Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Moroccan Migrant Dies Inside Suitcase On Way To Spain

Monday, August 03, 2015

Moroccan Migrant Dies Inside Suitcase On Way To Spain

A Moroccan man suffocated to death in a suitcase after his brother tried to smuggle him into Spain in the boot of his car, the Spanish government says.
The 27-year-old man was on board a ferry from Spain's north African enclave of Melilla to the mainland Spanish city of Almeria.
The surviving brother, who has a French passport, has since been charged with involuntary manslaughter.

On Sunday, four migrants died trying to swim to another Spanish enclave.
The men, from sub-Saharan Africa, were attempting to swim around a fence from Morocco to the enclave of Ceuta.
Another three were rescued, Morocco's interior ministry said.

In May, an eight-year-old boy from Ivory Coast was discovered inside a suitcaseas it passed through a security check point in Ceuta.
He was later reunited with his mother, who lives legally in Spain, after he was granted a temporary residence permit.

Human Rights Watch says at least 4,300 people entered Ceuta and Melilla illegally in 2013, compared to 2,804 the year before.
In February last year, hundreds of migrants stormed the fence in Melilla in one day, with around 100 managing to make it into the enclave.

BBC Report

I knew that someone else would try this after that boy in May survived.I hope this discourages others from trying!

29 comments:

1. Yes, the hustle is real!

2. What's with rush to Europe? They are even better off than us in West Africa

3. Nawaoo, see as he kill himself like chicken.

4. Over hustling sef. Worse than hustling. Gargantuan hustling. Mstcheew.

2. Just Negodu!

* sigh *

3. Never say die!

Fruiterer/EventsManager

4. They should migrate to Nigeria na. What's the thing with Spain?

5. Follow follow no good ohh... Wat works well for anoda person may not work well for d oda ohh.... Dis is a lesson for all dose dat wont follow due process

6. Stellakork u mean dat lil boy? Old story. D thing don dey exist since 1960, I know of someone who who travel from Morocco to Spain in a car boot and he paid d sum of £3k....... This guy ain't lucky at all. Rip

7. Lolzzzzz.
    I must travel out.
    RIP

8. The dangerous risk people take.

9. Discourages who? Lol. They will keep trying

10. Serves him right. Greener pastures.

11. EHYA...RIP MAN....TOMJERRYSWIT

12. Why leave morroco for spain?
    To join a drug cartel?
    Or is the grass greener in spain?don't get.

*sighs* Finally some peace and quiet.my neighbour just put off his generator.
    Me I want to leave this country just to escape the sound of generators oh, but definitely not in a suitcase.

1. Generator sound? I haven't heard one in ages...and I'm not exaggerating o

13. Ô di egwu. Thèse Arab no well. Trouble people.

14. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    RIP.....

15. Just negodu!!!!!.......what a waste of young life....chai! ! !

16. Dont try ooooh

17. The God of Children preserved the innocent boy
    So bad the 27 years old could not make it.
    RIP to the dead
    Wise people learn from other people 's experience. A word is enough for the wise.
    #LessonLearned

18. Oga o. Africa, who will safe this land?

19. People want to Travel out but dnt wanna go through the right channel😂😂