Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: POCKET MONEY FOR WIVES!!

Tuesday, July 28, 2015

POCKET MONEY FOR WIVES!!

''I have often wondered why is it that most men forget to give gifts to their wives? Why is it that we overlook the need to give our wives pocket money? Say.. "baby, take this and buy yourself something or this is your pocket money for this month." This pocket money is not the same thing as soup money or money to buy things at home. I mean money strictly for her and her alone. Understand?

Now, i am not saying all our wives are in need. I am not relegating women to the background, what Yoruba people call Alabodo (feed them for sex). I know that in this age and time, most women work and some of them earn well enough to take care of their basic needs ... and their children, if not even earn better than their husbands and in good position to shoulder the loads of the family. But God forbid that men will wait on their wives!.

But my take here is: is anything wrong in saying "baby, take this as your pocket money for this month" ? I guess there is nothing wrong in that even if she earns better than you the husband. I guess its an act that God will be glad we men still play, not minding how much you give or if your wife needs it or not.
Now ask the woman next to you: if your husband gives you pocket money monthly, not minding if its N5k or N10k, or N100k, will you take it or not? Will you appreciate it or not?

You know women naaaaw, na bring bring bring, be their philosophy. They will take it. I guess if we men cultivate that act, it will go a long way to make our wives believe their husbands love them. And watch what such women will do in response.

Let me tell you a story. One day, a client paid me a big sum and i just felt like tripping baby. I put her in the Toyota Camry car i was using then and off i drove to Shoprite on VI. I did not even tell her we were going to Shoprite. When we got there, she exploded 

"Do you have money? What are we doing here?
I said "just follow me and pick anything you want."
Right inside Shoprite, I picked cart and wheeled it behind her. "Pick anything you want baby."

See women o! Na so she dey pick, pick, pick. The cart was full. Then she picked her own cart too, and in minutes, her cart was full too. I picked the bill, almost N86,000. As we were going out of the mall, something struck her ...
"Felloow (she calls me Felloow B)

"You did not buy yourself anything! she wondered
"Ah, i have no cash left. Let us go home ..."
"No, i have some money. Lets go back and pick what you want.
So we went back. My wife picked a bill of N42k for me alone.
Now, you know i never knew my wife had money on her? But she brought it out and spent on me because i had impressed her. My man, Impress your wife, she will spin surprises on you.

Now look at this again: when i scrutinised all we bought with my N86k, hardly was there anything strictly for her. Almost everything we bought were things we used at home and for the children. But when it was her turn to buy for me, i bought things for MYSELF! Shaving cream, boxers, stockings, slippers, DVDs, condoms, singlets, my kind of wine, (understand?) etc. Things me alone use!
It taught me a great lesson: most women are good. Most women are not greedy. All they want is show them you love them, you will catch them mugu for life!

Men, give your wives pocket money today. Cultivate the habit. Don’t say sebi she is working.
And women, don’t say how much are you giving me gan sef. Kneel down and say thank you.

I hope I am in order?

BY BV YUEN

I totally agree with you

202 comments:

1. Coming from a man, I so concur. I need to forward this link to le boo sharply, the guy no dey give me pocket money

1. I totally agree with the poster.
      All this stingy nigeria men will never do it.
      Black man,black mentality!
      Anyway, some side chick collect pocket money from their married men boyfriend.

2. Choi... I totally agree. I have so forwarded this post to Le boo already...
      As the man in the relationship/marriage, it is expedient to do that irrespective of whether your partner is working or not. Unfortunately, most African men don't do that. Even when you request for pocket money they would give excuses.

3. Lol.@d guy no dey give me pocket money

4. Not all men oh. My DH gives me 50k as upkeep monthly not feeding money. No matter how small the money is, all men should give their wives a token every month working class wife or not.

5. Where do I send your kiss to? A caring man will give his wife allowance for her personal upkeep no matter how little.

Personally, I can be a man's mugu once I know he can bend backwards and do things for me.What your wife did is just me.

However, if your stingy to me, I will redefine the word "stinginess and self centeredness" to you.

