Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Fashola Defends N78m Website Brouhaha Heaped On His Head And Slams CACOL

Friday, August 14, 2015

Fashola Defends N78m Website Brouhaha Heaped On His Head And Slams CACOL

“For those who still wish to remain in the mud, they should look in the mirror. For those who wish to throw mud at me, they should look at their own hands''
-Former Gov Fashola on N78m website rumour

The former Governor of Lagos State, Mr. Babatunde Fashola, has defended the decision of his government to spend N78.3m on the upgrade of his website,www.tundefashola.com.

Babatunde Fashola had come under fire after the Lagos State Public Procurement Agency posted a report on its website stating that N78.3m was paid to a firm, Info Access Plus Limited, for the upgrade of his website through the Office of the Chief of Staff to the Governor.

However, in a five-page letter he personally signed, Fashola admitted that the money was actually spent on his website but said the breakdown of the transaction was left out and that that was the cause of the confusion.

He said, “As far as the website contract is concerned, yes there was a contract. It went through procurement and was approved by the government agency authorized to do so. One of the services was an upgrade quoted for N12.5m but awarded for N12m.

“There were other services that were new like a hand over countdown clock, mobile Apps for Google, for IOS and Ipad, for Microsoft and for Research in Motion (Blackberry), which the existing website did not have, as well as the annual maintenance cost for managing the website.

“It was for all these services that the contract was issued for N78m, which the Lagos State Procurement Agency gave no objection based on the advice of the Ministry of Science and Technology, who are the government’s adviser on ICT matters.

“In publishing this contract award which was the government tradition under my watch, the procurement agency’s website summarised it as ‘upgrade’ only without detailing the other services and this has been distorted by the agents of hate and their suspected smoking gun.”

He, however, said the contract was published in a way as to misinform members of the public.

“It is regrettable that a summary of the contract has been deliberately distorted to misinform the public,” he said.

He said the website helped him to do his job effectively when he was governor. He said till date there have been over 27 million hits on the site while thousands of videos and pictures had been uploaded on the site.

Fashola hinted of an alleged plot by some to smear his name. He said for instance, there were allegations of having extra-marital affairs and having children outside marriage.

He said the allegations were baseless. He said the only children he had outside marriage were the two children he adopted after their parents were killed in the 2012 Dana plane crash.

The Senior Advocate of Nigeria, who is rumoured to be in a cold war with the National Leader of the All progressives Congress, Asiwaju Bola Tinubu, said he had no hand in the June 9 National Assembly elections in which the leadership of the APC lost out.

He said he was outside the country until the morning of the election.

“As far as my alleged involvement in the National Assembly elections are concerned, they remain only the products of imagination of those who made the allegations. I was out of the country at the material time and returned only in the early hours of that morning to Abuja and from there proceeded to Lagos,” he said.

The former governor while reacting to recent bashings by the Peoples Democratic Party over the N419bn debt he left behind, noted that all the loans taken by the state were approved by the House of Assembly.

He said the debts were being serviced, adding that the debt profile of the state had not affected it negatively.

Fashola also berated human rights group, Coalition Against Corrupt Leaders, for dragging him to the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission and for calling on President Muhammadu Buhari not to give him a political appointment.

He said he did not care if he was given a political appointment or not as he had served Lagos State for over 12 years

He told the people of Lagos to expect more allegations soon as he had been told that several people had been given money to assassinate his character.

He said, “I expect that there may be more distorted allegations without evidence for reasons that remain in the realm of speculation because I have been informed reliably that large amounts of money are being paid to some of these agents to bear false witness.

“I cannot conclude without responding to the crusade of CACOL and their ilk seeking my prosecution on allegations that have no proof and writing pre-emptive letters to the Presidency.

“In case they are unaware, I am not looking for a job. I expect them to know that allegations of wrongdoing are not resolved without evidence, neither are they resolved in press conferences.”

While taking an indirect swipe at those leaking information about his deeds in office, the former governor said, “For those who still wish to remain in the mud, they should look in the mirror. For those who wish to throw mud at me, they should look at their own hands.

There seems to be some kind of attack on this man because he might probably be in the ''SEPTEMBER'' list...This is my two cents opinion which i am entitled to...

48 comments:

1. Old news.!!! Chill...do you just wait for Linda to post news then next day you just copy and paste?

1. Go back to Linda's blog abeg.

2. Eyahh you actually had to be anonymous
      Mannerless twart

3. Linda welcome to SDK blog!

4. Hehe mgbeke nwa ndi be ikeji Nnooooo

5. Fuck off Anon 9:39. Wetin your Linda dey post that worths coping, no be Transsexuals, Kardatians, and Kylie Jenner, wetin again, I beg take your time o!

