Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: APC Leaders Snub Fashola’s Book Presentation

Tuesday, August 18, 2015

APC Leaders Snub Fashola’s Book Presentation

The launch of three books written in honour of the immediate past governor of Lagos State, Mr. Babatunde Raji Fashola was a shadow of the expected large turnout of the who is who in his party, as leaders of the All Progressives Congress, APC, stayed away from the launch of the books in Lagos on Tuesday.

Aside the absence of the APC leaders, most of the members of the former
governor’s cabinet, including his two former deputy governors and members of the State Executive Committee of the APC were absent at the presentation the books titled, ‘In Bold Print’, ‘The Lagos Blowdown’ and ‘The Great Leap.

The books were authored by Fashola’s media aide, Mr. Hakeem Bello and Mr. Dapo Adeniyi.

The National leader of the APC, Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu, however sent Prof. Tunde Samuel to represent him.

Fashola’s book presentation falls sharply short of that of the former governor of Rivers State, Rotimi Ameachi, which had Tinubu, Governor Ibikunle Amosun (Ogun), Governor Abdulaziz Yari (Zamfara), Governor Nasir el-Rufai (Kaduna), Governor Samuel Lalong (Plateau), Governor Akinwunmi Ambode (Lagos), APC National Chairman, Chief John Odigie-Oyegun; Chief Bisi Akande, former Governor Kayode Fayemi of Ekiti State, and many others in attendance.

The failure of prominent members and leaders of APC to attend the Fashola’s book presentation may have further exposed alleged bad blood between the former governor and his estranged godfather, Tinubu.

Dailypostng reportage

*Fashola catch this kiss!.
#SeptemberlistLoading

59 comments:

1. APC would soon divide with the way they re going. Too many godfather's in that party. Fashola congrats

1. That's their business. It doesn't stop Fashola from stepping up. Infact it's better because it'll show that he's not part of the "corrupt" group GMB is avoiding. Fashola don't mind them jor

2. Sisi eko thank you for being truthful.

2. Ok Ok. Hope the books make sense and not like Baba's trash of lies.

3. Nobody wants to enter Jagaban bad book and they forget that jagaban power don reduce. daura dullard has reduced his power small.

fashola i would have come but the tax you and your lagos state dey tax me still dey pepper my body too much.

1. Lol @ u would hv Come but d tax dey pepper ur body

2. Daura dullard...can u call ur father a dullard...lets be mindful of wat we write online..the fact that u hide behibd ur computer doesnt mean u shd spew nonsense..I understand d fact that u want recognition on d blog...u can gain it wthout resorting to bigotry...may d almighty open ur brain and make u whole again...selah

4. Is book launch now political meetings. Stella will be looking for issues where there is non.

Change is here....

5. Fashola, nothing do you ojare

1. As in ehn. No one can intimidate him. Very annoying. Jagaban will lose it completely on this Fashola matter of he doesn't stop it. As for that Ambode, no comment for now.

2. People forget that there is more to this issue. Once you oppose Tinubu he will fight you in a dirty manner. People need to be careful how they speak out of ignorance on issues they know nothing about. OluyomI well spoken.

6. He has launched his books and people were present. The rest is story and bad belle

7. If not the ethnically, tribally and regionally based politics we practice in Nigeria.Fashola is the most qualified person to be the president of Nigeria.
    Fashola performed wonders in Lagos and even his traducers can't dispute this fact.

8. Hmmmm! What a shame. Everybody is now an Author.

1. Whatever!

2. Its either u didn't read dis post or u didn't write Comprehension passages during ur Waec exams....
      if u did.....keduzi ihe bu ."everybody is now an Author. ...eeeeeeh kwa chidinma .?

9. Hmmmm

Fashola,fashi them abeg.....pun intended

No be small thing

10. You are the one compiling the list ba?

11. Lol@ fashola catch this kiss..stella u ehn
    I just love fashola's mien towards every situation!!!! I pray that list will be in his favour!!!

12. Fashola it is well with you, let them gather nothing go happen* na we dey here lolz*

13. Fashola has terrible attitudinal problems that is not exposed to people outside the political sphere. He's such a jerk n a pretentious fellow. Many are his troubles, let me not spill here. The guy is in luck dt the public who don't kn anything admires him frm afar, go close or work with him u will be shocked. He doesn't trust anyone neither does he have friends. His political allies avoid him like a plague

1. And is that such a bad thing?
      Trust wolves and sharks?
      Anyone with a lick of sense knows you don't trust anyone in politics.