Every woman appreciates gifts.You can't claim to love when you can't give or share. I love gifts and I don't hide it, I also buy my husband gifts outside birthdays, val and Christmas.

Whirlwind

6. Sapiosexualsapiophile28 July 2015 at 18:24

The poster is so correct... I tell my man always always "if u treat me good, u get better. If u treat me bad, u get worst".... When a woman wants to be good, she goes extreme..... I just hope d men will listen.

7. Poster you are soooo on point! Impress a woman small and watch her surprise you. I'm that woman.

8. 80 shades of tizzy28 July 2015 at 19:06

Oh well...am kind of indifferent but then again its good. Xcept the kneeling down part, if she doesnt kneel down, does that show less of an appreciation?

9. As e reach this one all women go agree 100% but if Lee boo turn around n ask 4 Anal sex una go run.

@ Portable Viv not all black or Nigeria men re stingy at least mine isn't.

10. Lmao @ forwarding the link to le boo
      My DH doesn't give me pocket money. He only ensures there is enough money in d moneybox at home and as he would say, 'baby, take anytime you need.' the only bad thing about this style is, e de make me respect mysef collect small small before the man go de wonder wetin de happen. Moreso I got my own so...
      Anyway that's how we roll.

11. Ghen ghen. I agree ooo.

Ehn ehn, that brings me to the narrative of the other day, the one about the hubby who requested anal sex and responded in the IHN.

Do I believe the whole narrative? Certainly not. Not even the initial post. I don't know why o, but I think the writeup and rejoinder is a figment of somebody's imagination. That's all.

12. Goes further to prove I married a beans brain

13. I don forward am to hubby sharpally sharpally hehehehe
      Sherry's Daughter

2. This is going to be interesting, people are going to rant under anonymous too

1. Well said Yuen....
      Infact you are a darling...chop kiss

I can't lie oh!!..my husband gives me pocket money to buy anything I want so I won't start looking for another man that will provide for me...
      We went to an LV shop on Saturday to window shop and I was admiring this new beautiful bag...dude went back there on Sunday to get the bag for me...
      Honestly he is trying for me and the kids though I don't buy much things for him but I will change!!...

Anambra men rocks!!...
      If you are married to our men,you won't be complaining of pocket money bla bla bla....

2. With d 'his money is our money ,my money is my money' attitude most of these ladies have?....judging by the comments we read here n what we see around,an average Naija lady has a 'consumer mentality'

3. A man that doesn't give his wife upkeep is just playing with fire, simples.

4. Hehehehe.
      I am given PM and I take on my own too

5. My lee boo de try. But I wish he does more JOr. Don't know hw to ask him d money is nt enough. I won't lie. All he gives me is 10k! And me ex was never stingy. If I want 100k he will give me!! How do I ask for more cos I know he has money! Its seem fine guys sabi de stingy. Bt to b fair he luv me. As in the kind of luv I want is wht he gives me. Bt no b luv I go chop JOr.

6. Anambra men rock.....thank me later!

7. So if I call all of you ashawo for stating that you will only be good to your husband if he drops money, you will start abusing me.

Let me say to you, if your husband comes home and you don't nag or stress him, have his beer or any other vice waiting and are ready to knack him anywhere anytime anyhow, you will get anything you want from your husband!!

mstchew!!

8. My boo,gives me money monthly...the sound of pon-pon, alert don show...

La katie,i saw your comment about my yesterday story in ihn today... you are right.my sis called him,through her truecaller app and same thing....MAJOR.

He called me again during the normal early morning,7 times,before i switched of my phone.(with sleepless night caused by tooth aches,the last tin i wanted was a low battery.)
      My sis called him and his reply was just so epic....lol
      I would send the gist tomorrow in IHN,I couldn't do that today,cos i want to see if he would call me tomorrow morning.

Btw,how do you guys deal with tooth ache, today i visited the dentist for the first time in my life. I was just praying my turn does not reach,cos the tots i have about removing a tooth,no be here...

The goodness is i didnt remove a tooth but i am growing a tooth....THE WISDOM TOOTH.

