Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: No Is No.....

Monday, July 27, 2015

No Is No.....

This was my conclusion in one of the narratives but someone munched and sent to me for a single post....

Hey guys I need to speak with ya'all for a minute..Please step forward!

has any guy reading this ever gone to say hi to Girlfriends parents and when you get there the whole family is fidgety and then when you are leaving.Bae's mum is grinning from ear to ear and Bae's dads seals it by asking

''When are you 'caming' to see us with ya people''

And your mouth hangs open in shock!

110 comments:

1. Dude only goes to show himself as the man in their daughter's life (being responsible)

He should also let them know of his plans for their daughter and his current position ie if he is ready or needs time

It is left for the girl and her folks to make up their mind about him.

#my opinion

1. Liar Liar claiming she attended the blog party

2. Stella d parent av every rite to ask! Whatwas d guy expecting! He went to see the girls parent, pls for what! He has to have future plans na! If he just want to be known or. Seen as her boyfriend he shldnt av gone there till his ready! Don't go wen u not ready for such questions simple

3. Hia na today ? So many guys have carried drinks to more than 3 different women houses yet they end up not marrying them . Someone once told me , if you want to win a Naija babes heart or have her as steady f**k , just buy some drinks and follow her to her parents house. Tell them you came to knock at the door or came to greet them , " e don finish be that oo" the babe go carry kpekus give you for wholesale. So many guys do it these days oo. Once the chick proves hard to get, just tell her you want to come and see her family or go behind her to her parent's house with some items. Na her parents go later call her later, na them go use their hand smooth the job for you wella. Na only small money you go spend for the matter. Some guys dey heartless mehn. They can do anything to f**k any woman oo.

4. Meeting a girls parents and u ain't ready to marry,pls wat 4 nau?if dats d case,som1 wld hv introduced upto 10 guys to onces parents na...its nonsense abeg!!!if u ain't ready,pls keep ur 'Hi' to urself biko

1. One babe feel say she sharp, give me pussy she no gree, yet she de chop my money de yarn say, its for my hubby, yet no be virgin sef, I say no wahala, I follo her to parents house, balanc wella for parlour... Them welcome my boldness... She come gree my own oh... I fuck finish delete her number frm my fone.... She de madt.

2. If a guy is not financially stable 2 settle down, please and please, he should take his HI somewhere else.

3. Anon 13.57..ur wicked oooo..lol

4. @ anonymous hmmmm, karma and hell waits u

5. @potable, pipu like are the type that spoils other women. Everything to yu is money. Yu are very vain and thick. If any woman can not accept a guy cos of the fact he has no money, how can that woman be the right one when he finally has money? Yu need to think, money is not everything. Someone said women are always looking for the right guy and forget to make themselves right first. I am so amaze women like yu still exist.
      dodo_36@live.com.

6. When she sey chop him money sshe no remember karma ba?

3. The family will definately start pressuring the guy to come and do the needful o. Go when u know u are ready for the marriage.

1. Of course dat is only when a guy should show up at the girls house. When you are ready give them a date.

2. That is not always the case, when I was in school my bf introduced himself to my parents as simply my bf and that was it, my parents didn't say anything about marriage just the usual warning, Infact even 2yrs after that he came to ask for my hand in marriage they ask us wait. Don't know about other parts of Nigeria but in the north here its a common thing for a girl to introduce her bf to the family, so they can know who he is and his family background, sometimes even from secondary school stage, not necessarily because they expect you to get married immediately.

4. Lolzzzz.
    It's indeed a topic of it own,oya guys fall in.

5. Yes Stella. They did it to my brother. He told them point blank that he just came to say hi

1. The guy say he no fit make person put am under pressure when he never ready. That statement caused a big problem for him sha but resolved now. They're getting married soon

2. My friend bro give babe belle. He said he's not ready for marriage yet but went with his family to the girls parents last weekend to claim ownership of pregnancy. Before he know the babe papa bring list,everybody shock. They just politely told him they'll bbe back for proper intro and list collection

6. Hahahaha where are the guys o

7. that's the idea na...what will a side-guy be doing in my parent house?

if you bring a guy to an african parent home, he is automatically your husband to be. My dad's own na hin worse past, the way wey he go dey greet the guy ehn, bobo sef go fear. You'll be hearing pleasantries like, "hello my dear, eku ijo meta oh". hahaha, longtime ke? as if he don meet the guy before...if the guy dey go nko, you'll hear "bye bye oh, greet your parent oh, tell them we are expecting them oh". hahahhaahaha

8. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    Never see this one b4.....

9. Hahaha.
    Btw it depends on what she told them was d reason 4d visit,she might have related a different thing to them other than u coming to say hi;so u won't blame them for asking such question

If i may ask,if u ain't ready to take d relationship to d next step,y go to say hi to her parents...how does dt work?
    Biko if u ain't ready,dnt go meeting d parent whether to say hi or to break bread and if u ain't gona be ready ever den quit wasting her time and tell her.

