Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Buhari Owes Igbos Nothing, Junaid Tells Ezeife

Sunday, August 16, 2015

Buhari Owes Igbos Nothing, Junaid Tells Ezeife

The Convener of the Coalition of Northern Politicians, Academics, Professionals and Businessmen, Dr. Junaid Mohammed, has dismissed the sentiments shared by a former Governor of Anambra State that the Igbo have not been treated fairly in the governance of Nigeria.

Ezeife had argued that President Muhammadu Buhari’s appointment of Dr. Ibe
Kachikwu, who hails from the Igbo-speaking part of Delta State, to head the Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation, was not enough to satisfy the South-East.
But in an interview with our correspondent on Friday, Mohammed criticised Ezeife, insisting that people of the Igbo nation have enjoyed favourable treatment.
He added it was wrong to reward the Igbo simply on the basis of the Nigerian Civil War, which lasted between 1967 and 1970.
Mohammed said, “If it is about Buhari making the appointments based on merit, I have no problems with it. I don’t believe Buhari or Nigeria owes any Igbo anything. I don’t care what Ezeife says; if they had seceded, there would have been no Nigeria today. As people who acted outside the interest of Nigeria as a country, to expect compensation is a very odd logic.

“If the Igbo don’t like it, they can attempt secession again. If they do, they must be prepared to live with the consequences. Nobody owes them anything and nobody is out to compensate them for anything.”

The doctor-turned-politician also condemned claims that Buhari’s appointment of northerners into key positions in government was done out of ethnic sentiment.
He said, “They (critics) should tell us which ethnic groups have been favoured by Buhari in the course of making his appointments in parastatals and agencies. Those who are making those allegations, particularly the Igbo, have not told us exactly which parastatals.
“For example, an Igbo man has just been appointed as the head of the NNPC, one of the most important government agencies in Nigeria. And over 50 per cent of those appointed before him were also Igbos. So, if people decide to be mischievous, there is nothing anybody can do about it. As far as I am concerned, those appointed have been good and credible persons.”

On reports that Buhari may head the petroleum ministry for the next 18 months, the northern leader stated that there was no living Nigerian at that public level who knew as much about the ministry as Buhari.
According to Mohammed, there is full justification for Buhari to be petroleum minister for as long as he desires.

He added, “Moreover, the consequences of what happens in the oil ministry are so dire. When one looks at the track record of the past minister, one can see what we have to deal with as a country as a result of her being made a minister.

“In fact, I encourage him to retain the defence ministry because we are in a state of war and he is a distinguished retired general who has headed every single division of the Nigerian Army during his service. If he decides to be the defence minister, I would be more than glad.”

Punch reportage.

96 comments:

1. Junaid Mohammed?Haven't heard of such name till now. Anyway, he has made headlines so Kudos to him!

1. Honestly he has made headlines. They should leave bubu alone. If you merit any position you will get it simple. I trust my bubu sha, he's not shaken

2. "As people who acted outside the interest of Nigeria as a country, to expect compensation is a very odd logic.

“If the Igbo don’t like it, they can attempt secession again. If they do, they must be prepared to live with the consequences. Nobody owes them anything and nobody is out to compensate them for anything.”

No comment!

3. Where are the rest of my coments?
      Stop am if na joke o..

I'm sure I dropped up to 200 comments o.Bwahahahahaha.....

2. Thank u o jare.
    He owes them nothing and that's d truth.
    They didn't vote for him bt yet they want a share of the national cake.
    Ibos be wanting to eat their cake and have it since 1960. Abeg they should stop crying foul and allow buhari do his job.
    If by September an igbo name appears on the list,good and fine bt if it doesnt,they should deal wv it

1. Hellooo does it matter who had their support?this is democracy and every one is got right to vote for anyone of their choice and shudnt b reprimanded for it!...yes they were scared n insecured but this whole drama is uncalled for...true democracy should be practised no matter what!

