Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Man divorces wife of 25 years for preparing meal late

Wednesday, August 12, 2015

Man divorces wife of 25 years for preparing meal late

A Lagos Customary Court, sitting in Ikorodu, has dissolved a 25-year-old marriage between one Olufade Adekoya and his wife, Olusola, for lateness in preparing the family’s meal.

While dissolving the 25-year-old union on Tuesday, President of the court, Mr Olu Adebiyi stressed that there was “no longer any love in the marriage.”
Adebiyi noted that the court had on several occasions tried to pacify the couple but all efforts failed.

“Therefore, you have ceased to be husband and wife henceforth.

“I put an end to the union between both of you from today in the interest of peace,” he said.

Earlier, the 57-year-old husband, while testifying in court, accused his wife of not cooking for him regularly and whenever she does, the food comes late.
He said, “My wife had failed in her matrimonial obligations; she doesn’t prepare my food on time, I have warned her several times but she wouldn’t listen to me.

“Most times, I go to the canteen to eat when I am hungry, there is no point in harbouring a wife that makes me hungry.
“In fact, my sister saw me there one of these days, I am totally fed up.

“Please separate us I am no more interested in the marriage.”
Responding to the allegation, the 45-year-old housewife, Olusola, however denied the claims by her husband, instead she accused him of trying to take another wife.

“He is accusing me wrongly because he wants to take another wife, please help me beg him,” Olusola said.

Dailypost reportage.

I do not understand the mentality of some men!
So if he is hungry and his wife has not cooked he cannot go into the kitchen and prepare himself some food?There is no simple food to eat whilst he waits for her to finish cooking?

Some men do not even know what a woman goes through in the kitchen trying to get food ready.
Divorce a wife of 25years because meals came late?Mscheeeeew!

87 comments:

1. This doesn't make sense??? After 25years together u suddenly realised that she doesn't cook on time???? Hian!!!

1. Actually I don't think any sane person will just divorce his wife of 25yrs because of late meal, for goodness sake they've been through thick and tin during the 25yrs, I'm sure the man's reason for divorcing her might be something that Has happened again and again becoming a pattern in the woman's lifestyle coupled with other wrong things the woman might having been doing over there years and the man has been enduring it over the years, and he just got to his breaking point and couldn't take all the rubbish again. Before a court carries out judgement, they'll listen to so many evidence and not just dissolve a marriage on grounds of late meal, it's all those accumulated evidence that would have brought the judge to conclude there is no love between the couple again. No sane judge will conclude there is no love between a couple again because of late food. And from What we read up there, That's What the judge said. So Stella boo, I don't think anybody should blame the man, there might be more to the story than we know. So I'm Wishing them all the best as the move forward with their lives separately.
      I might also be wrong. My opinion!!!

2. The man is high on cheap drugs!
      He should come up with something meaningful.
      If he is rich, den another babe don jazz am!

1. crazy HORNY wife12 August 2015 at 15:04

Before I read ur opinion stellz,i was already cussing d horseband abt being handicap to fix food for himself. Old school African mentality,women r wives not slaves! Can't deal mehn.

3. Stella you of all people should know the man is just using that as an excuse. 25 years and he is just realising? *long hiss* And the madam begging him na by force? Women should strive to be self sufficient. If the man wants out you free him and life continues.

1. D nxt person u get married 2 may not even prepare any food 4 you. Your eye go clear, difficult as it may d woman should move on.

4. He had always wanted to divorce her abeg

1. Mhzzbee international12 August 2015 at 08:34

It is so obvious the man wants to marry another wife or had married her,just pretending to be saying this rubbish to his wife of 25yrs. Don't worry man, your new wife will show you pepper.after she has being through thick and thin with you.

5. Naija mentality. So if the food comes late, you cannot arrange yourself before then. Na im be sey better hunger never grip am. It's an excuse to get rid of her jare.

6. He is a useless man.... Shak!

7. The man is not truthful enough, there's more to this story. What a very lame excuse, I guess he want to marry another woman as claimed by his wife.

8. Flimsy excuse. He never loved her to begin with. Just clung on for whatever reason.

1. How can you he never loved her for 25 years. The man's behaviour is consistent with some that wants to take a second wife. Look for every reason to end the marrige even if its unreasonable.

2. How can you say...

9. He found a 25 year old no mind am, that excuse na wash!

1. So the useless "horseband"waited for 25 yrs before divorcing her?The woman sef fall my hand,she's still begging to be in a loveless marriage!
      Na only poverty and illiteracy fit cause dis kind tin.

10. Don't mind them male chauvinists.

Inatupru ha onu?

*hiss*

11. Stella, abegi hold your peace. Food is not the major problem that lead to the divorce. They don't want to go into details and start washing their dirty linen in the public.
    Insubordination and rudeness is the major reason behind divorce. It is not the dream of any man to divorce his wife. He only do it when he can't tolerate it anymore.

