Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Lady Stabs Lover To Death Over His Insistence To Have S*x.....OMG!

Saturday, August 29, 2015

Lady Stabs Lover To Death Over His Insistence To Have S*x.....OMG!

The shrill shout for help rented the quiet atmosphere in Ogombo village, Lekki, Eti-Osa Local Government Area of Lagos State, at the early hours of Tuesday, last week. Residents who were jolted from sleep felt reluctant at first to come out, apparently thinking it was a robbery attack.

Lover-killer suspect, Blessing Edet

When a man later discovered to be the landlord of the building where the shout emanated from summoned courage to go see what the problem was, he was reportedly taken aback, on seeing a young man in the pool of his blood, with a kitchen knife by the side of his ribs.

The dying man, Mr. Edet Ebong, a member of staff of the Akwa Ibom State Transport Company, was reportedly rushed to a hospital within the vicinity by policemen from Ogombo Division who were alerted by the landlord identified as Baba Dada. Unfortunately, he was reportedly rejected. Thereafter, he was rushed to the Marina General Hospital where doctors battled in vain to save his life.

As you read this piece, Ebong is lying stone dead at the hospital morgue, no thanks to his lover of 18 months. At the moment, his alleged killer, Miss Blessing Edet, is cooling her heels at the State Criminal and Investigations Department (SCIID), Yaba.

Crime Guard investigation revealed that the deceased moved into his girlfriend’s apartment six months ago after he was ejected from his. The relationship which had lasted for a year and six months was at its final stage of being consummated into marriage when the unexpected occurred. It was learned that the deceased returned home at about 11pm, without the slightest inkling that it would be his last night on earth.

A version of the account at Crime Guard’s disposal reveals that the quarrel between the love birds was as a result of Blessing’s refusal to add canned sardines in the noodles her live-in over asked her to prepare for him.

Account of eyewitnesses
A resident who claimed to have witnessed the quarrel said: “I was waiting outside for my boyfriend who was yet to come home when I saw Edet walk in. Thereafter, I overheard Blessing saying she could not go out that night to buy canned sardines to prepare the noodles.

At about an hour and thirty minutes later, my boyfriend arrived and as we were going into our apartment, I heard them shouting at the top of their voices, with Blessing threatening to stab Edet with a knife if he laid his hands on her. She apparently made good her threat soon after that.”

Another resident who was accosted by this reporter claimed she never knew the suspect as Blessing. Speaking sarcastically, the resident who simply gave her name as Funmi said: “When she moved in here four months ago, she said her name was Amaka, an Ibo lady. But we later discovered she was a commercial sex worker.

Later, she started seeing the man (deceased ) regularly and before we knew it, he had moved in with her. Three months ago, they had a quarrel, in the course of which Blessing flung her boyfriends cloths out and ordered him to leave her apartment. But we later saw him coming back again.

Had he remained where he went, this would not have happened. We discovered that she tried to manage the situation herself. Had she raised the alarm early, her boyfriend would not have died. He died as a result of so much loss of blood”, Funmi said.

Sex, cause of fight
In an encounter with the Akwa-Ibom State-born suspect, she was full of remorse, finding it difficult to accept she actually killed her lover. In an emotion-laden tone, she said: “I never meant to kill him. Of all the men I have come across, he appealed most to me. He came home that night drunk and requested that I prepared noodles for him. After eating and we laid down to sleep, he started making advances for sex.

I politely told him that I was tired. At a point, he wanted to have it by force but I stopped the move. He flared up and started beating me. He said he was free to have me any time he wanted because we were going to get married. Unable to control his emotion, he broke the standing mirror and used one of the broken pieces to stab me in the eye.

“At that point, I rushed into the kitchen and brought the knife I used to slice onion for the noodles. I only wanted to threaten him with it. But before I knew it, I mistakenly stabbed him in the stomach by the side of his left ribs. “Honestly, I did not know the knife pierced into his stomach because he kept chasing me around. He went under the bed and brought out a cutlass, threatening to cut off my neck.

