Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actor Lilian Esoro Says She Now Mrs Ubi Franklin

Sunday, August 23, 2015

Actor Lilian Esoro Says She Now Mrs Ubi Franklin

Well when a woman is in love this is what happens...

She couldnt even wait for the Trad proper,all that was done today was introduction to traditional marriage and not even the stage you collect the list oh...

Lilian is abash with love on her social media handle and i cant blame her.#LoveDeyShack!

This munched declaration of love from Lilian go pain some people eeeeh. *Runsaway!

79 comments:

1. Congrats is all I can say to her. Wish them well. I hope no more games up their sleeves.

1. Introduction doesn't make u a mrs yet na, calm down madam dont b in a rush

2. Says who @girlnextdoor..... Traditional is the main thing... Church wedding na formalities... Once her bride price have been paid... She be Mrs already

3. Anon 06:07 you a typical olodo, same that can't differentiate between introduction & traditional marriage.

4. GND aunty gwes na so e dey pain u abi

5. Most people carry out the traditional rites and all that introduction day. Sometimes, you give your hubby wine in front of your parents and kins men.
      The traditional wedding ceremony is like a party.
      So yea,if she says she's a MRS now,odi possible.

6. @ Anon 6:07 and her bride price has been paid, abi?
      All they did was " introdo-nkowa" a.k.a Iku aka na uzo, thereafter they will fix the wedding dates and collect the list from her folks.
      That is NOT the same thing as traditional marriage.

1. I don't get it was it introduction or dowry payment?why say ur now a Mrs only after an introduction.

3. Love is many things, but the one thing it is not is “NOT SURE”. Quote by Maya Angelou in Tyler Perry movie "Madeas Family Reunion.
    I hope you are @110% sure Lillian.
    Goodluck, ooo

1. U jumped from LIB to ds Plc, u b wakawaka like me abi

4. I wish her well.

Jesus is Lord.

5. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    I swear this babe fine die..... See angelic smile abeg..... I just hope the marriage last shah nothing else....

6. Stella may be they gone to the registry. Congratulations to them.

7. Stella what's ur own most tribe collect bride price during introduction the trad is just like a celebration but d main thing is done on her intro so she is free to call herself Mrs ubi.Am so happy for dem haters fry ur eyes chop!

1. Linda, I disagree with you ooooooooooooooo!! That one no be true. Which tribe dey collect bride price before introduction? Where the groom and imm family from get the list wey they follow the bride price??? Via Email?

2. @ Gifted hands, there are tribes in Nigeria that do introduction and collect bride price same day. It depends on the girl parents so yes it can actually be done. Her father might have given her the list before the main day.

3. Gifted hands wrong my bride price was paid before introduction ceremony. Before the witches go remember to go spoil my show!!!!

4. They do introduction and bride price the same time and call it introduction/dowry payment.not just introduction.
      They paid ur dowry bf ur intro Cox u Don go use bele hook the man that's why the rush rush.

5. German the juice smh

8. Why e go pain some people. ...say runs girl marry woman beater.abegiii.

1. Queen Of Bayelsa23 August 2015 at 08:47

Runs girl don see husband, but common bf u no fit get. You that sleeps with people's hubby acting holier than thou. I wonder how you talk about people forgetting yourself. Olosho last grade

9. Freda Edewor has bleached her life away but she can't bleach her tribal marks away.

10. Happy for them.

Come to think of it, I don't know what Ubi did for people to dislike him so much. I don't know their story and I don't care. BVs here have longer dirtier stories.
    I just wish them all the best things that comes with marriage.

1. This is the negative side of social media.
      For the love of God,this dude might just be a victim in all these.

Someone starts a rumour and it spreads.
      Most of the people peddling this rumour have never met him,will never meet him.

But you see,social media is where the good,the ugly,the manner less,the insane,and all the crazies of the world meet!

Morning Ollie dear.

2. Exactly my thought..
      Am just happy for her too.

3. Just passing by. I don't know either of them...i don't get the fuss either. But about the media Bashing, same will happen to that Igwe guy with plenty beards like Oliver de couque.. people dislike the dude ehn

4. Morning Iphie love.

Sisi Eko. Lmao. Noble Igwe.

11. I don't see any chemistry between them...
    Just look at how she placed her hand on his shoulder, barely touching him sef...
    Nothing is shacking her Stella...
    I have never commented on their relationship brouhaha I've been reading online, but immediately I saw that pic up there, I concluded Lilian doesn't truly love this guy...
    I hope she wasn't sweet talked into this and forcing herself to love him... Yes it happens!!!
    Congrats to them...

1. Please shut up. Analyst.... Don't go and find yours be looking at picture to judge someone's entire relationship

2. See marriage analysis over a single picture...no be only chemistry,na physics u for say...let these people enjoy their home abeg
      Lilian n ubi,abeg lay low n live ur lives privately abi eats dis stupidity of trying to be in d news always

3. Wow@anony
      You have skills,but you know what? Use it on your life and quit the analysis of people that you don't know!!!!

4. My dear, you may not have seen the chemistry BUT the Physics and Mathematics is there and we can see it clearly..
      Moreover, it's not all about chemistry or holding hands in public. Some people just dont do PDA and they are cool with their partners.

5. Yes Iphie, the dregs of the society and the lowest of the lows like that Eka that flew a bike from Ikorodu to Maryland.
      Thank God she survived her stupidity, silly child.