9. My boo,gives me money monthly...the sound of pon-pon, alert don show...

La katie,i saw your comment about my yesterday story in ihn today... you are right.my sis called him,through her truecaller app and same thing....MAJOR.

He called me again during the normal early morning,7 times,before i switched of my phone.(with sleepless night caused by tooth aches,the last tin i wanted was a low battery.)
      My sis called him and his reply was just so epic....lol
      I would send the gist tomorrow in IHN,I couldn't do that today,cos i want to see if he would call me tomorrow morning.

Btw,how do you guys deal with tooth ache, today i visited the dentist for the first time in my life. I was just praying my turn does not reach,cos the tots i have about removing a tooth,no be here...

The goodness is i didnt remove a tooth but i am growing a tooth....THE WISDOM TOOTH.

10. My dear, seems to me like u now enjoy and expect the nuisance call ehn? Hey, may be wrong.. but u sound excited about waiting for his call to make ur next move lol.

3. Will men listen? Do they ever listen? Men these days are so selfish they expect a woman to carry their luggage because most women earn more nowadays.
    When they do have money nko they'd remember one siso outside instead of their woman.
    Husbands don't even give their wives monthly feeding allowance talk more of allowance for her personal use.
    Men do better please.
    A woman will do anything for a man that showers her with gifts irrespective of the occassion.

1. I second LE.
      Not all men biko
      Pls rephrase to "Will some men listen"

2. My husband gives me a fixed amount every month, buys me gifts on all special occasions (birthdays, Val's, mothers' day, wedding anniversary and Xmas).
      In addition, I have one of his credit cards permanently in my possession. In turn, I get him gifts as much as I am able.
      I know I'm loved and blessed.

4. Stella pocket money cover everything. if husband give pocket money, it means na the woman knows how to manage am well where she can get herself gift and buy provisions for the household.

1. Chikito a.k.a FinalSay28 July 2015 at 23:48

I have not seen any man who made conscious effort to give his wife and allowance (no matter how little) and didn't provoke financial blessings from God.
      You take a woman to the altar and swear an oath before God to be her all in alland when you put her in your house you start being 'smart' saying 'women if you keep giving them they will keep asking' who are you doing? Yourself!!
      That's why when a man gives your wife 100k she will be salivating. Not because she doesn't have it or you can't afford it. But because women like it when men just give them money to spend (cc: DJ Khaled's video) She may go and put it in her account sef or use it to shop for you. But that gesture works wonders and provokes midnight prayers for God to bless you. You want her to keep praying and fasting for your financial blessing just because you put her under your roof without any spoiling? You're wicked sha! Really!!!
      Start giving your wife 5k, I bet you you will be able to give her 10k without stress in a short while. And it will keep increasing. These are the things 'big men' do for their wives and God keeps blessing them. You will be there being stingy to the wife of your youth in your 'manage manage'. Later you would wonder why her business is progressing more than yours.
      ...... Meanwhile your girlfriends outside is living more comfortable lives (on steady allowance than your wife. Who's fooling who?

5. dh is stingy.
    I put my account on direct debit to get my weekly pay through his Internet banking app.
    when u meet a stingy ass nigga....
    become a bitch.
    if something is sold for £5 I charge dh £15 for it but funny enough the £10 on top will still enter housewares shopping so who is deceiving who.
    well....I now make my own money n still pilfer as much as I can from dh so no shakement .
    the download is that he can never brag of doing anything for me even though indirectly it's his money but since he didn't gift it to me he has lost his bragging rights.
    how much is it sef I pilfer?
    all dey enter body cream and make up yet I haven't found that cream yet.
    please someone should suggest a very bad rugged skin blwachin cream.
    I'm using obagi line now but I need double action.
    money no be problem.
    thanks

1. Alexia beauty therapy. Check her out on instagram

2. Abeg make i ask you, where yoy dey buy your glutha for uk

3. Hahahahaha...
      Go to Naija...bleaching cream plenty...
      Pela has nice ones...

4. Hahahahaha. This chic can so crack me up eh. Choi! U re just a case.

5. Yeye braggaert. ... so you married a stingy dh? Kikikikiki. ... go and buy mekako and jik it sure will work wonders on you.

