Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Former President Obasanjo Quote.

Thursday, August 06, 2015

Former President Obasanjo Quote.

Olusegun Obasanjo Photo: Atom Lim

“They were turning Boko Haram to a religious issue. It is not a religious issue. He (Jonathan) was seeing it as a northern plan. It wasn’t. It was a menace waiting to happen, and he didn’t see it that way, which was unfortunate,” Mr. Obasanjo said, a sad expression crossing his dark face.

“I did everything I could to help him.” 

- Former President Obasanjo To Premium Times

45 comments:

1. This guerrilla should let Goodluck be.

2. BABA, U SHUD BE RESTIN BY NOW...TOMJERRYSWIT

3. Everybody looking for ways to distance themselves from failure....baba thnk u,we hv heard.

4. Here we go again. They won't let GEJ rest. mtcheeew.

5. All the mofos saying buhari is d father don't even know the beginning and d main root of this By.

6. Baba you talk too much
    Go and sit down
    Mtcheeeeeeew

7. THELMA ENEMUWE said..
    Baba should take a chill pill and stop acting like a goody two shoe fellow
    *faithful BV enemuwe thelma*

8. Only God can help us out of this menace called BH.

9. Former quote? Okay oh ...GEJ is out of office...Lets hope we get it right this time.

10. Stella it's like OBJ is your new boo..,

11. The mischievous one.

I hate to love you.Lol
    There is something about Baba's wit that reminds me of my Dad.

12. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    May something like jonah never come our way again.....

13. Obasanjo was in d news yest,

Obasanjo is n d news today.

Obasanjo will definitely b in news tmoro.

Biko Stella nwunye Kork is he ya new crush abi na boo? *side eyes*

14. Obasanjo should stop speaking on any national issues until he address that weighty allegation made by his own son concerning his wife.
    Charity begins at home. But to some ethnic groups in Nigeria it begins abroad.
    Boko haram actually started during obasanjo's regime. But he did nothing about it bcos he is afraid of the "mighty" north.Now he want to blame everything on Jonathan.
    Nigerians should ignore obasanjo forever.

15. “I did everything I could to help him.” Really ????
    Hmmmmm"
    Not saying ..... elders' fault, not hearing ...... children's fault

16. He made sense. But baba try rest abeg

17. Abeg leave Jonathan alone now his Gone,give your help to buhari let's see how far,at least a better nigeria would be for all of us.

1. He is gone but left the country in great mess.

18. Obj is very correct on this one.

The diversionary view with which Jonathan saw Boko Haram- Northern Peoples Method or Religion way to usurp power, made him to approach it with kids glove.

Thank God we have PMB now.

19. Please they should free GEJ it haf do abeg, the man has probe to face. No need dwelling on the past let's move forward. The "menace" is still on the loose and that's what we are worried about right now.

20. Always on Jonathan's case. Leave the man alone. Which kain busybody be this? Agadi na-agwo ofe. You no fit just respect your old age.

1. Don't mind d man dowere iru ka ozodimgba....

21. mumu monkey what has his family/private life got to do with the betterment of Nigeria. For a man your amebo and poke nose into other peoples affairs is just too much. Sorry for your the woman who marries/married you. I'm sure you talk and gossip more than women. Jobless fool.

1. @anon 15:12,sisi eko, why won't you support him .An omo oduduwa can do no wrong in your eyes.

2. Let me spare u a few minutes of me yet again. You are on cheap crack if u think that I'll go anonymous to call u out or respond to u. You? Nahh... only idiots and cowards will hide their IDs to respond to an inconsequential being, of which u are a champion. What this anonymous has said, I sisi eko would even say more if I were ever inclined to.. and like I said, I don't think u are a male or a female. U, my dear, stand aloof!!

Goodbye!!

22. ok baba..we haff hear.GOD help us

23. This baboon was president for 8-years and he is did nothing good- now he is running his mouth like grinding-machine.

24. This is nothing but the plain truth.Whoever told GEJ Boko Haram was northerners trying to mess up his govt.misled him completely.This jerks called Muslim fanatics always crop up from amongst northern youths.Only this time around,they had gotten training from overseas & had cash from so many bank robberies in the north east.

25. In a bid to further try to show Nigerians he is still a major player, Obassanjo is turning himself into a mockery. Can he let Jonathan leave his private life in peace? WHy is Obassanjo disgracing himself?

26. Mr Born great friends used to call me. Those people who feels the former president Olusegun Aremu Obasanjo is failed leader and a confusionist are wrong with their assertions. Olusegun Obasanjo will forever be the best president to have ever emerged from Nigeria and his legacies is still speak for him. He carried our nascent democracy from the doldrum and brought us to the Democratic stage we are enjoying today. He has always ruled this country Nigeria with some form of determination and commitment on his part,butt the mistake of y'aradua and Jonathan's administration have made is to distance themselves from the so called "talkative" and not being able to seek expert and professional ideals from this great leader to have ever emanates from the southern Nigeria. We Afeicans we have to records of honouring our heroes when they have being long dead, and despise them when they are still here with us. I have seem this great in question personally, but I admire his skills, passion, leadership style and is some of emulation for all our young ones who hope to be leaders of tomorrow. OBJ I respect and salute your courage the great leader of our generation. God bless you and God bless the Federal Republic of Nigeria. (ediaefestus2050@gmail.com) You can reach me for further comment