Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerian Man Dies in Malaysia After Selling His Kidney For N6million

Thursday, August 27, 2015

Nigerian Man Dies in Malaysia After Selling His Kidney For N6million

Pulse reports that a Nigerian business man based in Malaysia said that a 28-year-old Nigerian, identified as Chukwudi, from Imo State, had reportedly died while trying to sell his kidney in Malaysia to a patient needing a transplant.

The business man disclosed that Chuwkwudi wasn't alone in the risky and dangerous business of selling internal organs for money, as many young Nigerians undertake this venture just to get rich quick.

The business man (unnamed) said: “I know many Nigerians will say it is none of my business how others make their money but I want to bring this to the notice of our country people how many of our young men die here in Malaysia in very disturbing circumstances.

“I can tell of this young Igbo boy named Chukwudi, from Owerri, Imo state, who was paid the sum of N6 million by one rich man to donate his kidney for a transplant.

“The young man was brought in from Nigeria and I had the privilege of interacting with him and tried to discourage him from undertaking such a risky venture but he was adamant, telling me he had made up his mind already and nothing could stop him.

“I even asked him to join me in my little car washing business from which I have been able to build a house back home but Chukwudi did not want to struggle to make money, he wanted to undertake this venture just to get rich quick.

“He wanted fast money and he ended up a dead man because the operation was not successful. He died in the process while the rich man had a successful kidney transplant.

“I felt so bad because I kind of liked the boy who was a graduate and had a lot of life ahead of him.

“I want to please use this opportunity to warn our young people not to always be in a hurry to make fast money, especially at the expense of one’s life,” the business man said.

*Tribalistic comments will not be enabled because i know where this will head.
..And let me tell those of you who make such comments to go and deal with your inferiority comments.Face the topic cos if you reply me,i wont enable it..ENOUGH IS ENOUGH 

133 comments:

1. Would naija consulate in malaysia look into the matter? Get rich syndrome cos of youth unemployment and lack of care in naija. hope there was no hanky panky not to pay the money. dont trust those malaysians. abeegii
    Sharumi

1. Oh yes, about time the bigotry stopped!!!!! Yes I ignore such comments and those who accuse me of being one sided or a hypocrite and whatever else when they start their tribalistic banters. You would never catch me indulge in such, not ever, so I wonder where some people got that from.

I laugh because I know it's just one aggrieved jobless person that changes names like a chameleon just to trail my comments. I use this opportunity to tell u that u are just wasting ur bloody time cos it doesn't move me an inch. Why am I going on about it if I don't care? Well, let's just say Stella's mention of it is compelling me to address it. No one here knows where I come from or the tribe I belong. And I'm not about to inform u either.
      But if my going by the name "sisi eko" here is what is making u assume I'm of any tribe, then ur journey is very long. I belong to everybody and I belong to nobody...(Ahahah this is me flexing Sai Baba 's way). Jokes apart y'all need to quit the tribal nonsense on this blog bcos it's distasteful and juvenile. One even created a "sisi eko hates Igbos" moniker. I just dey laugh. You'll soon get dizzy from alternating ur different monikers. I enjoy the display of folly though.. the joke is on u baby. Ok enough said.

Back to the matter. Maka why? Why did this dude not listen ehn? Now he's gone and the rich man still used the kidney. They should compensate his family o. Although no one is liable, since he consented to the operation. Sad pity.

OK bye

2. Wat shall it profit a man to gain d whole word and looses his soul

3. Thank you stella for this one. I'm sure they'll like to say **** tribe like money too much. This is a general thing and not specific to any tribe. Young people should think of creative ways to earn a living. This get-rich-quick syndrome has done more harm than good.

4. sisi eko, stop trying 2 hard to make yourself sound important.It's vain.
      Nobody cares if you come from the moon.

5. And ur trying harder to respond to my open comment makes u what? It means my point has hit the intended, which is to rabble rousers like YOU. So deal with it or filter out of my path. Empty barrel.

