Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Man Set Ablaze For Stealing Pot Of Soup In Calabar

Monday, August 24, 2015

Man Set Ablaze For Stealing Pot Of Soup In Calabar

A mob in Calabar, Cross River State capital, yesterday, butchered a young man and set the remains on fire beside Atu Secondary School fence along Goldie Street, for allegedly robbing a woman of a pot of soup. His two accomplices escaped.

The hoodlum, in the company of two others, were alleged to have attacked the woman at Mayne Avenue Extension in Calabar South.

They were allegedly attracted by the aroma of the soup the woman was warming for her family’s breakfast before heading for early morning mass at nearby St. Bernard’s Catholic Church.

A young man, who lives in the same premises with the lady, said as the robbers were about to get out of the compound with the pot of soup, the woman raised the alarm, prompting neighbours to go after them. They caught up with the one carrying the pot of soup and dealt him several machete cuts before setting him ablaze.

An eyewitness said: “It was almost dawn when the boys attacked the woman and carried away her pot of soup. When they were about getting out of the compound, she raised alarm and people came out, pursued and caught up with one.”
He said the boy was not able to run as fast as his accomplices because of the pot of soup he refused to drop.

The eyewitness said: “This is not the first time they have come to our compound to steal. Last week, they removed the car battery of one of our neighbours and once night falls, they waylay people, especially ladies, around Goldie by Atu and snatch their handbags and phones.”

At press time, there was no sign of security agents in the area, while the burnt body was still lying by Atu Secondary School fence.
Vanguard

JESUS CHRIST!!!...Killed because of a pot of soup?A pot of soup?burnt alive?OMG!

59 comments:

1. I don't support them setting him ablaze but this robbers are very wicked...
    Why didn't he drop the pot of soup when people were chasing him?...
    Mtcheeeew....
    He is very greedy...infact all robbers are...
    I don't even pity when they are being killed like goats cos they are very heartless...

1. Stealing is stealing.
      But mehnn..poverty is a heartless bastard

2. A person capable of stealing a pot of soup. Can as well steal a pot of dollars if given the opportunity.

3. Just like that?
      Not fair naa

4. Linda,its not greed oo,its hunger abeg.atleast thank God the woman can afford the food....afterall even the bible said if a man steals food or becos he's hungry,he should not be punished.
      Killing him was downright evil of them and cannibalistic!

5. Normally I won't support killing them either. But you can never be sure it was just a pot of soup they went to steal. These calabar south boys have taken over calabar, calling themselves scolombo boys, stealing, raping and killing with reckless abandon. Now that the Jonathan bypass has been opened up it means new roads for them to get out of calabar. The once peaceful town is turning into something else. Let them answer to their creator sha. #i hate calabar south#

6. Security agents ke, even those ones fear calabar south gan. That is the Ajegunle og Calabar. Kidnap and rape there is on a daily basis. Tueeeeh.

7. Maybe they were gang of kolombo boys terrorizing calabar.

2. This is jungle justice @ the highest form. It's too cruel now. I condemn anything stealing or robbery, but this punishment is damn too much for the crime.

1. Lol. U stole that Dp hun. LMAO

2. Those who butchered him and set him ablaze should be looked at with serious caution. Haba!!!

3. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    Only in this country i swear... Nansance...

4. Calabar people na dog now. Am sure it is edikan ikong soup that made the man to steal it because of the aroma.

why burn him, why did they not find out that it was hungry that made him to collect the pot.

calabar people winchy winchy no do una. una come dey join burning again.

1. When you can't even type with correct spellings! Ode. You do realise that the compound could consist of people from other tribes? Of course your small brain without think that far. Ebot ubom

2. Smh...the way some people reason.

3. "Calabar people na dog now"...

E be like u dey learn how to talk abi? Am I suprised?! This is what u get when u smoke dried lemon grass instead of proper igbo (weed). Una go just dey talk anyhow! Mstchewww!

4. I for answer you, but going by your comments on the blog, that will be a waste of my time. Oya receive sense.

5. lol..... @Ghana man!

love me jeje, you better no let that imbecile president wife come finish you now

6. NA wah oh. If. U stay in calabar then. U won't pity those boys. Cos they av been warned. They go around stealing and raping and causing bodily harm!!! Stella pls ask any calabar person esp calabar south of kolombo boys. The number until 20 sometimes attacking innocent peeps.

7. Kolomental aka smelly pussy u be omo ale jatijati.Make ogun scatter that ur smelly pussy..Ewu like u..Its like u dont know ur mates abi?

8. @ loveme jeje, you are a most ugly ape and sadly, there isn't a remedy for your type. Unam ikot.

9. Love me jeje you are a no good god forsaken imbecile. You are stupid and lacks manners.. You comment signifys you as an illiterate. Ndiseme mkpo. Una into mkpo

5. Hahaha this is funny is some kinda way albeit a sad news.

A pot of soup!!! Was d soup made of liquid gold?
    In as much as I abhor jungle justice,iv got no atom of pity for thieves cos they can as well be likened to killers

1. After burning him, they should fish out those politicians stealing us dry and burn too, will they allow them go free? They allow ppl steal us dry and can't do anything, not as if am in support of what the guy did but d same measure shld be done to all thieves.

2. Thank you for that true talk.

6. Replies
    1. What is insidibe? Olodo..Notice me or i die mofo..I have noticed u..Oya go and die..mtcheeeeeww!

2. na your papa name be insidibe the ogogoro seller na

7. I still cannot believe a life was lost because of a pot of soup. Some folks have become very callous and wicked. This is the height of wickedness.

8. When will jungle justice stop in this country?

They were pursing you instead of you to drop soup and run you did not.

9. Common pot of soup?chai!owu na bastard..

10. From stealing pot of soup they will graduate to kidnap and bank robbery thereby killing people, at least one thief is gone, I support jungle justice for thieves .

11. As bad as it looks ,I think his cup was full cos he had been stealing other stuffs b4 then according to the story.

12. As bad as it looks ,I think his cup was full cos he had been stealing other stuffs b4 then according to the story.

13. Omg.burnt alive cuz of pot of soup.Wetin poverty go cause ehn.God deliver us o

14. This is totally heartless.

There's no iota of humanity in man,anymore.

And most of them have probably done worse things.

15. Wat is wrong with we Nigerian? How come we av finally become animals and so cruel dat we no longer av any value for human lives. We are always to quick to condemn petty thieves to death who are just looking for a means to survive, yet we fold our arms or sometimes clap for our leaders and politician who steal trillions of naira and even lick their asses in the process. Don't get me wrong I just feel the penalty does not befit the crime. Why kill him? Oooooh Nigeria my Country

16. @AngelRay4SDK may thunder fire dat ur mouth and twist dat finger u use in typing dat nonsense. How many of our politician av u set ablaze? Those are d once u need to set ablaze you retard. Mtceeeeeeew

17. I don't support jungle justice.
    But thieves don't deserve mercy.

18. Say no to jungle justice, but everyday 4 d thief one day 4 d owner...

19. Haba why now????Just becos of pot of soap,dt not so pleasant for a justice.

20. Stealing soup and stealing goat which one is the bigger offence.

21. He stole a pot of soup and they committed murder. Is committing murder not worse than stealing a pot of soup? Those responsible for the killing should be tried in court and locked up.

22. Thank God you know that president wife (aka dreamer) is an imbecile. we know who she is. she is a fake girl that wants to be too loud

1. Hateme Jeje u are a bloody imbecile.Efulefu like u.Shediot!

2. This is getting interesting. Don't stop Biko

23. Power of afang soup. Father deliver your people from poverty.