6. Wld Buhari claim Mr Femi and Mr Shehu haven't gisted him? If it's a rumor,shldnt the EFCC be brought in? Abi it's only the one Jona did that is making headlines? Yeye dey smell!

7. Why do u open her blog nd allow ur money to enter her pocket ? Scumbag!!!!

8. Spitting and peeing on all your comments. Bring it on is that all y 'all got? Yimu* keep deceiving yourselves. *Posting 3days old news *

9. Hater go back to your Linda blog. Don't come here to instigate blog war in the social network. Useless and canterkorous idiot. Is Linda nit copy from other blog all over the world. Oloshi ati onija.

10. Lol kill yourself anon 1608

2. Such an outrageous amount for a website though. God will help us in this country.

1. Local champions. My boss sells softwares to the government for thousands of dollars in hundreds. To maintain these softwares, thousands of of dollars in tens and to upgrade nko? Poor broke people be looking at millions thinking it's zillions. Why do you think IT companies are multi million companies? You think it's your Aba road side company?

2. Sincerely speaking that amount is mind blowing 4 a website..Kilode

3. Before nko Stella? U got the scope. They want to tamper with his integrity, forgetting that he served for 8years and his handy work speaks for him. No matter what, BRF can NEVER fall. And non of this can influence Sai baba's decision if at all he's being considered for a position. They should try harder, the man get mouth to defend himself. He's not a push over.

3. You are damn right Stella...Tinubu aand Co want to destroy his reputation.
    Una well done ooo

1. Destroy what? He's a thief

2. All of a sudden BRF has become a threat to all of them. An attack that didn't come while he was in office o, why is it now that the man has retired to face his life? This is just like building a house with ur hands and using the same hands to crash it. Smh

4. No matter what is done in that website, N78m is still too much for a website and those modules that are integreted into it.

FASHOLA MUST BE PROBE.... EFCC SHOULD GO AND ARREST HIM

1. First arrest your grammar. It's "probed" and not "probe".

2. LMAO@arrest your grammar. All these Anons no go kill me with laff

5. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    But i doubt the whole money was use for that very project though...... This man shah.... #NowPlaying>> you suppose knw: bez....

6. They are all theives!...both the mud slinger and the slinged.
    He sounds like a smart criminal though.

7. Story Story.

Fashola's hands too is not clean. Too many stories flying around about him.
    No Smoke without fire.

8. I repeat though, 78m for IT....it is well

9. Those wicked people out to destroy Fashola's hard earned reputation will never succed. His legacy speak for itself.

10. The website constructor should go and collect his balance of N68 million. Afterall Fashola has agreed they did something for him.

Innocent thief

11. HAHA 78million for website alone.
    Them dey register heaven ticket for there ni?

12. Nigeria Politics. The hunter always becomes the hunted!

13. My question is why was the website on him as a person? Why couldn't it be www.lagosgovernor.com or something? Is the website still being used by the government or it's his personal property? Stella whether people are trying to sling mud or not, he should be probes and if found innocent fine!! Nigerians should stop all these sentimental political rubbish.

1. Thanks...better thinking person
      So all lagos govs will have personal websites serviced with taxpayers money abi

14. This man remains the best governor any state has ever had. What is wrong with Tinunbu anyway? Must it be who he says all the time??? I know if they make this man lose out on any ministerial appointment, it will be the country's loss. Meanwhile that mumu Ambode will not get to work. Mschewwwwww

1. I refuse to agree pls...what parameters are u using to judge?
      Is it d billions of 1yr withheld allocation he gt frm yaradua? Or the fact that alot of the projects are ppp rather than social in nature? Or that he left over 400bn debt?

15. That amount is too much for a website...

16. Fashola is a thief and he had twins recently

Bastard liar

1. Pics or I don't believe it..lol lie detector

17. Tinubu and his ilks should please allow Fashola to rest. Why all the envy just because they discovered that Fashola is assisting Buhari fashion out most of the recent policies being enunciated in Abuja today.Tinubu should understand that Fashola is a much better brand in Nigeria.Most villagers who voted ACN in 2011 in Ogun and Oyo States felt they were voting Fashola to turn their States to Lagos State. Tinubu and his use and dump philosophy. What the hell about a N78Million website compared to Tinubu's over 50billion loot from Lagos State.

18. Fashola u thief money abi uno thief money? I just won know bfo I tell u wetin I won tell u. For my mind I nor sure say person go dey that position make im nor chop pepper. But if he too much naim nor good. Abi my ppl wetin una think?

19. No mata wot dey say' dey cnt change d way ppl feel abt BRF" me esp' all I knw is' he took Lagos 2 a gr8ta height