Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: 2Face Idibia Leads Anti Malaria Campaign Tagged '#NetNation

Monday, August 17, 2015

2Face Idibia Leads Anti Malaria Campaign Tagged '#NetNation

As follow up to the release of the National Malaria Anthem ‘Play your part’ the trio of 2Face Idibia, Sani Danja and Eve B are back with a social campaign tagged #NetNation. 
The campaign seeks to drive conversations that will encourage individuals and nursing mothers to protect themselves from Malaria by using Mosquito nets and encouraging their friends and family to do same.

Malaria is the leading cause of death in Nigeria, with over 300,000 lives a year – more than 820 people every day!

In Play Your Part, the Malaria anthem that gives a nod to the National Malaria Eradication Program’s (NMEP) slogan, For a Malaria free Nigeria: Play Your Part, 2face sings that ‘Malaria-free is a possibility but warns that it will take a lot of effort from you and me. He reveals 3 simple steps to eliminate malaria in Nigeria:

“Sleep inside mosquito net every night
Treat malaria with ACT after test
ANC during pregnancy for mother and unborn child.”

These messages will be further highlighted creatively by the #NetNation campaign on social media platforms and will last for six weeks. 

#NetNation and the National Malaria Elimination Programme (NMEP)’s song is supported by the USAID HC3 Nigeria Malaria Project funded by the President’s Malaria Initiative (PMI) and partners.

Follow the #NetNation hashtag online to stay up to date on the conversation. You can also talk about your experience with Malaria using the hashtag.

Credit:

Photography: TCD

Design: Metrotek
Project Management : Buckwyld Media Network
PR Direction : Bolaji for The Buzz Warehaus

28 comments:

1. I love Ozzy Agu.

I bet all the money Wey dey pay d odas togeda no go reach 2baba own
    #MegaStarTuBaba

1. OMG.
      First?.
      I am on vacay,so this week,I will camp on this blog. I will shed all decorum n jump into the Shokidom with other bvs. I will struggle,punch,bite n elbow others for credit today.
      Taa wu taa.

2. Kikikikiki. The loaders are ready too.

2. 820pple in a day killed by malaria?! Haba na.
    Where did this statistic come from?
    I think they need to educate people more about environmental factors that breed mosquitoes that causes malaria,. This net awareness have been on for too long, USaid should give grants to better innovation that can really help.

1. Ignorance is poisonous.
      Get your hands on published books

3. i NET TOO...DO WE???TOMJERRYSWIT

4. 2baba for life...malaria for death!

My own contribution!

5. I was waiting to see the venue of where such talk or promotional campaign wld be held.

Abeg 2face and co...if u guys ain't gona go to d rural areas to teach nor tell them this,den 4get it.
    Y'all are just noise makers.
    Those in the rural areas are the ones being plunged by d scorch of malaria d most. It is only appropriate that this sets of campaigners find their way to villages and not lagos or abuja.

If uv ever worked @a tertiary hospital or general hospital in the east,ud know what I'm talking about,these pregnant women don't even have an idea dt malaria infection could harm them or their babies and they don't even know that they are suppose to present to the hospital for dia double dose of IPT,it is just sad!!!

1. *plagued
      *scourge
      Present themselves

2. I did see them typographical errors bt i cldnt be bothered to correct 'em.
      U read it and u understood d msg conveyed,that's all that matters *shinesteeth*

3. Idi very correct at Elena... if it's not taking place in them rural areas..they should stop making it look as if they're doing something

Ada

4. Elena,I get time today,so I am camping here and reading every.
      I am ticking the minutes till IHN.

6. Very good to hear 2face doing something important to the society not just imperegnating women up and down and having children all over the place.

1. In ur local left mind now, u just commented mtweeeee trying too hard to sound funny huh?

2. Make ur money
      Leave 2face to make babies

7. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    Thats nice though no doubt....

8. Nice one. Malaria kills faster than motor accident

9. money maker my own person. very soon they will beat you on this blog.

Congrats to them as they are all making enough money.

10. Educating people on cleaning their surroundings and disposing things that can attract mosquitoes should be done alongside this awareness. Nice one.
    TuBaba are you sure about netting?

11. Thank God for this mosquito net o..
    I remember my children used to fall sick like every other month.
    But since I started with this net thing, I hardly have to treat them for malaria.

And the net is so cheap. 900naira.

12. Who are they educating all is for the pay

13. THELMA ENEMUWE said...
    Thumbs up!!
    *faithful BV enemuwe thelma*

14. Ozzy Agu, I love you. Muuuuah

15. If you guys should take a very good look at tuface, he has list a lot of weight. he should stop smoking.

ckjacob.blogspot.com for suspense stories