Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: LASG Removes Fashola’s Budget Spending From Website

Tuesday, August 25, 2015

LASG Removes Fashola’s Budget Spending From Website

The Lagos State Government has removed the list of contracts awarded under the administration of former Governor Babatunde Fashola.

The list which was published on the website of the state’s Public Procurement Agency,www.lagosppa.gov.ng, stated that Fashola’s administration spent N78.3m on his personal website, www.tundefashola.com, in 2014.
The list further stated that Fashola spent N139m on the drilling of two boreholes at the Lagos House, Ikeja.

However, checks by our correspondent on Monday showed that the section which lists all the contracts awarded under Fashola’s administration between 2013 and 2014 could no longer be accessed.

The website of the PPA was inaugurated by Fashola on July 15, 2013.

According to Fashola, the website is aimed at enhancing transparency, efficiency, accountability and value for money in the area of public procurement and asset disposal through the enactment of the Public Procurement Law, 2011, and the establishment of the requisite agency.
He had stated during the inauguration of the website that the details of contracts awarded by the government would be published periodically on the website.
Reacting to the development, the Coalition Against Corrupt Leaders said secrecy was one of the trademarks of the state government.
CACOL’s Executive Chairman, Mr. Debo Adeniran, said that was why the state government failed to implement the Freedom of Information Act.

He said, “The development gives credence to the belief that the state government’s activities are shrouded in secrecy. They believe that the government is a cult and only the initiates should have information.

“It is for this reason that the Freedom of Information Act has been frustrated by state governments, especially Lagos. Such websites are only accessible when the state government’s have some interests to serve.”

The Chief Press Secretary to Governor Akinwunmi Ambode, Mr. Habib Aruna, said he was not aware that the details of the executed contracts under Fashola had been removed from the website.

He, however, promised to investigate the matter.

Calls made to Fashola’s spokesperson, Hakeem Bello, rang out. He had also yet to respond to a text message sent to his telephone.

Punch report.

The real drama might probably be loading but meanwhile this badly timed witch hunt on Fashola should stop for now...Yes,I call it witch hunt because of the manner with which it unfolded.

28 comments:

1. Politics!!! Let's even assume that fashola embezzle,siphon and inflate contract but there was changes in lagos state during his 8yrs. What about d jagaban tenure of 8yrs? Tinubu need to be probe

*****EVERYWHERE IS GOOD*****

1. Obvious Witch Hunt no two ways about it jorr.. they should leave him alone. Haba! Now now now???

@SHB

2. Whatever Fashola did to deserve all this drama, I thought he was loved by his associates

3. That frog eyed man called Tinubu is behind this.

He will just be somewhere laughing with that his gworo teeth...Anyway,I feel no pity for Fashola cause he's a thief like his godfather Tinubu too.

4. Tinubu leave fashola alone haba.

5. Godfather-ism and godson-ism.....kwakwakwakwaa,I laff in efik.
    When u fall outta favour with these theives,jst prepare cos ur own "thief-ing" ass will be whooped....#in Madeas voice;this is old school whoop ur ass.

6. Stella i vehemently disagree with u. Is it after he has been appointed into a powerful position you want all these to come out? A place where he can perpetrate more than he already has? Its better now ooo and its not witch hunt, its a show that our democracy is getting better and you will be held accountable when you leave power

1. Unveil your self this minute..na who send you?

7. I think Fashola should make peace with Tinubu, the leader of the yoruba ethnic group,for the time being.
    He should abandon Tinubu once he get his ministerial post.
    This is Nigeria. Sometimes, you have to make a deal your biggest detractor inorder to achieve your goal

8. Tinubu is desperate. I hope Buhari goes ahead to do what he considers just and right.

9. Stella what do u mean by witch hunt ???

Good lord Nigerians have so been brainwashed that any attempt by anyone to expose corruption is now called a witch hunt.pls who's the witch here and who is the hunter ?

May God erase this foolish mentality !!!

1. Witch hunt because this should have bee done during the electioneering process...
      APC let a supposed criminal campaign for them foe gubenatorial and presidential elections?

I laugh in swahilI.

Bwhhhhhaaaha...Things fell apart after the elections and the centre kinnot hold!

10. This is treachery par excellence.When you live in a Glass house, it is foolhardy to throw stones.
    Thiefnubu has accepted the fact that he is a confirmed Ole barawo but
    only wishes to rub palm oil on others.Most of these Fashola
    infractions were part of the expenses emanated from Tinubu's directives.

Lagosians only voted for the Fashola in Ambode not for Tinubu who
    is already a spent force.Tinubu has been defeated at the National level and is presently fighting for his political life.

Asiwaju Bola Tinubu who presently collects over 20% of the
    Lagos IGI through Babatunde Fowler, is moving to the Federal till with the
    recent appointment of Fowler as the Chairman of FIRS. Expect your VAT
    and Company Taxes to increase with Asiwaju tapping up to 25% of our money.