6. Hahaha @anon so u also help see her.

12. Congrats Lillian and Franklin.

Click on my name to get soft and silky pure virgin human hair. Free delivery to anywhere in the UK.

13. Now you both should live happily ever after.
    Congrats...

14. I wish them well still... make she no forget say man de leave him supposed wife for altar on their wedding day. Afi ki Awon aye ma toju b'oro wa.

15. It is done already.... #haters please keep off.

16. NOT ABOUT THE COUPLE THOUGH ..

THERES JUST TOO MUCH EMPHASIS ON 'MARRIAGE' FOR NIGERIAN WOMEN THAT ANY RIFFRAFF MAN FEELS HE IS INSULTING YOU IF HE DOESNT MARRY YOU. SO MUCH THAT NAIJA WOMEN LIVE WITH LOW SELF ESTEEM. THEIR SELF WORTH IS DETERMINED BY: IF THEY ARE IN A RELATIONSHIP OR MARRIAGE, OR HOW ABLE THEY ARE TO LAND A RICH MAN OR BOYFRIEND. IF THEY CANT, THEN THEY ARE SUPPOSED TO FEEL SAD OR SHAME. THE MEN ARE NEVER AS EXCITED AS THE WOMEN ARE DURING WEDDINGS COS THEY HAVE NOTHING TO PROVE. FOR THE WOMEN, GETTING MARRIED IS VICTORY. OH YES, PROOF THAT YOU GOT THE ATTENTION OF A MAN.. NO OTHER ASPIRATIONS, JUST TO JOIN THE LINE OF WIVES AND MOTHERS. FLOOD THE COUNTRY WITH BABIES WHO WILL GROW IN A COUNTRY WITH NO PLANS FOR THEM. JUST ANOTHER UNINSPIRING LIFETIME.

OURS IS A MISERABLE SOCIETY.

1. Princess Scheherazade23 August 2015 at 10:57

This comment just depressed me...

2. But she is right

When will women stop thinking with their ring finger

Women and bad mouth are the worst

I thank God I am a man....

3. You are absolutely correct! Women in our society are not considered successful until they are married regardless of your successes in other aspect of your life. Very sad.

17. Love Kili me I die!! Wish her well.

18. Abeg make e last oooo... Make dem no come flood our timeline with break up ooo... #alinko

19. Correct gal,may God bless ur union in jesus name.

20. Make e pain the some people.

God did not create anyone to come and be depressed by a bitter person's criticism.

God bless your union Lilian.

And give your man the spirit of discernment against non-smiling side chick wannabes.

Hehehe

21. these days girls are not smiling. they just can't wait to take that "Mrs" title. introduction is where the intending groom comes to make his intentions known to your family and in turn your family will ask you if that is who you would want to marry, and when you answer in the affirmative, they give the groom the list of marriage rites and he goes to get ready for the big day. after introduction, Tonto dike changed name immediately, and Lilian has officially given herself the title of "mrs" too. na so the thing dey shark them?

1. Lmaooooooo @ ur last line...

2. No be only shark na baby shark.. shakitibobo

22. Congrats to them! Love is a beautiful thing.

Happy Belated Birthday dear Stella! Remain blessed and continue to be a blessing.

23. Congratulations to them.

24. Noted...wish you the best...just hope you know what you are doing

25. God bless your Union Lili & Master Ubi. I don't know them from no where but I' am happy for them. The hatred that some people spewed on this blog & social media made me task myself to pray for them. I have younger brothers like him, so it puts me into Mama Bear or Lion mode to protect. They are a testimony of answered prayers. It is well with them. I just wonder how some people can be soooo evil. You guys don't even know the guy, you have not walked in his shoes. Allegations label against him were mere speculations to make gossip more juicier. What ever went down in his immediate past r/ship is gone. Ubi don't owe you guys anything . Who God don bless, he don bless. Some say their past is this & that: does it matter? We are in the now.com & into moving forward.com.
    Congrats Lili & Ubi.

1. Wow! You are such an awesome soul! Thanks for praying for them.

26. Congratulations!!! Wish you guys all the best. Don't mind the haters. God be with you and bless your marriage.

27. Am so happy for them. At last their love conquered their fears and distractions.
    May God continue to bless your Union Lillian and Ubi.
    Once again Congratulations!!!

28. Congrats to them

29. Wish you both the best of marriage, May you stay together forever and a day.

30. Congratulations Ubi& Lilian. Iyanya& Freda, next! Thank me later

31. Hahaha wish them wat d wish themselves.

32. I'm not hating, I also don't see the chemistry between them. I think she was just ready to get married, I also once dated a guy that has everything but d love just wasn't there, he proposed when I got pregnant, but I knew I couldn't marry him, so I had an abortion which broke up the relationship. If I loved him I wld have had the baby and married him. The whole thing just dissolved after that even dou I was 28 and very ripe for marriage. When we women reach a certain age, we just need to settle down. I finally got married at 32, not as rich as d other guy, but the love is out of dese world. I cld live on the road with this guy and I still would love him. I can see the love btw Gbenro and OSas,it radiates. But LIlian and Ubi I can't see, they may just not be very affectionate and no two relationships are the same. I pray for the best for them, sometimes the most loved up couple still divorce. It endurance that is the key to marriage,love May fade someday.

33. Wish them d best; true love conquers all.

34. Wish them d best; true love conquers all.