Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Buhari Wants 2 Islamic Books Included In Federal Schools’ Curriculum

Tuesday, August 04, 2015

Buhari Wants 2 Islamic Books Included In Federal Schools’ Curriculum

President Muhammadu Buhari has urged the Federal Ministry of Education to include two Islamic Studies books written by the late Justice Muhammad Bashir Sambo in the secondary school curriculum for all Federal Government Colleges.

The president, gave the directive at the weekend in Kaduna while launching the reviewed editions of the books which were first published in 1974.

Represented by Governor Nasir el-Rufai of Kaduna State, the resident, according to the News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) noted that such books had become essential in the face of declining moral and religious values in the country.

Buhari thanked the author for updating and structuring the books to match the new secondary school curriculum. He urged the Ministry of Education to look at the books with a view to adopting them in all government colleges.

Source - This Day

*silence*

162 comments:

1. *Clears throat.*

That in itself isn't bad but it should not be made a compulsory subject.
    Other subjects should be listed alongside as substitutes.

1. Na soo I dey take start...ntakiri ntakiri, kaadan kaadan, diyeee diye

2. Did u read any part where its stated that its compulsory? Fyi- bible studies is compulsory in most schs. Am a teacher so I know.
      No big deal in what he sd.

2. Bia nwoke a, ikwubeghi ihe wu plan gi oooo.

3. Why????????????????

4. Ehen! Obidogo?
    Has it started? Na so embers dey take become raging inferno.
    I was one of those that said buhari cannot islamise nigeria.
    Na so e dey take start oo,nwayo nwayo.
    Nekwa anyi nekwa buhari bikonu!!

5. Can you imagine?..,
    This man want to force his terrorist religion on Nigerians...
    God forbid!!...

1. Is not compulsory!
      Is for only Islamic studies for muslims.
      To many daft people on this blog.

2. You either lack reading or comprehension skills or are too stuck in your hatred for the man.
      Most schools offer Bible Studies as an optional subject.
      He's asking for the same for Islamic Studies.
      People like you are the real enemies of Nigeria. Wanting Buhari to fail just so you can say 'I told you so'

6. if you like turn nigeria to sharia country
    Mtcheeeeeeew

1. By the grace of Jehovah who is on the throne Buhari will not like to turn Nigeria into sharia country.
      Make we dey careful to talk right with conviction of!
      Power of life and death lies in the tongue

2. Please don't pee on yourself with all your self induced tension. Go and read up. It's not compulsory. I bet you just saw the title, ran here and started typing away.

7. Sisi eko come and shed more light. Sisi eko knows everything and everyone and Aisha buhari is her godmother.😀😀😀

1. Ify tabansi na wetin naa. She been dey ignore you all day, you ma sef u no Wan pack brain. Pls respect yourself.

2. Why is it that you are picking on her?? ??

Oh I forgot, another way to announce you arrival

Attention seeking much

Get over yourself please and discuss matters at hand

Thanks

3. U dey mind d famzer. ITK mmuo. Mschweee!

4. @fab mum iz tru, attentn seeker using
      Bvs name 2b notice.
      Sounds dumb

8. hian! Whats dat supposed to mean? What re we going to be doing with Islamic books? mtchew...

9. I know it.
    Sooner or later, Baba GoSlow will attempt to islamize the entire country.

1. Sharap dia biatch
      Jobless runz pig!

2. I try not to insult people but you constantly make it hard. You are retarded

10. AKWUKWO NDI ISLAM KWA...IS DAT WHY U R THERE?OGA DO D NEEDFUL ABEG...I PITY DOS WHO VOTED FOR DIS MAN

1. I did. And am igbo so get over urself. There is nothing wrong in what he said.

11. Oh my! Hope he wudnt want2 islamised this country, this is how they start,before u knw it,he wud order all female citizens to wear hajab,&sharia law he has always loved wud b implemented.

12. I think the way this is presented to people might give a miscontrued picture of what this is intended. First of all, most of our schools have Christian Religious Knowledge and Islam Religious Knowledge subjects. And there are curricula used to teach these subjects. The President is suggesting that these two books should be included in the books used to teach IRK subject in Schools in order to curb some of the madness we are witness among some group of idiots and devils today. This does not mean IRK is compulsory at schools or a plan to Islamize school systems in Nigeria. Perhaps, the media houses should give a proper picture of what is intended instead of trying to create room for the myopic pre-election propaganda of Buhari wanting to Islamize Nigeria.