1. Yes. I don't think it's ok for boyfriends to be meeting parents unless their intentions are clear and right

10. Hahahaha funny post.
    Oya boyz get in here.Lol.

11. Lol....
    The very first day DH met me we got married cos he followed me straight to see my ancestors in the village.
    They were all persuading to hurry if not I'd be taken away cause I have the best qualities.
    Pretty
    Yellow
    Tall
    First class
    Humble
    Etc....
    He didn't hesitate.
    As a bigger boy wherever goat was listed he substituted with cow.
    I'm a lucky bitch

1. You're yellow??? Not heard of that complexion before. Only bush babe's use the word 'yellow' in place of 'fair'. Means you're a local first class chick

2. All these blessings for only you? You're lucky indeed *tongue out*

3. Yes!! u are indeed lucky..lmao

4. I just love u! Great sense of humour

5. I can actually see d 'humility'

6. *Clears throat*
      You are indeed a lucky Bitch...

7. M-amie followed you to ur ancestors? That man must have being jazzed... HUMOROUS.

8. Mamie has gone mad again....lmao

9. Heheheheehe
      mamie onye mbuzu.

10. Sabi make mouth about DH. I just hope is real you not coming here to fake things.

11. Ma-mie na joke I dey o like you

12. Mamie, u are very hilarious. Lmao, he went to see ur ancestors. U just made my day.
      Lady O

12. Hahahahahahahahahaha, correct setup.
    What I believe is you can be coming around and be known as a boyfriend, then when you are ready to take it to the next level you introduce yourself officially and make your intentions known, there's no need for the see my parents when you ain't ready, dey your lane.

1. How many boyfriends will be coming around? In an African household it's not a good look. The guy will just feel pressured lol

13. No comment just had a good laugh. Stella rocks!
    Abella

14. Stella, boiz nor dey smile again o. Some of us ready see your ancestors join sef. Writing seriously, why would any guy in his right mind go and introduce himself to his babes parents except you know you are ready to do it.

15. Stella na by force!just tell them I came to say hi

16. Such scenario played with a close pal of mine, he wsnt evn dating the gal oh, jst in that phase whr he'd determine if she's the gal for him or not, the phase u start askn questions bout ur bloodgroup and bodycount, he went to see hw fat her mum is, jst to hv an insight of her looks in yrs to come, so he told me sha.... the family ws all well dressed, like they jst got bak frm church or so, na lie oh, they weren't comin frm anywhr or goin anywhr..... They jst kept starring & askn him personal questions and being overly nice to him, they evn gave him 2pieces of meat wit his rice, yet he stretched n looked at the siblings eating one meat, the height of it all was wen the mum spoke in igbo saying " their kids wld be so tall "... Not knowing he understands abit of igbo... My guy no near that house again.

17. Sincerely,am in that situation presently
    Both parent are on our neck for introduction and we are nt ready o and he is even yet to propose to me..
    I was like why did l introduce him,why can't l keep it as my little secret for now...

1. My dear I am in your shoes ooo, though I am very close to his family, people even call his dad my sugar daddy, but he has not propose to me and my mum and his mum are just on our neck. He has not even come to my house. Imagine if he now come to say Hi.. I pity him, he will leave my house with wedding list.

18. Saying hi to your girlfriend's parents in nigeria? Just common hi?? Is that possible lol

It happens here in the UK.. My friend's BF even sleeps over and the parents don't bat an eyelid. But I've never ever taken a guy to meet my parents... My mum will know I have a BF but she has never physically met any because in an African Household, than means marriage will soon follow.
    Imagine taking a guy home, how many guys will your parents meet? That should be reserved for future spouse.
    If the guys isn't ready, he shouldn't near there at ALL.

19. If the guy is not ready I won't even try it by letting follow me to my houz, in order to save myself Waec questions from my parents.

20. Lol Stella, some fathers will murder the guy for showing face with no immediate marriage intention! My Dad told us then not to bring in any guy into his house if it's not for something serious.

21. Yes Mamie....u a bitch
    lucky. ....erm im not so sure

22. THELMA ENEMUWE said...
    LMAO at the cat's pix
    Where are the men in the house??
    Y'al sud pls step forward and air ur view..
    *faithful BV enemuwe thelma*

23. Dt cat pix cracked me up...

Truth is..If a guy is nt serious with u and wants just ur "honey pot"..He's evn ready to meet ur ancestors just to achieve his aim.

