Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Buhari appoints Obasanjo as special envoy to Guinea Bissau

Saturday, August 22, 2015

Buhari appoints Obasanjo as special envoy to Guinea Bissau

President Muhammadu Buhari on Friday appointed former President Olusegun Obasanjo as special envoy to Guinea Bissau. He also expressed deep concern over the unfolding political situation in the country.

The Special Adviser to the President on Media and Publicity, Mr. Femi Adesina, in a statement on Friday said in a demonstration of true African solidarity and brotherhood, Buhari had sent former President Olusegun Obasanjo as his special envoy to mediate and help find a solution to the crisis brewing in the country.

Adesina disclosed that Obasanjo embarked on the first leg of his mission by consulting with the current Chairman of the Economic Community of West African States Authority of Heads of State and Government, President Macky Sall, of Senegal in Dakar on Thursday.

He regretted that while the former president was still consulting with President Sall, President Jose Mario Vaz of Guinea Bissau proceeded to appoint and swear-in a new Prime Minister, Mr. Baciro Dja.
This development, he said, had worsened the political situation in his country.
He therefore quoted Buhari as appealing for calm and restraint in the country.

The statement read in part, “President Buhari appeals for calm and calls on the leadership in Guinea Bissau to exercise utmost restraint and ensure the maintenance of law and order as efforts continue to resolve the current crisis.

“The President particularly urges the leadership in Guinea Bissau, including the military, to ensure respect for constitutional order, sanctity of life and safety of citizens, and avoid taking any further action that can threaten the fragile democratic institutions recently established in the country.”
Punch story.

*removing the log of wood from another persons eyes ........

29 comments:

1. Shey una see una change! Nonsense!

1. So where is the change and where is the fight against corruption if Buhari can still work with Obasanjo???

Obasanjo is the foundation of our problems in this country. Why do they keep giving him attention?

2. Stella I can see that you are so biased against President Buhari. That's your problem sha. We still love and support him.

3. There's nothing wrong with this. After all OBJ will not do the job for the sake of money, I doubt he'll be paid for this. What has been employed is his experience and wisdom to tackle issues, which Buhari understands. If u think Buhari is gullible, then you are on a long thing. At least this will keep baba busy.

2. Good for him.
    A man that cannot put his own family in order should have no business trying to advise anybody on anything.

3. Baba u re compensated! Haa dis country......

4. Praise the lord. Hallelujah. Obasanjo again eh?

5. Obj ke, mhen I use cloth cover face. Waiting for people's comment

6. Total rubbish! What nonsense!

Like seriously? Lol.
    You all have indeed been scammed.

1. D way your blood pressure rises at the mention of Buhari ehn! U better take it easy...

7. Agbaya want to go and entrench democracy in another mans' country and destroying his countrys' democracy. Upon all ur support for apc na Guinea Bissau na im dem give u. Shioooo!

1. No be small yeye-o. Na Guinea fowl abi Bissau be OBJ compensation after all said and done. Hahahaha......e funny wella

8. Baba, trouble shooting since the wars in Congo in the 60s. True African Leader. What a man!

9. Happy birthday To Stelladimokokorkus the Best Blogger Ever.God Bless you Ma nd plenty more years on earth.

10. OBJ is a to fi she Ogun ran. Do you think if would have call on Jonathan that is not respected among nations of the world .

11. So this is the change Buhari wanted to bring abi

12. What exactly is baba looking for

13. Hey, we don enter one chance. Pa Bubu has done it again o.

#

14. And they said Change is here. What am seeing is continuation of reformation. Nigerian politicians are same ten and ten kobo. How then shall he eradicate corruption. Chi Austin

15. Hapi birthday to u stella. May God bless you.

16. Hahahahahahahahahaha, u wanted change, here it is.

17. Whether we like it or not, whether we accept it or not and whether we know it or not, Obasanjo is one of the most respected Nigerian ex presidents in Africa and worldwide. If u r in doubt, a lil research will clear ur doubt. Obj is a very crafty man who can wriggle his way out of any situation no matter how ddifficult it is.
    Happy Birthday Stella. I pray for a bigger and better you.

1. Ada, u know I keep saying this, u have sense. Plenty sef. Leave them to wallow in ignorance. As if it'll change anything.

18. @Sisi eko; you're the only BV i always admire and look forward to read your comment on issues posted on his platform. I really hold you in high esteem. Pps keep it up.

19. @Sisi eko; you're the only BV i always admire and look forward to read your comment on issues posted on his platform. I really hold you in high esteem. Pps keep it up.

20. @Sisi eko; you're the only BV i always admire and look forward to read your comment on issues posted on his platform. I really hold you in high esteem. Pls keep it up.