My younger brother who lives with me did all he could to stop him. When he discovered he couldn’t, he rushed out and started calling for help. It was at this point I noticed that my lover was getting weak and fell down. On closer look, I discovered he was bleeding profusely. When my landlord came, he called in policemen from Ogombo Division.”

At this point, she stopped talking and held her head with her two hands and started pulling her hairs. Thereafter, she tilted back and forth and burst into tears. Asked why she was crying, she said amid tears, “I have neither a mother nor a father to cry to at the moment.
He filled that vacuum. He promised me while the going was good that our children would not be orphaned. I prayed like never before for his survival while he was in the hospital. The worst has happened and I am crying because I don’t know where I am going from here. I swear I stabbed him mistakenly,” she stressed,with an expression of guilt.
vanguard reportage

-

OMG...This is really really messy.whether she stabbed him by mistake or not,she killed him and must pay for the crime.He is gone and we cannot hear his own side of the story.Justice must take its course.

67 comments:

1. Na wa oh.I don't even know what to say.

1. Calabar/akwa ibom people again.
      This people and sex eeeeeh!
      Rip

2. Dats how all these calabar and yoruba prostitutes will be claiming to be Igbo..Imagine telling her co-tenants that her name is Amaka..Every hoe in Lagos and Abuja is claiming to be Igbo..Even on dis blog..Dem plenty.After cussing igbos they will say they are Igbos I wonder why they are not proud of their yeye tribes..Mtcheeeeewww..

RIP to d dead.In ur next life,dont physically abuse a woman.

3. Na wa o! Anger is never a good thing. Learn to tame Your anger.

4. Mai guard wife,its obvious u no gt an iota of sense @ all,cn u imagine d insult,calabar claiming igbo,over my dead body,il rada stik to my asewo trade dan claim a tribe dat hav no love fr one anoda and fr d records na una Igbo claimu dey clinch to us caus of our oyel,we no b igbo and we cn neva b igbo.carry ur Biafra to ur cursed land and leave us out of ur nonsens.brainless goat.

5. @ president's whatever, your stupidity is actually factory fitted. No calabar person, akwaibom person or anyone from the south will ever claim to be igbo. Its rather igbos that try to rope the southerners into their biafra fight so pls get your facts right. Personally if someone says I am from AKS il shut the person up talk less of saying I am igbo. Pls we aren't igbos, we never planned to be and we will never be. Eat your igboship and use it as a ticket into heaven. Nonsense.

6. I just cannot imagine how she would be feeling. This is sad. Greatest blunder that'll cost her her life behind bars. Very sad

2. Serves the man right...
    This is self defence biko...
    Nonsense!...

If the girl has a good lawyer,she will not stay long in jail...

1. Your comment are just stupid at times, maybe you work for SDK as a "TRAFFIC GENERATOR"

#LionAmbition

2. Why are you pple so blinded to the truth sometimes! Its self defence for crying out loud! Didn't u hear where she said he stabbed her ist with broken mirror! Abi she for sidan dey look!? ....RIP to the dead! shit happens!....

3. Lol @ traffic generator

4. Screw all of you. It was self defence! This one saying mistake or not she must pay. Razzness in high places.

Kratos

3. Omg.. soo sad.RIP Edet

4. Stella, oo daaju sha! U will just say it straight, Gbam! It is well. May God forgive her n her lover n grant him eternal rest.

1. She killed in self defense
      With a good lawyer,she ll go with little or no jail time.
      Fact!

2. So so sad. I feel for her whether she's telling the truth or not cos she'd rot in jail. What a shame! Rest in peace to the dead.

