Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: President Buhari Appoints ExxonMobil Vice-Chair Dr Ibe Kachikwu To Head NNPC

Tuesday, August 04, 2015

President Buhari Appoints ExxonMobil Vice-Chair Dr Ibe Kachikwu To Head NNPC

President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the appointment of the Executive Vice Chairman of ExxonMobil Africa, Emmanuel Ibe Kachikwu, to head Nigeria National Petroleum Corporation (NNPC). 

Kachiku is expected to take over from from Joseph Darwa at the NNPC headquarters in Abuja around 3:00 PM Nigerian time.

Kachikwu, trained lawyer, was born and raised in Onicha Ugbo in Aniocha  North local government area of Delta State. 

Dr Ibe Kachikwu is also the CEO of Hints magazine where i worked briefly.

Congrats to him!

83 comments:

1. Congratulations to him!

2. Wer r d myopic idiots shouting abt hw buhari hates ibos? Mtscheww

3. No more insults again right? Pathetic ibos

4. Hahahahaha! Now they are all saying congrats! I was expecting everyone to lambast Buhari na!

2. Congrats.The Igbos should be happy now.

1. That man is not from the South East.

3. Woooooooooooooooow.
    This is great.

4. Oh my adolescent years..
    I don't think there are too many kids from the ages of 8yrs upwards that read magazines and books as much as I did.
    I'd save my lunch money to buy hints and hearts,hide in my room to read and when my mum is coming,I quickly sit on it..lol

I remember dr ibe kachikwu used to have a column in hints where he talks about his kids,nkem,uche,and the other one..
    Congrats to him!

1. Fatherhood with ibe. I miss those days. Hints, hearts and ikebe super were my favourite.

2. Thank you @ sally..yeah, fatherhood with ibe. You just reminded me of ikebe super and nackson the sexy guy.
      Boy! Was I an adventurous kid?

3. Sister
      I read all hints and hearts I could lay my hands on...
      I started borrowing and exchanging mills and boon,silhoutte etc
      I got a spare key of my Papa's shelve, then pounced on his James Hadley Chase series!
      Started reading magazines about war etc

As a growing child,i churned off on anything readable,even bill boards lol
      Babe,i think we had lots of book-eager kids then.

4. Yea I remember him o.

Congratulations oga ik

5. This comment has been removed by the author.

6. Well after all he wrote about his family then, he still left his wife for someone else. Men!

7. No be small. Ibe is the randiest, classy man I've ever seen.
      Is he still dating Kim Eno Usoro?

8. People should give us the jist.
      I know eno usoro was dating him up until 2014. But I don't know if she's still on the man matter or moved on to other men (cos she deals in plural. Lol).
      One thing I know is that the young girl (though looking 40) is not contemplating settling down because she is still chasing paper and good life for herself and family. She hopes to exceed dabota's mark :-) ashy.

5. Ok.Oga Reform the System. Wish u well in your new task

6. Yaaaay! Ibe Kachikwu don hammer again even though he had money before. I used to love his write ups, I hope ndi igbo anyi can now say Sai Baba!
    Stella time to famz more make them make u official media person of NNPC, lol

1. NNPC that will be broken up soon. Mtchewwww! This one na appointment?

7. See famzing Stella! Choi. Success is good. If to say na "taxi he dey drive" na anoda story u for dey talk.

8. Dr Kassshhhhhhh! Great man!

9. Wow our own kachikwu. This man like girls die!!!. Not for Sex o. he likes dem looking nice and partying in his country home . He once gave me 300pounds for being d best dancer at his party!!! Congrats sir. U 2much

1. Ewoo I luv such men. Free spirited men

2. Make PMB nor hear dis one o!

Story for the gods @Not for sex o!

3. True talk... his closest frnd asked my gf then out o... frnds of a feather... I used to attend and perform in his compound during his father's remembrance... he loves classical music and women... The guy compound na heaven on earth o... Congratulations to him...

4. I've been to his home country too- he was dating a friend of mine but gave me 100k when I decided to leave the next day.
      See house?!
      The guy get elevator for house. #enuffsaid

10. CONGRATS TO HIM...WU NOBODY THOT....TOMJERRYSWIT

11. Where are those people saying that buhari is appointing only northerners?

12. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    Am sure ndi igbo anyi will calm down nw... My father Buhari loves Naija and he is no partial president.....

