Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Aisha Buhari Takes Over Patience Jonathan’s Office

Sunday, August 09, 2015

Aisha Buhari Takes Over Patience Jonathan’s Office

Notwithstanding the change in nomenclature, Wife of the President, Mrs. Aisha Buhari, has been operating from the Office of the First Lady located inside the Presidential Villa, Abuja, Sunday Punch reports authoritatively.

Ahead of the March 28 presidential election, Buhari, who was the candidate of the All Progressives Congress, had promised that he would not have an office for the First Lady should he emerge victorious at the election.

“The Office of the First Lady is not in the constitution, so there’s no official role for them,” Buhari had said.

As the campaigns progressed however, Mrs. Buhari joined the APC team.
That made observers doubt whether the President would be able to walk his talk.
Since her husband’s assumption of office, Mrs. Buhari has dropped the title of “First Lady” used by her predecessors, including Mrs. Patience Jonathan.

She adopted the title of “Wife of the President.”

Investigations by punch shows that apart from the nomenclature, nothing significant has changed.
Mrs. Buhari and her handlers operate from the First Lady’s office used by her predecessors, it was learnt.

The office is located beside the official residence of the President.
Her office, like it was under her predecessors, houses her staff members, including personal aides, security details and protocol officials, among others.

She has so far organised events similar to the ones that were not in short supply under her immediate predecessor, Mrs. Jonathan.

The first event organised by Mrs. Buhari was an elaborate “thank you dinner” she organised in honour of APC women and youths for supporting her husband’s election.
The President’s wife, during the recently concluded Ramadan, also broke her fast with some women leaders and the less privileged.
Recently, the Office of the Wife of the President, in conjunction with a United Kingdom-based private firm, organised a seminar on protocol, etiquette and security for wives of state governors.

At that event, the President’s wife charged the wives of the state governors to come up with laudable programmes to complement their husbands’ efforts.
At the conclusion of Ramadan, Mrs. Buhari also hosted children to an elaborate Sallah party.

All these events were held inside the Banquet Hall of the Presidential Villa, Abuja, with glamour.
Apart from these, the President’s wife, represented by some individuals, had donated either cash or relief items to internally displaced persons and other groups in parts of the country.

Punch also learnt that she is at the verge of initiating a pet project, a platform that will be used to meet specific needs.

That has also been the style of previous First Ladies.

The Director of Media in the Office of the Wife of the President, Zakari Yau Nadabo, confirmed to our correspondent on Thursday that arrangements were ongoing for a pet project for Mrs. Buhari.
Nadabo said the first step was to identify the area where the President’s wife is interested in making intervention.
He said, “It is not about initiating a pet project alone. The first step is to identify the area. The plan is already in the pipeline. Issues are just beginning to take shape.

“We do not want to rush. We want to take our time to do a careful analysis so that we can intervene in critical areas.”

Punch report

Hmmmmmm  

84 comments:

1. It is really hmmmmmmmm....whatever she is doing is no different from wat first ladies do..so what are they trying to force us to believe

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

1. Whatever!

2. It's all about change so they can change anything at any given time.
      Hahahaha u must embrace any changes made biko.

2. Leave that thing.
    Who wouldn't want her presence to be felt

1. Hahahahaha @leave that thing.
      GOD BLESS NIGERIA.

2. What is it that she's doing that is bad? Abeg make una leave them alone. I've even forgotten if the president has a wife sef unlike then when I forgot I have a president. She needs a place to receive her visitors and do other stuff.

3. May God give all leaders wisdom

4. May God give all leaders wisdom

5. There's something that comes with power that is irresistible. When u are not yet there you'll say all sorts. Once there na another story. And this could be either be for good or bad. It's playing out now.

When she said that she would not interfere with her husband's job, I believed her. In that I didn't imagine she would be over bearing like the former first lady. But I however expected that she would engage herself in some little projects rather than stay idle in aso rock and be eating and cooking. I didn't expect her to just not do something to assist the women folk.

Well, she probably has an explanation and her reasons for keeping the office. Perhaps she cannot be entertaining everyone in their private house, hence would need a designated area to attend to people. So, the office came handy.

So what is really different from the former? just the removal of the exalted title "first lady". Anyhow there's nothing wrong with what she's doing, no one would have taken her up if she didn't denounce the position ahead of time. Now she has caused herself undue scrutiny/attention that is conflicting and meddling with her integrity.

1. Oooh sisi eko, very intelligent woman you are. Much love.

2. Sisi eko, wetin carry Mrs Jonathan and over bearing enter this talk ? Leave the past govt alone naw, Abi na dem hold your destiny?