6. Don't I just love M-amie? Lmao

7. Contact toyin lawani on instagram

8. Buy complete set of Pure Glow (the soap, cream and oil). You will love it. It will give u a perfect skin tone not bleaching.

9. Na wa for this mamie, :-D. I hope your hubby never finds out about your posts on this blog

10. U be original crase walahi! Anyone who takes you serious does so to his/her own detriment

11. Maime oooo

Bwahahahahahahaha....

But I love u sha, hahahahahahah

12. Visit pela @pelsinternational my friend is his client and she is as white as snow. I even de fear. Almost surreal. But beautiful. Me I no do sha

6. Chai association of wifey affair on dis blog will so praise dis dude..... Nice write up sha.

7. I have always said it,if I were a man,I would make my wife the most happy and content women ever! Don't let society or friends detect how u treat ur woman just to look good in the eyes of your friends

1. Are you free? Am in search of a husband

2. "If I were" shows that the person isn't a man.

8. Well, very good suggestion. I work hard for my money and still support my hubby to care 4 d home. I hardly buy things strictly 4 myself most times.

1. So you are the husband then...
      Choi!!...
      Chukwu aju!...

2. Change it now,collect even if it is small for you horseband,so that if he becomes more buoyant,he go still dey give u..

Before he turn to my papa that year

9. Wow! Like Stella said I totally agree with you too, gud write up.

10. GUD POINT...MNY PPLE ARE JST GUD AT RECEIVIN..EVRYBDY SHUD LEARN TO BE A RECEIVER AND A GIVER...DTS HW LYF SHUD BE....TOMJERRYSWIT

11. This piece really makes sense. Men, una hear.

12. The money my husband gives me in total in a month is much more than some organisations will pay,so I am covered.

13. Interesting write up. Men should learn the act of giving. However, if your wife is working, let it be that she's spending 30% of her income and let the rest be from your pocket dear men. Most women are great servers and home builders too.

14. Smiling...Gone are those days not now. Ladies or wives of nowadays claim to be equal to the task. They work as men do and as a matter of fact, some earn higher than their men, and yet they don't spend such money on anything at home than to keep demanding.

We've seen a woman who built a house and lent it out for rent while still living under the same rented apartment with her husband and the children. Meaning she has a yearly earning from rentage while the husband has a yearly payment to make. So given such kind of woman a pocket money is not only a waste of fund but uneconomical...lol

If I may ask, pocket money for what? As a man, I pay house rent, I settle school fees, pay for food stuff and pay for all the maintenance at home. As if that is not enough, I carry out some financial obligations to help her family members when the demand is made from them and virtually every time I take her out for shopping and yet she earn higher than I do. haba women should fear God I beg...

CLICK
    Reasons why men cheat even though they love their wives

1. Mr uthman...pocket money for her personal upkeep!! Ehnn...Yess she needs to look good as ur wife! Even tho she earns more @ least a little appreciation from u to show you care about her then it's left for her to reject it

2. You need Jesus and you also need change because you are akagum .

3. You asked pocket money for what?...
      Well,let me answer you...
      The pocket money is for;
      Shoes...
      Bags...
      Hairs...
      Cloths...
      Makeup...
      Cream and soap...
      Sugar sons etc...

4. Hello..... that's y u are the Husband...
      It is your responsibility.

5. Na ur type go stingy pass, because u do all that, u expect her not to have needs , because she earns higher too?! Some men are just too tight fisted. If na one Naira u get, give her, she'd appreciate and respect ur effort!!!

6. Stingy broke ass. Ladies beware of such tendencies

7. stingy man. Aka Araldite mixed with sand. stella pls post it o...

8. Hmmmm,excellent write up...Men dese days I just tire for them..its a world of sharing formula, even ordinary TV in the house, you share it with them up to house rent ooo...it is well sha...Peace out.

9. Araldite mixed with sand, lmao.
      I pity your wife or gf!

10. Lmfao @ sugar sons! Linda Eze! You will not kill me biko.
      @mr Uthman, please give her pocket money. She's your wife/ lover and not your Co-tenant/human incubator. She will appreciate you for it no matter how little you give.