1. So he didn't know she was insubordinate and rude for 25yrs na now him just dey realise? I know men like you will support cos you can even divorce your wife for keeping #50 from soup money.
      Mtcheeeeewwwwwwwwwwwwwww

2. See d English this idiot typed.
      Upon all ur noise making on dis blog

12. I believe that the man has another plan for his life

13. Imagine the rubbish,u should ve looked for Another excuse,am sure there's another woman outside.so ur sister saw u in a restaurant n told u to divorce ur wife,abi garri no dey to sip n wait for her to finish cooking?unam ikot

14. Replies
    1. Shiiiiiiiooooor!!!..... lol

2. True, the woman suspects the man is cheating so she stopped giving him and the man is frustrated!!Now he will just divorce her and bring the other in....

3. Correct ! your head too correct.

15. Which kind silly reason for divorce be dis?I thought d only reasns one cn divorce in naija are on grounds of adultery, threat to life, or d usual inreconciliable differences? Abi dis one too join for inreconciliable differences? Infact dt magistrate needs to be sanctioned for this?

16. Which kind silly reason for divorce be dis?I thought d only reasns one cn divorce in naija are on grounds of adultery, threat to life, or d usual inreconciliable differences? Abi dis one too join for inreconciliable differences? Infact dt magistrate needs to be sanctioned for this?

17. you never see something

#GODWIN™

18. After 25 Years???
    He wants to take a new Wife and as if dats not enough,he goes about it cruely....

And d poor woman is begging him and d court.....CHAI

This man,e no go better for u o!

19. The woman might be saying the truth,I dont think food is the man's problem. He z just using it as an excuse

20. Abeg there is another woman and he's just looking for a reason to divorce her.
    Lateness of meal isn't the issue mehn,.
    Who is next?
    So loving this annual leave * @ La Katie preparing for work, Kikikikiki.

21. Silly nigerian woman, much respect man for standing your ground woman these days are nothing to right home about.

22. Well I like food and my wife has been bringing it late. Most times am the one in the kitchen cooking for both of us. I hope we don't end like these ones cos I don't know how long I can do this. So yes, food can be the cause.

1. U're right bro. When a problem lingers in marriage be it, late food, sex, late nights n quarrels, it gets 2 a breaking point. It doesn't matter how many years or decades one has endured but one day, u'll realise u can't endure any longer. By then, d love btw d couple hv drained, d centre can longer hold and THINGS FALL APART. Oga address it now 2 avoid dis situation. All d best.

23. Marriage dat is suppose to b ' till death do dem part ' was jst put to an end by a court whic is nt suppose to b so. Lord help us oh.............

24. Stella you are not married to a Nigerian so you can't understand. Me whenever my wife is angry with me there would nt be food for me for that period which sometimes runs for weeks. Of course I cooked for myself sometimes but how long will I continue like this? My marriage is just 5 years else I would have filled for divorce but what will people like you Stella be saying if I did?

1. Oga try and settle ur quarrel immediately 2 avoid all dis unnecessary issues, cos dey are truly trivial issues when not addressed on time can grow into a big giant monster in your home.

2. Chai! I feel 4 u. Pls call ur wife when u guys ain't quarreling n ask her this question in a calm n polite manner: Baby(or whatever pet name u call her) how will u feel when I put my manly roles on hold cos we're quarreling? Then watch out 4 her complaints and address it. My DH be forming "am not hungry" whenever we quarrel and I always beg him 2 eat. That faithful day, I served food n called him 2 come n eat n he refused, I cleared d table n went 2 bed. I woke up 2 noise coming 4rm d kitchen n went 2 check what it was, only 2 find out it was DH helping himself directly 4rm d pot. His facial expression when he saw me was dat of a househelp, caught stealing 4rm d pot and I laughed so hard he joined in d laughter and said, "I na-acho Onye Agu n'egbu". Dat day was d end of "am not hugry whenever we quarrel. Lol

25. Stella you are not married to a Nigerian so you can't understand. Me whenever my wife is angry with me there would nt be food for me for that period which sometimes runs for weeks. Of course I cooked for myself sometimes but how long will I continue like this? My marriage is just 5 years else I would have filled for divorce but what will people like you Stella be saying if I did?

26. Stella you are not married to a Nigerian so you can't understand. Me whenever my wife is angry with me there would nt be food for me for that period which sometimes runs for weeks. Of course I cooked for myself sometimes but how long will I continue like this? My marriage is just 5 years else I would have filled for divorce but what will people like you Stella be saying if I did?

