Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Man-U Signs On Bayern Munich' Bastian Schweinsteiger

Saturday, July 11, 2015

Man-U Signs On Bayern Munich' Bastian Schweinsteiger

Manchester United have agreed to sign Germany midfielder Bastian Schweinsteiger from Bayern Munich, subject to a medical.
The 30-year-old is believed to have told Bayern he does not want to extend his contract, which runs to 2016.

Bayern's Chief executive Karl-Heinz Rummenigge  said: "We have reached an agreement with Manchester United over a transfer."

Schweinsteiger has made 536 appearances for Bayern since his debut in 2002.
Rummenigge added: "It's regrettable because Bastian meant a great deal to the club.
"He achieved great things but he wants to do something new at the end of his career. He asked that we meet his wishes.
"We tried to convince him to stay with Bayern Munich. But I also understand that a player who has spent 17 years at Bayern Munich still wants to gain a new experience."

United identified Schweinsteiger earlier this summer as a high-profile player they were interested in, along with Real Madrid defender Sergio Ramos.

A club statement said:  "Manchester United are delighted to announce they have reached an agreement with Bayern Munich to sign midfielder Bastian Schweinsteiger, subject to a medical and personal terms."
Schweinsteiger played under United boss Louis van Gaal while the Dutchman was in charge at Bayern between 2009 and 2011.
He helped his country win the 2014 World Cup and has one Champions League, eight Bundesliga titles and seven domestic cup triumphs to his name while at the German club.

Schweinsteiger has been at Wimbledon to support girlfriend Ana Ivanovic, the seventh seed who lost in the second round of the women's singles
United have made only one other signing this summer, with £31m-winger Memphis Depay arriving from Dutch club PSV Eindhoven.
Italian defender Matteo Darmian is flying to England for a medical before completing a £13m move from Torino, Van Gaal has confirmed.

Van Gaal's squad begin their pre-season tour of the United States on Monday.

BBC Reportage.

Hissss..what is he going to MAN-U for?didnt he see Arsenal to switch to?This is what we Germans call ''Verrater''!.....

18 comments:

1. Whatever...
    Blues for life baby!!

1. A perfect addition to the Red Devils. He'll be their engine room come next season. LVG getting his acts right!

GHANaMAN signing out!!!

2. Good 1 for United
    We need defenders too

3. What 30years old, they will only gbadun for one season like Van Persie .

4. Stella leave that thing. Yipee! I'm so happy. I wish iAdjen Robben is signed also cos that guy is really a play maker, he may look old but na real German machine. I love this new Stellz. *winks*
    Eka Joy how far?

5. Glory Glory ManUnited #welcomeBastian. Schweinsteiger £14m, Depay £25m, Darmien £12m ...dats 51 Outta d £150m we r planning to spend dis season....rivals,be scared! And dias going to be a massive clear-out of fringe players. #ManchesterIsRed

1. Haters be pissing in em boots. I cant wait for the season to start.

6. lol...they still won't win the league sha

7. Stella, Schweiny has a winner's mentality. He is a natural winner. That is why he would never have gone to Arsenal.

1. Thank o jare. Stella just dey yarn ur own o... nor be only Arsenal na ass-anal.

8. Kai! Premeirship is gonna be bloody this new season, even arsenal dey veeex with the kain signing wey dem dey cordinate. ManU aint taking prisoners too... In Jose I place my soccer trust, Mourinho got the solution... Cheers bvs

9. Glory! Glory! Glory! Man United. .. When the Red go matching on!...well done LVG.