Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Dog Eats Up 4 Month-Old Baby In Delta State

Monday, August 24, 2015

Dog Eats Up 4 Month-Old Baby In Delta State

Tragedy struck on Friday in Asaba, Delta State, when a 37-year-old house wife, Maureen Akowe, a graduate of sociology from the state-owned university allegedly lost her four-month-old baby to her dog.

It was gathered that the four- month-old baby was driven in the mother’s car alongside the dog to a popular supermarket along Okpanam Road, Asaba, where the house wife had gone for shopping for the baby’s upkeep.

Report says the unsuspecting nursing mother left the baby, a nanny and the dog inside the car and wound down the windows to allow ventilation into the car before moving into the supermarket.

LEADERSHIP Sunday gathered from witnesses that while she was busy shopping, the dog allegedly made straight for the little baby to eat her up while the nanny screamed for help but all to no avail.
The shouts by the nanny attracted two security personnel at the supermarket to the car but by which time the baby, identified as Chinonso, had been bitten severally on the stomach by the dog, leaving the baby in a pool of blood.

The dog had gone wild and was barking menacingly to scare onlookers by the time the baby’s mother got wind of the development and rushed to the scene.
The baby was taken to a nearby hospital along Nnebisi Road, but it was too late by the time they got to the hospital the baby, the woman’s first child, had already died.

Speaking the nanny said “Madam carry the dog and baby and asked us to stay inside the car, because the dog was to be treated at the veterinary, suddenly I saw the dog moving closer to the baby and I shouted for help when the dog opened its teeth and I ran out of the car to call madam but she did not come on time”.

Family sources said that the house wife had been married for 3 years without a baby before she took in for the baby that was delivered and named Chinonso.

In a swift reaction, the husband of the woman amidst tears, “my wife said it is the devil’s work and the devil’s work will take her out of my house, I have warned her about the dog when I noticed that the dog had been behaving funny. She still kept carrying the dog claiming that she was going to give treatment to the dog. This is how the devil has ruined her”.

This is the one reason i cannot stand dogs...they are called man s best friend but i dont believe that.That was how i heard of how a lady went in to have her bath and before she came back,her dog had eaten up her 3 year old grandchild..practically chewed the child into shreds!

The house girl should have taken the baby when she ran out of the car to call Madam!

82 comments:

1. I remember how my sis oyinbo bf came to nig to see her, don't know what he did to our German shepherd na so the dog dive am use im finger do chewing stick .and that would be the first time and last time the dog bit anyone.

1. Stella I've been asking u about that little boy that had similar experience with this.
      Make inquiry. Just check on him

2. Hmmmmmmmmm... why did the maid not take the child out of the car?
      Isn't her husband unsympathetic? Is sending her out of your house the best thing to do to a grieving woman?? This woman has just lost a child for crying out loud!!!!!
      If the tables were turned and the man was the one who left the baby and the dog, will she be saying this same thing to him? Mtcheeeeeeeeeew. R.I.P baby Chinonso.

3. On problem with women is that they don't know how to talk to prevent problem or ameliorate exuxsting problems. Even when that have good points they spoil it with bad and irritatatng comments. Every time doing bragging rights with men when they can win with subtlety. After rightly saying that sending the sturborn wife away may not make the matter any better, you turn round to say what if the table were turned. Possibly the woman may gave also made this same comment to her grieving and frustrated husband angering him the more. Bow if the table were turned and the incident happened through the sturborness of the man and somebody has to be made to leave the house, would the woman throw the man out of the house or would the woman still be the one that would leave the house? Today's woman gets more problems from what they say more than what the man does. This man is as devastated as the woman whom he has alfeardy highlighted her headyness, unfortunately after women cause damage by their sturborness and deadliness and imakwa ndi anti by, the mess is almost always left for the man to clear, practically speaking

4. Young man shut up......its your type who think women must obey and call you lord, yet u have no respect or treat them right.....how was she heady? Do u know what made her not treat the dog on time? It's obvious the guy hates dogs and could not be bothered.....if she doesn't take the dog can he not take the dog since the dog was sick?.......the dog had rabies simple......

2. Nigerians always copying white people.This is the result.I live in Canada and see how white people treat their pets like humans.My kids have asked for pets,because they see their school friends with pets or outside,and I said no and told them I have not taken care of them finish and want to add pet to it.I do not like pets,typical Nigerian,yes.Copying oyinbo in everything will kill us.RIP baby Chinonso.Na acada people that have pets in Nigeria.

