't be diagnosed quickly in Nigeria hospitals talk more to be treated citizens need to travel abroad for serious even minor diagnosis is very sad. Government should please create environment and investment for health tourism not hotel tourism as we have in all Lagos and Owerri streets.

1. U talk tumuch mbok! Are u a gal?

2. If jaymoore was an animal, u for be parrot or giraffe.. ikwugbuola onwe gi.

3. Another anonymous11.36 imbecile on the loss. "Talking too much" NO I wasn't talking is called "Written words" and how does being a man or girl make up your silly question fucktard? Is being a man stop one from writing his opinion? Some of you just wake up in the morning being very sad and miserable. Please take a chill pill and get busy with yourself.

4. He is a girl in male body about to find his release *caitlyn jenner tns*

5. Anon 11:36 lie hot nsii.l'iee nsiiii are all females talkatives?

6. @Jay Moore

Leave all these ignorant people alone jare. People just pull all sorts of (mostly gender-based) rules out of their arses. Who said men are not allowed to express their opinions? Me I enjoy reading your comments jare. *omojeje*

18. Oh my! Thank God for his life. I'm also glad he didn't have to solicit for funds from the public. This is why its good to save for unforeseen situations like this to avoid being at the mercy of people. God bless his home. Funny man.

19. Thank God for your life, God is indeed wonderful . it is not of him dat willet, nor of him DAT runnet. But of God DAT showet mercy. A good wife is better Dan all the riches in the world

20. GOD tank u... Wat a wife u've bein given, my GOD!!! Ure blessed... Aunty stella greetings ooo

21. Thank God for his life. It's good to marry a good woman.

22. Father lord in heaven I thank you again on dis one... Proving that no matter who is who, u are still d ultimate.... oh yes! God is awesome...

23. Thank God for your life. Now u can leave lateefa and all d other ashanas u carry abou. Men wld just never learn. When d chips r down only your wife has your back d rest r leaches

24. Speedy recovery Julius. God bless your wife. There's nothing like a good woman

25. It's well with u n ur household Julius

26. olori western union7 July 2015 at 09:55

Thank God for his life

27. Indeed, God I'd miraculous. Thank God for saving his life

28. OMG! Dis is shocking!

Thank U Jesus for saving him.
    I know His Healing is perfect in Jesus name.amén

Get well soon Don J!

29. Thank God for Julius' life! Na wah o! No wonder Ihaven't heard much of him of late.
    Thank God for the kind of wife he has as well. Very quick thinking. The way she handled the situation probably helped save his life.

30. Thank u Jesus..... the plans of the enemies didn't come to pass. You are so faithful Lord

31. This made me tear up... I was so worried for him when I saw some pics of him when he attended an event early this year! I just couldn't understand the weight loss and was thinking he probably had an eating disorder. God is great. And God bless his wife, she's a good woman.

Now Julius, please repent from your womanizing and let God, your family and your career be your focus for the rest of your life. (Those that know, understand what I'm saying). God is great!

1. Womanizing kwa?
      Does Julius womanize???

2. Anony I sure do! I pray he listens shaa. D worst is dt he no dey use condoms smh. Thank God he made it

3. This is so true. Julius is a loose man, always bragging that no blogger can write about his dirty life. Glad you're alive but repent

4. Go Lekki go hear his Dirty stories. Worst of all without condom. D moment he drops his kids off from school, straight to hotel or some girls house and d fucking begins. Without protection

5. @GW...hmmmm....@Julius womanising no get part 4.....

