Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: NJC Queries Osun Judge Over Husband Snatching Allegations

Tuesday, August 25, 2015

NJC Queries Osun Judge Over Husband Snatching Allegations

The National Judicial Council has issued a query over allegation of amorous scandal against a judge in the Osun State judiciary, Justice Olamide Oloyede, who initiated a petition calling for the removal of the state Governor, Mr. Rauf Aregbesola.

The NJC issued the query dated July 28, 2015 and with reference number, NJC/S.29/HC.OS/16/1/55, against Justice Oloyede upon a petition by a mother of four, Mrs. Emily Richard-Obire, who accused the judge of cohabiting with her (Richard-Obire’s) husband.

Oloyede came to prominence recently after she submitted a petition to the Osun State House of Assembly calling for the removal of Aregbesola on the grounds of his alleged financial misappropriation.
But Richard-Obire had stated in her petition dated July 13, 2015 that she only “recently” discovered that the judge had been having an affair to the detriment of her (Richard-Obire’s) matrimonial home since 2011.

The Chief Justice of Nigeria and Chairman of the NJC, Justice Mahmud Mohammed, who personally signed the query, directed Justice Oloyede to respond to the query within 14 days of receiving it.
A copy of the query obtained by our correspondent on Monday was issued to the judge through the Osun State Chief Judge, Justice O.A Ojo.
It was entitled, ‘Re: Petition against Justice Olamide Oloyede of the Osun State Judiciary’ and reads thus, “I forward herewith a petition dated July 13, 2015 against you by one Mrs. Emily Richard-Obire on the above subject matter. The petition speaks for itself.

“I shall be glad to have your comments within 14 days from the date of your receipt of this letter.”
It could not be ascertained on Monday if Oloyede had responded to the query.
Richard-Obire alleged in her petition that the judge’s relationship with her (the petitioner’s) husband was threatening her 23-year-old marriage which had produced four children, one of whom is suffering from autism and Down’s Syndrome.

In the petition addressed to Justice Mohammed, the petitioner alleged that her husband, Mr. Richard Obire, moved out of their matrimonial home in Lagos since 2011 and often travelled to Osogbo, the Osun State capital to cohabit with the judge.
She said her husband and Justice Oloyode were both adherents to Grail Message and must have met in one of their meetings.
According to her, the relationship between her husband and the judge had got to the extent that the judge’s official car was now in permanent custody of Obire.
Urging the NJC to restrain Justice Oloyede “from further acts of having an affair with my husband,” Richard-Obire expressed fear that if something urgent is not done, the judge might finally “snatch” her husband eventually and finally abdicate his responsibilities.
The petition read in part, “I am afraid that if something urgent is not done, Justice Oloyede may finally snatch my husband and he may eventually and finally abdicate his responsibilities. I have evidence to the effect that she has been addressing my husband as her “husband” and also my husband addresses her as “my beautiful wife” knowing full well that there is subsistence of marriage between us.

“I urge you to use your good offices to restrain Justice Olamide Oloyede from further acts of having an affair with my husband.”

Punch.

Na wah oh....

49 comments:

1. Isn't this her private life? Should they issue her query over her private affairs? Is d dispensing of her judicial duties being affected by this? I feel they do not have a right to issue her a query and the madam who went to report her husband, u cnt force a stray dog to come home.

1. Hmmmmmmmm
      Private life is meant to be private!

2. APC and Aregbe rascal in action. I can see they really want to fight kwaroption. 9ja we hail thee

3. Abeg abeg this is utter bullshit! As long as she's not yet married to your husband madam you have no case! And even if she eventually does, your petition should be against your husband not the lady. She doesn't owe you in any way. Honestly, some women are just the reason why men think they can get away with infidelity. Why can't you face your husband? Is he god that you can't address him? Stop fighting the "other woman" and face your husband squarely! He's the one who took an oath with you.

4. A lot of people really don't know the stance of the law on this. I blame the society.
      The law recognizes that at some point, you might not be happy with your spouse and might want to get separated. That's where divorce comes in. If you don't get a divorce and just abandon your family, abdicating your responsibility as a husband and father, you can actually be sued.
      In this case, the cohabitee is a Judge who should know better. She should have encouraged the man to seek a divorce, pay spousal support to his wife and also provide cash for the kids upkeep. He who comes to equity should come with clean hands. She's a judge, she should have known better.

2. Na wa o. Just bcos she is trying to say the truth about the activities of the d state government of financial misappropriation. Let's even assume she did what she is being accuse of, was d said man kidnap and forcefully against his will to stay with this woman? I just hope this won't discourage to withdraw her pettition against aregbesola

*****EVERYWHERE IS GOOD*****

1. @victor.
      It is a pity.
      No one is talking about the allegations of corruption she made against Ogbeni Rauf. It is now about who and who she is gbenshing.

2. That is what usually happens when one's 'cup is full'. This is a good example of'' 99 days for the thief,1 day for the owner '' IMO.

RayJay

3. This punch newspaper don turn amebo paper.

Let's wit for the woman's response

4. See serious gbege!!!
    Those who live in glass houses should not throw stones. Madam Judge write petition against Governor not knowing say her own matter dey do press-up.

5. Why is d njc querying her? I dont think its a crime in our constitution for a man to marry more than one woman na.

1. @tuscany.exactly.
      A man even married 57.and nothing happened.

2. Bitchplis why all d insults? Is it ur father dey stole? Hian!

3. @bitchplis, do you know the meaning of bigamy and polygamy or did you just rush to comment? APC should stop diverting attention from what Rauf did.

