Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerian Man Smuggling Cocaine To China Dies At Airport After Capsules Of Cocaine Burst In His Stomach

Thursday, July 09, 2015

Nigerian Man Smuggling Cocaine To China Dies At Airport After Capsules Of Cocaine Burst In His Stomach

A 32-year-old suspected drug trafficker, Obiefuna Ndulue, lost his life after cocaine capsules burst in his stomach.

The deceased was said to have slumped at the departure hall of the Nnamdi Azikiwe International Airport, Abuja and was rushed to a hospital within the facility where 55 wraps of cocaine, weighing 1.2 kilogrammes were
evacuated from his stomach just before he died while receiving treatment. 

It was learnt that Ndulue, a Lagos-based trader, who hailed from Anambra State, had wanted to travel via the Ethiopian airline to China after he had confessed to an operative of the National Drug Law Enforcement Agency that he had wanted to smuggle the drug to China.

In similar vein, the agency also arrested a 46-year-old businessman, Bamidele Ibiteye, for allegedly laundering $2,198,900 (about N440 million).

The money was impounded from Ibiteye at the local wing of the Murtala Muhammed Airport, Lagos, as he wanted to board a flight en route Abuja.

Ibiteye, who runs a company, ND&C Global Investment Limited, told investigators that the money belonged to a medical practitioner in the state, identified as Thomas Martins.

The suspect, however, declined to reveal the identity of the person who was to receive the money.

The NDLEA Commander at the NAIA, Mr. Hamisu Lawan, confirmed Ndulue’s death.

He said, “The deceased collapsed at the departure hall. He collapsed after he notified the airline officials of his intention to cancel his trip. About 55 wraps of substances that tested positive for cocaine with a total weight of 1.20kg was evacuated from his stomach.

“The suspect confessed to cocaine ingestion. He later died while receiving treatment.”

The spokesperson for the NDLEA, Mitchell Ofoyeju, confirmed Ibiteye’s arrest, adding that the money had been recovered.

He said, “The $2,198,900 was seized from Ibiteye by anti-narcotic officials on the grounds of suspected money laundering at the local wing of the MMA2, Lagos. The suspect was apprehended on his way to Abuja and he is being investigated in connection with the case.”

It was gathered that the NDLEA Chairman, Ahmadu Giade, had directed that the suspect and the exhibit be transferred to the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission for further investigation.

Source: Punch

58 comments:

1. All this igbo boys sha. They caan do anything for money. My colleague husband buy range rover brand new from shop money(according to him). He has had that shop for yrs how come the cas just came suddenly. Igbo boys make una small small o

2. All of this stubborn flies wouldn't learn from past experience.

3. Omg some people never learn - the love of money is the root of all evil. Rip but I feel sorry for your family - how could they possibly be consoled? The Lord is your strength and I pray others learn from this gargantuan mistake you made. It is well!!! N

4. Lazy lots

Always looking for "Olorunsogo" instead of waiting for "Surulere"

2. Chizoba see what your brother is doing. They dont hear words. see how he died. Go and tell Baba God what killed you.

our brothers will never change. money is the root of all causes. Money is evil and at the same time money answereth all things.

RIP our anambra brother.

3. I hope this will be the fate of every drug trafficker. Lazy people.

1. If it were to be your brother would you make the exact statement you just made?

4. How are they even bringing in drugs into Nigeria before transporting to other countries?
    Corrupt officials everywhere!

@the man caught with money... name your sponsor,am sure it is a politician you were trying to launder the money for. God don catch una!

1. Asin ehhee...
      They only bust people that didn't settle them...
      Corruption free is still far from Nigeria...

5. Blame it on poverty
    RIP
    Terrible,different story every now and then
    How can one person carry so much money
    True the airport,mtcheeeeeeeew

1. Which dirty poverty????

Poverty has nothing to do with this

This is simply greed!

2. How are you? I hope the cut on your hand is healing?

3. Zion
      Thanks
      Am getting better
      E-hug
      xoxo

6. See money! Rip to the dead try again .

7. Nigerians are too stubborn.... Dey'll never listen.

8. Replies
    1. You didn't see your ofe nmanu thiefy thiefy' brother?

2. We Yoruba people be looking for trouble all the time. Pls, did you have to type IBO people oo now you will allow them come running after Yoruba and insulting them. People to like wahala abeg. Ahn Ahn!

3. Kill urself. Tribalist fool

4. Get out of here with ur tribalistic soul

5. Rotfl
      zizzy
      you said ofe nmannu? ? What of ose?
      Lolll

9. Rest in peace

********LONG LIVE SDK & SDKERS*******

10. Good for him!
    Shey they have warned them severally?
    Money is the root of all evil...mscheew.

1. And they will never hear, everyday we hear cases of drug trafficking by Nigerians. May his soul rest in peace.

11. Abeg serious conji dey hold me o! Nobody to fuck.... Dat bad bitch

12. Abeg serious conji dey hold me o! Nobody to fuck.... Dat bad bitch

13. How sad but even sadder is that many more will still go this way.

14. I must b rich syndrome.. May his soul RIP

15. GOOD FOR HIM...HE HAS CHOSEN HIS PART.RIP

16. HMMMMM...NIGERIAN...TOMJERRYSWIT

17. So all the warnings and fate of previously arraigned offenders fell on deaf ears?

He still wanted to carry cocain to an Asian country? These people must be really hardened...

Money launderer, well done. Better inform us who your sponsor is sharply. Na una no let Nigeria better so.

18. Stella u are mixing stories together, the other man was caught with 2.1 million dollars and the other for drugs,Pls correct it

19. Go and explain to baba God what happened to you...smh

20. No. Blame it on foolishness, greed and laziness. They won't ever listen.

21. The worse part is they will never learn

22. it always breaks my heart when I see ibo names as the culprits of drug peddling *sadface*

23. Serves him right I guess.
    RIP.

24. Wonder the kind of prayer at his grave yard.

25. Ibo guys na wahoo. Quick moni

26. All for the money..chail...R.I.P.

27. Tomorrow, we will read a similar story. These people are the biggest fools. They even LOOK like smugglers!

28. Igbo pple sha. /enitansmith.blogspot.com