Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Lagos Lawyer Sues Buhari Over Inadequate Fuel Supply

Wednesday, August 05, 2015

Lagos Lawyer Sues Buhari Over Inadequate Fuel Supply

A lawyer and rights activist, Kabir Akingbolu has dragged President Muhammadu Buhari before a Federal High Court sitting in Lagos over his failure to make adequate provision for the production and supply of petroleum products to all citizens at regulated prices.

Akingbolu, in the suit, has the Attorney General of the Federation, AGF, as the second defendant.
The lawyer is contending that considering the nature and extent of inconveniences which the citizens of the country were being subjected to by the lack of petroleum products, especially the Premium Motor Spirit (PMS), the failure of Buhari, as the Chief Executive Officer of the country, to act by making the products sufficiently available, was capable of causing breach of peace and serious discomfiture for the citizenry.

He is praying the court to determine whether the failure of the president to address the scarcity by the President was a breach of the oath of office he took on May 29, 2015 and a violation of the clear and unambiguous provisions of Section 130 (1) and (2) of the 1999 Constitution as amended.

Akingbolu is asking the court to declare that the failure of the defendants (Buhari and AGF) to make available petroleum products as a breach of oath of office, and that the failure to fix the refineries in the country was equally a breach of the constitutional obligation of the president.

Vanguard report.

What is even wrong with some people?President Bubu has not even been in office for 100 days.people should still give him sometime,I dont know why but i see a slow pie baking and i think this will end well.
Patience is indeed rare.

Buhari is not a magician and i have a feeling that what he met on his table has even shocked and overwhelmed him personally.I like some of the changes so far.we all cannot be pleased with him because he is human and meant to disappoint.

Instead of suing a president that has not yet delivered,Sue the corrupt politicians who stole Nigeria blind,sue Nigeria for allowing herself to be raped without crying out loud..suing your shoes for leading you in the wrong direction but please let us give this man time to work before we go for his balls.

You are free to cuss me out but my opinion remains mine - EXCUSE ME!

58 comments:

1. Stella sugar, your head too dey there. You use hit the nail on the head. The guy needs time, like you said, he is beyond shocked at what he met on ground. The guy no be padan padan naw. Please give him a break. On another note. Vacation mood activated today.........happy. my kids can't just wait

1. This Lawyer is just seeking attention. Why can't he sue the likes of Deiziani and co? Pls he shld pack one side abeg.

2. So why didn't he Sue Jonathan during that fuel scarcity period abi he just wants to show himself mtcheeeeeeeeeew people don't see the things Buhari has done all they see is the one he has not done haba mana free this man please.

2. This is a good idea mbok, he needs that issue addressed asap. Fuel scarcity is a nightmare and Stella, its easier for u to say they shud leave him alone, but then again, he don't have to serve for 1million yrs before he starts performing.

1. What is a 'good idea mbok'?
      Please how long exactly has the man been in power? Corruption is being tackled and so is electricity. Even other countries have been pledging & lending their support to fight Boko Haram. Pray tell, How many issues can he possibly tackle at once? You people need to be reasonable.

2. What is this one spewing. ..?.....
      Like your moniker please swerve

3. Idleness in all its stupidity

4. This is funny.... a young man willing to waste his time and money,well his cup of kunu

5. This lawyer is crazy. ....
    Haba....when Gej was in office he didn't sue him
    When obj was in office...I guess then he was still in law school...
    This is all shades of stupid. ....did the commodity just become scarce all of a sudden. He is so narrow minded not to understand the economics in all of this.. apparently he passed through school while school didn't pass through him
    He can only sue a govt that has come into power and on seat in less than 100 days if he is cock sure that it was buhari that instructed the refineries to stop working and jacked up the pump price immediately he was sworn in to office

On a lighter note can I sue this foolish lawyer for misuse of his human right?

Goodmorning yall.

1. Are u minding the Attention seeker. I wonder why anyone would pay this idle fellow any mind. You want to sue him, ok...Go ahead and bring proof that he's responsible for all you accuse him of. Pull me down syndrome una go tire!!

2. Mumu eko,you never cease to amaze me with your level of stupidity.

3. He is obviously not hungry. Let us blame it on his village people.

6. That's very courageous and selfless of the lawyer. We need more of people like him in the country and less of shameless praise singers.
    Madam Stella, Buhari may not be a magician but he made himself look like one during the campaign.
    We must fulfill those sweet campaign promises . No excuse is acceptable not even his age. Bcos he know it b4 joining the race.