2. The truth is the truth. Lets support this government and stop whining like babies , we too complain jare.The man has spoken well.
      #teamoneNigeria#

3. Gbam! U av spoketh well!

4. Does Nigeria belong to him ?..

How has Yoruba's fared in this government?... Tinubu is no longer in control o... They told him to go and brush his yellow mtn teeth before they can look at his jagajaga face.

5. What happened to thinubu teeth

3. What does igbo speaking part mean? There is aboh kingdom,ukwale, onitcha ugbo , asaka and co. I hate tribalistic talks, we are one. People will criticize any government. It's enough please.

1. Did you make this comment on the Ezeife post?

2. Sunshine are you blind? Did I make the comment on your head?

3. Gargoyle's Doppelganger, wetin i talk no pass my mouth na. What happen?
      And NO, I aint blind.

4. You still did not respond to my question, if I commented on your head. It is Doppelgänger. Try arguing without trying and failing to sound sarcastic, does not suit you.

4. Now every Hausa Tom , Dick n Harry n is now talking . Who is dx unqualified Medical Doctor ? Since every idiot is talking let me air my own stupid view . I don't blame ur broke ass !
    Where were yu during d war ?
    Igbos can never beg 4 any recognition , we are ok with what we hv achieved n still achieving in dz country . I don't blame yu , I blame d 1914 stupid marriage btw north n south . Gerrrraway !

1. Go and sit your ass somewhere biko. Talking about what you know nothing about. You guys keep working up sentiments for nothing when you shld be bust doing something with your young life.

2. Why so much vile in your words?!
      Anyway, I've decided not to join issues with u people again, it's a brain numbing experience!

3. Bwahahahahaha.....

Doing something with our lives?...
      Btw, fearful, has your BlackBerry curve been fixed?...

The fact is that you do not ve brain, you call yourself fearless , yet you are broken and hollow.

4. Common sharrap there. Everybody dey tallk igbo sef dey talk. Before the so called "1914 marriage" did ibos have any other job except houseboy / housegirl to yoruba people? We give u handshake now una wan fuck. Nonsense

5. Well said because the Igbos think they are the only tribe in Nigeria and have a foolish sense of entitlement over other tribes, they should fucking shift. They are just alienating themselves from other tribes and Nigeria as a whole and will surely reap the hatred and alienation of what they sow. They are on their own in Nigeria, the world is watching and if they don't change their attitude they will cry louder than biafra war.

1. The world that are watching,who dem help?...
      They can't even help you people to fight boko haram...
      I laff...

2. .... And what has Nigeria done for you?...

Let your leaders be using be using your heads with these delay tacticswhile they loot the treasury....

Oloshi, you think Igbos are your problem? Oponu ode!!

How many months now since the dullard has been president, it's always one news about Igbos so he can pitch the populace, remove attention from his skinny ass so he can loot.

Senseless peeps.

3. Thank youuuuuuuuu! We will take our "Dullard" president over any undeserving clueless ibo leader. U guys have had your shot and we see how u handled the country with your 419 mentality. Almost destroyed the country and milked whatever is left dry. Trust me it will NEVER happen again! Una don fuck up..you never see anything. Useless people..voting based on sentiment and not using common sense. Who in their right minds would ever vote GEJ govt in for another 4years!!!!! Oh I know who...IBOS!!! But then again ya'll aren't in your right mind...matter of fact ya'll lost your fucking minds. Stick to spare part dealing and we will handle more intellectual assignments like ruling a country. Baba go slow and steady carry go o jare!!! Notin do u jor!!!!! #Dezianiwelookingforyoubitch!

6. Stella just come out of the closet already! You know this post would make pple cuss out Buhari & Northerners so you'll quickly post it.
    You refused posting abt BH's killings claiming one excuse but we all know that if such were in the south you'll be posting it bumper to bumper and claim 'exposing them & forcing the gov't to act'. And u refused bcos it would show ur precious GEJ as weak & incapable. Now u post their news of surrendering or negotiations so that pple will cuss out PMB that why are they surrendering now, yet u give nonesense excuses. We are not fools!

1. You are very stupid...
      So Stella is now the Punch that wrote this abi?...
      I personally will continue cussing out your Buhari dullard..
      Nonsense!!..