24. Dt cat got me rolling on d floor.

25. Don't just go if you're not ready.

26. In my own case, when I told my dad that my fiancé wants to meet him and declare his intentions, he said meet him and declare what? I don't want any man coming here to pretend to be fiance, then he will hit and run. If he wants to meet me,here is the introduction list. Let him come with his family. Na so we begin arrange introduction o. Day of introduction, my husband came with his dad and a few of his uncles. Getting to our place, when they saw the canopies and the people waiting for them eh, they asked my husband are u sure it's introduction we came for? O boy said I don't know again o. My father called my sister aside and said eh hen show me which one it is. My sister showed him, and my father said 'Good! Because, if it's that matured one that has pot belly, I won't agree " hahahahaha my daddy o. I miss him. Doesn't tolerate rubbish.

1. That's what a real father looks like. He can't be part to illegality. He is aware that one may I said may be doing some secret illegal stuff with a guy but bd isn't aware of it. See now when you coded the illegal stuff he simply proved to you that he is a real father by banning you from such hence you and your guy were jolted out of gohr posifjon
      Trust me when I tell you that four husband would ever have unwuantified respect for you good dad. Bless him. A man who encourages such illicit acts would never enjoy the respect of such fathers inaw. As a man who is versed in womanology am talking from experience. Thank you

2. Dear young man, what did u type up there? English??

3. Hahahhahahahaaha
      i like ya dad already Sugabelle

4. OMG, this is really funny, lmao

27. Hahahahhaha. I trust my mum for dis dem go greet u taya and d next time she call me on phone she go ask how far ur guy na wats his plans? I will be hmmmm mummy mummy he is just my frnd na Ntn she will be Ook ooo she tot na him na. Abeg no need to take a man home to say Hi until he makes his intention known to u and knw wia u guys re heading to then u re free to take him to ur house

28. Stella the world is corrupt. So when a guy comes, mothers especially will be grinning like cats.

29. Mamie will not kill me wit laff ooooo hahahhaha

30. This has happened to me ooo. I went to bae's house in the village. It was an in-house one. Everyone was so excited with my presence and while leaving, her mum simply said 'We are expecting You'! Hmm, I simply said OK MA and ran away. I have not visited again abeg.

31. My first date with my first gf was at her house, she won't pick my calls after we first met and i asked her out, only for her to text an address and time. I showed up and it was her house. Everybody was home having a family time, they acted like they've know me forever. biggest shock of my life at the time! Crazy-ass family but I miss them.

32. Helloooo! It's okay to keep deceiving our selves so long as we satisfy our selfishness. Tell me, who does not know that bf/gf is illicit no matter the baptismal name given to it to rationalise it? Which parent gives out his caught in friendship. Only irresponsibility will make a guy go and tell a father sir I have come to your house to inform you am your daughter's bf. Only an irresponsible father will accept a guy that comes to tell him that and start grinning from ear to ear. Only an irresponsible daughter will tell the father, dad my bf is coming to greet you and mummy. Every responsible father would ask you what you have with his daughter. If you say friendship you will be warned never to near both the girl and the house again. If you say marriage the man would tell you that one person does not come for marriage and so you should bring your people
    Either answer won't earn you a hearty welcome. A smart, responsible and respectful gut would clme to be a cowoker or colleague and would receave corresponding welcome. When ever they both strike a marriage agreement, the girl would now remind the father that the suitor that is coming is that colleague that came sometime ago. Illicit affairs have existed as long as history but they remain illicit secretive and carry a stamp of respect. Today's parents( some) are the 'encouragers' of the present decadence. Trust me when I say that a girl would know how decadent her parents are to encourage or deceive a guy to come and tell her parents ...hollow dad am four daughter's girlfriend. Pleace go and tell that to a real father and see if he will not pusue you with his pumpactjon rifle because the illegal and illicit fucking of his daughter should not be flag ted before him. By the way a may can give the husband of his daughter a room in his house the pass the night together, can any man give the bf of his daughter a room in his house to lass the night with his daughter?. I don't know why WD don't want to be content with the illegality we are perpetrating to remain like that.

1. What???????? A summary of all that will do!

33. But sometimes its gud 2 let him knw ur ous nd family,instead of hanging around all d tym,a man dt ll stay ll stay d one dt ll leave even after intro ll still go...jesu lo ni final say.

34. @ young man, I agree with u 101%. My boyfriend came to my house in December. I told my parents that my colleagues from another town wants to visit me. We reside in abuja n my parents are in d east. My mum cooked for them(2) n my dad offered them wine. They gisted very well n nothing more. He proposed February n came for introduction easter. When I called my dad to tell him about d introduction, He insisted on meeting d guy first before he comes with his ppl. But i told him dt he was d one that visited that day. He just told me that he met him as my colleague n not son in law to be.

35. I think a man shld only introduced himself to his gf's parent when he is ready to settle down with her.

36. Hahahaha......@LaFRESH. Can't you see the way she talks/conduct herself? Only local yellow bitches (she called herself that) will do that.

