Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Governor Mimiko Sacks Over 400 Aides

Wednesday, August 05, 2015

Governor Mimiko Sacks Over 400 Aides

Governor Olusegun Mimiko of Ondo State has terminated the appointment of his over 400 Special Assistants (SAs) and Senior Special Assistants (SSAs).
According to a statement issued by the Chief Press Secretary to the Governor, Mr Enny Akinsola, Mimiko announced the disengagement of his aides during a meeting he held with them at the government house, Akure.

It said Governor Mimiko expressed gratitude to all the aides for their selfless services to the state.

Also, the Governor solicited for the continued support of his former aides to his administration.
He noted that the disengagement became necessary in view of the restructuring and repositioning efforts of his government for better service delivery.
“I can only thank you for your services to the government and people of this State who elected us for the delivery of sundry democratic dividends. I appreciate your selflessness and dedication and wish you well in your future endeavours,” Mimiko said.

The Governor also prayed God to reward his former aides for their contributions to the development of the state.

Dailypost report.

38 comments:

1. 400 aides?!!!

One state?!!

Oburo obele ife.

1. What is this hood rat governor doing with 400aides?!
      What kind of nonsense is this? At the expense of tax payers money? Haa! Good God please save us from this wickedness.

2. 400 aids for what???????? **deep sigh**

2. Ewu! Now that he has sacked all these people, will he employ me? I need work to help support my future baby mama. Ewu! Ewu! Ewu!

1. Have you found a baby mama now? I pity the person. Ewu gambia

2. Ex Orela D nurse' s 1st husband in New York5 August 2015 at 17:20

Ewu chop chop run-away husband! Ewu Ewu! Big dummy.

3. Everybody is trimming and prunning.

4. Don't knw wat to say, is dis a good new or bad one?...

5. 400 aides?

Isn't that too much?

Wasteful government.

6. Let me quickly call wale. I hope he wasn't affected.

7. 400 what??? What were their duties prior to the termination of their appointments. Hian

8. 400 what!!!!!!!!!! Really! God fix this.

9. 400 Aids for only one person?

Too many abeg. Shuo!

Need a yummy Birthday/Wedding cake in Abuja? Home / office delivery. Also send a gift of cake to your loved one in Abuja.Pls click on my ID to see pics and my contact details.

10. 400? Dats quite high.
    Eeeya....
    His Prayers n good Wishes is touchy.

1. Even Almighty Jesus had only 12 SAs

2. There's usually an SA who cleans his Excellency's bumbum after poopooing.
      Another clears the air when the governor farts. Some even blink for him.

Moreover you really need that many SA to succeed. You do. Its called "governance in Nigeria"

3. And the SAs too go carry PA, and PA go hire another assistant. Everybody forming big boss.

11. That is state govt job for you

12. This will further increase the already populated labor market. It is well!

13. This will further increase the already populated labor market. It is well!

14. So who is he working with then. Hian

15. What was he even doing with 400 Aids in the first place? Shameless yoruba people. They can never cut their cloth according to their size.
    Later, they will say they don't have money to pay govt. workers. Just like yoruba Osun state. Mtcheww

16. 400 WETIN????TOMJERRYSWIT

17. 400 is way too much. I also dont think the salary paid to these guys is as much as they would like us to believe. Making money as a special assistant depends on ones sharpness. Also 98% of these special assistants are just glorified errands men and women.

18. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    Nna this man is angry o... See sacking abeg...

19. Sacking and disappointments is now the new trend in Nigeria..

20. What is he doing with over 400 aides. Wastage!

21. 400 or 40
    Is that not too much

22. I heard that some of the so called special assistants have no table not to talk of office. Mtcheeeeeeeew

23. I heard that some of the so called special assistants have no table not to talk of office. Mtcheeeeeeeew

24. Toks Modupe is out of a job? guess he can go back to his PR practice where he hardly pays his staff anyway.

25. Tried to carry his people along, at least if not anything food on their table. The Governor did well with them for those years