2. Fools everywhere
      Buhari owes the igbos nothing? Are for real? It's democracy and everyone should be treated fairly so what's all this nonsense? If the ministerial list comes out in September with no igbo man on the list,then I will conclude that buhari hates the igbos but for now I keep my fingers crossed!

3. Foolish Queen! Is this the only thing Punch reported? Fool, fool!

4. Oga as far as I know..Stella was one of the people who was really against the shady dealings of the GEJ administration and was very outspoken about it. So let's not use unnecessary sentiments here. Stella keep up the good work.

7. Lols
    A lot of people are angry and frustrated at the level of progress the igbos has made after the civil war.
    According to official figures, igbos has the highest income per capita among all the ethnic groups in Nigeria.
    Some people can't just accept reality. They just wish for another civil war so that they can gang up against the igbos once more.
    The success of the igbos is not by their power or by their might. It is just God.
    Nigeria will be better of without all the envy and prejudice against the igbos.

1. Which official figures? The one from your papa? Wake up man!

2. Y'all should go already. What's stopping you?

3. Hahahahahahahahahahahaha!!!! Shut the fuck up alreadyyyyyyyyy!!!!! Which stupid level of progress!!!!! Na una be the only tribe wey dey do something for this country???? Everyone has made progress!!!! But only lousy ibos (as usual) feel the need to showcase. Shut the fuck up already make we hear word jare!!!!! Jeeeeeeeeezzzzzzzzzzzz!!! You people need rehab for your complex issues mehn!

8. Stupid man. Who is this ?

9. Let me warn this useless man. If there is war man between Nigerian and igbo. Nigeria will cry. Cos thé Last war was fought between igbos and thé super powers not with Nigeria. Imagine biafran war Last three years. So shut up. We ré Ready. And very much Ready. Then buhari own igbos nothing. Stop leave oïl in my state alone since hé owns us nothing we too owns him nothing. Stupid people. Zoo nation zoo fédération. Proudly Ada igbo.

1. See this odera. It will be worse than the first time. Selfish idiots. No thoughts for your kids, families and loved ones whatsoever or you forgot what happened the first time? Starvation, disease, sickness...
      You are here talking nonsense. Be careful what you wish for cos you just might get it, and it's you Igbo that will suffer.
      You want a war? Bring it on!

2. I will be thé one to kill all your family. Merde. This time u Aboki will die. Its will be à chemical war. I will make i give it to your useless parents. I thank God boko haram is paying u people back. Killing u all everyday. I love it. Rubbish. I dont pity for u all. Boko keep killing them. Rubbish.

10. Walking out of this post. No time for tribal drama

1. Hmmm...my dear na u get am pass. To be sincere as an igbo person, I feel we shouldn't feel entitled to anything. Personally I don't do entitlements. How does these appointments affect the ordinary igbo person on the street? I feel appointments should be based on competency not based on where a person is from. Ezeife and Co what have they done in whatever capacity to help the igbo race on their own? Believe me the average igbo man doesn't care who gets what position. They just need an enabling environment for their business to thrive.
      And bvs be waiting for this sort of post to spill their bile against one tribe or the other. Smh for una. How do you sleep at night?

2. United we stand
      Divided we fall

Stop the blame games everyone and move on... Stop dwelling on the stories told by your forefathers..

Every tribe is quick to mention IGBOS .. Allow us. If you don't owe us nothing overlook us. If we like alienating ourselves from people, allow us.. If all we do is make money allow us...

Every one had there problem. Stop carrying another man's problem...

3. U people like shouting money, money when u really do not have said money except through crime and or diabolical means. When u see money you will shake n no I'm not Yoruba or any major tribe so insult away

4. What has Tinubu and Bode george done to help the yorubas?..
      Yorubas need more help than the whole of Nigeria combined.

If they are not forging certificates, they are leaking their family dirty dirty secrets.

Cursed fools.

