Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Helicopter Crash In Lagos Leaves 4 Dead And 6 Rescued.

Wednesday, August 12, 2015

Helicopter Crash In Lagos Leaves 4 Dead And 6 Rescued.

According to Premium Times,Six people were rescued from the debris of Wednesday’s helicopter crash in Lagos, the Lagos State Fire and Safety Services has said.
Rasak Fadipe, the head of the agency disclosed that four dead bodies have so far been recovered from the scene of the accident.

But an eye witness said that all the 12 people – two pilots and 10 passengers – aboard the helicopter died in the crash,this info could not be independently confirmed at press time.

It is unclear whether those the fire service claimed to have rescued died on the way to hospital.

The helicopter, belonging to Bristow Helicopters and with registration number 5NBGD, was coming from‎ Escravos in Delta State and exploded before crashing. 

It crashed behind the King’s palace at Oworonsoki, Lagos.

59 comments:

1. Wooww...shows how anybody can die. Even while peacefully staying in the comfort of your home. Helicopter can still come and crash on your head. RIP

DatCrazyCalabarChic

2. Sad, may they RIP

3. Hmmm.....always remember that our grave is gon b dsame size,no mata wat r u or who u r..u need not mourn d dead.sit back,relax and ask ursef,wat wl b ur chievement in heaven#Mc Pinky#

1. the lagoon tin don dey happen small small. igbos make una come dey go ooo

2. So sad...May their souls REst in peace.

Www.ladydoraee.blogspot.com

3. I don't blame u...it's not funny..you're just senseless...@anon22:58

1. Na wah!

May they rest in peace.

1. Sad news.
      RIP to the dead and life to the wounded

5. Chaiii.
    What a sad news..
    May der souls rest in peace..

6. Lord ve mercy, rip.

7. May their souls RIP. What a loss.....

8. May their souls RIP.

Wetin that man dey snap?

1. So dat him go still carry d news. Sick man. Dey snap dead body

9. I hear the abobaku (he who dies with the king) of Ife has absconded ,could they be taking his place ?
    As the rites for the OONI commenced today

10. This is indeed a sad news. May their souls RIP. It is well.

11. So sad. May God comfort the bereaved

12. Oh no. May they rest in peace. Enough of this death ooh. It has become too much this year.

13. Wow may their soul rest in peace.

14. Six people were rescued, four dead and two still missing.

15. May their souls rest in peace

16. Oh no!may God rest their souls..

17. So sad!!!!!may their souls RIP.was so scared I had to call my uncle.

18. God please accept their souls and make it easy for their families

19. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    RIP...

20. Eternal rest grant them oh lord!
    May the souls of the departed rest in peace
    *sign of the cross*

21. May their soul rest in Peace.
    What must have been the cause?

22. May their soul rest in Peace.
    What must have been the cause?

23. OH MY GOODNESS!
    LORD HAVE MERCY!
    May their souls rest in peace.
    And the bereaved be comforted by HIS words and love.
    SIGH!

24. Na wa. God help your children.

25. Wow... my condolences to the family of the deceased. But I would find it extremely difficult to believe that all the passagers on-board died...except they are all very old men. Helicopter flight procedures are so very different from other means of transportation, in that, before boarding, you are ALWAYS briefed on what to do in the event of a crash into the sea.
    This gave me goose-pimples though.
    God guide the rest of us

1. It caught fire before crashing. Maybe that caused d high casualty

26. What a sad news to start the day....
    May their souls RIP..

27. Deaths like this make me wonder. If I suddenly die now...where will I go? RIP to them.

28. café au lait!13 August 2015 at 10:45

Eternal rest grant unto them oh Lord and let thy perpetual light shine on them. May souls of their and the souls of all the faithful departed through the mercy of God rest in peace. Amen

29. That's my area may their soul rip

30. RIP

Be prayerful BVs for the days are evil.