According to the AIT documentary that he is yet to contest
    directly, Tinubu owns the Oriental Hotel, Falomo Shopping Complex, First Nation
    Airline, Private Jets, Lekki Concession Company, Apapa Amusement Park, the
    Renaissance Hotel, the Radio Continental, the TV Continental, the Nation
    Newspaper, Ikeja Shopping Mall, Alpha Beta (IGR collectors), ownership of
    Tejuoso Market, School of Nursing & NNPC buildings, N4B property located at
    the Queens Drive, Lagos and other choice properties worth billions of naira
    located within and beyond Lagos State allegedly acquired and owned illicitly by
    referenced Tinubu Ahmed.
    What does Tinubu want? Nothing short of taking over the full income stream of all Nigerians.

1. #Faints,faintsandfaintsagain# Say what!!!!!!!

RayJay

11. This is treachery par excellence.When you live in a Glass house, it is foolhardy to throw stones.
    Thiefnubu has accepted the fact that he is a confirmed Ole barawo but
    only wishes to rub palm oil on others.Most of these Fashola
    infractions were part of the expenses emanated from Tinubu's directives.

Lagosians only voted for the Fashola in Ambode not for Tinubu who
    is already a spent force.Tinubu has been defeated at the National level and is presently fighting for his political life.

Asiwaju Bola Tinubu who presently collects over 20% of the
    Lagos IGI through Babatunde Fowler, is moving to the Federal till with the
    recent appointment of Fowler as the Chairman of FIRS. Expect your VAT
    and Company Taxes to increase with Asiwaju tapping up to 25% of our money.

According to the AIT documentary that he is yet to contest
    directly, Tinubu owns the Oriental Hotel, Falomo Shopping Complex, First Nation
    Airline, Private Jets, Lekki Concession Company, Apapa Amusement Park, the
    Renaissance Hotel, the Radio Continental, the TV Continental, the Nation
    Newspaper, Ikeja Shopping Mall, Alpha Beta (IGR collectors), ownership of
    Tejuoso Market, School of Nursing & NNPC buildings, N4B property located at
    the Queens Drive, Lagos and other choice properties worth billions of naira
    located within and beyond Lagos State allegedly acquired and owned illicitly by
    referenced Tinubu Ahmed.
    What does Tinubu want? Nothing short of taking over the full income stream of all Nigerians.

12. Fashola is not a clean man and tinubu is a pig while ambode is a smiling malu.

they should continue with their fight. We need to know how lagos state money was spent. what is fashola going to receive as pension since he has retired.

people are suffering in this lagos very well.

13. The Beloved One:

May the judgement of God fall on these wicked men and women who has robbed this great nation and brought hardship on its citizens, amen. If any of them escape man's judgement, he/she will not escape God's. Enough of this already. It is a shame to believe and say that because someone worked(did his job!!!), therefore, his excesses and corruption does not matter. Let's be real people, no one should be above the law. people are sentenced to prison for stealing phones and smaller amounts of money etc! Let us be truthful, just and fair!

14. Tinubu is really after fashola. hmm..

15. I love BRF but it's not a witch hunt if it's true. Were there any misappropriation of public funds or not? Did he embezzle or launder money? If he did, he ought to be exposed. I'm expecting the exposure of Tinubu's fraudulent activities as well.

Lets stop making excuses for the politicians we like. BRF may have done a good job but it doesn't mean stealing public funds is beneath him.

16. With the same sword they Knight you... They gonna good nite you with. This aptly explains what fashola is going through... Those that put you on the pedestal can always take you off. The travails of the godson n the godfather

17. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    Nna fashola should run o b4 tinubu ruin him though.....

18. STELLA SAID THAT FASHOLA IS BEING WITCH HUNTED,NO THE SPIRIT OF THOSE THAT PERISHED BECAUSE OF THEIR GREEDINESS IS WHAT IS HUNTING HIM. BUT GOD WILL CONTINUE TO CAUSE CONFUSION IN THERE GATHERING SO THAT WE WILL HAVE GOOD LIFE WHICH WE DESERVED. ENOUGH OF THIS SUFFERING IN NIGERIA.

CHINWE UBA

19. As much as I'm an APC fan, I fear that the party will soon self-destruct. What with all the mud-slinging and all. Politics is indeed a dirty game. APC rode on Fashola's achievements to the height they are,, look how fast they've turned their backs on him. I love BRF still sha and I wish him all the best with the pigs in the mud.

1. Wisdom! APC on the path of self destruction

20. Mtchew. Ambode should focus on achieving his own feats in Lagos not on denigrating a predecessor who left an admirable track record. Tinubu and the powers that be in APC should for once not sacrifice governance for sensationalizm and calumny.

Let Ambode achieve even half of what Fashola has done first.I dont understand how old men can be so intent on cutting off their noses to spite their faces.

21. From this post, I got many new information about Fashola’s Budget Spending From Website.
    Micro Site