3. Sisi Eko reasoning with her Anus.

4. During the last campaign, when Buhari said there's no provision for first lady, he was called out by women who felt he wants to relegate women to the background because his religion does not support women.

I think he back pedalled to allow the wife handle some things so as not to be seen as a fundamentalist.

There's nothing wrong in her using the office. Is it not better than for it to be abandoned?

5. Money maker abeg help me ask Sisi o? Them seize your destiny ni

6. Money maker,stfu,if there is a word bigger than overbearing,was wat PEJ was to d directionless regime of her hubby.why won't u all admit d glaring truth?
      @Sisi,of course d exalted name of first lady' should be done away with,and it's not even that the name is exalted,it was just abused in our clime,other president's wives world over use it!
      ....and unto her using that office,why not?abi is she supposed to operate from her kitchen or car park?#rme#u all should be aware dat as President's wife,she has responsibilities of supervising and organising activities of all governors wives and every activity dat has to do with women esp.this responsibility comes naturally!so who is supposed to do dat for her?pls cut my first lady some slack y'all!....yes my First lady I said!thank u

7. Punch una try. So the office should be left to rot away. She should fold her hands and not be useful. What she said is that the office will not function in full capacity as others did. Africans are known to be hospitable and also known to entertain guests. when such needs arises she should chase them away because she denounced a title that is constitutionally unpalatable and a form of worrisome waste. Ask yourselves in the previous dispensation were the office was in full force where was the funds coming from was it captured in the nations budget, can we say that office can account for monies spent. I think monies allocated to that office in the previous dispensation should be probed. There is nothing wrong in what she has done so far, sponsored write up try harder next time.

8. Back pedalled?
      How convinient...
      Lmao.

To whom much is given, much is expected.
      He who says much, more will be expected from.
      Shows you that election noise were mere cacophony and I daresay, skullduggery.

This is why I preached caution in believing these people.
      If they can break this blatant promise, they can break any.
      My grouse with APC was 'sanctimony and noise'. PDP were bad too but what you see with them is what you get. There's not more to their corrupt and hideous attitude. But with APC, they cover everything with propaganda, media campaign and outright lies and claim of righteousness.

As far as I am concerned. Nobody asked Mrs Buhari not to be a 1st lady. Nobody begrudged her her unwritten right to have all these things but she, with her own hands said all these things. Condemned! Criticised. Now she can't stand by her words.

When she closed her spa, it was a red flag. When said no body should call her 1st lady, I knew it was just 'nomenclature'. Change of name nothing important. Now she is hosting events, having pet projects, having an office, having aides, media representatives and spokesmen. Smh. Lmao

9. Lol @hold your destiny. The man of money, you no go kill person for this blog one day. Lmao.

10. Money maker u r just a retard. If u like, go n drown in the ocean, it doesn't change the fact that ur GEJ has been thrown out. As for Aisha's issue, were u all expecting her to just sit down in the aso rock n do nothing. At least, she is doingworthy to be emulated. She is yet to cause traffic jam when she goes out or make aircrafts suspended from landing simply becos she is @ the airport to travel. I prayed on June 3rd 2012 when I lost my brother n his entire family in that Dana crash that God shld send patience out of that office if it was true that Dana aircraft was suspended from landing bcos patience was @ the airport. And am happy he answered my prayers.

11. Sisi eko making sense since 1900. You hit the nail right on the head.

12. Chop Kiss Sisi!
      I couldnt have said it better.

13. And they appear from oblivion to lend there warped opinion. @skullduggery and back pedalled how convenient. Really convinient lol.

14. @Bonna parte, you've said it all. I'm sure she and her husband have realised the importance of that office. The truth is no one cares whether she runs the office or not, we just don't like the way she contradicted her initial statement.

She can call herself whatever she likes: Wife of the president/first lady / mother of the children of the president/Bubu's la boo......As long as she does a good job, we don't care!

15. Bonaparte NN, you are always very articulate.

16. Much respect Bonaparte.I only asked after you on that world ugliest woman post just yesterday.
      Welcome back

17. Nicole: true.
      I even like how the woman spoke out on child rights act. Very important. She can actually be an advocate for females especially in the issue of what is happening to young girls in the North. Atleast a voice that can be heard.