4. What's d meaning ?...can't u see d judge is already callin him 'my husband' n d man callin her ' my beUtiful wife' ..what does dat mean?..pr has he finalised his divorce wit d oda wife?..@nikky wateva,lemme just ignore ur comment cos of wat is on my mind to say to u is not good

6. Stupid petition. Obviously an attempt to get back at the judge for her own petition. In any case, even if she is really having an affair with this Obire fellow, what has that got to do with the NJC? It is her personal life! Is Obire standing trial before her which would imply grounds for bias or something? Naija politics.

7. Hian!

Madam Obire, the earlier you know that a restraining order can't be placed against the Judge since the relationship is consensual, the happier you'll live out the rest of your life.

8. I dont know why this gist keeps making me laugh. Lets assume she confirms the affair and admits to "snatching" will NJC order her to stop forthwith, the affair?
    I believe she will only be liable to NJC's wrath if it is discovered that her "affair" compromised the judiciary or her ability to do her job. Make them kontinu.

9. Aside from our Native Laws and Custom, in some states laws, a man can marry more than one wife under the State law e.g Lagos State, but under the Federal Law, its amounts to bigamy...which is a criminal offence. On moral ground, the Judge can be queried, however this highest level of query is something else, highly political.The judge is regarded to be spotless in character, sit in judgement of others, punish/judge offenders and not to desecrate the Temple of Justice. Pants on Fire.....I pray she survives this character assasination....

1. Character assassination you say? Didn't you just mention that bigamy is a crime under federal law? So how is it character assassination if she's guilty of the crime she's accused of?

10. Na she sabi,make she answer query n hear her own side of d story.

11. If they stop them from having an affair, will the wife take him back? How awkward will it be @home after all these fight?

12. Aregbesola has come to show that he is on top of the game. make una continue. just because she said Aregbesola should be impeached. Now the woman will be impeached.

13. So this woman thinks this action will bring her husband back to her or will it further push him away from her. She must be a learner.

1. She doesn't want the man back. She wants to hurt him and he's lover.

14. The shameless petition should have been dismissed.
    Wetin concern NJC with who is gbenshing her?Will they provide her with a husband?
    Abi they want menopause to catch her on top of judicial work?
    The query is totally ridiculous .

15. Ermmmm, why should she be queried about her private life??
    Has she failed in dispensing her official duties?

1. She should know better. She should have advised the man to complete his divorce before moving in with her.

16. Naija we hail thee! Since when did citizens start receiving query for issues concerning their private lives? I think they are doing this because she was questioning the government.

17. Poor woman. Because of her profession she has to be queried even in her private life. Madam petitioner nobody is trying to break your home. Husband dearest should be the one being petitioned for abandoning his family and not an innocent woman that must have been lied to.

18. Really??!! What about the petition she wrote against the state governor? Chai Nigeria!

19. bitchplis she is not married to the man so bigamy has not been committed here. Does bigamy exist in Nigeria where men are allowed to marry more than one wife?, does Nigeria have a bigamy law? Let's also not forget that we are talking about a full grown man here and not a minor or baby, he has the right to live his life however he chooses with whomever he chooses and that is not a crime.

1. You may be right about men being allowed to marry more than one wife, but that's traditionally. I don't think you can marry more than one wife in the church or at the registry without divorcing the the previous wife.

2. Not if they did a registry/court marriage

20. Y'all georginas please hear both sides of the story before spewing bollocks

21. Aregbesola in action

22. Why did she handover her official car 2 d lover man?

23. Like I said earlier on this matter, he who wears the shoe knows where it pinches most.

24. This is not the first time Justice Olamide would petition Osun state government
    she had petitioned a past government in Osun state ( when Oyinlola was in PDP) but issues were not this escalated
    Those sanctimonious query issuers should swear with ogun if they have never slept with another man's wife before
    NB:aint justifying Justice Olamide's actions, that's if she is found guilty of horseband snatching BUT Osun State Government should set their priorities right

25. Madam I know it is painful what you are going through, I understand ur plight. However why not also issue a petition against your husband. He was the one that signed contract of marriage with you, legally he is bounded to you, and not this woman. He used his 2legs to walk out of ur matrimonial home.
    Legally this woman didn't sign anything with you, it is ur husband that broke ur marriage contract. I am very sure it was ur same husband that toasted her and she agreed.
    Quite alright she is wrong for accepting and encouraging him, and probably lacks morals, bcos a responsible woman wont camp with a married man.
    However ur petition should be to your husband. Why not go into prayers madam, that is the only thing that can help you save ur marriage.
    I know it's hurt that is making you do this, and you want to get back at the woman. But believe me if you want to save ur marriage, dis is the wrongest way to go about it.
    Not every marriage is even worth saving, if after praying this man doesn't still want you. Just move on and concentrate on ur kids. Be glad for life and good health.

26. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    This woman should be suing his husband instead..

1. Gbam!!! She knows the woman is public figure and won't want her name dent that's why she's coming for her and not her hubby!!!

27. APC AND THE NIGERIA JUDICIARY MAKING A MESS OF THEMSELVES.IS IT THE SAME APC AND JUDICIARY THAT PMB WILL USE TO FIGHT CORRUPTION ? GOD SAVE US OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

28. I really hope this isn't true. I know this woman and a lot of us admire so much. Went to the same school with her daughters and she's just too prim and proper to be involved in this kinda thing. It could be an attempt at tarnishing her image and diverting attention from the petition she made

29. this will make her husband to come back I guess?

30. You cannot make a man do what he does not want to do so stop blaming the judge and let the woman face her husband.