1. Thank you. It is the same copy-copy that is all but damaged our family system in Nigeria making our country now replete with serially married, serially divorced men and women with concomitant broken homes and 'proud' singly parents that can never equaute normal parenthood irrespective of how the single parents try

2. Shut up what has copying oyibo got to do in this case? Even Stella comments ignorantly sometimes it's irritating.....reading the story you will know the dog was rabid....they should have taken the dog to a vet sooner......do u know the number of Nigerians who own dogs? Stella u don't like dogs is no news and nothing absolutely wrong with having them.....fool here talking of copy copy.....our society like every other is evolving and women are no longer tolerating bullshit from men so no more dying in marriages....

3. Gosh, so sad. Mother's, please take extra care of your kids.

Oho! I smell drama in today's IHN, Stella herself is a part of this drama. Memos will be written, insults will be reined and appreciation of a grateful heart will also be shown. 
    To my new blog crush MAURIN, I greet you a beautiful morning. ‎

1. Thanks for the INFO cause I will make sure I read today's IHN news..

4. A very sad story.
    RIP to the little angel.

5. Chai this is so sad. God punish devil. The mind of the bereaved mother will be messed up maybe forever, guilt, regret, she might attempt suicide!. Mmmh, what a gory picture.
    Biko how the nanny for fit stand a growling, bewitched mad dog? It would have chewed up the nanny's hand.

6. Hian!

Well, the man's reaction is normal, seeing as the dog had been behaving funny and he had warned her about it.

But I don't understand how a trained dog will behave that way.

Or maybe it was an 'ekuke'.

Now she'll live with a lot of 'what ifs'.

Hmmmmm

Oh well, I still love dogs and I'll get a few cute poodles when the time comes.

1. May have gotten rabies or smth, Nigerians tend to neglect d medical needs of their dogs

7. Taken which baby Stella, a dog that has gone bunkers that nobody could go near? This is sad o. Double wahala for the woman now. The husband should forgive her abeg, the tragedy can't be worse

1. I join you in pleading for the woman. All you said have nothing to remove. Yet I add that learning a lesson in this manner is what everyone should ask god to remove from them and the woman and other women also should learn to subordinate themselves to their husbands because a man whose dog is behaving funny and is taking it for treatment would not even carry such dog in the same car with his child to avoid avoidables because the dog can charge at the child while the car is in motion. Being akada should not become an albatross to men that marry akada women

2. Young Man U are just a frustrated fool......women will never bow to your sick type.....did God ask women to surbodinate themselves to idiots like you? Submission is not master slave relationship......all your comments have only been about women this or that.....frustrated man, una want respect but can't give it

8. Omg!omg! Omg!! This just ruined my morning. What's with pple and dogs sef?! I hate that animal! Oh my! Poor baby :( Kai!! That dog should be beheaded. No words again abeg. Rest in peace little Chinonso.

9. The house maid story shaaaa....the dog was coming towards the baby and you ran out of the car.

May God grant them the fortitude to bear the loss.

Such a sad story

1. She ain't the mother so she might not feel the strength to face the kinda dangers only mothers can! Even fathers run in the face of danger and believe me, a mad aggressive dog is bloody murder!!

It's either they send for the woman from village or it's jealousy!
      Dogs have been known to feel jealous when an owner they are close to suddenly has a new person of interest.

I weep for the lady from the depth of my husband. The husband needs to chill. She has made the mistake and the pain she feels can even make her run mad so adding his blame is inhumane

2. This reminds me, Stella how about the little boy delta state govt sent to India that was attacked by dogs?

3. My thoughts exactly!!!
      D maid left d baby and ran out to call her madam,y not call passers by or better still gget d baby out.
      How big is d dog sef dt d maid cldnt fight it off
      Abeg e get as d whole story b sef...dnt know what to make of it

4. @ Elena, thank you o! Obviously the woman left the baby in the Nanny's care. She wouldn't have left that child there with the dog if she didn't feel the Nanny would take care of her baby. She had no excuse for leaving that baby and running inside the shop but then again, when Village People begin use person picture fan fire for coven, such things happen. I really feel for the mother of that baby

5. Shut up Elena and co.....where in the story did it say the maid ran inside the shop? Read and comment based on what is written instead of forming your own stories.....besides have u seen a rabid dog before? Obviously no. The dog must have suddenly attacked the baby and u expect the nanny to put her hand in the mouth of an angry dog abi? So the nanny is not a human being and should have dog fighting skills? Bloody hypocrites u are...the woman made the mistake of not treating her dog on time cos it obviously had rabies....a sick dog should not be left alone in an enclosed place with an infant....sad but a very serious lesson.....pray God comforts her and help her forgive herself

10. I had this discussion with some ladies at the salon on Saturday....

Some dogs are naturally jealous and can't stand you shifting attention from them to a new baby...

