Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Where Children Play Trailer Starring Osas Ighodaro

Tuesday, July 21, 2015

Where Children Play Trailer Starring Osas Ighodaro

Osas Ighodaro Ajibade makes her grand return to the international movie
scene, starring alongside Grammy Award winner Macy Gray and the star of
the upcoming Spike Lee Oscar Contender, "ChiRaq", Teyonah Parris.

Where Children Play tells the story of Bell (Parris), who flees her
Compton, California home to the serene lands of Savannah, Georgia. 10
years down the line, her mother passes and she has to return to Compton
where she is forced to stay and nurse her sick father. A task which proves
daunting as the house becomes flooded with memories of the abuse they
endured at the hands of the very man she must now nurse.

Directed by BAFTA/LA Winner Leila Djansi, "Where Children Play" will be
released by RLJ Entertainments Urban Movie Channel, launched by BET
founder, Robert Johnson.

Djansi's last film "And Then there was You" featured Nollywood bad boy,
Jim Ikye and if this pattern is anything to go by, the director is poised
to introduce incredibly talented African actors to the world stage.

Also starring in the film are: Brian White, Leon Robinson, Edwina Findley
and Miranda Bailey.

The film is expected to hit the shelves in October.

31 comments:

1. Wow nice one there!!
    I'm sure the film is gonna be great!!

2. Nice one, cant wait to see this!

Using this opportunity to thank all my lovely sdkers for wishing me well on my birthday. @Queen bee my blog friend, God bless you darling. @Iphie dear my sister wey like better thing too, may you never fall short of God's blessings. @German juice, @Chi exotic una two much, early morning gbosas for una and so many more that i cant remember your names, Your blessing s on the way. @ Jay moore, babe na "yonder"i waka reach lol @The General's wife, thanks n lots of love.@the anons that wished me well, una life go continue to better. I love you all and stay blessed xxxxxxxxxx

1. Hi hun
      Hope you enjoyed your day sisturrr?
      Showers of blessings dear.xoxo

2. Omalicha,God's blessings are Urs now n forever....
      *Kisses*

3. I finally found her at almost the end of the trailer. Hope she wasn't given a Waka pass role.

1. .....I was just about to write exactly what you wrote. I kept looking out for her until that "whatchu gon do 'bout it" line she featured in.Unless of course this is just for the trailer and she had more scenes to the character she played...

2. Lol, maybe they did it so we can anticipate the full movie.

3. You cracked me up Tetrina. 'whatchu gon do 'bout it". You are so right.

4. Is this Osas different from the newly wed Osas?
    Just wondering.

See this fine boy from Stomp the yard. I don't know why his career is just dormant. He is a good actor.

1. I searched for her face too. It is the same Osas na,Lol. But she's not the lady the story revolved around.
      Movie looks interesting!
      That man is eviiiiiil!!! Jeez
      Wanna watch it.

5. Aiyah, God bless her jor. Bigger and better things coming your way dear Mrs Osas Ajibade

6. Wow! Looks interesting... For a moment I tot I was watching the whole movie... 😊
    This is a must watch for me...

7. She's pretty, I wish her d best

8. Hmmmm. Hit the shelves?
    Congrats to Osas.

9. hmm,it seems like its gonna be interesting,cant wait

10. Bet where is Osas na?
    I almost forced myself to believe the black lady in almost every scene was her but that would be unfair.

Looks like a good movie.
    And that kids laughter at the begining was so beautiful.