Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Doctors In House Section.

Friday, August 28, 2015

Doctors In House Section.

Maggots?OMG OMG OMG!!!

PID
Hello fellow bv's please I need to know something that has really been affecting me for years now....

have been diagnosed of pid several times, tho I know it's an infection but what really baffles me is "can't pid be treated, is it not curable?" I recently started the treatment 3 months ago again after several has failed, I left my bf just because of this, I dint have s** so as to get a positive result  but this thing has refused to go ooo...am dying in pains (stomach/leg) have never been promiscuous all my life,maybe I was just unfortunate to have contact this from my ex....please doctors advice me (have been to general hospitals, private hospitals, and even pharmaceutical shops) what else can I do? 

Matured response please. Thanks 

What is PID?

..........................................................................................................

MAGGOTS

Stella please post this as I'm very worried and in need of urgent help
from bvs. My 3 year old nephew Is having this severe
little boils in between his Legs and around his penis area and its
spreading to other parts of his body. When we pressed the ripped
boils we found small white maggots coming out of it. Please how can we
 treat this infection as its really causing him serious pains and

affecting the way he walks. Thanks and God bless.

OMG.

108 comments:

1. Oh lord have mercy!

2. Pid is pelvic inflammatory disease stella, as 4d poster,change ur underwear after undergoin treatment,also I guess it's chronic already.visit a good hosp if possible a general hosp n see a gynaecologist.u wud get results,all d best

3. Pelvic inflammatory disease.
      Maybe the hospital isn't treating you 4 pid.
      I know that there is one injection they give 4 seven days.
      Can't remember the name.
      @poster2 : please take that boy 2 a good hospital or maybe you guys waiting for him to paralyse. B4 doing something.

4. Hello Bv..well had it one time myself. Yes it would seem like it wont go away. The injection name shuld be Recitocin or sometin, u get to take it for seven days. Just go to a general hospital get tested properly so that they can know the type of bacteria u have, then u proceed treatment frm there. Then dispose all ur underwear, get panty liners along with pants. All the best. Cheers.

2. Poster 2,
    The causes of that maggot is that your nephew urinate on his bed...
    It happens to mostly people that bed wet...

I had a househelp that was having that issue...she will bedwet even in the afternoon while sleeping...this is a mature girl of 15 years oh...
    Her room then stinks ehheee...
    I just wake up one day and bundle her back to her parents ....

1. So true Linda! Poster 2 take note of dis point !

2. You couldn't help somebody that helped took care of your home, all you could think of was to bundle her back to her parents.....namsense!!!!

3. Uninformed iliterate is what you are

4. Second Poster, the are Bot Flies larvae, happened to my son once, luckily it was just one maggot around his knee. There is no cause for alarm, just the restlessness it will be giving the Boy. Look for vaseline and smear around the tip of the boil, this blocks air to the larvae, which most times, will make them to bore out for air. Bot flies use the common mosquito as host, when the mosquito bites, it transfers the Eggs of the Boy fly into the human skin, where conditions are normal for its metamorphosis. You can Google Bot Flies.

5. Anon 13:59 shut up! U are stupid! She made a very good point dere, I guess it pained u bcos u bed wet too! Abaya oshi! Agadi na gwo ofe!

6. Aunty Gwegwe who made a good point? Yo mind is gwegwe.

7. Anon 14:13 very true Bot flies came to mind too you can use palm oil too if u don't have vaseline . The little boy must be in serious pain now.

8. CONCERNED CITIZEN28 August 2015 at 16:24

Poster plz check whr u spread his clothes after washing. Always make sure u iron his clothes before he wears them. The boil like stuff is usually very painful esp when u press it. I feel for him. Itz bot fly or so.... itz common during d rainy season. Always dry under d sun. Tk cr

9. Aunty Gwegwegwe, ekwe! Afa di egwu. All I can see is ur fat ugly backside.

10. What the queen and boss said is true though. The maggots may be from bedwetting.

11. You must be very stupid for your comment anonymous.......u bundle her to her parents without any cure....its your type who treat helps like dogs and u expect them to look after your children well...after u come here and open your stupid mouth about your prophet of synagogue that u only visit like a babalawo when u have issues.....house helps work like that cos they have no choice.....when they come to you let them leave you a better person...it was wicked of you not to have taken her to hospital and at least look for a way to help.....