As him short reach, Na.so him like woman reach.....even if Na ghost waka wear skirt and put tiro for eyes,@Julius must sleep with am

"yeyebrities"

6. Upon the "use condom" wen @SDK dey preach here that time
      ...e no dey enter Julius ears.....Julius dey knack am raw..... Most time I wonder if he uses those women to do juju...... I don't understand Sir @Julius mbok

God has given u another last chance

No think say your wife too like u...u have caused her a lot of pain by ur womanising nature.... She just pity herself no be u....she dey look say if u die,how she go survive

No worry....kill urself by urself and wait and see if @Ay the comedian ,another womanizer like u,won't marry ur wife......ntoor

7. Yes I'm sure it's the love of her children she use to pity him, he's an idiot fucking with no condom. After everything it's his wife that will suffer consequences of him catching std or baby mama tinz. God protect our women

32. Wowwwwww! What a testimony,thank God for ur life and may ur healing ne permanent In Jesus Name

33. Thank God for your life & God bless your wife

34. Wow, so happy you made it. What a wife you have.

Totally off media

35. Thank God for sparing his life.wish u quick recovery in Jesus name.Amen

36. Thank God o! It cld have gone worst.

37. Thank you Lord for his life.

I thank God for his wife too. In all, God works wonders!

38. Wow.... thank God for him. He will forever be grateful to his wife,all side chics make una go dust unaself and move on

39. Waah thank God for his life.

40. I thank God for his life.
    This is a lesson to everyone who comments rubbish on people's photos, especially on blogs... you have no idea what people are going through privately, don't be too quick to judge/conclude.

41. Thank God for healing and it is permanent in Jesus name.affliction will not arise the second time.

42. Lumps in d brain..m Jehovah! God b praised f his healing.

43. Julius may ur healing be permanent in Jesus Name, Amen.

Affliction shall not return the second time in ur life. Thank u Jesus for his healing.

44. May the name of the Lord be praised!
    It's good to have a good woman by your side.

45. Thank God for your life. This is a lesson for so called "celebs" who spend the little they have buying jewelries, cars and getting tattoos. Save for the rainy day and times like this without having to resort to begging.

46. That's why people just died off without no just cause. Thank God his wife was at home when the crisis started.
    I keep telling married couples, always build a good relationship with your spouse and around your home.
    Thank God

47. I typed it disappeared.

His healing shall be permanent in Jesus Name, Amen.

48. THANK GOD FOR YOUR LIFE

49. i thank God with you for divine sustenance
    affliction will not rise again
    7 fold AMEN!!!

50. Thank God for life. May He grant u a perfect healing

51. Men take good care of your wives because when you are down it is your wives that dose all the running around not your side bitches.

52. Wreck less man. 4ks and sucks like a dog. May God protect ur wife. If na me, I go watch u DIE

53. Anon shut up dia,if he doesn't appreciate her na you he wan appreciate?after all he said she did for him during the trials,how many women would be patient enough to bear such

54. Oh my ,thank God oh ,always be good to your spouse male or female ,things happen beyond our control ,bad wives and bad husby take note

55. Thank GOD for saving your Life Julius...
    GOD BLESS You IB...

56. Thank God.
    Maybe the political things triggered his dormant epilepsy

1. Epilepsy??????
      Is Julius epileptic??

2. Lol kia dis blog una no go kill person

57. Thank God for his constant mercy & protection in our lives,may His name be adored & glorify always, may your healing be permanent in Jesus name(Amen)

58. OMG thank God 4 His Life#tears#

59. She has to do it for you not any other. I'm so happy for your life.
    Thank God you withdrew your political ambition.
    You're healed in Jesus' name - Amen

60. No matter what a man does, him wife na him wife na she go dey dia wen others viam.

61. May God's name be praised for your life,your healing shall be permanent in Jesus name...Amen
    God bless your wife!

62. Some of us his close n true friends were aware, rather than come to social media to say it we kept in touch thru prayers n msgs, am so happy we have a new song, it's well J, remember to keep d faith n hope alive, with God all thins are possible, healing is sure at last, stay strong n take good care of u n family, wifey, God bless u too, amen

63. Jesus is Lord in his life o. Thank you father

64. Lord thank you for this testimony!!!. And God bless your wife.

65. His banner over us is love.