My only grouse is the propaganda. Lol. I prefer people being straightforward. But sadly, it doesn't work that way in politics in Nigeria. It's Dog eat dog and become the dog before.
      Thanks @Soji(Soj)

18. Ah ah ah.. the lack of confidence some pple exhibit on this blog is second to none. I mean, why turn a chameleon and be changing names up and down to praise your own comment? Going anonymous to hype yourself is as good as a mad person who walks and talks to himself on the street.. and at the same time laughs at his own jokes. SMH!!
      But then again...What do I expect from one who's brain DEAD and is gender confused.., neither a male or a female.. just a "IT". Sad pity..

6. I tot she and her husband said no office of the first lady,bt now we have office of the wife of the president hissssssss,dey should be deceiving dier selves,biko how does she raise d funds she has been spending?

7. This has fidefi written all over it. They should rest please. Where is she supposed to receive guest? In her house or her husbands office. She won't have her office that'll consume tax payers billions doesn't mean she won't have an office to receive people. Dumbass pdp

1. Inside her house! She promised she wasn't going to use the said office so, why now?

2. Mzanon im starting to believe you are a top woman in apc.why are you always in every apc post but hardly in anyother post? Are you AD?

3. Shut up there. Can't people say the truth without you saying Pdp. Four years from now you guys will still blame pdp if pmb can't shit. are the allegations true or not? Did pmb say there won't be an office of the first lady or not? That is the question. Why is she receiving visitors in official capacity if there is no such office. You guys don't want to agree that this isn't the change you bargained for. Not to worry there is enough time for you to cry

4. What is "dumbass pdp" about this? Making an observation makes you a "dumbass pdp"? Is this how u do critical reasoning?
      Well they were right when they said there wldnt be an office of the First lady. They just conveniently forgot to add that they actually planned on just changing it's name,everything else still remains the same...
      Dear dumbass apc,WALK THE TALK!!!

5. After seeing pics from ph and lagos party I've resolved not to reply most of you razzies but pdp goons can you please face the crisis in your failed party and leave PMB alone? Can you guys do that? He hasn't been there for a tear and things are improving. Noone is saying don't criticize, pdp is the opposition now so you will but please do so on reasonable things not this. Of all the important things to criticize its where she receives people? Obamas wife doesn't have an 'office' but she has an office to receive guest. It seems you people don't understand what PMB meant by office of the 1st lady. Its only to limit her control so we don't get another mrs yaradua and anti patience
      Anon im a nobody sir and certainly not whoever AD is

6. Mzanon,leave dem...dey know say dem dey misyarn...

At ur resolve,Hahahahahahaha.

7. MZanon ah ah ah... responding could be tasking I assure ya... I dey laugh oooo!!!

The same anonymous commented twice. Anyone who is familiar with the distinguished psycho that we have on this blog, would know whom to "finger" as the mentally unstable serial commenter. Lack of substance and confidence is what makes a person spill back and forth under one topic alone...and yet not make any iota of sense. I dey laugh oooooo!!!!

The DEAD BRAIN award goes to MONEY MAKER aka LOSER!!! Keep luxuriating in your pool of folly!!

I just felt like sparing u a few lines today..BUT... Don't get used to it... Ahahaha I still dey laugh oooo!!!

8. Hehehe. Campaign filled with lies!

9. You see? hypocrites! Wife of the president indeed! Like she wont be happy if given a little power. Dropping the title=firstlady does not mean she wont be running her own programme to stay relevant. Besides there re many things Buhari said during election that isnt exactly d case right now. We re still waiting for the free lunch for primary schools o. Mtchew.........

1. Had it been they could blame PDP for this, the way they have been doing ever since. The way they will do when they can't finish quarter of their bogus promises. Soon the media aide will come out with the speech
      "Our attention has been called to the publication that the wife of the president is occupying the office, can PDP tell us that they didn't occupy the office and embezzle money, even in America, the wife of president, this that this"

10. I thought she doesn't want the office of a first lady. Hmmmm power is sweet, it intoxicates

11. It's ok, we don't minf calling u 1st lady. What is wife of the president? Are u a slave?

12. Nothing has changed. . .Nothing will change

13. I laff in calabar language

#GODWIN™

14. I actually see nothing wrong with all she's doing

1. You are so myopic,you need glasses!!!

2. You are so myopic you need glasses!!!

3. NO anonymous, u are the DUMB one here!! If she needs glasses then u need brain surgery.

15. A govt of lies and deception. She is only imitating her husband and party. Saying one thing but doing an entirely different one.
    She is deceptively "humble". :

16. so far i have not seen her jumping up and down and shoving herself down our throats neither has she tried to overshadow her husband by throwing confrences and appearing in places everytime.even private homes have offices,where should she recieve and entertain people abeg? in her bedroom? if dis news did not come up,i no dey even remember the woman sef unlike patie who always start our day with either what she said(english) or the state she tried to take over govt..mak una free this woman abeg.