1. Thank you. And those with small brains will never see that!

2. Thank you for this intelligent comment.

3. This clears things up for those that didn't understand but I tell you all these should have been explained explicitly. Especially becaus of the current mindset that pmb is on an Islamization p. This will at least help to allay fears

13. Well maybe for those that would be studying IRS. It better be. There shouldn't be more explanation for dis.

1. Eka Sorrow, please keep quiet. What explanation do you want, ls English language that difficult?

2. Ah! This one you no dey rain fire and brimstone hehehe.

3. Cos any negative tin she say to d man automatically is on her papa's head,so let her insult nah!

14. This is not the time for silence o. Nigeria is not an Islamic country! Abeg make dis guy swerve o. Which kyn tin be dis? We do bad vote for u? Abeg make una share d books in d almajiri schools. Mtchewww

1. Nigerian as a country has two religions in it constitution I.e Christianity and Islam. Its either ways.

2. Nigeria has only Islam in the Constitution.

15. There's no need including more books to IRK biko. The students r not ready to learn. Let them finish with the books they already have. Thank God students can choose the subjects they want to offer. Let them keep including. Mtchewww

16. Aha e don start now, God punish yorubas they caused this

1. God punish you, your household and ur entire generation even d ones yet unborn. I'll not curse ur tribe cos iv got so many of dem as friends and they have their brain intact but I am sure ur brain expired even before u were born. You bastardized tribalistic bigot!!

What did yorubas cause? Since when did it become a crime for someone to vote whoever he/she believes in? When yorubas voted for GEJ en-masse in 2011, why didnt u open ur gutter eroded mouth to curse them? May thunder strike that ur mouth and disfigure it for you. Omo ale jati jati.

2. Abeg not all yorubas but most of them. We still have a few honest and courageous ones like FFK and Fayose.

3. Anoy 16:34 God punish your generation and your race.

4. U n money maker r bastards nvr do well
      Hypocrite b forming diff names n using anony 2cuss

17. Lol.
    Nigerians, this is just the beginning.
    By the time Buhari is through with the Nigeria. We will become the Saudi Arabia of Africa.

1. Sweetie, keep bitterness aside and understand he meant this to be added to IRS or irk studies

Keep calm please

2. I tot u had brain now I know that ur dick av taken over

18. GUD FOR DEM MALLAMS AND HIAJAS...TOMJERRYSWIT

19. Come, Buhari better respect urself o. Is this the reason u wanted to become President? How is this islamic book affecting d economy especially this naira issue. Mbok focus!!!

20. Shey una don see am now

21. hmmmmmm,ok o as long as our kids are not forced to read it.

22. Hahaha - we chanted "change" and here it is. Someone said that Boko H gave him a condition to introduce Islamic to all schools in Nigeria before the peace talk and now I'm seeing this.
    Change BVs wetin una get to talk, to me o, I would like him to further introduce and make it compulsory to all PRIVATE SCHOOLS IN THIS NATION.

Still waiting for the reactions.

1. CRS that is compulsory for all in private schools nko, even if you are Muslim! No one made any noise then ooo

2. I don't think CRS is compulsory in all private schs except Missionary schs.

23. You mean under islamic studies or compulsory for all, they should always try to make things clear to avoid causing confusion

24. Stella, there is a subject called Islamic Religious Studies in secondary schools,so this development is meant for only IRS students.

1. Mommie whatever, are you an illiterate? In the post, did you see anywhere he said Islamic religious studies? He said all fed govt school's curriculum ie syllabus

2. U d illiterate u biatch!!! Maggot

3. No Money maker, go and read carefully. Read the words aloud if you can. It would help you comprehend them better.

25. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    If it is not compulsory then is a welcome development.....

26. Vey soon he will mandate everyone to join Boko Haram. Change is here.. Yay!

Not..