12. Poster 2,der's no cause for alarm,it's bot fly jst rub palm oil on it and u wld see d head in minutes.i feel his pain.

13. Finally madam poster,make sure u discard d bed ur nephew sleeps with..or u spread it in d sun for some days so dat d larvae dat is growing there will die off..If he keeps sleeping ontop of dat bed d maggot will still find its way inside his body..Get a makintosh and spread ontop of d bed before he sleeps.

Use red oil to rub on d affected part of his body.U will see d maggot coming out..Press it out..All of them one by one..Give him antibiotics or take him to a hospital for further test..
      There's no cause for alarm..My younger sis had it when she was two years in d 90s..It was rampant then.

3. No idea.
    May you find the help you need.
    Pele

4. Hmmm both poster should go to the hospital.

5. Shit! God heal your children already. It is well

1. @poster2 , nothing serious....something similar happened to me when I was still a baby, just a few months old( so my mom told me)....according to her, she said she added a little salt to red oil and applied it to d boils....d maggot-like thingy abi na worm brought it's head out after a few seconds. Then she pressed it to force it out....she said it was all over my body, making me restless and depriving me of sleep.....I don't think it's anything to be scared of......just do it one at a time....it doesn't even leave scars.

6. God fix these problems for both Narrator 1 and 2.

let me read comments and know what these sicknesses mean.

7. Poster one, So sorry for your predicament, may God heal you.

Poster 2, take the little boy to the hospital for proper treatment please

8. The maggots are usually caused by sleeping on urine infected mattress,which is usually taken outside to sun,thereby having flies excrete on it and transferring maggots onto them which eventually gets into d skin when u lay on it,what u have to do is throw out d mattress and get a new one and stop them from bed wetting by using a water proof mattress cover.

9. Pelvic Inflammatory Disease.
    @poster 2...take the child to the hospital at once! What's wrong with you and your nephews mother.?

10. Doesn't sound like it boils. Have seen that in my dogs, we usually put palm oil on it to lure d maggot out so we don't have to press it as it hurts d dog a lot. They have it when they stay in dirty damp places, someone also mentioned that it's a fly that deposits d maggot in dem( don't know ooo na dem say dem say) sha take am go hospital long n short n incase u hav dogs keep dem away 4m him

11. It is pelvic inflammatory disease Stellz.poster,which state do you reside?you just might have been meeting the wrong people or there is an underlying factor to what is happenin to you

12. @1, u ve never been promiscuous but u ve had sex, y are u trying to justify ur foolishness by contracting std thru sex, u want people who ve been promiscuous to advice u abi, smell out of here.
    @2,stupid question, instead of u to take d boy to d hospital u are here asking Dr Stella and Dr Angelray for cure, this is y Radio Biafra call u baboons and monkeys.

1. You are an illiterate. A very useless one. You are very foolish. Anuofia!

2. U r senior mumu sha!!!!

3. @angelray...have you heard the term "PID without STD?". Douching (washing deep into the vagina) is a major cause of this. The natural bacteria produced by the vagina to keep it healthy is constantly washed out and leaves the place prone to various infections. Women...wash with mild soap and water and keep the place airy. PID breeds quickly especially in previous carriers. So do away with all underwears after this treatment, stay away from tights, nylon underwears and tight pants. Do strickly cotton afterwards. You will be free from PID permanently. Be principled. Goodluck

13. pid means pelvic inflammation disease, I had it as well, o my but I went to a good doctor and he gave me the right treatment, my dear I feel ur pain,it's an uncomfortable feeling this pid,just b ppatient and go and see someone new to start do treatment all over again, and plus change ur underwear.

14. Maggots ke! Please go to the hospital. This is a serious case and I've never heard of such before. Pray also cos God is still the greatest healer that doctors depend on.
    Poster 1 n 2, you are healed IJN. Amen.

15. Goose bumps ooo

Doctors please help

16. If your case defiled all medical care and procedures please follow it Spiritually. What we do not see is greater than what our ordinary eyes can see. May God heal you all.

17. PELVIC INFLAMMATORY DISEASE. Your ex-boyfriend is the causer because this disease is an STD. You need to go to a very good doctor for all-round treatment because it is very stubborn to treat. You'll have to change all your undies, abstain from sex all through and be very vigilant of your environment. Dont expose your toto anyhow, dont use any public toilets or any toilet that isnt yours. Inshort, carry potty everywhere you go, lol.