5. Spoken like a true ibo son of a houseboy. Cheers.

11. Yes of cus...after all the didn't vote for him. PDP won in almost every zone in festac, surulere, and every where the Igbos were many. PDP won in all the eastern and south south state so what is their anger.

1. So what???

Last time I checked everyone has the right to vote who they want.. And if their candidate don't win, doesn't mean they would be treated badly.. . Just for the records I voted buhari, my husband voted Jonathan..

You lots like making mountains out of moll Hill

2. So if that's the case..don't u think you guys senselessly voted based on ethnic sentiments? I mean doesn't that say something about your fucked up tribe if majority of you voted for a government that almost destroyed this country and looted us dry? What exactly does that say about your tribe? I think that makes u guys pretty sad. Most of the east is underdeveloped..and yet u wanna be reckoned with? You guys were given a chance..and what did u do....loot like there was no tmrrw. Btwn that bitch madueke and that frog okonjo they stole more than anyone male or female. Kalu's house looks like a town..yet the environs remain dilapidated. Go and find somewhere to sit jor. Fake people

12. And other ethnic groups are always quick to blame igbos for the civil war.
    They are always quick to forget what actually led to the war in the first place.
    What on earth could be the justification for the senseless slaughter of hundreds of thousands of innocent igbo men, women and children all over the country b4 the war?
    Were those innocent people murdered in cold blood part of those that assassinated some northern and South western leaders?

1. And as usual, you left out the part where the Igbo soldiers carried out a coup, killed leaders from other tribes and cunningly spared Nnamdi Azikiwe and co.
      Say the truth when you need to. The truth is there in 'Half of a Yellow Sun'.

2. @Sunshine,is English language that difficult?Please,get someone to read and explain the question l asked in the last sentence of my previous comment.

3. @Sunshine, Azikiwe was not in the country then. Get your facts right.

4. If they killed them nko?...
      Didn't Yoruba's sacrifice mko abiola for filthy lucre?.. The soldiers did was what necessary as at that time jare...

13. Igbos should please leave Buhari alone. Let's stand as one nation and pray for this man to take us to the next level.i think at this point in time, we should all do away with tribal sentiments.

14. Kip licking buhari's wrinkled ass.
    Yimu!

15. Don't mind them igbos always talking trash.

1. @nwa amaka aka sisi eko.

2. Because one igbo man stands up and say something that is senseless doesn't mean that'd the opinion of every igbo person

Most igbo people care less trust me..

Jonathan has been the only south south president, the closest IGBOS got to be president. Before Jonathan, we were all fending fine. Doing business fine and not giving a hoot about politics.. Lots of us don't care.. They are busy making money and looking for how to take care of their families.. ..

When oba said IGBOS who didn't vote apc will drawn, I don't believe that was the opinion of all yorubas... Even though it was for majorities because of their hatred

3. See this bastard pikin of a million fathers is one to talk.

Nwa Amaka, e dey your body.

4. Isn't Jonathan Ijaw? Cos this "Jonathan is the closest Igbos got to be president" talk I read all the time is tiring.

5. See this senseless money loser!!! Was minding my business jeje reading comments, cos I don't meddle in tribal nonsensical sentimental talks. And here we have this IDIOT saying I'm Amaka?? Like seriously? I would create another ID to insult a tribe when I can do same with my ID sisi eko? Whom am I afraid of? U? C'mon bounce and go get a proper education before u engage ur seniors in trashy talks. It's Monday o.

16. Tell us why out of over 350 tribes in Nigeria igbo tribe is the only tribe that experienced senseless slaughter of hundreds of thousands of innocent igbo men, women and children all over the country before the war. What did the igbos do for that to happen to them out of all the tribes in Nigeria. We are waiting. They are always playing the innocent victim but people are not stupid and they know the truth.

1. Anon 11:20,The envy and prejudice harbored by other Nigerians played an important part. Bcos those igbo civilians are not the ones that killed the some northern and south western leaders.

2. @Anon 11:20:
      And those that killed igbos in the north before the war are still slaughtering minority northern tribes on a daily basis now.

3. Waiting for what exactly onye ofenmmanu?..
      What has the truth done for you other than enslaving you and your peoples?...