2. May God forgive his soul.

3. Oriegwu really...RIP chukwudi nwa afor owerri, stella no be tribal ohhhe

4. Many people make huge mistakes that they never live to regret or correct all in the bid to make fast money. Now, he isn't even alive to enjoy the token he was promised in exchange for a vital organ. Very sad.

5. Stella haff vex!
    All this Malaysia guy are into one shady business.
    Thank God I didn't end up with elvis.....although he was so rich....
    Rip chukwudi.....

1. Thank God I didn't end up with lucky O. Dude was so rich I had to start snooping to find out what his source if money was and zoomed off without looking back. To ruin mumsy didn't like him but I thought because he wasn't igbo until I found out his source of money..

90% of them are into shady deals.. Only fee legit ones and they aren't rich.. From selling of kidney, to Yahoo, Yahoo plus, drugs and what have you

2. She vex well some people own too much for this blog expecially those who have turned invincible and anon.

3. Thank God I didn't end up with Lucky. @ fab mum, I hope we not talking the same lucky #sideeyes. Dude was well boxed, and told me blatantly he was into drugs and yahoo. lol... He would sit all day in front of his system all day. Used to wonder why he was always available online to Skype et al...

6. How does having 6 million makes u rich?

1. Ah, what are u saying? Even one million naira is enough to change some people's destiny. Not to talk of 6M. Hell yea he could have turned that money around if he invested well my dear

2. Sisi eko pls how do I invest 2 million naira d money has been in d bank since last year

3. Anon,I need to pray over that money.
      Send it to me nooooooooow

4. Hehehehwhehe.... Irene B haff kee me with laff ohhhhhh!!!

5. Ahahah Irene oleeeeeee!!!

Anonymous.. where do u live? Look around u and see what is lacking but is an everyday necessity... by that u can invest half of the 2M into it to see how it goes... if successful u can increase the capital by another 50%. You'll sure make it. But feasibility study is pertinent before anything.

You can invest into a mini mart/ groceries. It's a very lucrative business. Where you'll stock toiletries, little food stuff, water, drinks, etc. These are things people run down the road to purchase....you'll make mad daily returns I guarantee you. All the best

7. Stella please I beg u to leave this fight between ur blog vistors pls befor u will pursue everyone comot ur blog na their fight dey make me come ur blog in d first place these are adults n not kids u knw save ur correction for ur kid do ur thing n allow dem comment d way d like u hear. Pls na beg I dey beg u I enjoy it a lot it relieves stress d fight dey give u more money not less abeg if not me go find anoda place go waste my data darling any comment abeg enable em abeg love u but I need to be coming here no pursue me ok adults go quarell anytime d drama is always fun biko nwanyioma

1. Chikito a.k.a FinalSay27 August 2015 at 12:43

Hahaah! Please no tribalistic comments. I support Stella.

To give it to them sha , they are hustlers. They make something out of every situation a.k.a There must be a way a.k.a Any which way is way.

2. Yea they can fight on all grounds about other things, but not when religion or tribe is involved. It's a sensitive one that causes a lot of fracas that is unneeded. The situation in the country now is already tensed and we don't need to break apart on the net arguing about which tribe is making or marring the country. Let's engage in more intellectual discourse that'll move us forwards pls. If we must fight and play there are less trivial issues to drag, and that can serve as interesting 'drama' to those who crave for it. But religious or tribalistic arguments will destroy any forum. It's distasteful and a huge turn off. It shouldn't be encouraged. I'm with Stella on this one.

3. Punctuations please.

Plus, if you love fights so much, get into a boxing ring.

4. Don't mind Stella . Pls save your correction for your kids.lufe is so stressful, we come here to laugh and make fun of each other . Stella you are beginning to vex me o, how will u be controlling how we comment.

5. Just read what u wrote,no punctuation nothing.
      What sense have u made?go and learn how to write well ist.
      A grown up man like u.

6. Ik what happened to your punctuation lol

7. ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,.........
      I dash you.

8. Lolz.
    Sdk.
    The no nonsense woman.

RIP to the young man.
    May God give his family the fortitude to bear the loss.

Working hard is still the best route to wealth.