1. Courageous? ?
      @money maker. Is this how you reason in real life?
      What a dense lot

2. If u are surprised by his comment then you have not been reading his comments.

3. People like you is the reason why Igbos are hated in this country! God will shame ur likes. Wat hurts me most is that people tend to believe we all think alike! I cringe whenever I hear the likes of you talk. In the bid of praying that the new government fails, you forget it affects us all??? Jonathan isn't Igbo! Forget the Ebele in his name. Hell, even if he's from my village sef! Enough of this tribalism. If the country gets better, it's for us all. If it fails, we all will suffer for it. Charity begins at home! Go and arrange ur home states first. Where were the likes of u wen God was sharing shame?????? Tufiakwa gi

4. @ Orela, that's how the likes of him reason in real life oooo, best believe it! Include it in ur prayer points never 2 come across them cos u will cry @ their stupidity. If u see this one in real life now, he will be one rubbish Igbo guy with bad knuckle legs and his "mugbala Mugabe" trousers that is always drown towards his scrotum, tight and short body hug top that exposes his hairy chest and white "I swear to God slippers shoe". Tufiakwa gi again!!!!

5. Hey!! This child again!! Well I guess your brickhead makes thinking hard for you. Is it that there no traffic at the junction for you to sell your gala today? I'll keep praying for you.

6. Money maker you are very stupid. What of the promises your God father GEJ made to this country instead he left it in ruins. He had six years and yet you have the guts to attack a man who is merely three months. You won't live long with this much hate in your heart, moreover your mentality is so screwed and you are a big disgrace to south.

7. Keep thinking with ur anus, wetin u dey make sef? Orela abeg free am

7. M pained!!!!! During, why didn't he sue Jonathan, with all d strikes! Biko leave. Baba buhari alone.

1. Mtschewwww....
      One yeye....
      Attention seeker

8. Did I just read that the president has failed to fix the refineries? why can't people leave the president to do his thing?, oga lawyer president Bubu did not start the fuel wahala or refinery issue, he wasn't the the one that that turned a blind eye to corruption and allowed people around him to steal the national cake. People who spent 8 years and 6 years respectively could not fix the national issues we have and you expect someone who has not stayed 3 months to perform magic and fix the issues overnight? As Stella has suggested direct your energy else where and please fear God while you're at it.

1. What do you expect this over zealous lawyer to do when there are no briefs? Let's look for small briefs for him even if it is 2 chickens fighting on the streets!!

Matter that will not see the light of the day and will be thrown out.

Whirlwind

2. Lol @ even if it's 2 chickens fighting on the street. Very funny.

9. PMS is the only thing that affects all and sundry not even electricity. Please Buhari should do something about it as soon as possible in fact immediately Nigerians are suffering you r telling me patient. May be Jonathan stole money but at least there was fuel. #buharidosomethingnow

1. I have finally lost hope ...choi
      Shuooo@ maybe Jonathan stole the money at least there was fuel...
      So he couldn't sue who stole the money yet he can sue the person who took over from those who stole. ....

Abeg I can't deal....The decline in the IQ of this generation is scary. ..I fear for the generations after few people to impact knowledge

2. Jeeez even during Jonathan's time they were still series of fuel scarcity so I don't see anything new here, these democracy thing is over giving some people right

3. What!!! Someone really typed this comment? Someone with enough intelligence to buy data and use a phone? Are these really the leaders of tomorrow? How did We get here?

I see a morally, mentally, emotionally bankrupt generation coming up and I fear for Nigeria! Oh! I fear!

4. My dear Oreala,u might not get to read my reply but I wld advice u and ur likes that making excuses for Buhari isn't acceptable. Nig shldnt have to wait "a 100days" before we fuel which has always been available to become available. The lawyer is suing on fuel. Not on the N5k or Free lunch to skl kids promised. You can pretend ur not feeling the pains of both the fuel scarcity or that ur either buying it at a higher price at the stations or black market but let those who don't wanna pretend speak out.
      GEJ is gone. Referring to him as an excuse to coverup PMB's lapses is just lame. Obama received a huge debt from Bush! Greece is swimming in its own debt. Every country out there has debts so Nig isn't peculiar.
      I expect us all to encourage Buhari to fulfill his campaign promises not make excuses using GEJ. This is a govt of Change not Excuses.

10. Haters everywhere!!! They should give him time.

11. I buy @ 110 a litre,so i need to sue someone.

But who?

12. You all keep making excuses for him. Why make promises that you have to balls or intention to fulfil?
    All his campaign promises were all a scam!. He hasn't even done anything since he was sworn in. oh, sorry he has. And that is travel!