11. Is your type that would write market list for your wife.
      Horseband -mama G,take this list and dis money an go to market.
      Garri 2 mudu 600
      Rice 300
      Milk 350
      Sugar 1-pack 100
      Wife -But sugar is 200,
      Horseband -price na,dont u know how to price
      Wife-What of transport,
      Horseband -trek nah is not far.you would be doing like you can pay transport for yourself.infact if you dont want to go,i would go..

Stingo kobo kobo.

Madam G.O.E

12. Lmaooooo
      LE u don craze finish.
      Sugar son follow for the money from DH?
      Buahahhahaahhaah.
      Wehrey!

13. Chikito a.k.a FinalSay29 July 2015 at 02:57

Wise woman!! She wants her husband to be his own landlord not her tenant. I love her!!

14. My own doesn't give o. Even 2 buy toothbrush na problem. If I ask him na problem he will say he is building. Since I marry am we dey build o

15. A nice one coming from a man. Treat her right and you'll have peace at home.
    @ Doppel, I so agree with you. Some of them are just too stingy abeg. There are still good ones though.

1. Ccynthia..how is he today? Him don give you the D today? Chai..u go like D wel well

2. Cynthia.how is he? U don collect D today.u go like D well well.no choke o

16. Chai, how do i get my husband to read these?

17. With all the equality BullShit sweeping across naija by ignorant self proclaimed feminist, why can't a woman also give the husband pocket money?

1. What a question! We'll start giving out pocket money to men when they start changing their last names to ours after marriage.
      Get ready because the feminists on this blog will come for you.

18. I 101% agree with you...Men please give us pocket money...painful my hubby does not read this blog

19. Le boo must read oooooo

20. Some lazy women that have refused to get a job do not deserve this at all. So please as much as it is a good idea, I know of some old hags who give their husbands hell on earth but they will be the first to comment here saying "agreed".

I'm a female but I have to say the truth.
    Marriage does not mean entitlement. I find many African women have this "entitlement" behavior on their husbands money and properties yet they are the worst wives on earth.

1. What is this njor saying???

2. My dear marriage is all about entitlement. Entitlement to kids, sex, companionship etc . If men won't give the worst wives then they should give the best wives. After all, even the worst husbands feel they are entitled to food and sex.

3. Lol. Well said

4. What is this one saying?? Take several seats joor!

5. It does not matter whether or not you tell the truth, whatever a Nigerian woman think is right is what is right to her no matter what. They are one of the most stubborn species of human and lastly, you people should stop talking about sex like you don't enjoy it too, you would start giving aliens the wrong impression

6. Sex and food is everywhere Nicole. Whether you like don't fuck him and do t feed him, he can get those 2 things anywhere. It will be your loss.

Fake fake fake Nigerian women. Liars and cheats but full of pretence all in the name of getting married or staying married.

7. @ Gladys Bot why do you sound so bitter and pained,you can pass on your message in a less angry way.

21. U are so right! A good woman is never selfish! No matter how little I have, my family is my priority. When they r satisfied, I can think of 'me'

22. My husband need to read this,I was working before and don't ask money from him but I lost my job n he expects to ask him for everything but I refused to cos I still have my savings n I pray I find another one before it finishes. He even go to market for food stuff n I DON'T CARE

23. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    If she dey chop wella for house why she need pocket money again for.....

1. Lol, what's dis one saying?

2. Na food she come world come chop?
      A woman got needs.
      You need to leave Jupiter. It's affecting your thinking faculty

24. Awesome write up. Your head dey there

25. mr uthman saheed you are a very stingy man...98% of women are kind hearted.No matter how litle the money we still appreciate.you here?

26. Men of "namadays" are mofos!! they dont want to spend yet they want to reap. That's how one mother fucker was chasing me, this idiot had the guts to tell me he would like to be a "house husband" that he'll take care of the home, do the laundry, clean, cook, run a bath for me and give me a massage when i get back from work. I pick my shoes, dust am and ran as fast as my tiny legs could carry me. What the fuck!!!!! a grown ass man wanting to be a house husband is just beyond me.

