Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Pastor Fails To Resurrect After He Requested To Be Buried Alive

Thursday, July 23, 2015

Pastor Fails To Resurrect After He Requested To Be Buried Alive

Five members of the same family were charged with the murder of a prophet who had been called to their home in the village of Mazonde, Zimbabwe to help them cleanse their house of evil spirits.

According to local newspaper, Zed 24 News, the accused family identified as Leanmore Mutero, Tonderai Muswere, Michael Muchengeti, Manasa Mutero and Nicholas Mutero, appeared at the High Court in Harare facing a murder charge for participating in the death of self-professed Prophet Shamiso Kanyama, who accidentally died during a healing ceremony.

Pastor Kanyama had reportedly asked his followers to bury him alive so that he could summon more cleansing powers to heal the family that had been plagued by mysterious deaths.

Zed 24 News reports that High Court Justice Owen Tagu heard how on that day, the late pastor had been invited to attend the home in the Muzarabani district, which is situated along the Mozambique-Zimbabwe border, by their priest, Zvidzai Muchengeti.

The five men had requested the priest to help them clean their home of evil spirits, because it was causing mysterious deaths in their family.

Responding to their request to perform a healing ceremony, Kanyama had ordered his followers to dig a grave and bury him alive because that was the way he summoned more healing powers to ward off evil spirits. However, the plan backfired on the prophet when instead of being resurrected as he supposed, the men dug up the grave again to find him dead.

Kanyama helped to dig his own grave before praying and jumping inside, Father Zvidzai, who has turned State witness, told the High Court. He continued that after laying face down in the grave, he ordered his followers to start covering him with soil.

“He pegged a grave-shaped pit in front of my hut and asked for help to dig the pit,” Zvidzai continued. “Deceased requested to be buried alive so that he would gain power to drive away the evil forces.”

Fearing for the life of the prophet as the men were in the process of filling the grave, he requested the men to stop what they were doing, Joseph Taderera told Justice Tagu.

However, they ignored his pleas when Kanyama urged them to continue the process of burying him alive, stating that he would rise from the grave unharmed.

“I warned the men about the danger of their actions, but my advice fell on deaf ears because Kanyama shouted, telling me that I am disturbing his angels, and urged them to continue filling the grave, saying that he would later come out alive,” Taderera said.

Culled - Guardian

83 comments:

1. lmfbo! Served him right! In his mind, he is Lord. Really???

2. Hahaha.
      He died well.
      See stupidity @its peak.
      He doesn't even deserve Rip

3. It is written, Thou shall not Tempt the Lord thy God" Mathew 4:7.

4. All of them are stupid
      Very stupid

5. Rest in pieces Mr pastor!
      You wan form James bond....
      Who send you message?
      You charm no work.......

6. A lot of these people actually have mental problems. Smh

7. Hahahahaha so hilarious.abeg they should free them jare,they have no case in it.he got what he asked for.

8. One thousand ways to die!!!

9. What angels?
      Angels of death abi?

10. Hahahahaha he got what he wanted

2. I don't pity pple like dis for such foolish deaths. His myopic thinking led to his foolish death. He shdn't be mourned. Since he already has a grave, they shd just return his body to it. His lucky sef. Not too many pple get to forsee their deaths & even get to dig their own graves with their own hands. I'll give him credit for that.

GHANAMAN signing out!

3. All these fake pastors won't stop testing their limit.
    Pele ti e!

4. Buhahaha @"disturbing my angels" Just when I thought madness could not be taken to a new level, some people work so hard at setting new records.
    I feel no pity for the daft pastor.

5. How Could hé have asked dat? And d said people obliged him??

CHAI.....

My People perish for LACK of Knowledge.
    Hosea:4:6

6. Haha
    Common sense is not common at all
    Foolish pple!

1. Hmm, I really hope their account of how he died is true? Unfortunately, the dead is unable to defend himself.

Whirlwind

7. I just dey laugh. When God no send u message and u send yourself, na wetin go happen be that. U don't go forming Lazarus and shit. What a divine embarrassment

1. I shouldnt be laughing Buh dis ur comment cracked me up hehehhe

2. Hahahaha @ divine embarassment.
      He got what he wanted.

8. Suicide with Assistance!

Or

Assisted suicide.

9. I can only imagine d agony he went thru before his death. Its choking me sef. I guess he brought it upon himself.

Rip

10. 'Thou shall not tempt the Lord thy God'. Hmmm, why are most of these kind of funny pastor stories emanating from SA? They need to go research the scriptures for themselves like the Bereans. All this stuff we read, hear & see daily seem more babalawoish than xtian. Na wa!