2. U just showed us what à very smart guy hé is.
      AND also exposed why some people hate on him: Cos U guy cant "catch' him! Hahahahaha

3. It took a while to accept it. Fashola no be person oo. Good worker but even that stops half way.

4. Abeg there's nothing like secret or let u not spill. Many have worked with him, and I am so one of them. Yes. And yes, he has an attitude problem sometimes, which can be very annoying. Who doesn't? But if truly u know and have studied Fashola well, you'lld notice that this same attitude is what made him excel in lagos state.

Stella, Fashola is a man that'll listen to your ideas no matter how stupid it sounds. He may sound brash and unapproachable initially, but if you yourself are a serious minded person and u know what u are doing, Fashola will grasp that and he'll pay close attention to u. You can't have a man with his exposure as governor and expect to walk over him without him setting boundaries. Not everyone will get what they want with anyone, so I don't expect those whom Fashola did not allow to taint his work to speak good of him. He was a good leader, he carried everyone in the ministries along.

As per inner caucus attitude to his superior. Yes, he resisted a lot of bull shit and we all know why. He refused to be a stooge and now they say he has a bad attitude. If he had listened to them from the onset, he wouldn't have achieved what he single handedly did in lagos. He made a name for himself independent of the party influence and Nigerians can see that. Shebi Ambode is there now, very soon you'lld see the difference btw a man who is principled and worked for the people, and a man who is on seat to please his sponsors even if it means not pleasing the general public. On this I stand and would kill... Fashola is a good man.

14. Please I need a copy,i love Fashola he makes me dream

1. I really look forward to reading the books - impatiently waiting lol

2. Aha! Hallelujah, u wrote impeccable English today, and u didn't 4get to add 's'. Oluwa is now involved.

15. Replies
    1. Ajo Nwa....keep dreaming of d guy's long d**k.

2. Lol! Horny Irene B! That's all u saw!!

3. How long fingers take concern kwanụ?

16. Hmmmmm.
    Sorry BRF

You are on your own now.

17. See beef o! Thick kpomo join sef. Tinubu free this man abeg, kilode! If he's destined to get an appointment come september, there's nothing they can do about it. Na wa!

18. Hmmm…Deep..

19. If his name is included in the "September list" then Nigeria is in serious trouble.

20. That Opolo eyed old fart should leave this man alone. Not everyone can be bossed around.

21. Tifnubuuuuuuu

22. They should have their reasons. I hope fashola has not bitten more than what he can chew oooo

ckjacob.blogspot.com

23. #BadBelle is allowed
    *whistling out of post*

24. Hmmm....their cup of tea.
    **vianson**

25. Tinubu let this man be

26. Tinubu bad belle. Fashola carry go, nothing do you. That ugly Tinubu is not your God

27. No matter what happened today, his name will still make the list come september

Who Are The Ten Virgins? Part 5

28. HOW LONG WILL BOLA AHMED TINUBU INTIMIDATE, OPPRESS, MANIPULATE, INSTIGATE, HARASS, CONDEMN, & KILL PEOPLE AND THEIR DESTINIES. AS SOON AS ANY ONE DIS AGREES WITH HIM OR OPPOSE HIM/ HIS VIEWS TROUBLE STARTS. HE ALONE WANTED ALL THE SLOTS AVAILABLE SUCH AS VICE PRESIDENT, SPEAKER, ETC. HE WANTS TO BE THE ONLY PERSON THAT CHOOSES THE PRESIDENT CABINET. WE HAVE SEEN THIS PLAYED OUT WITH THE LIKES OF MUIZ BANIRE, MUSILIU OBANIKORO, GOS, IKUFORIJI AND MANY MORE. THERE IS SO MUCH ATROCITIES THAT TINUBU IS RESPONSIBLE FOR. HOW LONG SHALL THINGS CONTINUE LIKE THIS WAY. FOR ONE MAN TO SET HIMSELF UP AS A DEMI god OVER LAGOS STATE AND IT' S PEOPLE.

1. Don't worry. His time will be up soon.

2. Shouting made this hard to read...

But One day,one day Monkey go go market,no go return.

3. I just tire. Even as I respect Tinubu he's beginning to get on my nerves.

29. how does that affect exchange rate.

30. Infact Sisi Eko, you too much abeg.

31. Fashola did a lot of things regardless and based on his conscience. Left to the so called powers that be no work would have been done in Lagos. This battle is the after math of that coupled with the ministerial appointment coming up. All the orchestrated negative news you see and hear is from the pigs fighting dirty in the mud. They are fighting for relevance as Buhari has already stated that "he belongs to no one"