Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Oshiomole Says Orubebe Should Be In Jail

Thursday, August 27, 2015

Oshiomole Says Orubebe Should Be In Jail

The Edo State Governor, Adams Oshiomhole, on Wednesday, took a swipe at a former Minister of Niger Delta Affairs, Mr. Godsday Orubebe, saying the erstwhile minister should be jailed.

Oshiomhole also said that the ex-minister was afraid of being probed by President Muhammadu Buhari over the multi-billion naira East-West Road contract.

The governor, who spoke in a statement by his Chief Press Secretary, Mr. Peter Okhiria, said that Orubebe was afraid of being probed for the amnesty programme he supervised under the Goodluck Jonathan administration.

The governor said, “Is it not a shame that Orubebe, who should be cooling his heels in jail for that failed plot to truncate the country’s democracy, has now found a convoluted voice?

“We are not surprised at the timing of Orubebe’s latest outburst. It is, no doubt, unconnected with the planned probe by President Muhammadu Buhari of the billions of naira allocated to the Ministry of Niger Delta Affairs, even as the East-West Road remains in bad shape and the probe of the fleecing of amnesty funds under his watch.”

Oshiomhole was reacting to a recent statement credited to Orubebe, where the latter reportedly described the governor as an ingrate for being critical of the President Goodluck Jonathan administration.
Orubebe was quoted to have said that Oshiomhole had failed to show appreciation to the former president whom he accused the governor of running to for help.

“It is unfortunate that Oshiomhole, who should talk like a governor, is today biting the fingers that fed him and seems to have forgotten in a hurry that he once cried around the former president for assistance and recognition,” Orubebe was quoted to have said.
But the governor said Orubebe did not only contribute to the dismal failure of the administration of the former President but nearly plunged the nation into an avoidable crisis in the 2015 presidential election, due to his “un-ministerial” conduct.

Oshiomhole said, “It is no surprise that former President Goodluck Jonathan failed woefully because he surrounded himself with such charlatans as Godsday Orubebe, whose only credential is his ethnic origin and the large size of his bowler hat.

“Does Orubebe really think Nigerians are fools? Does he truly believe Nigerians have forgotten so soon the ignoble role he played in his attempt to truncate the release of the election results and announcement of the eventual winner of that election, a move which could have plunged the nation into another civil war?

“We are aware that Orubebe, the perpetual noise maker has raised the decibel of his noise a notch higher so that he would have a ready-made defence of witch-hunt if he is indicted in the planned probe of amnesty funds.”
Punch!

Chei this Oshiomole eeenh....

Hmmmmmmmm

25 comments:

1. The fear of PMB probe is now the begining of wisdom o. That's why some are running to London forming sick. Mtschewwww.

2. what I know is that whoever stole our money should return it and get a plea deal. if you don't return it, you should be jailed times the amount stolen. All this one wey dem de halla na small. Please, return the stolen money oooo!!!!

3. The Governor is right. Orubebe needs to explain what he did with the money for East West road and the Niger Delta Ministry he was in Charge of. The Bowler hat credential is so funny. Oshioms don finish the man. He does not have any credentials as far as most Nigerians are concerned. This man is afraid of what is coming to him. PMB please probe these thieves, make them return stolen funds, lock them up and throw the keys away. Please, take their passports away so they will not be able to leave the country.

4. Both of them should just quietly hug a transformer and die. I hate it when adult behaves like children. Enough already!

5. Very soon they will remember oshiomole like they did fashola.......and he will start crying foul. Let he who comes to equity come with clean hands...politics na very dirty smtn jare

6. Lol @ large size of his bowler hat.
    Chei,this Niger Delta men o.
    They eat,drink kaikai,bang,then yabis inspiration go land. I hope Orubs wont mention d fact that the Oshio yabis are Viagra-induced

1. This should be in one of our in house gist, I can't stop laffing. They are all thieves.

7. With the rate this Oshiomole guy is going about accusing people and calling them out, i just hope his hands are clean cos they are the same oo.

8. After reading both article...Osho Baba's punch lines - the truth. Flawless victory!

Orubebe I'm sure cannot comprehend, see mature lashing and he's busy talking about garage boy. Tueh! It's like putting Ezenwanyi and Okija wife in a wording ring. We sha know who go win.

9. After reading both article...Osho Baba's punch lines - the truth. Flawless victory!

Orubebe I'm sure cannot comprehend, see mature lashing and he's busy talking about garage boy. Tueh! It's like putting Ezenwanyi and Okija wife in a wording ring. We sha know who go win.

10. Ahahah @ the large size of his bowler hat. They should bring it on. Nonsense

11. Osho baba, go and sit down. Stop referring to what happened during the collation of election results. At least, Orubebe was man enough to apologise to us and I believe Nigerians have forgiven him. All these APC talks about probing don too much biko. Once an opposition talks, you guys will say that he or she is avoiding probe. Obasanjo brought politics with bitterness whereby oppositions were either silenced, witch hunted or sent to exile. GEJ practised politics without bitterness that's why people like Rochas, Rotimi and co still retained their seats as governors even after jumping to another party. It is sad that APC is returning the country to the state of politics with bitterness. You people should stop harassing and sacking innocent citizens. Nigeria is not and can never be a one party nation. Opposition is good so that excesses can be curtailed.

12. Buhari needs to call this ugly man to order.
    He is embarrassment to Nigeria.

13. Oshiomole get bad mouth o, chai

14. These grown men disgracing themselves. Tueh!

15. Elder + Baba what will they call them.

16. Yea orubebe should just shut his big mouth and think of his future life in jail

17. Old fools. See Oshiomole labelling East Road as been in bad shape where as your own state was exposed here yesterday. Oga "GO AND DIE" can you shut up your mouth while we fold hand and see your witch hunt saga.

18. Who will save this nation. It seems every body is bad. Only waiting for opportunity to ruin the nation.