1. If you don't know, Stella is talking to you about that trabalistic comments.

2. Not just working hard, but working 'smart' also

9. Thank you stella.
    Tribalistic comments shouldn't be enabled on all post sef.
    Enough is enough.
    Money maker nttoorrrr!

1. Why not.. Pschew . Except it goes against her contract with mobi all comments should be enabled. This blog will soon become very dry. You know many blogs carry gist but Na the comments dey pull people here. Everyone can not be like like iphiendearie we need crazy people like okija's wife and chidinma

10. Nigeria government has failed his ppl if not how can a graduate travel to malaysia to sell his kidney for 6million? If he has a good job doing here will he travel for such? God help us. Who is going to enjoy the money now that he has passed on? Our youth are very eager to get rich quick too,

1. Abeg e no follow. Even when there's job some people are just greedy and lazy. Didn't the writer offer him a job? Did u read where he said he's built a house from the proceeds of his car wash business? What else could he have encouraged him with that would have sufficed? He just wasn't ready to hustle the right way abeg

2. Pls Sisi eko pls what can I invest in with 2 million naira?

3. Anonymous I don answer u upstairs o. Lol

11. Thank you Stella

12. Hmm d guy just waste his life cos of money, Rip

1. Chaii!,What a wasted life! What will he tell his maker?

13. See why I love you Stellina the sterling star?

Thank you for not allowing this to degenerate into mudslinging and tribal 'roforofo'. I saw that on twitter yesterday and I shook my head, this country still has a long way to go, only God will save us from tribalism and religious bigotry.

RIP young man

14. Na wa! Desperation @ it's peak

15. Rip Man and God bless you Stella.

16. This no be news na
    Most of the guys that travel to Malaysia go there for this kidney stuff and many of them survive it and come back home to flaunt money. This guy's own is one of the many sad ones.
    Even at this,many are still doing it as we speak so I guess they will never learn

1. Chikito a.k.a FinalSay27 August 2015 at 12:44

So what if you come back and the business you invest the money in doesn't yield as much as you expect? Or you blow the money on cars and chips. What next?

2. Chikito a.k.a FinalSay27 August 2015 at 12:44

*chics

17. May his soul rest in peace,nigerians still won't learn,somewhere someone after readin dis would stil sell his kidney,smh

18. Straight to hell fire. He did not make wide consultation before embarking on that journey.

19. It's a pity but I heard that selling of internal organs in Malaysia by young guys have become the other of the day...
    I heard after the transaction the guy will now have to live his life based on some stipulated rules..

RIP Chukwudi.
    I wish this will serve as a deterrent to our youths aspiring and living in Malaysia..

I just wish but No! It's just my personal wish cus I know the quest to drive latest car won't allow them..

Our young youths have become so lazy that I weep for what the next generation might become..

20. Enough is enough! Go Stella!!!

21. Stella o ya e...msshewww
    what a pity
    Rip shukudee

22. its quite unfortunate. But i sill find it difficult to understand the malaysia madness. you find most Nigerians running to Malaysia to make quick money. i had a frank discussion with someone who came back from Malaysia and what he told me really shocked me. what Nigerians in Malaysia do for a living is drug,fraud and selling of body organs. when they come back home they claim to be studying in one university and doing business. please parents should stop sending their wards to Malaysia for educational purposes, they end up coming back as fraudters and spoiling our already battered name. May his soul rest in peace. But life goes on

23. By the way, my earlier comment was my first comment on Stella's Blog. I love this blog die. Make Una welcome me abeg. God bless you all.

1. Welcome puregold. With pure gold, no need to go and sell kidney in Malaysia

2. Welcome. Ekaabo. Sanunku de zuwa. Noru.

3. No be small thing Nzube.. Life is too sweet o!. I hail you Reemah! God bless you

4. Thanks Ukbliss

24. Stella tnk u plenty 4 taking action. Poverty na bastard Chai

25. hehhhheeehhe. after i read d topic,i knw this has to do with ndi be anyi. i still love us,anyi adiro agba last. i love me my tribe anytime any day.
    please i went to buy applr cider vinegar but i saw heinz apple vinegar(no cider was written on it) . pls i want to knw if its d same thing . pls

1. Yes heinz apple is d same as apple cider vinegar

2. Bragg's is better.
      Organic and with the mother.

26. This is so sad. These patients and doctors are only concerned about themselves, no one checks if the 'donor' is health-wise capable.