5. Anger, rage!! Kai!! I can't judge her but let justice be served and may the dead rest in peace.

6. Sad sad situation ..damn! Obviously a mistake but the law must take its course.. Men stop thinking cause women are the weaker sex you will always win when it gets physical. Jeep your muscles for the gym and invading armed robbers.Sometimes a woman's NO for sexual advances trully means NO!! Best if all violence should be deleted in the ones existence.When an argument gets messy just walk away!!! Nawa

1. Olosho how far na,wetin u go con do about dis ur sista mata now,ehn,chai,calabar,ibom and dick,e b lik say dey don curse una wit it,mon Ami make una take am easy too o.repent bfr it's too late.asewo raise to power 100

2. Hahaha Anonymous 16.33 am not the causer of your poverty o so take it easy you hear.My olisho pay me well as I dey type so eh I am on a yatch at the civic centre enjoying the best cuisines made by Greek chefs Be popping the most expensive champagne that crude oil money can buy lol
      Life is good and Oluwa is involved in this oloshos life.No be my fault say your privates DON dey invaded by maggots and diseases so your market no sell.My punani smells like fresh roses and tastes like vanilla plus chocolate .ROTFL.at poverty ridden anonymous

7. Nawa!!
    Someone is dead and someone is going to jail
    Sad story...RIP to the deceased

8. See wetin blockhorse de cause smh, Rip Edet.

9. The girl is a hardened criminal. A killer for that matter .
    She deserves death by hanging.

1. Really?
      With the kind of comments you leave here most times, you would have been hung by the d**k if you were in one of these Arab countries.

2. No I don't think so! Form the tone of her response I can see a broken girl.. it was self defence biko..
      it's just so unfortunate. Cus she deed has been done.

10. Lord of mercy! Men and sex eeehhnn. May his soul rest in peace.

11. Na wa! This fight did nt strt today. How do ppl stay in toxic relatnships tho?
    You do the crime, you do the time.. Good luck to her..

12. Ds story is xo touching.... Babes, pls mind d way U threaten Ur Boyfriends wt knives during a fight or quarel... Wen d victim dies, it is always difficult to believe d culprit's story... dis is cos d victim ain't alive to tel dia own part of d story...
    #MBG In SDK's Blog # #

1. I know someone who pulls this stunts too, pulling out a knife at her husband for reasons best known to her .

I have explained to her that the day she will swing the knife or get tempted to give him a mark and it goes wrong, she should be prepared to face the consequences alone.

Whirlwind

13. Na wa.
    I don't even know what to say...
    If he really beat her like she said, then the killing was not intentional (manslaughter). When she gets arraigned, 'Self-defence' is gonna be what her & her lawyer would be hinging their defence on.

Sad story! I kinda feel sad for her & for his family.

14. Well, if he did stab her with a broken glass and beat her like she claimed, then I'm going with self defense.

1. Oh sharrap! Eka joy, who cares what you are going with?

15. Seems like she's saying the truth,its a pity he's gone.RIP Ebong,and guys stop hitting ur babes/wives...

16. An abusive man and a woman unable to control her anger?

Disaster ;always.

Too bad.

17. *Sigh*
    Flee fornication una no go hear

18. I really pity this lady, I just have a feeling she didn't do this purposely. It's obvious they have a volatile relationship. This isn't the first thing they are both being physical with each other. Please let's watch the type of ppl we get in relationship with, both male and female. Bcos dey are women that also break bottle n stab in argument. If you ppl are constantly fighting, it's not healthy. When you ppl start being physical it's time to take a walk,bcos mistakenly this type of thing can happen.

19. The things Konji will continue to cause in this world.
    Broke people and sex sef.
    Rip to the dead.

20. See what lack of anger management can cause again d dude is broke n doesn't give her money that is why d lady is annoyed always straffing but u no dey bring money

21. THELMA ENEMUWE said...
    Poverty breeds bitterness and unnecessary anger
    Let the law takes its full course
    *faithful BV enemuwe thelma*

22. THELMA ENEMUWE said...
    Poverty breeds bitterness and unnecessary anger
    Let the law takes its full course
    *faithful BV enemuwe thelma*

23. Anger, very bad spirit! Anger is d reason so many people are in prison today. Sad!

24. This ur write up just gave me instant headache

25. Shut up pussy. Your faggot opinion is not needed in here.

26. If her version of the story is true, then it's actually self defense.
    This is just the devil at work. How such little misunderstanding can result to murder.