1. This comment made me burst into laughter. LMAO@ 'he will mandate everyone to join BH. Change is here'.....

27. Thank God its government colleges only. We have CRS, IRS, what of traditional studies?

28. No stress over this, am very sure it won't see the light of day,see face like person wey shit dey smell

29. Hope is only Muslims that will be reading the books ?

30. What nonsense! Why should my child read Islamic books? Abeg abeg o. Rubbish!

1. Mystique, they want to turn all our children to suicide bombers. That's the hidden motive.

31. As long as it isn't compulsory no wahala.
    Afterall we have so many CRS textbooks also.
    No biggy.

32. Introduce 2 Islamic books in all federal Schools' curriculum?
    This is just the beginning of the gradual but steady islamization of the country.
    What else do Nigerians expect from a man that called on muslims to vote only for muslims in 2011?

33. What's that kwanu??
    Maka why bikonu?? Hian
    E don start oo hmmmmmm

34. Introduce 2 Islamic books in all federal Schools' curriculum?
    This is just the beginning of the gradual but steady islamization of the country.
    What else do Nigerians expect from a man that called on muslims to vote only for muslims in 2011?
    I expected it. But not this early in his reign.

35. I guess that'll only serve those who are studying Arabic studies in school. Just like we have CRK.. Christian Religious Knowledge. Well, if they haven't changed the name from what it was when I was in high school. It's not compulsory though.

1. sisi eko, you are a sorry excuse for a human being. Are you trying to twist the truth again to suit you perverted mind? Buhari gave an instruction, which fed govt employee will disobey him?
      Come and justify the unjustifiable again. Shameless woman.

2. Did you go to high school or secondary school? Lol.....high school kwa.

3. Anony u d fool cos evry school av diff
      religious sub, u choose d one u want
      buh as u no go school hw will u knw?
      No1 is forcing Islam studies mumu sabi sabi
      Asawo work lucrative 4 una dats y u refused to learn

4. It's only her comment u
      Saw to attack ere kwa?
      Personal sometin is inside dis,
      btw u r wrong n shez right,u just
      disgrace urself anony!Ewu illiterate

5. Ahahahahahaha!! See painment ontop sisi eko!
      Msheew dundi united!!

Oh oh oh oh oh!!!

@Boss lady. Oh yes, high school. Got a problem with that? Uhm?

Ok....Goodbyeeeee!!!

6. Abeg anon 6:27/6:38. You even have time sef. Just watch on ojare!! Ahahahah

36. To teach the children boko haram doctrine. We talk am say u won Islamise Nigeria. God, Jesus Christ of Nazareth, Our mother Mary, All the saints and Angel in heaven will not make ur plan work. Amen & Amen

37. In govt schools you choose btw CRK and IRS
    If its a private school owned by a christian, you gat no choice but study CRK
    and if you went to an islamic school then IRS is compulsory no doubt
    But now BABA GO SLOW IS FORCING IT DOWN ON EVERYONE

Na so e dey start
    Na siddon look I dey
    This is the CHANGE you asked for.....Deal with it.

1. If u read well you would know he meant it to be added to IRS

2. Read again....

3. My dear, it will do you good to read and comprehend.. And no, he's not 'forcing it down on everybody' read up dear

38. After all, Christian books are in school's curriculum and it's ok.

39. THIS OLD MAN IS A DOOM WAITING TO HAPPEN

40. Well, nothing wrong there.

CRK is taught in Federal schools,why not Islamic Studies.

As long as it's not compulsory, why not?

41. Ghen ghen!!!
    When he said he will islamise Nigeria, everyone thought he was joking.
    This is the change you wanted abi?
    Buhari, please don't shove your demonic religion down our throats

1. I tire for reasoning o. Should he kukuma scrap all religious studies, na CRK kuku dey major than IRK in most schools.

2. I tire too o Debra....

3. Sharap dia all mumu wen full dis blog

42. Gradually revealing his agenda. The CHANGE has just started. Ndi team CHANGE how market?
    Looking at you all with side eyes.