We all got to be careful how much we're willing to pay to 'make it'.

27. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

28. Good morning Money maker, how market today..........< side eyes at stella >
    Let them keep killing themselves over fast money. ''well its none of my business''

29. Bring N10m n my kidney is urs...i'l even give a pint of blood n a litre of sperm as jara.afterall,I was going to donate it for free to an ex,thank God she finally didn't need d surgery

1. Bitchplis can N10m buy ub goo house in lekki phase? It's like u don

2. @queen bee,10m compared to giving it out for free 'cos of love'...d babe,we v since broken up...wetin I for do?well,I wldv collected my kidney back,put it in a transparent container n place it on a bedside stool n be waking up to it every morning

30. Money maker, ya attention is needed. Tribalistic bigots

31. God bless you Stella, I admire and respect you. Your blog makes a great difference.

32. See what laziness has caused him. Common 6m sef.

33. 6million kwa,for kidney,kidney???

34. Not commenting so that you will enable...

Money maker or what's he called and others make tribalistic comments and now you know you are not going to enable.
    Don't just make it for this post alone. Make this act for all your post.
    Don't be partial on this biko

1. Thanks for this comment, was wondering how Stella just noticed some people with tribalistic comments on this particular post.

35. Honestly, madam Stella please let's encourage people to stop this tribalistic comments by not posting them and also by not replying them when they do. It is just not meant for this century anymore. We are all one and I see everyone that way. I say no to TRIBALISM.

36. Pls God change d way most pple think,
    Cos fast money doesn't pay

37. Very unfortunate. Malaysians don't care about Nigerians and we also compound the problem by the way we act, We think about money alone and our life means nothing to us. Why then should they care about us.

38. What is annoying me is that after taking d kidney he is now yarning wubbish,he is now saying the boo wanted to get rich quick.this story is suspicious, how come he died and the kidney collector is alive,so he used d bois kidney after death,after taking d boi to a quack,he then went to a good one.wicked man

39. Chikito a.k.a FinalSay27 August 2015 at 11:05

Stella won't approve tribalistic comments oh! Hope you people have heard?? It's enough!

1. Chikito a.k.a FinalSay27 August 2015 at 12:37

Haha! I see you didn't read the sarcasm in my post. Let's call a spade a spade Biko.

40. Really sad and tragic and I wonder what went wrong that the giver died and receiver made it. I have learnt desperation makes people do extreme things. I don't know how hard Chukwudi's struggle was, but until anyone walks in someone else's shoes, do not judge or condemn. RIP young man.

41. Such a big risk he took. Quick money doesn't pay at all. RIP Chuks.

42. Chai!
    Thank u stella dear,dnt enable tribalistic comments.
    Rest in peace chukwudi.
    May God console ur parents n siblings.
    Where is d 6million?
    Hope it gets to his people.

43. Very very well done to you on this stella. I wish more bloggers would take this stance on tribal bigotry. The things people say on blogs are shocking. I guess cos it's anonymous, people can really spew forth the hate in their black hearts.

44. Bwahahahahahahahahahaha!!!!

Then I have no comment.

SHARONNA

1. *stifles laughter*
      Same here. O ga ju.

2. O shut that your smelly mouth. As if you go even say anything wey go carry weight." O ga ju" gbuo onwe gi. Anu mpama mmuo. Ndi na e shi ushi. Stifle that idiot

45. The economy situation of this country is bad,that is why u will see some people want to travel out to seek greener pasture,not to imagine someone selling his precious organ for money sake.
    Even those that want to really work don't get a gud pay job,let alone the lazy ones out there.
    May God help us to redeem the glory of this country to what it used to be,that is talking about the gud old days,where before u graduate, jobs are there waiting for u,with a gud pay.May the guy soul rest in peace.

