Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Buhari Queries Okonjo Iweala for diverting $1.005 billion rail loan

Tuesday, August 11, 2015

Buhari Queries Okonjo Iweala for diverting $1.005 billion rail loan

President Muhammed Buhari on Monday demanded explanation from the Ministry of Finance on the whereabouts of the foreign loans obtained for rail projects.
The loan was reportedly siphoned under the watchful eyes of immediate past Minister of Finance, Dr. Okonjo Iweala.

Buhari’s directive followed the alleged diversion of a substantial part of the loan of USD1.005 billion from the Chinese Exim Bank, meant for the construction of a standard gauge rail line linking Lagos and Kano States.

Relatively, the Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Transport by the Permanent Secretary, Alhaji Mohammed Bashar informed the President that only $400 million was left of the loan.
Bashar made the revelation during a presentation of his ministry’s activities to president Buhari at the presidential villa.

Reacting, President Buhari said that it was unfortunate to find that foreign loans obtained in line with signed agreements were moved from one project to another.
“I hope that due process was followed before such diversions were carried out. Taking money from one project to another has to be done properly,” he warned.

Vanguard reports that the President regretted that government had, over the years, failed to meet its counterpart funding obligation on some projects, leading to such projects being left uncompleted or abandoned.

Culled from dailypost

57 comments:

1. Gdmorning stella & fellow bvs! Do have a wonderful day!

2. Gdmorning stella & fellow bvs! Do have a wonderful day!

3. hunkofadoc@blogspot.com11 August 2015 at 06:49

ghen ghen

4. hunkofadoc@blogspot.com11 August 2015 at 06:50

ghen ghen

5. Buhari, please stop all these useless,endless talk and witch hunting of the past govt and start working towards fulfilling at 50% of your numerous campaign promises.Time is not stagnant.

1. U need help, money maker. Psychiatric help. Establishing the whereabouts of our common wealth is witch-hunting?

2. You stop the witch hunting of president GMB and start to see that he has good intentions plus Rome wasn't built in a day, bottom line is he needs to clean up the big mess he met, you don't plant new crops on a field before harvesting previous ones.

3. Stay mute if you don't have any idea of what the topic of discuss is. How can you say a thing like that?? Do you start planting without first tilling the soil?
      GOD BLESS NIGERIA.

4. Think about what accountability means.

5. Just don't say anything I'd you don't have anything to say. You heard some money for XYZ was given and was used for it, will you keep kwayet and do nothing?

6. This money maker sef, do you know what u r saying????? Noise maker!!!!

7. The earlier you grow up the better for you. Get some sense into that your already ripped brain @money maker

6. Just imagine the wicked woman,look at her deceptive look. Funny thing is that her kids were born abroad,studied in some of the best universities in the world with good jobs, they end up marrying foreigners as they know Nigeria won't recover from their mess. Worst of it all is that those who support same woman/government looting are even the poorest in the country,same people most of you support already sold your destiny. Did she add tribe to her name while all the stealing occurred under her nose? Our tribe didn't benefit on her looting galore/mismanagement only her pocket, it's time some of you start reasoning without tribal fighting that one read daily here. Our elites do not care about you people just their pockets/families and cocubines.
    She wanted to control two portfolio same time to enable her co-ordinate her stealing,sad indeed. Fund meant for development are channelled by some greedy individuals and some of you want them to be left alone without questioning, if that's the case we can never attain any form of development.
    Someone who worked with World-bank that's supposed to do well with her government, looted and mismanage the system even worst than normal politicians.
    If anyone should truly go to jail in the past administration i expect Dr Iweala and Dezani to be prison guest. PMB should advise Jonathan to return our money he stashed away in far away Ecuador and offer him amnesty with 6months community service as ex president after our billions are returned. Is sad reading about billions of dollars stolen when 90% of our youths are unemployed and poor. Our graduates that can be offered loans for entrepreneurship can't access any funding. I cry for my country.

1. God bless u 4 this.

Jesus is Lord.