Maggots, choi *shivers* Go to all this iya alagbo, na them sure pass. I wish i could introduce you to my mum, she sabi all this small small pikin skin diseases and treatment locally. My cousins in the diaspora no dey take her treatments joke at all. Its the best, take it from me... Even the first poster sef, there are locally made concoction that can flush out all them yama yama one time. No be everything hospital dey solve easily.

If i use any public toilet and i perceive itching or foul smell, agbo to d rescue. If i open my toto for you after a very long day, i still smell like fresh agege bread, no shaking *winks*

1. Lol. Na which sweet u dey use

2. Lol! U see why d old lady on church says ur mum should watch u!!

3. Babe, how do I contact you?

18. PID pelvic inflammatory disease.
    PID is best treated intravenously. Poster what have you been treating with, drugs or injections? Pls go for injections they are more effective. Alternatively, you can go herbal with gynapharm products.

Poster 2, iv got no idea. Why not go to the hospital? Or buy him some biscuits (the nigerian mothers solution to kids complaints) :D

Eastwestern

19. God please come to their rescue and heal them of all infections in Jesus name amen

20. Pardon my ignorance but what is PID?
    Re: maggots please take the little one to any general or teaching hospital. It may be that an organism is laying eggs inside the infected wound

21. Poster 2: Look carefully on his personal hygiene. Sometimes clothes that did not dry properly tend to harbour eggs of parasites. This egg may remain non viable until they come in contact with the skin.
    Have u tried using eucalyptus oil or any anti pruritic to also reduce the itching and premature bursting of the boil? That should do

22. poster 2, oya start running to the hospital!

23. Na wa! The Lord the healer will heal everyone with any kind of sickness and disease.

24. Mrs korkus worisit? U see me for dream ni? Not a single comment of mine ws posted in IHN yestday! Better take ya time oh. You think to siddon type come wait for netwrk to show b4 posting is moimoi abi? Dnt try me oh.. If you like use this one fry plantain for ur jollof rice. *straight face*.

25. Mrs korkus worisit? U see me for dream ni? Not a single comment of mine ws posted in IHN yestday! Better take ya time oh. You think to siddon type come wait for netwrk to show b4 posting is moimoi abi? Dnt try me oh.. If you like use this one fry plantain for ur jollof rice. *straight face*.

26. Take dat boy to a hospital for Christmas sake!! Ah ah!! Is stella a doctor!? Abi she go fly come down Naija come treat d boy..govt hospitals are cheap

27. Poster 1 Keep taking the drugs prescribed to you by the doctor and pray. Poster 2 Take that little boy to the hospital nau. May the healing power of Christ Jesus rest on the 3yr old boy and poster 1.

28. PID= Pelvic Inflamatory Disease..

29. Geez. Ur ex was definitely hoarding several bacteria in his blokkos..
    PID= Pelvic Inflammatory Disease only becomes chronic when the several bacteria responsible starts manifesting. Gonorrhoea Chlamydia. And others.

Basic treatment is with antibiotics. Doxycycline is one of the most effective medication for PID.
    Tho the side effect is rather much. Most especially diarrhoea with watery or bloody discharge.
    U will be fine dear.

30. Pelvic inflammation disease.

31. Poster one I know noting about PID. I pray you find help here.

Poster 2, you didn't say anything about visiting any hospital. This place is not an hospital. Please visit one.

32. PID is called pelvic inflammatory diseases and it's curable. It's a stubborn disease but if you treat well with the required drugs n injection you'll be fine.dont do half treatment o.complete the dosage of the medication

33. Stella, PID is pelvic inflammatory disease. Poster 1. See a Gynaecologist.
    Poster 2- Take that boy to a good hospital. Some of these infections can not be cured without proper investigations.