27. Nice one!
    Stingy men full everywhere now

28. wat a perfect writeup. all i do is pray for hubby. hmmmmmmm. let me stop there

29. Hhhmmmm! Hhhmmmm!! I am glad a man could put this up. Am impressed to know we have men like this.

30. Word!! I totally agree with you. Am sure sending this link to my hubby. He needs to read it.

31. @ Uthman Saheed, are u sure u read this piece at all? U on the same page but with a different mentality. He is just saying "do the right thing even if the men earn more or not" #gbam#

32. I like this. If le boo gives me money or buy something for me, in a few days time he will start sending me small small requests that will amount to big money....' hey babe, pls help me send 8k to my nephew, I'm busy right now' ;baby, pls buy this set of boxers from the supermkt on ur way back, I forgot to stop by. Also oat and milk has finished in my house. Can u help me get some?
    By the time I know....I have spent half of the value of what he gave me.

1. Lmao! Tell him you left your ATM card at home and you don't have cash on you. How can he give with his right hand and collect it back with his left?

2. Nne dat guy na Crook hahahahaha... See scope of retrieval...

33. Wow! The message hit the nail on the head! You have said the truth, and nothing else more. Some families are broken today because of some little gestures they refuse to show to others. Love to a woman means alot and she can give all herself for you. I attest to this cause a man in my environs used this simple logic for her wife and it work wonders in settling grudges and rekindle the love in the family.

34. WRITER SAID IT ALLLLLLLLLL

35. Wow! The message hit the nail on the head! You have said the truth, and nothing else more. Some families are broken today because of some little gestures they refuse to show to others. Love to a woman means alot and she can give all herself for you. I attest to this cause a man in my environs used this simple logic for her wife and it work wonders in settling grudges and rekindle the love in the family.

36. So on point, married men have you guys heard? Repent and surprise your wives. Married women would be so happy today for this post.

37. You make sense oga. Even if its small, the men should appreciate their wives, whether the woman earns more than the man or not, the man should still carry out his responsibilities.

38. All I can say is that "ALL" these works when you're with the right partner. Once that is in place, All others follow suit. A wife beater can give all sorts of gifts to his wife and still beat the hell out of her that instant! May God make our spouses the YING to our YANG...

1. Yes oh, my friend's hubby remembers to buy gift only when he upsets her and he is in her bad books, lmao.

Whirlwind

39. My only question is why you bought a condom....LMAO! You dey use condom knack your wife?

1. Thought I was the only one that read that part. Maybe na their own family planning pattern.

2. That's for his side chics

40. DH splurges on me all the time o, i'm like the kid with most toys amongst my friends...

41. a lady just finished Nysc and is searching for a job now. The hubby is out of the country. He asked how much he should be giving her and as a woman trying to be nice, she said he should give her anything he wants to.
    He said he will be giving her 10k but that she should let him know if she wants anything else.
    Now in a city like Lagos, what will 10k do for a lady?
    So if she wants to buy weave on, she will call her husband.
    If she wants to buy some clothes, she will call her hubby.?
    Personally, I think a man should give his wife excess money so she can save too. 10k a month can't do anything na.
    What's your take?

1. 10k ke?...
      You can't even buy a good body cream with it...
      Oriegwu!!...

2. That man is wicked! As for his wife , she has no one but herself to blame. Why didn't she insist on a higher sum? Even her NYSC alawi is higher than N10k

3. Yeeee, 10k is too small, her husband is too stingy, what can 10k do in a month? Am short of words

42. This just got me smiling all through... This man really has his wife's mumu button...The truth is, every woman will do same thing if they are put in the same situation with yours..

43. Please I need advice. All the men I have dated are stingy. They do not like to spend on me or buy me anything. They do not like to take me out. They promise heaven and earth but don't fulfil. I am always the one buying gifts, giving money when I see the need. So now I am scared of marriage, because I don't know how to ask for things or money, but find it easy to give them. So what is wrong with me? They come chasing, but find it hard to spend a dime. I am faithful and I am managing financially, they don't even ask how I manage. One after the other they come and go. What can I do? One was even very wealthy but still found it hard to spend on me. What is wrong?