2. Can you imagine??!! Huge amounts of money in BILLIONS OF DOLLARS!!!! I really don't care if GEJ himself goes to to jail just to serve as of deterrent to others.
      GOD BLESS NIGERIA.

3. If you have not done anything bad, no one will attack you. I personally think she also stole billions so if she is jailed, I don't care.
      In as much as people stole billions, why are they not witch hunting the former minister of Agriculture? The dude did well.... So if you stole money, they'll come for you, period.

4. God bless you!!!!!

I just laugh when some peeps just come here to insult other tribes!!!

I just don't understand how that think it's all about tribe!!! That's what is killing this country we encourage these thieves!!!

5. Hmmmm....Jaymoore,u know her well.make I no even talk....
      Some people wil be very happy d Beam got turned on her.

One more thing I wil add is dis: this woman looted our money with impunity.And she no dey give o.....
      CJ get in here....oh la la la la

6. Jaymore, na wetin Ngozi, Dieziani, Jonathan and his govt do you wey you go dey write a novel every time you see their name eeehhhh? Na dem put you for your marital and financial woes?
      OK. Your hero is in charge and the naira is depreciating by the day. Let him perform the miracles he promised during campaign. The time to act is now.

7. Jaymoore. I share your sentiments.

If witch hunting is now the term used for trying to get back stolen funds from past governments, I propose there should even be a ministry for it. Ministry of witch hunting affairs. Lol.

8. Jaymoore nooo, let them continue the tribal war and keep exerting energy/time on Yorubas did this , Igbos are this, Hausas are that and which tribe is the best in Nigeria

I propose all the interested or aggrieved parties write an essay and send to Stella.

Hopefully, there will be monetary reward, an award or trophy for who has superior argument and the person that scored more points.

Whirlwind

9. @moneymaker,continue exhibiting ur ignorance u hear. Continue playing the tribal card. Many are mad, few are on the streets.

10. Jaymoore you know I gat u as always. Thank u very much for this.

7. May,June,July,August

Ana ebighali aka

8. Na wa o!
    Bubu, when will all the 'querying' stop?
    You query this, query that yet no result...
    We want action pls!

1. Oloshi yi o ti jeun laaro yi o. Have you eaten? Stupid something. Does your father plant with tilling his little farm land in your village? Same goes to all these stupid tribalistic monkeys. If you all keep wishing negativity on Bubu, may you all be the first to go down when the shit hits the fan.

2. @calabar chick. Lol. The query will stop when he leave office.

9. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    Buhari should lock this woman up nw.....

10. Jay Moore, very well said. I completely agree with you.

11. When they do it in western countries it is not witch hunting, it is only when they do it in Nigeria that it is witch hunting

12. Hope Ngo baby can come and defend herself with drawings.

1. Hahaha.....defend herself with drawings.

13. GOD is trying, I'll call dis one wickedness, how could mother turn herself to army robbery. Buhari should jail them all

14. Na waoooooooo, people stole too much money in this country ooooooo

15. Pls probe Baba Iyabo cos dis wickedness has be on going for a very long time. Let Obj stop acting like a saint cos we need all our money. Halliburton case is a national disgrace and must not be swept under d capert.Baba act now

16. @ Irene B, okwu gi kwu oto ka amu na acho ife my dear, fa na ebitoghari aka, oge ana aga mswwww

17. Money maker am with you on this. Only probe probe probe, nothing has come out self. Buhari is still using Jonathan method to work.

18. I agree with D'Arc Ed. As long as they return Nigeria's money, justice is served and Nigerians are happy, they can call it whatever they want.

19. I think it is about time people ignore money maker and co. You can't argue with stupidity.

1. Thanks anon I wonder y ppl argue with them, I don't even bother to read their comments, once I see them I just scroll down. Jay, God bless u for your comment, lol @ giving Gej 6months community service.

20. Waiting for Okonjo Iwuala's response. Until then...

21. I suspect Money Maker is Reno or Doyin Okupe. Part of the Axis of stealing

1. Your comment made me smile for I am sure it is. Or Reubyy