Despite how I love dogs I won't have one when I have little kids around

11. So, the husband has warned her to do away with the dog. And she refused.
    He should just send her back to her papa house.

12. Sad stuff, your best friend myt be ur worst enemy. May be d sickness had affected d dogs brain who knows, They should jst hand it over to Calabar people

13. Dont mind the house girl.
    We had dogs till l got married,but oga said no to dogs. That dog is rabid n rabid dogs see lil babies as nchi. Imagine d woman carrying a dog n her kid in a car.
    I know say na Ogbogonogo she enter.

14. Oh dear!poor baby..I hate dogs no matter how lil and cute they are,my hubby wanted to buy i told him i will starve it to death..

15. This sent goose pimples all over me. Like when my sister had her baby, the dog always wanted to play around the baby but my mum was always chasing the dog away. Hian! Now I understand her better when she insisted she doesn't trust dogs that evil spirits can use them.

No dogs in my house, in fact no pets.

1. Get your facts right, your mum wAs not right anything she was just using her village mind...dogs play well with children and their r loads of example...this dog was sick that's y....witches can use anything not only dogs....stop generalizing

16. Evil dog and house help.
    I don't like dogs and can never keep one.

This is so sad. I pity the woman. The husband should please temper justice with mercy o and forgive the wife.

RIP to the little one.

1. How is the house help evil? Was she trained to fight dogs? Have u seen a rabid dog? U people just read with your block heads and don't comprehend anything....

17. People with small children still keep dogs?
    I know she doesn't feed the dog well!
    Rip little one

18. OMG! Strange things are happening, I agree she should have taken the baby out of the car but she must be so terrified SMH I pity the woman o

19. OMG! Strange things happening, I agree the house help should have taken the baby out of the car but am sure she was terrified SMH I pity the woman

20. Am shocked!!!!! The housegirl left the baby and ran out? Chai!!! She should have taken the baby like Stella said. I hate big dogs. I hate dogs in general@37, and she manage get that one. What will she tell her God?

21. Ewoooooo!!!!! Chukwu onye okike!!! But why the nanny no run with the baby na, crying.

22. Kai... Just imagine, quite sad

23. I used to love dogs oh until that case of a. Woman whose neighbour's dog almost ate up her son's Brain! That sight ws gory mehn.. I. So hate dogs now eh.. if I ever move into a house with a dog, na to ask for my rent back oh.. God forbid bad thing biko.

24. Is the man more concerned about the the woman leaving his house or his dead child? Poor baby... it is well...

25. Lord Jesus, the pain that baby felt while being bitten by that dog is out of this world, I hate dogs like "hate"....I can only imagine, it is well, RIP lil one!!!

26. This is such a very sad story. Folks should stop feeding dogs with raw meat. The only reason a dog would feed on human flesh is if it has been feeding on raw meat. I know this because my dad was a huge dog fan and I can recollect vividly those days we had a house full of dogs. Even on his dying bed, he made me promise never to allow anything bad happen to his dogs. I tried my best, but after some months, I just couldn't cope and had to sell them off.
    I also believe a dog is a man's friend as long as you do not feed it on raw meat. If I start narrating the tales of our dogs, this post would be derailed. I really pity that innocent 4 month old baby. Gosh, so so sad.

27. This is such a very sad story. Folks should stop feeding dogs with raw meat. The only reason a dog would feed on human flesh is if it has been feeding on raw meat. I know this because my dad was a huge dog fan and I can recollect vividly those days we had a house full of dogs. Even on his dying bed, he made me promise never to allow anything bad happen to his dogs. I tried my best, but after some months, I just couldn't cope and had to sell them off.
    I also believe a dog is a man's friend as long as you do not feed it on raw meat. If I start narrating the tales of our dogs, this post would be derailed. I really pity that innocent 4 month old baby. Gosh, so so sad.

1. Correction...that's not the "only reason ". some dog breeds r naturally ferocious, raw meat or nah. In some cases like this one, d dog was most likely sick, rabid.

28. D woman isn't a serious human being
    Hope she has learnt d bitter way
    I hate dogs with passion

29. Stella Korkus,Stella Korkus,Dogs perceive baby"s skin as fresh Meat!
    And d get jealous of the attention showered to babies........Truth is they Dog started acting weird after they baby was born!