34. PID is Pelvic inflammatory disease. You need to run a test to know the infecting organism and treat.Go to a good pharmacist after the test.Or go to the hospital. People need to do regular swap test to make sure no infection is there because they can go undetected without any symptoms and frustrate you in the future when they become very resistant as they have stayed long in the body. You don't have to be promiscuous to get it. It's even the promiscuous girls that are more careful because they know the risk they put themselves in all the time. So they are always taking care of themselves early. Be careful of the toilets you use.Some could look clean but have many bacteria. I don't sit on public toilets. Learnt how to stand with enough tissue so the water doesn't splash on me.Goodluck
    naijaflo.com

35. This comment has been removed by the author.

36. PID is Pelvic Inflammatory Disease. I had this disease, I didn't even know I had until I went to General hospital Ikeja (Ikeja) for check up as I used to have abdominal pain then it was discovered that I had CPID (Chronic Pelvic Inflammatory Disease). I was on treatment and observation for over a year. I had series of appointments. one month into the treatment, it was discovered that I was pregnant but I lost it because I had taken a lot of antibiotics. I must also mention that both I and my partner were treated. I will recommend you go to Lasuth if you have not been there. it can be tiring as you would be required to come every Week or 2weeks. the treatment phase is tiring I must confess but God will take control. After the treatment, you would need to be extra careful with using toilets.

37. PID(pelvic inflammatory disease) occurs most times as a result of untreated infection. See a consultant when you visit the hospital.

38. Doctors over to you!
    Speedy recovery I wish u guys...

39. Poster 2 pls take that boy to the hospital asap!

40. @STELLA.. PID IS PELVIC INFLAMMATORY DISEASE..

@POSTER ONE I WOULD ADVISE THAT YOU GO TO A GOVT HOSPITAL..TRY AND BEAR THE CRAP OF NURSES AND OTHER HOSPITAL STAFF BEING UNFRIENDLY AND SEE A DOCTOR IN A GOVT FACILITY.. UNTREATED/RESISTANT PID COULD LEAD TO A WHOLE LOT OF INFERTILITY ISSUE.. GOOD THAT YOU AHVE STAYED OF S** FOR THE WHILE THAT WUD HELP REDUCE RISK OF REINFECTION

@POSTER 2.. TAKE THAT CHILD QUICKLY TO THE HOSPITAL.. U HAVE TYM TO TYPE AND ASK QUESTIONS ON A BLOG BUT UR COMMON SENSE DIDT TELL U TO GO A SEE A DOC... IT CUD BE FLESH EATING DISEASE

1. Flesh eating disease can NEVER have maggots.
      Which kind Dr you be?

41. @poster 2, this is what i think is wrong
    Please look out for where you spread your nephew's clothes.
    Some fly or insect must have laid eggs on his shorts and unfortunately found their way into the holes in his skin. The "maggots" pressed out are not maggots in the real sense, they are larva trying to develop, they are parasitic in nature.
    please take him to the hospital asap because it is very painful, he should be administered with the appropriate injection and drugs (antibiotics i think)
    Please ensure you bring out all his clothes for ironing so that the eggs can be crushed if by any chance some are still hiding there

42. Angelray your mouth bad gan. kai you no well true true

43. Poster number one . I have had PID before. And the truth is... I had it for a very long time because I kept treating it by visiting chemists and silly hospitals. Finally, when my discharge became severe, I went to a proper hospital and I did a proper scan. I was given drugs and warned not to miss the medication. I did that for two weeks and PID is gone. This was over 3 years ago. I have not had any symptoms since then. It has varnished. Please do not take it likely. Go to a proper hospital and request for scan for infection. Not swab test please. PID leads to infertility if not tarted properly. So please. Go to proper hospital. All the best.

44. Pls dry the little boy's clothes under the sun and always iron it properly before he puts them on. When flies perch on wet clothes, some of them go ahead and lay their eggs there. When you put on damp clothes the eggs find their way to penetrate into the skin esp the moist regions where the sun don't shine. Take him to the hospital for some antibiotics shots and tablets.

1. You are very right. Remove all clothes before its dark. Iron before you wear.

45. N2, it's not an infection, it's usually contacted through housefly. Check ur home for house flies, disinfect ur house, dry ur rugs bc it usually happen in houses where rugs are used n when ppl sleep on rugs dt had been infected with housefly, or when u bring in clothes hanged where plenty housefly stay and wear dem without ironing it. It's a disease contacted through house fly, n its very painful bc d maggot will keep eating deep into d skin making d baby cry n doesn't sleep well. Use antibiotics, priton to stop d itching. Visit a doctor, it's not a big deal. But keep ur home dry, n disinfect to keep house flies away for a healthy living. N1, see adoctor. Bc I don't know what Pid is.

46. PID is as a result complication of untreated gonorrhoea or chlamydia, when the causative organism leaves the vagina and travel up the female reproductive system. For effective treatment tests should be ran to identify the causative organism. Please see a good doctor the best course of treatment is usually injections taken intravenously before placing you on oral antibiotics.