Yoruba's have been killed senselessly by the Hausa Fulani cattle rearers and if we Should start counting, I'm sure that that Biafra killing will pale in comparison...

Cowards That's what you losers are.

17. Close ur dirty stinky mouth, and who told u Igbos depend on Ur so called Buhari, Igbos are naturally blessed.

1. And other tribes are 'un-naturally' blessed?
      Stop all this 'I am better than you' syndrome because it shows inferiority complex. Let's live as one...#teamoneNigeria

Signed: Lolashow

2. Help me tell them o lolashow

3. If I hear??????? Better than who???????? They only people ibo people are better than are other ibo people. It is a sacrilege to say ibos are better than any tribe on this planet..and they know it. It shows in the inferiority complex they continually display in all their actions.

18. Fab Mum correction my mother is from Bayelsa state and my father is from Rivers state and we do not consider ourselves Igbo at all or closest to Igbo in any way, we have our own language, culture and traditions. Stop claiming us because we do not claim Igbo.

1. Hohoho, see this fool oo. My dear no one knows you. It's ur dead brain that's tells you that we accepts your pple as Igbo. Kia you n ur pple are ogogoro masters. You can't be Igbo. Even at that we still prefer your foolish self to a ganbari. Ewu ofia.

2. Fuck off! Idiot! Who is claiming u? We hav alwaz known dat we ar all alone in dis struggle. U guys frm south south don't see ur self as one of us even though we ar alwaz defendin u. We gav ur brother all our votes even more dan his pple who kept on betrayin him. Did u knw dat buhari got votes frm Otueke but GEJ didn't get one frm daura? Dats to show u hw much ur betrayal is. Even d kaduna Nzeogwu dat igbos carry his matter for head is frm delta which is south south. I soo hate it wen pple lik u com online to talk trash dat u ain't igbo. Who Caresss? Who una help? Pls do me a favour and gerrarahere! U either embracee Yoruba or hausa cos we dnt need uuuuu.

3. Thank you I saw the same on Linda Ikeji and swiftly corrected them.

Igbos have been bitter for too long and choose to remain that way. I and my family would never ever go to Biafra.

There is a reason our forefathers refused to go with them during the civil war and it still remains till today.

4. Ibifiri and south south please speak for yourselves.do not speak for every niger deltan.

5. You are either yoruba, hausa or igbo

Where do you fall into? ?

All the 350 tribes fall into 3 maim category??

You are not IGBOS indeed
      Pack your stuffs to the south West then and see if they accept you....

6. Don't ever speak for all south south pls.

7. Mehn fuck you! Any south south ready to follow progress can come to yoruba land where the progressives are and where we accept everyone (including all manners of ibo trash) and anyone who wants to remain backwards can go to fucking dead ass dreamland called biafra!!! Hehehehe what a fucking joke!

19. Thank you Sunshine, they killed leaders of other tribes especially Hausa leaders like Tafawa Balewa and Ahmadu Bello and then they act like the victims. We know the truth of what happened and they can never cover it up no matter how hard they try. Instead of them to accept what they did and make amends with Nigeria they have continually embarked on a journey of hate, tribalism and bigotry from generation to generation. We will see whose people and generation will be ruined because other tribes dont have that in them and they are getting on with their lives.

1. Remember this stories were told by your forefathers who told you their version of the story

Our forefathers told us the version of their own stories

So let's all move on...

2. Don't mind them o they are talking war may they pray not to see war o

3. Ffk is also getting g on with his life... Bwahahahahaha....

Tarawa Balawa and co, must be proud of you.bwahahahahaha.....

Yoruba!!!