43. Hiann! Na so ego start ooo! Me i dey laff! *in Obj"s voice*!

44. A leopard can't change its Spot.
    Soon we will hear Sharia to be introduced to all part of Nigeria.

45. If they are adding it to their books I don't see a problem.. People offer CRS ( Christian religious studies) and IRS( Islamic religious studies?) . so if he wants it added to IRS curriculum fine.. . It's like adding another text book to CRS

46. He wants them included for all students or for those studying Islamic religion abi knowledge? Hian!Oga Bubu hafa?!

47. J-E-S-U-S ???

48. Kwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwa...

My belle!

*sitdowndeylook*

49. Na small small he go show himself

50. Included as what? For Islamic religious studies, English, Christian religious studies, Or maths???

Incomplete news.

51. U had better be silent.When it comes to their religion we will criticise them. What has he said now that is bad. Pple study IRK in schools and he said "add the books to the books they use" and some of us xtians our brains are going "he wants to make nigeria an islamic country". Common sense no common at all.

52. Na small small he go show himself

53. If it is going to be an elective subject and part of religious knowledge which is already a curriculum, then there is no mischief . But if this becomes a compulsory subject, it would be a form of indoctrination and should be kicked against.

54. Is this not the corruption? Has the bold passed through due process.. have they been reviewed and approved? Corrupt man.

55. Can u just imagine. Buhari is yet to come out, he's also going to open the first Islamic bank at Ibadan, if his plan is to islamize Nigeria as he vowed then he should know he has a difficult case at hand to handle.

1. Which first Islamic bank? Guess u've neva heard of Ja'iaz bank. Guess u don't also know they have started operations for over a year now.

2. Make she dey there dey form queen.

56. E don happen! Is this the change we seek?

57. I hope it won't be compulsory for all students. It shud be limited to Islamic students

1. Yes Stella mischievously didn't complete the news. He encouraged the book to be added for IRK(islamic religious knowledge) a subject which is offered in feddy schools just like they also offer CRK(christian religious knowledge)
      Stella stop trying to fan dying flames just to get reaction from already biased minds

58. E don set......
    Baba go slow face your job n leave Islamic study alone.
    Hope you're not planning to turn nigeria into Islamic country cause na so e dey start!

59. nah like dis e dey start very soon him go say i want every federal government skuls to b praying Islamic prayer at least once a day....***kassy***

1. But every federal school always say an islamic prayer every morning at assembly. Right after the Christian prayer by the chapel prefect, the moslem prayer is said by the moslem prefect. Alhamdullilah

60. nah like dis e dey start very soon him go say i want every federal government skuls to b praying Islamic prayer at least once a day....***kassy***

61. Stella why the *silence* na? You want to give Money Maker, Eka Joy, Loveme Jeje, Chinyelu & co a heart attack?

Please understand the story and don't take it out of context. He means it should be considered as part of the text books to be read by the students taking Islamic Studies. For those students offering Christian Religious Studies, of course they have their own textbooks to read.

1. U are a BP patient already

62. Hope is not what am thinking,,,
    sharia law coming in small small

63. hmmm, this is how theu start oh!

1. Provided they don't make it compulsory. Let those who need it study and enrol for it in their exams. Shikena.

Need a yummy Birthday/Wedding cake in Abuja? Home / office delivery. Also send a gift of cake to your loved one in Abuja.Pls click on my ID to see pics and my contact details.

64. Yeah, they should be included and christians should do CRK while moslems do Islamic studies.

65. U mean d way we have Christian Religious Studies in d Curriculum?

66. No oh, I won't be silent on this. This religious bigot of a president now want to enforce Islam on us. He has started putting his plans in place. From putting 2 Islamic books into FG school curriculum, next will be to ban trouser and mini skirts, then make up. Why didn't he see any christian book to introduce into school curriculum? After all we also have good christian authors, but it's Muslim own he will see. A religion that has caused chaos and blood shed in this world, violent religion, that's what muhammadu buhari wants pupils to study, rubbish!

1. Why do you comment like an illiterate and a fool, he suggested that the books are added to IRS curriculum, he didn't imposes it on anyone.and FYI IRS has always been a subject in most of our schools

2. Nikki plz dnt die of ignorance, READ! Be curious, haba, how can you say all this about a religion you knw nothing about, buy English Quaran and read about islam, dnt judge the religion based on what some fanatics do, if you can't afford 1 its free on google.