47. PID is as a result complication of untreated gonorrhoea or chlamydia, when the causative organism leaves the vagina and travel up the female reproductive system. For effective treatment tests should be ran to identify the causative organism. Please see a good doctor the best course of treatment is usually injections taken intravenously before placing you on oral antibiotics.

48. @POSTER 1 IS very funny; with half "truths". You were never promiscuous but contacted it from your ex- . . . what else did you do for your ex- . . . Abortions? I've come to realize that once anything is about that hole called vagina, ladies will never tell the truth even in anonymous mode. This is neither a hospital nor a law court.

A lady who was bleeding once claimed a virgin in an emergency room until she died. The nursed who were dressing her corpse found a dead baby popping out at the entrance of the vagina!Ladies, when you go to see a doctor, tell him the truth; he is not going to condemn you but treat you!

49. Maggot ke,
    Apply palm oil on d place affected n waits for a while u will see d movement of d maggot press it out, cause it socks blood n also treat him wit Antibiotics he will be fine.
    There's noting new under d sun jare.
    Cleanliness is the key.

50. MY DEAR FELLOW BVS, STOP HAVING SEX WITH PROTECTION. YOU DON'T KNOW THE GARBAGE YOUR BOYFRIEND/GIRLFRIEND HAS CARRIED FROM A PREVIOUS RELATIONSHIP, AND YOU WILL JUST OPEN YOUR LEGS AND SHARE.. I STILL INSIST ROUTINE CHECK UPS. IF YOU DO ROUTINE CHECKS, THE DETECTION WOULD BE EARLIER AND NOT TILL IT HAS ADVANCED. PID DOES NOT JUST OCCUR IN ONE DAY. IT IS AS A RESULT OF UNTREATED LONGTERM STDS IN YOUR SYSTEM..

AND LADIES, WHEN YOU TREAT YOURSELF, TELL YOUR PARTNER TO DO SAME OR YOU CLOSE YOUR LEGS OOO... YES, CAPS FOR EMPHASIS! THOSE WHO HAVE EARS SHOULD HEAR. NOTE THAT, YOU COULD GET DISEASES FROM ORAL SEX AS WELL, SO IT'S NOT JUST THROUGH PENETRATION YOU GET DISEASES. I ADVISE USE OF MOUTHWASH AFTER BJS.
    Once I notice any act of philandering in a guy, na Usain Bolt style i dey use run. Condoms doesn't solve all the problems. THOSE WHO HAVE EARS SHOULD HEAR. I NO HIDE, NA ME TALK AM SO MAKE UNA ATTACK DIRECTLY.

1. Stop having sex with protection? ????

2. Poster one, u need 2 treat for 14 days with antibiotics; pls see your gynecologist and don't skip doses. Also test for HIV and diabetes mellitus cos they are two common causes of recurrent infections.
      P2, your child has botfly larvae; just rub vaseline or oil over the tip of the boil to block their air supply and you'll see them struggling to come out for air so you can press them out easily. Also note that dogs (ans cats, I think) are natural hosts of the botfly so if you have these, you've told us that you don't bathe and groom them regularly. Bathe ur pets frequently with a good pet soap, and keep your surroundings clean as the eggs of botflies are laid on leaves (especially grass blades). Remember to place your kid on a short course of antibiotics after removing the larvae. Cheers.

51. @lara peperenpe...pls help me ask your mum. my son(11 months) has rashes on his arms only. i have used powder, anti-fungal(diff types). is there any cream that can clear it. i ve not used any cream on him. i use olive oil.

#worried mum

1. Worried mum please try mixing your anti fungal cream with ori (shear butter) and apply to the affected areas. It would clear the rashes

2. My son developed this rashes on his laps that refused to go too. I used visita plus anti fungal cream on it and it cleared.

3. Hi,my daughter had it but I assumed she was reacting to johnson's product so iu stopped.mix ori and coconut oil,it will clear although am still using it till now

4. Thank you wonderful mummies.

5. U all should start giving ur child WELLKID syrup..Those rashes will go away.Go to any pharmacy shop and ask for d syrup.Ur child will never fall sick or have any nyama nyama sickness again.
      My son is a living testimony.