1. I fear for the next generation o.....
      For those who understand kindly say a prayer for our childrens' children cos those to impact desired knowledge are currently going into extinction

2. Obviously you don't listen to news only what u hear on blogs and people's mouth

3. He hasn't done anything that affects u personally ofcos. Market dry this days for you na. U knw na *winks*

4. Sweetheart,
      Baba is not a wizard. How can he build a refinery within these few months?
      It is highly impossible na.

Our country is not just an ordinary African nation with needs bordering on poverty and daily bread..We are a country fighting TERRORISM!!! It is a handful to say the least!

For every time a suicide bomber detonates a bomb,the presidency is thrown into chaos and turmoil.
      This man is battling insurgency,corruption(which btw has been in existence even during his first rule),poverty,economic issues,enemies within etc.. Let us come together and build our great nation!

Thank you.

13. When Buhari made those promises during his campaign just like any other president in the world makes promises during their campaign. How long did Buhari say he will begin to fulfill his promises.

Did he promise that the changes will take effect 1 week, 2, weeks, 1 month, 2 months, 3 months into his tenure as president?. Because all this started even barely 1 week into his tenure, that was how early people started complaining that he hasn't fulfilled his campaign promises.

The ITK's should please tell us how long into his tenure Buhari promised we will begin to see major changes.

14. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    Some people are just plain stupid i swear.

15. frustrated fool, the lawyer is an idiot, am sure people like this cant manage their home. ode, amukunmeke, ayirada, alayinise

16. Thank u Akingbolu n Shut d F up Stella, cos u're sounding so stupid now. i don't blame u. Come n leave in Nigeria n feel what we're going thru. Stupid opinion!

17. He hasn't done anything
    His going slow and steady

18. I love my bubu abeg, this lawyer just seeking for attention.

19. He caused it. When they were ranting during campaign they thought it was akamu.
    Thank God I bought 87 yesterday but its still scarce.
    Whether 100 days or 60 days, he should do something abt it. To make mouth no good.

20. Oh now baba is not a wizard @Iphie dearie. I thought you and your igbo goats wanted him to perform magic immediately he became president. Now you're saying it is highly impossible to build a refinery within these few months which is true, but you expect him to do some certain things within these past few months. Now you are changing your tune. Keep displaying your stupidity, na tribalism go kill una.

1. I was going to type this: GTFOH
      But I remembered that I have to educate people like you nicely..

Note these;
      My opinion differs at every point in time,I have the right to make constructive criticism,contributions irrespective of who was involved.

As a lover of politics,i must at every point in time stand for the truth,i don't care who is involved.

My points here do not have anything to do with tribe,religion,region.. it solely has a lot to do with my country getting through this trying times

I am not "changing my tune" because I won a medal from the present government instead I am making an informed comment.

For every government,there must be an opposition,genuine opposition....

Don't be surprised to see me strongy objecting to Baba's decision in future if it will affect me and well meaning Nigerians negatively.

Lastly,i have written this before,don't tag me,don't label me,don't know me..i am like the wind,i blow in different directions,as the good Lord pleases.

So my dear,with this few points of mine,i hope I have not ended up confusing you instead of convincing you.

I am ready to school people like you dear,i need to help the present generation..most reason from their anus.

God bless you my dear.

2. Ah @Iphie.. how I wish it'll sink in. But you see, many have brains but cannot use it. It's not their fault, when they can no longer defend their numb sense of reasoning, or engage in constructive arguments, they resort to name calling. So that you can shy away and not highlight their gross intelligence deficiency...which can be embarrassing. As if that'll deter those who know what they are saying from hammering it into their blocked skulls.

21. I see @Mao Akuh too has joined the olympic medalists on this blog, It is only a matter of time before you tire because una never plenty reach, keep sucking @mumu makers dick.

22. Please, is fuel still scarce? I ask this because I walked into a petrol station two days ago and bought fuel under 2 minutes and at the normal price of N87. Anyway, what do I know? I just bought the fuel not necessarily out of need, but out of want. I haven't even used a litre out of it.

23. Please, is fuel still scarce? I ask this because I walked into a petrol station two days ago and bought fuel under 2 minutes and at the normal price of N87. Anyway, what do I know? I just bought the fuel not necessarily out of need, but out of want. I haven't even used a litre out of it.

24. Lets watch him display his stupidity in court , if not for this noise who knows him, he will soon shut up after the few days fame. If only he is been following event he will realise the nation was milked dry by the past administration and only patience will help us , most especially the oil sector.

1. The lawyer is a Yoruba like yourself. Ntorr