3. U no get sense I swear

4. We had christian presidents who never bothered to intorudce christian books into the school curriculum.y blame a muslim president did for the muslim students? Must everything be associated with religion? Besides how can a muslim president introduce christian books for christian religious knowledge when he doesn't know much about the religion. Even if he does that, ur likes will still complain. Did u say ban make up? R u aware that the wife Aisha is beautician who loves make up as well and also makes up not to talk of the daughters. Ur sentiments n myopic mind is really beginning to affect ur sense of reasoning.

5. David dankwuruba......the insults were very unecessary!

6. Ban trouser? ..choi....a lot of dense people around here..
      Haba.. trouser that northern girls wear to secondary school with long tops ..its just not tight and camel toe revealing like you lots will prefer.. but it's nice

67. Stellakork biko post comments.....

68. Buhari dey mad I swear...... He shudnt try it ooooo. His Islamizing Nigeria small small ooooo

1. Insulting someone older dan ur parents is bad...... Go read again and try to understand. Don't we have Christian religion study?

2. Chick Felix, u r stupid. Plain stupid wit no brain. Jayjay

3. Don't we have IRK also? Its been der wit CRK for as long as I can remember, back dem in sch on Fridays all Muslims go for IRK and the Christians go for CRK, so wat u saying madame!!

4. @sarah shigaba. .. see as you are confusing your own self. Read your initial post and your reply ..jeez
      You are all confused ..its hard for Nigerians to understand English. ..adding a book for students that already study IRK is Islamising the country?..you are so dense

69. Add anything that will reduce the rate at which these youths get brainwashed

70. Them don talk am say Buhari go
    islamize(if theres any word like that)Nigeria
    We dont want ooo..
    Next na to ban churches now make everybody become Muslims..

1. So you believe in this dispensation buhari will wake up and ban churches...just like that?
      How do you lot really reason?
      Like seriously ...This your thought process is pathetic. .
      Km sure you still won't understand what I typed. ..why did I even bother...

71. I Hope it will only be for muslim students

72. Am amazed how you lots think, simple understand, he said add to the books of students he didn't say make it compulsory to all students!

1. Thanks, l wonder how people reasonimg.

2. Debra, is English language that difficult? Don't you know the meaning of curriculum? It is another word for syllabus. You have to study it bcos it will come out in your exam.
      Smh

3. @debra understanding this post has made you my friend ..you can hit my name and send me a mail..lets connect....

@2nd anonymous home you know each subject has its curriculum and books needed to achieve that? Are you really this dense?...so a book will become a subject for all students to study?...na wa for your train if thoughts....how do you survive each day? You are so proudly unintelligent...
      Mind you you can be brilliant and pass through school with straight 'A's doesn't mean you are intelligent to apply knowledge gained in real life

73. I was going to believe in this genrageneration until I started following blogs, then I lost it totally.. Imagine how most of y'all reasoned even tho you passed through secondary schools and wrote WASSCE. Well if y'all need someone to educate you, theres a subject called IRS as most of you religious bigots offered CRS back in sec sch. That book is meant for the students that would be offering IRS which has always been optiona. So no one is Islamizing Nigeria #in your words#.. Na we carry religion put for head pass, and we can be so judgemental.

1. Bia.....even on Facebook. ..In short on all social platforms ...They can't read, they don't bother to assimilate , digest and churn out a reasonable statement....honestly it makes me shy of interacting ....Most times I just read and when I want to comment on some topics I shake my head and end it with 'they still won't understand so why bother'...damn such a dense set of youths....I'm have chills as to what the future holds

74. We need to imbibe the reading attitude in Nigeria and pray for better understanding of whatever we read.

75. It's always good to free your mind before making comments ...had to go and read the post again because some BVs blabbed in the name of commenting .did you miss out the part of federal government schools !??did the post say it's compulsory ??? Did the post not say add 2 books to what they already read ???? Give the dude a break guys and stop making comments on this is the change we wanted and please if you didn't come out to vote you have no right to judge the present administration .
    Sai Buhari

1. Are u minding them. Go up there and see the foolish rants. Empty barrels

76. Ok ohh PMB am not surprise at your suggestion shaiiii