52. I was still a virgin wen I was diagnosed with pelvic inflammatory disease and appendix, my appendix was operated and I was given antibiotics for PID and doctor advised I change my panties and spread in d sun anytime I wash dem,it got to a point dat my mum bought iron for me to be ironing my pant b4 wearing.....so PID is not neccessarily transferd sexually.

1. Chlamydia can be transmitted during vaginal, anal, or oral sex, and can be passed from an infected mother to her baby during childbirth.

Untreated gonorrhea and chlamydia cause about 90% of all cases of PID. Other causes include abortion, childbirth, and pelvic procedures.

Douching may contribute to PID. Douching can push bacteria into the upper genital tract and mask the discharge that could alert a woman to seek medical attention.

Which was your category anon?

53. Poster 1 you have chlamydia and if it's not treated early it leads to pelvic inflammatory disease and also lead to infertility issues later on in life. You have to a std test first and then take antibiotics for chlamydia and pid. I've had this before and it's very painful and what was causing it was an untreated chlamydia infection. Also tell your boyfriend to get treated for chlamydia. Most times there are no symptoms expecially in men but unfortunately for us women it leads to pid and fertility issues.

Poster 2
    sorry I can't help you...

54. PID- Pelvic inflammatory Disease is a crazy infection, but if you go to a very good gynaecologist i am sure you will the right solutin to your problem.if you are based in Abuja you can try Garki Hospital. Its a very good place.

55. a neighbors daughter once had that maggot ish, she was about 3years too. It looked like boils and when you press it maggots came out. They concluded it was from the clothes she wore, maybe they hung the clothes somewhere where tiny maggots got to it and being a child, she didn't notice anything weird. They concluded, to hang her clothes out to dry else where and always iron them before she wore them, cos if the clothes had been ironed, the maggots would have died in the heat (dunno how true).
    They put palm oil on all the boils on her body and the maggots came crawling out.
    You should use the palm oil as first aid at home and then take the child to the hospital. Not chemist o!

56. **STOP HAVING SEX WITHOUT PROTECTION***

57. MY DEAR FELLOW BVS, STOP HAVING SEX WITHOUT PROTECTION. YOU DON'T KNOW THE GARBAGE YOUR BOYFRIEND/GIRLFRIEND HAS CARRIED FROM A PREVIOUS RELATIONSHIP, AND YOU WILL JUST OPEN YOUR LEGS AND SHARE.. I STILL INSIST ROUTINE CHECK UPS. IF YOU DO ROUTINE CHECKS, THE DETECTION WOULD BE EARLIER AND NOT TILL IT HAS ADVANCED. PID DOES NOT JUST OCCUR IN ONE DAY. IT IS AS A RESULT OF UNTREATED LONGTERM STDS IN YOUR SYSTEM..

AND LADIES, WHEN YOU TREAT YOURSELF, TELL YOUR PARTNER TO DO SAME OR YOU CLOSE YOUR LEGS OOO... YES, CAPS FOR EMPHASIS! THOSE WHO HAVE EARS SHOULD HEAR. NOTE THAT, YOU COULD GET DISEASES FROM ORAL SEX AS WELL, SO IT'S NOT JUST THROUGH PENETRATION YOU GET DISEASES. I ADVISE USE OF MOUTHWASH AFTER BJS.
    Once I notice any act of philandering in a guy, na Usain Bolt style i dey use run. Condoms doesn't solve all the problems. THOSE WHO HAVE EARS SHOULD HEAR. I NO HIDE, NA ME TALK AM SO MAKE UNA ATTACK DIRECTLY.

1. So basically, you always shout when you speak.
      Got it.

58. Wonder how much time people spend scrolling to see if their comments were posted or not?
    How many hours do you have in a day? Cus mine seem to be fewer than yours.
    Oh well...

59. Poster 1..... in my own opinion, I will advise u try Gufeibao. it's very effective. You can Google it up.

60. Poster 2 what that child has is cutaneous myasis. Just apply oil or vaseline to the area and bring out the larva. Iron all his clothes and bedding after washing. Piriton syrup will help with the itching. An antibiotic is usually not needed. Google MYIASIS and learn more about it.

61. PID is not necessarily sexually transmitted. Poster you need to test for gonorrhoea and chlamydia. Treatment is usually Ofloxacin 400mg and metronidazole (flagyl) 400mg twice a day for 14 days. Do not have sexual intercourse during the course of treatment and make sure your sexual partner gets tested as well.
    If you can get a doctor to prescribe the above, you will be ok.