37. Let me share a story... This happened to me in Abuja. I was dating this girl; infact am not sure were dating already it was just 2 weeks of meeting her or she meeting me rather because na she even collect my number.

We got talking almost everyday cuz she would call if I don't call. We hung out a few times after work and then one morning she sent me a text message saying " my Mummy wants to see you". Initially I ignored the message, even when she called I pretended I didn't get the message and then she kept on disturbing me with the "my mummy wants to see me thing"

The funny thing was that I had not eating cookies or whatsoever... Finally I got pissed at her "my mummy wants to see my request", I wasn't a kid anymore let me know why the woman wants to see me. One day on my way back from work, I called her and asked for directions to her house.

When I got there, the Woman first nack me one bottle of stout. Her Dad was not around, it was just the Mum, the girl and her younger sister. After all the salutation, the woman started asking me questions like where I was from and if I intended to fully base in Abuja and all those kinda personal questions.

I politely answered and then she started with a very long story of how a young guy and young girl at her office were in love with each other but they were not sure if they should proceed further and she advised them to get marry... Sipping my stout I kept nodding.

Finally, she threw the question " will you marry my daughter?" Honestly I was dumb founded and almost spat the drink out of my mouth. I calmly told her I barely knew her daughter and it was just a few weeks, I had just started my career immediately after NYSC and I needed to build myself up...

As I was explaining and she cut in " you can know someone in one day!" Jeez... did she just saw that in my mind this woman na kolo! So I stood up and bluntly told the Woman I wasn't ready for marriage... moreover her daughter doesn't know if I am a Woman beater, we had not spent that kind of time together.

As I dey talk na so the chic vex enter inside bedroom oh!

The younger sister follow am!

The woman then told me if I was not ready then I should stop sending the daughter sweet text messages and going anywhere with her. I said okay Ma, I already told her but she keeps coming

I just waka comot for the house. She later ran outside and was forming vexing for me I no send and she was like " you didn't even sound like you are thinking about the future with me"... I looked at her and yelled " do you fu**ing know me"

I was at work the next day and she called saying " eh don't think we are trying to force you into marriage..." before she could finish I don quench the call!

Desperation!

1. Haha.
      This is so funny.
      You're mean.

2. Ahhhh!!
      Mothers should chill na..
      They just reeked of desperation..

3. Blessed is the womb that bore you.
      Decisiveness is a good trait.

38. WHAT KIND OF HI IS HE COMING TO SAY IF HE'S NOT READY?
    WHAT IF SOMETHING GOES WRONG IN THE RELATIONSHIP, AFTER SAYING HI AND IT EVENTUALLY PACKS UP.
    NEXT THING U'RE BRINGING ANOTHER GUY TO SAY HI,THAT WAY YOU EVEN LOOSE YOUR RESPECT IN THE EYES OF YOUR PARENTS, COS TUNJI, CHIMA AND MUSA HAVE ONCE SAID HI......BEFORE I INTRODUCE ANY DUDE I MUST BE 200% SURE THAT HI WON'T TURN OUT TO BE A BYE.

39. WHAT KIND OF HI IS HE COMING TO SAY IF HE'S NOT READY?
    WHAT IF SOMETHING GOES WRONG IN THE RELATIONSHIP, AFTER SAYING HI AND IT EVENTUALLY PACKS UP.
    NEXT THING U'RE BRINGING ANOTHER GUY TO SAY HI,THAT WAY YOU EVEN LOOSE YOUR RESPECT IN THE EYES OF YOUR PARENTS, COS TUNJI, CHIMA AND MUSA HAVE ONCE SAID HI......BEFORE I INTRODUCE ANY DUDE I MUST BE 200% SURE THAT HI WON'T TURN OUT TO BE A BYE.

40. Stella!!!! This has happened to me ooooo. I'm a girl. The guy sha used style used style invite me on a weekend, to just greet his people.

Na so I reach ooo, the mum was outside when o got there, 1st thing na, haaa, nice to meet you. So when are we coming to meet your parents. Chai! My head reset, I don enter once chance. Got inside the house, the dad sat me down, so what do you do, what does your dad do, what does your mum do, where are you from. Chai! Omo, that was it ooo, started looking for how to break up with the guy sharp sharp.
    This was like 2months after meeting the guy ooo, if up to sef.

41. Hahaha...hilarious comments

42. NOT a good thing,,
    i tried such in the past becos of the presure my girl then was giving
    to me as her boyfriend ,but i have to ended the whole thing when she was pushing me into
    a marriage and was telling me how some men are asking her hands in marriage,
    i let her go the very first day her father called me on phone and since then
    till today she is still single is 6years ago

43. What is the essence of the intro wen he is not ready to do the right thing

44. Its not advisable to go to the ba'e house when the guy know he is not ready

45. The comments got me rolling.....