30. Atiboloko- Oyoyo24 August 2015 at 10:08

JESUS!!! OMG, na wa ooo, but why carry a dog which you are taking for treatment in the car with your car and nanny.

Why lEAVE the baby, nanny and dog in the car, lets stop this risk of leaving babies in the car, whether alone or with nanny. carry the baby and nanny with you for shopping, afterall na the baby shopping you go for. Anyway when things like this happen, na had i kmown they end am, then others like me go begin give advice. Experience is the WORST teacher.

RIP Chinoso, to the MUm, God grant you the heart to forgive yourself and bless you with twins soon. To the Dad, you are upset, you have the right to but pleaseeeee, forgive her, grieve together and move on, God will give yiou double honour soon.

To the dog, should be sold to zoo keepers and feed to lions live, so that it can know, how terrible it is to be eaten alive, mtchewwww, cant deal abeg.

31. Is it not better to leave the dog alone in the car?

1. But when you return it would still attack the baby... God created dogs to be in the wild but people decided to domestocate them.

32. Haa! This is sad oh! I pray God will comfort her.

33. OMG!!!!! This is so SCARYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY!!!!!! BTW I'm knew at commenting here. Welcome me y'all

VISIT bbbsmiles.blogspot.com

1. You are KNEW abi?
      Welcome o!

2. How can u be welcomed here with this kind of childish & meaningless write up? Go back to primary school,that's where u should be well accepted.

34. So sad. May God give the parents the grace to bear the loss.

35. What? what did I just read? God forbid. I hate it when innocent children are involved. Rip innocent Chinonso but your mummy does not qualify to be a mum. What on earth would made her to drive you and dog and even leave you in the care of a nanny. The nanny of course ran to her dear life leaving you helpless. I feel like crying. Not only that you died but a painful dead for that. RIP innocent saint. This will teach so many people trying to copy oyibo a lesson. Life is so sacred, lets defend it.

1. Amebo queen shut your stupid mouth.....in your local life you have never seen a dog drive in a car with a child? The mistake here is the dog was sick and was not treated on time......u think the mum would have left the dog if the dog was showing any aggressive behavior? What has copying oyibo got to do here? it's your type that will give a dog shit to eat like a proper African......stupid comment

36. As sad & as horrifying this is,the truthful must always be told.
    Nigerians need to be properly educated about keeping dogs.Not all dogs should be kept near children unsupervised. not all dogs should be kept by people who have no proper experience in raising dogs.Some dogs see babies ad rivals,others see them as 'chicken' to be eaten.Pls.do not demonise dogs cos' of human errors.

37. OMG...may God help the woman.have always hated dogs

38. That dog should be shot! I can't imagine losing my bundle of joy. I can't even begin to imagine what the mother is going through.

Attention: Abuja residents. Wedding promo still ongoing. Get 5 steps cake + 200 cut-out for just #42,000‎. Please call ‎
    ‎08063414655 or 09094393977 or BBM 2BFC2454 to book.

39. if the nanny was the child's mum, will she run out leaving the baby with the dog? RIP little one. this has ruined my day. reminds one of the pains of birthing a child.

40. My Hypothesis: She must have gotten the dog to fill the space of her not having a child... now she had the child and the attention she must have rained on the dog naturally got diverted to her child,dog started to get jealous hence the funny behavior the husband started to see and when the opportunity presented itself the dog decided to eliminate the threat... a pity it cost the life of baby Chinonso, only God can comfort her. RIP little Angel!

1. Websigner you need to see a shrink fast.........stop watching too many movies

41. Things like this are better imagined not even heard. OMG please guide the mother, RIP to the young one.

42. THE OWNERS OF THE DOG ARE VERY silly. WE HAVE DOGS FOR THE PAST 21years THAT ARE FRIENDS WITH OUR CHILDREN AT HOME AND PEOPLE IN GENERAL, BUT DONT LEAVE THEM WITH THEM OR ANY ONE WHEN WE ARE NOT SITTING AROUND THEM OR THERE. NO MATTER HOW FRIENDLY DOGS ARE, THEY ALWAYS FILL THEY ARE SUPERIOR TO ANY PERSON FROM 4ft down. I JUST FILL FOR THE PAIN THE CHILD WENT THROUGH BEFORE DEATH. DOGS HAVE SAVE MY FAMILY MANY TIME BUT STILL WE ARE VERY CAREFULL WITH THEM BECAUSE THEY CAN GO WILD AT ANYTIME. R.I.P POOR BABY