17. Honestly this post doesn't make sense, from what I can read she is using the office to do good na ahhann,shuuu. So she can't have a personal space to work? Na wa oo,if all she did was sit in her room in the Villa una go complain say she no do anything for her position.

1. As far as I am concerned, dropping that name 'First Lady' and taking up 'WOTP' means just that! She is just his wife! Why does she need her own office to entertain guests? Why is she having special guests? Yes, she should act as wife and entertain guests in her house!!! That is what wives do. She shouldn't start any pet projects or whatever, she should just stay and 'wife' her husband. Rubbish. They think we are fools.

18. Whatever let her focus more on the less privileged ,motherless babies, the poor, widows, etc. Why organise seminars for governors wives. Why not render help where help is actually needed in this God forsaken country.

19. A clear case of hypocrisy.. however,they dnt xpect her to sit idle in d villa na! Do dey wnt her to use her time to be kpanshig gigolos ni? Plus idleness can be boring.

20. There's nothing wrong in what's she's doing as the wife of the president, rather than stay idle at least she is still active but not on the account of the FG,I think through donations and what have you.

1. So you want to believe. So u can sleep well at night.
      With her spa money even...
      No be only donation. People like you will believe horses can fly as long as ur idols tell you. Hero worship.

21. Hahahahahahaha
    @ nothing has Change, Nothing will Change

22. They say all sorts before gaining power once there they do what they want. Mtcheeew. Change indeed. Mtcheeeew. She will even be worst.

23. She still needs to active, instead of her to just sit her bum on the couch.

Click on my name to get soft and silky pure virgin human hair. Free delivery service to anywhere in the UK. #First impression Hairs

24. Mhzzbee international9 August 2015 at 11:49

It is so easy to say something,but difficult to fulfil it.so she has finally taken the office of the First Lady?good for her

25. I tot dey said dia won't be office of d first lady.....mstchew!!

26. THANK YOU BONAPARTE NN.

1. Thanks my dear. Do people know how much money will be expended in this her pet projects? Even this staff, feeding and clothing all her protocol officers and aides, speakers, staff of the office and throwing her cocktail parties in honour of this and that. No one is complaining, no one was going to complain. But she herself in several heated speeches called the office a waste and unconstitutional. Do we by-pass this little talk by she and her husband? And she goes right back and does the same exact thing just 2 months in office. She even has special officers assigned to her, cars and all that.

Do we expect her not to entertain visitors? Have you ever been to Aso Rock? The place is another kingdom. Atleast, I have seen the place 1st hand, at a much younger age...she has ample space to entertain people if she wants. Why move into the same office you condemned?

I really don't mind. It's for those who trusted mere words to ponder. It's just very funny. The hypocrisy.

2. So the office should be demolished or left to rot in your minds. All parties are outdoor occasions. Official and state visits should be done outdoors or in her official residence. Do you know the number of staff she presently has or you guys just derive joy in condemning people without justification. Nigerians complained and clamored for the removal of the first lady office as an official role because it is unconstitutional, distracting and wasteful. Pure beef at its peak. You can go under different aliases and like your comments.

3. Lovelace... how far na..

27. Bonaparte your comments are on point.

28. As a PMB supporter, I'm beginning to get disillusioned...

I had said it then , that I find nothing wrong with the appellation -First Lady- after all the U.S. Whose democracy we seek to emulate have the office of the First Lady -FLOTUS-

It is apparent now that it was just a sham, since they knew people dis
    Inked PEJ , they just used that to get the crowd...now that they have entered, they've seen how power really works and they realize now what the expectations are and how important the office is....

'don't call me this, don't call me that' does it change anything? Now takes doing the same things the former WIVES of the Presidents did....sigh

29. Bonaparte or woreva u can
    like to hype ya sef under anony shaaaaa

30. It doesn't change anything. She is the first lady/wife to our presido na wetin I know.

31. I have no doubt that Buhari means well for Nigeria but he did it filled with deceit nd Nigerian's ate it all up. What difference does it make that she's the wife of the president and still does the role of the first lady? Nd Nigerians believed him like hook line and sinker.he told Nigerians that he had 30 cows yet he's children schooled abroad and some are still schooling there? Did he pay the schools with the fresh milk from the cows or with cowries from his grandfathers safe? He's a liar like any other politician and he's jst begun so we will see where it leads us.