20. Hahahahahaha,he pain dem,hypocrites lot,wen d goaty ezeife abi wetin he b say hin own,ndey were all busy clapinng fr him,see dis Mumu poverty maker AKA blog tourist spewin nonsens as usual,sinc u guys dnt care pls dnt b d first one to cry wen nobody is beatin u,u r so fond of playing d victim and later turn d tables,una go hear weeen,sebi una sabi make mouth,Ladipo and computer vilage has bn cunningly taken frm u by d govt,u Tink say na small tin?una go cry blood,dey are flushin u out of Lagos,go to ur place and start ur Biafra nobody snd u.na so so mouth u get,nno action,go sell ur purewater,rat gum,chips,fake drugs and gala on onitsha bridge.ntorrrrr

1. Last time I checked, ladipo and computer village was in business .. I think that was the only line I understood.. .

Learn to write without insults and feeling intimidated.. .. Your hatred for us is flaring in your write up. And according to your write up, you have us because we are successful

2. But your brothers and mothers collect feeding money from those traders and should they go, na hunger go kill una o..

Iyaolola and babaoloja, wrtin be their work again o...

I go there to do do transactions with young Igbo boys, but just come towards under brigde, you will see Yoruba with painted pink dye on his pomo mouth, bleached skin, dirty tattoos, sagging pants with dirty boxers showing , dread or permed hair and then they approach you asking if you want breast enlargement, lips piercing, open teeth etc etc....

Anywonder, Akala and Alafin is bleaching their skin at that age?..

Pukes**

21. Anon 17:33 why are you so bitter, did they beg your people to vote for GEJ, you were kissing ass and voted for GEJ so what? When you voted for GEJ you were expecting something and you never got it, now you are crying like a fool. Why are you always defending south south, did they beg you to defend them? You IGBOs will get what is coming to you in Nigeria because of your behavior towards other tribes and the sooner you begin to realize you are on your own the better. Everybody is always betraying the IGBOs first it was yoruba, then hausa now it is south south and they even achieved producing a president before you IGBOs, that is also paining you people, you are a bunch of losers. South South is not embracing yoruba or hausa, they are embracing themselves and are simply saying they are not IGBO, is it by force, don't they know where they come from? Why are you people trying to divide Nigeria by all means, it will never work. If you don't care then why are you tearing your pant that they say they are not IGBO.

For Buhari to get votes from Otueke and for GEJ to get no votes from Daura should tell you that even GEJ's people were tired of him because he was incompetent and a thief, that was surrounded by thieves and appointed thieves in his government. Why una carry south south matter for head, who send una?. Nobody wants to have anything to do with IGBO because they know how you are. IGBO CLAIMU YOU ARE ON YOUR OWN

1. Clap for yourself

You just proffered a solution

2. Hahahah @ anon 18.50pm, E pain u? See as u just dey type IGBO wit capital letter bcos of d bitterness and jealousy in ur hrt. Lol. We don't care wat u tink. We hav alwaz survived and we wil continue to survive. I don't tink u understood wat anon 17:33 was sayin, u beta go bk and re-read it. Did u read Stella's previous post on how PDP members in bayelsa ar defectin to APC? Is dat not betrayal?. Lol! Atleast we ain't shakin. Makee una bring it on, we ar watchin. Atleast Asari Dokubo publicly regretted wat ur elders did to Igbos durin d war.

3. When you get what's due to you from Buhari, don't hesitate to let us know inugo.

Igbos are not your problem, you are your problem because you guys refused to grow up.

22. The truth they say shall set one free including a nation. Yet, the rhetorics of Junaid and his ilk does not foster unity but division by continually rubbing salt on injury. Obviously, the mind set esp in the corridors of power and even as reflected on this blog is far from considered and healthy. So, how can naija remain one in actuality? Can a mere slogan ensure its unity without fundamental changes to her foundation and the mindset of the people? The clamour for independence isn't perculiar to the Igbos. Indeed, Scotland seeks to pull away from the UK, Eritrea v Ethiopia, South Sudan v Sudan, the former Soviet Union split into a number of other independent states too. Now, coming back to PMB's election, it does not matter if he got 5 percent of the Igbo votes as opposed to 99 percent from other regions. His mission, particularly, given the country's history and ethnic/cultural divides, should be to foster unity thru his cabinet appointments and to ensure each region gets fair representation. To do otherwise, is: goodcause4trouble

23. Junaid Mohd is one of the people that have been talking trash since.