27. Stella you are not married to a Nigerian so you can't understand. Me whenever my wife is angry with me there would nt be food for me for that period which sometimes runs for weeks. Of course I cooked for myself sometimes but how long will I continue like this? My marriage is just 5 years else I would have filled for divorce but what will people like you Stella be saying if I did?

28. There's more to this, he just used late meal as an excuse. Na wa. Few weeks after this, he'll bring his daughter's age mate as wife. Na their (some men) way.

29. Some men sha, what's. Wrong with him cooking himself, some men got not chill sha.

30. My ex husband once beat me blue black and wanted to push me out of our matrimonial home because we both got bck late from a very long trip and he wanted me to cook jollof rice coz he was caving it in a pitch black kitchen....I begged him that I will do it in d morning wen we r both rested and he refused... Nigerian men are full of shit

1. Nigerian men full of shit...YOUR FATHER INCLUSIVE.
      So well coming from an african woman with an EX-HUSBAND

2. Secret man ... If u are pained that y'all are full of shit, then treat urs beta...so because am an African woman it will reduce the shittiness and drama y'all bring? Pls do me a favour and gerarahere.

3. Well nonye, do ursef a favor and next time specify the men full of shit, am pained cos am nigerian. Wen u done...u can shove wats left up ur arse.

31. These yoruba men, how much do they give their wives to cook for them. Stella you will be surprised at the amount. Nothing to write home about. He wants to Brokoto, Goat meat, kpomo, orishirishi for ontop N2,000 as soup money.

The woman should just forget about him. Let him take a second wife so that the woman can be bionic woman that will cook soup for him for 2 minutes.

1. Why. Why did you have to bring in tribe.stop this attitude please!. Sickening

32. Men and food!lol Hubby is alwys very happy when am cooking.. Thats when he will be singing praise and worship everywhere in the house.. hmmmm

33. I doubt if that's the main reason for him to divorce his wife
    What kind of stupid excuse is that

34. Give a dog a bad name in order to hang it

35. The man wants to marry someone else.

36. GOD HAVE MERCY, THE MAN NO GET GIST AT ALL.END TIME

37. The man no wan chop egusi soup again,
    he wan enter nsala soup.
    Hahahahhah! He neva wan talk true jor.

38. Hope no woman warming up to take over. Nde ofee eh

39. Stella, dunno some Nigerian men. Ego will never let them cook.

40. would some of you just shut up already if you have never been married before or gone tru the experience of having a very difficult or nagging patner?!..some women are just impossible and for him to have endured all these years shows he's really patient.am very sure the food issue was just the last straw amidst others cos he is saving himself the stress of lamenting in public cos he gat shame..afi court marriage nor no be them still go divorce?!...25yrs no b 25days. we should seive lessons from poeple's stories and posts.

1. Of course on dis blog, d woman is always d victim and d man the villain.

Abeg, let dem go their separate ways.

2. Hahaha! I laugh because some people do not know the country they live in and they obviously are not married. People, his side-chica has told him to leave his wife. Simple. # NaijaChica

41. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    Obviously the man don tire already nobi lie.....

42. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    Obviously the man don tire already nobi lie.....

43. husbands love ur wives even as CHRIST loved d church while we are yet ''sinners''. so oga u no get any excuse. Am sure one smally don dey rub ur head. And am sure ur wife was not adulterous,if not u wud have based ur excuse for divorce on dat. Don't worry,d new congo go soon tire u.yeye dey smell.

44. Foolishness/stupidity everywhere.

45. The man is a bloody liar and is just looking for an excuse. Why didn't he divorce the woman 10 years earlier or 15 years earlier? The woman is probably in menopause now and he wants a fresh pussy. A younger woman without the wahala of menopause, dry tohtoh, hot flashes, and all the sweating. Thunder fire your blokos papa, and how I wish men could experience some of the discomfort of menopause too. Hiss

46. When I saw the topic, I just said to myself that he has found a new youger girl. Lame excuse.

47. At this stage I think the bloggers and its visitors are so si fake and annoying...coming here to form as if they are not from nigeria.
    Stage it is written in plain english all efforts to reconcile them failed, late meal among several other things and besides why should a woman be warned and not listen?
    Why I should I keep a woman at home and be eating out?
    Stella is asking what she is facing, what is her duty? Some men should enter kitchen and do what?

48. The only meal he wants to change is his sex mate. OLE. The same woman that has been cooking before o. He just wicked.

49. Lol
    Am sure this man is a Yoruba man. That's how they behave. I know of a man who wanted to divorce his first wife........intact he sent her back to her parents and when they had a family meeting he said its cos he caught the wife peeping at him when he was taking his bath. He actually sent her packing but the woman na die hard. When she eventually came back home after series of family meetings, she met another woman.....the man had married another woman. Now he has four wives and counting....
    Yoruba men are not to be trusted.it is in their blood and they can't help it.