1. They're watching you in 3D from your village.

2. Stop giving your hard earned money to any man...
      You will keep attracting them if you don't change!...
      Start asking for money biko...stop acting miss independent..
      Am sure you are a Yoruba girl cos na dem dey Mumu like this...

3. My sister,u need serious prayers..lolzzzz.

4. You should stop spending on them. Why should you spend a dime of your hard earned money on a man who hasn't spent a penny on you? Stop the 'miss independent' front because if you continue like this you'll end up with a stingy husband who will take you for granted. Ask your boo for stuff he can afford. Remember to ask nicely. If he has money and isn't spending any on you be rest assured that he's spending it on someone else. # receive sense !

5. Check yourself. Check your behavioural pattern if you don't carry on like an independent woman

6. mystique you're mean... lmfao

7. You are cursed. ..ask your mama and check your family..am sure u dont pray..or probably u are ugly mucheche. Lol

8. Chikito a.k.a FinalSay29 July 2015 at 03:03

The bible said : ask and it shall be given. Do u ask? Who sent you to be giving when you're not receiving? Won't u wait and see how generous he is before u start giving him ANYTHING? Well, you may wish to continue. Maybe you're one of those 'lucky' ones who will eventually find a guy that will 'test' you and find you to be faithful and then start spoiling you. If not, then you need to go and buy some sense. Come! I am selling for free :)

44. Nice write up. Very correct.

45. Thats why I admire northern men, no matter what their wives earn they still take full responsibility of her.

1. Oh yea... They r just the best!

2. I love igbo men for that...they take care of their wife...I know of a yoruba lady that marriedaan igbo man, the man dont want her to work...if u see this woman skin, abi is it the expensive wrapper she wear for every occasion? Still this woman is ungrateful always cheat on her husband with all this small yoruba touts. If not cause of God I for don sample the man as a sharp crossriverian babe. Me is really hunting for igbo dude I dont want stress

46. Nice writeup.... Men oda dey hear am na ona fellow man write am
    Some men stingy for Africa

47. I am not married, but I always wonder abt this pocket money stuff. I have a bf dou but I don't really ask him for cash like dat,if I see plenty money with him dou, I just say babe im broke, pls gimme like 5/10k dere and he will. Once in a while dou I mite just invent a problem and he will send me like 100/200k, nothn sooo much.
    He doesn't stay in my base dou and most times I use my money to buy ticket and he re-inburses me, but smtimes I pay but very rarely. I just wonder for girls dat go visit bf/fiancé/husband and dey use dere money always for flite ticket/transport.
    My bf doesn't give me pocket money, but when we are 2geda he foots the bills for everythn.
    However he's very very bad at giving gifts which really annoys me bcos I buy him gifts, but I make sure I collect money wella from him, and I buy d gift myself, be it I-pad, fone etc. I really envy girls dat get cars etc. What do they do exactly, dat im not doing. I try not to complain too much because he trying atlst, the motherfucker I was dating before for a short period, neva gave me neda very stingy and he xpected to be getting free pussy from me.
    My own opinion, as long as ur collecting pussy from me, you need to drop smthn 1nce in a while, dats my opinion. If u like call me prostitute na una know.

1. You're sleeping with him and expecting money and gifts. What does that make you? A dignified prostitute?

2. I like you...
      You can't be fucking a girls pussy free of charge...
      Mbanu!!...
      Girls should stop forming miss independent biko...

If you dont ask for money,they would think you don't need it...
      Hian!!..

3. Idi confused.
      Choose a struggle.

4. I don't think you should be mad at him for not getting you gifts. Some men don't have a clue as to how to go about it. At least he gives you money. Don't envy girls that get cars because their bfs and yours don't earn the same salary, and most young men cannot afford to buy a car for themselves, let alone their gfs.