1. Depends on which degree right?....but it sounds more like manslaughter

27. Oga wetin happen!?
    Hope your not suffering from TGIF hangover cus this one pass auto correct.))

28. Anger is a very bad spirit..
    I used to be that temperamental when am raged..
    Thank God for the holy spirit..

May his soul RIP

29. Hian! Alcohol, see how u made his royal highness blab like a dang fool. U re hereby banned from entering d palace. Satan, be gone. Igwe, I apologise for dis embarrasment.

30. Hmm......probably self defense like she said.....even if they were dating and she didn't give her consent with regards to his sexual advances, that is statutory rape.... Whatever happens now, she should learn from it.

31. Hmm......probably self defense like she said.....even if they were dating and she didn't give her consent with regards to his sexual advances, that is statutory rape.... Whatever happens now, she should learn from it.

32. THIS IS WHY PEOPLE SHOULDNT BE HAVING KIDS IF YOU CANNOT TRAIN AND EQUIP THEM TO GROW INTO MATURE AND RESPONSIBLE ADULTS. NO STELLA, SHE DOESNT HAVE TO PAY FOR A CRIME JUST COS THE MAN IS DEAD. LET HER BE TRIED IN A COURT OF LAW AND PAY IF FOUND GUILTY. IF SHE GETS A GOOD LAWYER, IT CAN BE ARGUED FAIRLY. RAPE IS ILLEGAL, RIGHT? THAT SHE IS A SEX WORKER DOESNT MEAN CONSENT. THAT SHE IS YOUR GIRLFRIEND OR FIANCEE OR EVEN WIFE DOESNT MEAN CONSENT. SHE STABBED HIM WITH AN INTENTION OF SELF DEFENSE. AT THAT MOMENT HE WASNT HER BOO AGAIN BUT A RAPIST WHO WANTED TO FORCE HIMSELF ON HER.... AND SO ON. WE SO QUICK TO CONDEMN A HELPLESS WOMAN WHO WAS ABOUT BEING RAPED, JUST COS THE NEWS PAINTED HER AS A SEX WORKER, PLS GIVE SOME GIRL A BREAK!!!

SHE SHOULD HIRE THAT 'HOW TO GET AWAY WITH MURDER' LAWYER JARE. OH I FORGOT, NIGERIAN LAW SYSTEM IS MESSED UP. AM SURE THE POLICE MEN ARRESTING HER WILL ALSO ASK FOR A SHARE OF HER BODY, AND SO ON. NIGERIA MAKES ME PURGE

1. And Mon Ami boldly says she lives you for this!!! God bless you for this insight and wisdom. xoxo

33. U can day sabi day zuorrr

34. Mon Ami how market na?com to ur sista's rescue o,anoda asewo dog fucka like u,i don tell u bfr and I go stil talk am again,stay away frm Blokos,this could be u oooooo and rememba Aids is real.i don talk ma own.

35. It's a pity what anger can cause. Temperance matters.

36. Hmmmm I don go man house before oh, I thought the man was decent. he even promised we wont sleep in the same room. as night time don reach na na so d door open and he said he wants to do, me I say no say no be our agreement next thing I see na knife!!! EHE! my nyash open oh, I let him fuck so I can live another day. luckily he used a condom, in the morning he did another round before he started apologizing I no even ansa am I waka enter my tuke tuke go my house. that was the last time I follow man go him house go sleep. trust no one! if you are already in his house, pls comply so that there will be no dead body.

37. world people sha.. how can you threaten someone you claim to love with a knife! people are just too excessive. even though it was a mistake, a family just lost their son, brother, uncle etc all becos of sex which is given free of charge all over Lagos. Mcheeew. I feel for the girl sha and I pray the charge brought against her is manslaughter instead of murder. #sipsCoffeeandlooksaway