1. This one didn't happen in SA, I'm sure u are one of those antagonizing em jay

11. Idiots and foolish pastor. U don't tempt God with BS like this. The pastor is sure going to hell, that am sure of

12. hmm all this fake pastor,daris god ooo

13. Another lost soul swallowed my religion indoctrination.... Religion eh, I fear that institution, only religion fit make u see road finish, yet u go choose to waka inside bush.

14. Y r dey charging them to court? He wanted something and he got it.

15. Humans testing God since 1908

16. The men shouldn't be charged to court because to my own understanding they aren't responsible for his death, rather the death body of the pastor should be charge to court to answer for himself because he is responsible for his own death.

17. Then they can't be charged for murder.

18. He dug his own grave, you can never take the place of God in anyone's life, only Jesus could die and resurrect that's how it's meant to be no man on earth should come and play Jesus, no man!!! Ya'll be careful of these self acclaimed prophets, this one just dug his grave, why didn't he just pray and let God take control?

19. Lol.
    Very Funny.
    Even the devil will call him stupid when they meet.

20. Just negodu
    Ndi ara everywhere

21. Lol! So many possessed pastors. His demons av failed him today.

22. Bwahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahhahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahhhahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahah. *HoldsTummy* *LaughterContinues* hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahah

23. I find dis prophetic stories very amusing.
    It was formally A prophet feeding his members with live snake,
    now dis one has helped himself to kill himself By himself. ...

Okwa hancha bucha ogwugwu oge afu a n'ekwu?
    ya jezie ka ya n'chineke finalize a okwu

24. Funny story.... Nothing wen person no go see with all this fake african pastors.

25. That's pure 'Abracadabra gone wrong'.

I wonder why people practice magic and hocus pocus and label it Christianity.

At the name of Jesus, every knee shall bow and every tongue confess. All power belongs to and comes from God not man. That all the glory may go to Him.

Nowadays we seem to have many 'Men o' Gad' who are hustling the the glory for themselves.

26. Na wa,he obviously does not understand the things of the spirit, what pastors will do In the name of wooing miracles , shine ur eyes peeps

27. alert alert alert ,pastors are the new native doctors ,since people dont want to be going to bushes and villages anymore ,they now change to pastors and move to cities .pastor my ass

28. Gbam @ Arianna loves wide eyed. U don talk Wetin dey my mind so.

29. this should be a lesson to all dem fake pastors forming Jesus on earth..

30. This is how some of these fake pastors will be leaving this earth. God is never asleep.
    Please read your Holy Bible and establish close relationship with God, He doesn't fail.

31. And God is a magician shey? Wat a stupid way to die...RIP ooo

32. My people perish for lack of knowledge says the Lord most high.

Lol..sorry I shouldn't be laughing ooo but when will people learn? What devil his self couldn't achieve, which landed him straight to hell, people are still daft and blind to follow same path.

Ok o oga pastor I know no one is without sin sha, but I just want to see if I can be able to put down the sins you commited,surrounding the circumstance of your death. ;

1.) Disobedience

2.) Pride

3.) Suicide

4.) Deceit

5.) To be continued..........

#YourLegacyLivesOnProfDoraAkunyili*7/6/14

*Prayer For Nigeria in Distress x10 Daily*

1. Don't be afraid to laugh o. It is ridiculous.

33. Many people that will go to he'll hennnnn

1. Everybody is going...that's if its real..see NY babe say she wan start 70dys dry fasting and prayer..asked her why she said she is looking for life partner..

34. 1000 ways to die!!
    Buried alive

35. I send am work , u never see anything

36. Hahahaha.....wot a funny story! Stupid fool. Straight to hell. Him juju fail dat day...lol

1. My dear the thing fail completely. Mumu man, na death dey hungry am, e no wan talk. Lol. Send them to jail, so that next time they will have discerning spirit to know what religion is and what madness is. Ndi iberibe.

37. Buahahahahahahahaha…It serves him right! Dose he think he is our Lord Jesus Christ? Fake pastors everywhere. Mtcheeew.

38. Idiat!

He wanted to compete with Jesus, obviously.

39. Like seriously
    Pastor for that matter
    What his he trying to prove
    1000 ways to die,pick one

40. Who are these people. My god! Combination of insanity, stupidity and possession. Fatal mix.

41. I tire for this guy o
    What was he thinking

42. D demon obviously possess him

43. na wa o, d guy wan claim jesus. he wan resurrect, he go wake up for either heaven or hell.

44. Stella maris baby23 July 2015 at 21:58

Many ways to died

45. For once, I have seen a pastor who put himself in the line and not some gullible follower.