5. "I really envy girls that get cars" ???!!! Really?!?!?! Coming from someone who gets 100-200k from a boyfriend once in a while? Wat manner of greed is eating up this generation, biko nu?

6. Chikito a.k.a FinalSay29 July 2015 at 03:11

Lol. Let me tell you how to get a car from ur bf.... Save some money. Go to a car shop and ask for the price of the car you want. Save half of the money then find a good time to talk to him about it, he will follow you to the car shop and get the car for you, by paying up the balance. Even if na 40% just Save it.
      I was like you waiting for rich bf to buy me car when it wasn't coming and I was tired of cabs, I had to start saving my money and I got a small car. When bf saw it I told him I've not finished paying for it. I now took my cousins account details and told him to remit half of the funds there, before he starts dancing makosa. After a month he did and my cousin transferred to me. Case closed. I guess he was just scared that someone might hv gotten it for me in return for something.
      Well, all this is history now..... We broke up 3 months after that. LOL

48. Bros God will bless u real good for dis wonderful post. Didn't no there are still men out there with the heart of gold. Just hope men will learn from this

49. Waiting gallantly for comments

50. I know how to take care of my woman
    Nice write up though

51. What if he truly doesn't have? My DH dey try

52. Yea!Men should place their wives on Salaries.
    Except d Man doesnt have...
    well,just give her anything u have.monthly.and promptly too.

Take 5 writer!

#PamperedWife

53. Ahaaaa, comment no go plenty...all the men have suddenly gone underground. lol

54. Nice write. Men take note. Treat her right and catch her mugu for life! Lol

55. If husbands paid all the bills in the house, I don't think their should be any pocket money the wife unless if she is working part time or not working at all. In some cases, some women will abuse the so called pocket money if DH happen to forget giving it.

DH pays ALL the bills including food stuff(though I buy some household stuff once in a while) and he still offer to pay my phone bill (I work full time),I gratefull said No.

56. u are right,ur wife must be proud of u,l go forward this to hubby make him read what his fellow man write

57. My horseband happens to be the stingiest of them all. Tufia. He won't give me a dime for myself. He insists on buying foodstuffs and groceries himself yet we ll fight nd fight before he buys them. I don't even bother him for Pocket money cos my peanut paying job can get me my soap nd cream plus some first grade ok. All I fight for is food for d house, food wey him too go follow eat o.
    I just pity girls who want to marry by force by fire. Pray you marry a gud one not one dat will make u regret ur life.

58. I so 100 percent agree with this.

Lee boo gives before I started working buh once I started earning enuf to even lend out and I ask Lee boo for cash he will be Like, Darling You are even richer than I am. Meaning???

Anyways, I hope some reasonable Men and intending Husbands will pick this piece up act on it cos seriously??? We will love you more and morerrrrrr

Shantelle Says so

59. God bless dis man really! !! As boyfriends dey will not try it as husbands too na story..men pls learn o, u go catch her mugu for life I swear

60. Well, my dad would be mega pissed off if I married a man who did not pamper me. He wants his daughters to be as pampered in marriage as they were under his roof. Being the obedient daughter I am I will follow his instructions.

1. God bless you,please always follow his instructions o,he is your best teacher!!

61. God bless this poster! Told my hubby to read sharp sharp. Just this morning I told my hubby how i have spoilt him. Before we dated i was always independent never asked for anything. Now....when he manages to give me small change i end up spending on household stuff not even stuff for me! o ga ooo...

62. I dont buy the idea of pocket money for a working woman, I think that is crazy but that's just me. You are right good women never spend money on themselves. Good article. Lastly, no one should kneel down and thank you for anything. You are not God.

63. *smiling*

Wow!
    Wow!!
    Wow!!!

Theses is one of d best article I hav read so far on SDk"s blog..

Real

Practical

True

I pray future hubby grooms himsef wella; I love surprises n I love dish out as well. The magnitude u give to me will determine my reciprocity. Men shud learn t share frm d little dey have. It speaks a lot abt dem.

Well said,

God bless u BV YUEN

64. This is Nelson Umo-Etuk's write up on facebook. Who is BV Yuen???

65. true talk jare