46. I honestly hope Tallest will be reading this. He is also in the process of selling one of his kidneys in Malaysia. Too bad Chukwudi lost his life. Chai

47. Hahahahahahahahahaha...
    Stella! Stella!!....

Abeg leave us to air our opinion...tribalistic or not..
    Thats how Nigerians are even the ones I meet on a regular basis...

1. @queen.
      U are very correct.
      I don't know how telling people to stop rape and child molestation .
      Or telling people to stop burying a human beings alive with a dead king is tribalistic

48. Wow!

Stellz, thanks a lot for taking that decision.

Henceforth, there will be less hatred in here.

Well, these days, pele don't want to struggle for money.

Some see it as a do or die affair,and I guess that's how the guy saw it.

Now,some of the money will be used for his burial and the remaining will be shared by the living.

Too bad.

And all these people that sell one of their kidneys sef,don't they realise that it was created two for a reason?

So,if the remaining kidney fails,what then?

* sigh *

49. THELMA ENEMUWE said...
    What a tragic end for him
    May he rip
    *faithful BV enemuwe thelma*

50. It is a pity, you wasted your life for just 6million. RIP

51. Money money money....

52. Oh dear! May his soul rest in peace

53. Choi....poverty in the land!...young men wanna get rich quick. RIP Nwanne

54. This racket has been on for long even in nigeria dou it's clandestinely cos it's illegal to sell body parts!even dou d operations are usually successful,dis one just got unlucky.infact they have agents that lure young greedy pple to d bizness and collect commission.!
    So sad the way our youths don't like to stress themselves at all.

55. Stella, stella stella, i'm commenting for the first time here though i do read comments. Really appreciate your effort in stopping all this tribal nonsense but i hope you don't allow it when it comes to other tribes being involved in some deep sh.t . Thanks for keeping us all entertained

56. I am Yoruba, but one thing I give an Igbo man is that they are not lazy, they are natural hustlers, though being a hustler is not always good, when ur hustle is for illegal shit.
    But you hardly ever see an Igbo man begging on the street. They will always find smthn to do whether legal or illegal.
    Parents also have a role to play, not just send your son to the city to hustle, find out what he's doing. not him just bringn car during xmas and ur rejoicing ur son has made it
    RIP to the dead.

57. How are we sure they didn't harvest both kidneys?uhm

58. Tomiwealth, you made me lol
    @shukudee.
    God help stop our youths from catching this 'get rich quick' syndrome.
    So sad.

59. hmmm. na wa o. RIP,

BTW, One of our tenant's son travelled to malaysia, after one yr he invited his elder brother. i wonder what they do there. my mum was kinda jealous that our tenant's sons are "abroad". now i know better. wish them all the best.

60. Stella i am with you on this tribal thing. One love everyone.

61. Stella,thumbs up to you Fr the warning.Unemployment n greediness is jst the cause.May his soul RIP,others should be guided.

62. Stella, u should have allowed Ndi-ofe BVs deal with useless money maker with their comments. He is the chief tribalistic bigot on this blog. If it was a yoruba name that was mentioned in this story, he would go all out insulting the whole tribe.

Money maker, dont bother guessing or asking cos I am proudly IGBO.

63. Abegi, make we stop all these tribalism.
    We are one Nigeria.
    Anyone praying for anybody to leave and go anywhere is dreaming .
    And anybody complaining that some people are buying up all their land and property. should go and make money and buy .........
    Let's love one another .

64. He dat sees d tide and decides to sail, mine z pity.

65. We are urgently in need of kidney donor in a very good health condition for the sum of $470,000,00 and we will take properly care of the donor doling the whole process, here you can contact us via email address: ahospital661@gmail.com or phone number-+919677345881 by name Dr Donald Moore.

66. We are urgently in need of kidney donor in a very good health condition for the sum of $470,000,00 and we will take properly care of the donor doling the whole process, here you can contact us via email address: ahospital661@gmail.com or phone number-+919677345881 by name Dr Donald Moore.