1. Ur father? Buhahahahahahaha

2. Ndigbo will calm down when the appointments start coming to the South East.

13. Congrats Dr Ibe. People alreading claiming relationship since 1900 eg Stella... side eyes*

1. Stella is not claiming "relationship" like you put it.
      Stella was with hints and her column was the funniest after toni kan.

2. Stella is not claiming "relationship" like you put it.
      Stella was with hints and her column was the funniest after toni kan.

14. Congrats to him. Hope we go hear word now!

15. Replies
    1. You'll be talking something else when they break up NNPC in a few months time and drag this guy to efcc

16. Another Hausa man from Daura again? What happen to our president self? Yimu

17. Congrats to him. It is very surprising how fickle minded and gullible Nigerians are tho. So bcos Buhari gave one Igbo man an important appointment, it has now cancelled out the glaring leniency he has for his northern people???! Almost all the notable appts went to the north, very few to south and rarely to the east and some people are here singing his praises and talking crap about him not being tribalistic afterall?! This is why they will continue to use una head forever in that country! They eat like kings and throw u people bread crumbs to shut u up and u oblige like mumus.

1. Maybe PMB should resign and hand over to an Igbo man, while on one knee. Idiat!

18. Wow congratulations uncle!!!! Great news, everything na double double! Nkem just gave birth to a bouncing baby girl last week and now this great news. Higher, higher sir.Brand new grandpa, brand new position.God be praised.

19. Princess Scheherazade4 August 2015 at 16:27

Chai!!
    This man go chop ehn... With his plenty wives and even more baby mama's...

1. Pray tell. Spill details if u know. Na jist cari us come here. :-)

20. Where is Money Monkey?

21. Blessing ozoemena4 August 2015 at 16:50

Igbo kwenu !!! Kwezuonu !!!!!

22. Wow!
    The Doc is on a roll!
    Just remembering Fatherhood wit Ibe.
    Nkem and Uche...Awww

23. Hope this shuts the wailing wailers up!Sai Baba

24. Yea! This is good, and I guess this goes to show that the President is not as biased as some conspiracy theorist may postulate. Let's hope the held up NNPC job interviews can now commence fully.Congrats Dr Ibe.

25. He is naija delta joor. PMB appoint a real igbo man & we wld know ure talking

26. He is naija delta joor. PMB appoint a real Igbo man then we'll know ure impartial. Does he identify himself as an Igbo man? Cos I know lots of igbo speaking Deltans don't.

1. He'll appoint one when he sees that one which is worthy.

2. So Kachikwu is not Igbo because Asaba is in the South South?! There are some level of idiocy that should attract the death penalty, really

3. Anon 17:00, so south-south is no longer Igbo? How come GEJ became Igbo all of a sudden.....abi u people forgot he's from south-south?
      AE Prince said it all....'some level of idiocy should attract death penalty'.

27. Wow Uncle Ibe my father's brother's son's boss n mentor. Make I join Stella nwunye Kork famz small. *side eyes* AHehehehehhehehehehehehhehehehehe. Congrats sir; a position well deserved!

28. He is frm delta state (south south) nt south east

29. I told people to relax buhari knows what he's doing. No tribalism. Igbos Re u happy now. Congrats to my uncle. We need change and is coming. Baba go slow and steady. The name fit you. Don't rush akwu m gi na azu

30. Congrats sir, I remember his column father hood with Ibe

31. Congratulations to him, he should do his work o!!!

32. Only one igbo man, and everybody is saying NDIGBO should calm down. when Buhari has appointed not less 15 of his hausa kinsmen. the ratio maybe 1 igbo: 15 hausas. not yet balanced. we should clamour for more joor.

1. The thing tire me oh and I'm sure he only did this cos of d backlash he's getting. His heart must be hurting right now.

2. See ur mouth like clamour for more! Did u pple vote for him? Abi u tink say we igbos are the only tribe in Nigeria? For me, the man shld make appointments based on competence and not tribe. Iff u have a problem with that, biko locate the lagoon ozigbo ozigbo.

33. Congrats sir! I remember him 'Fatherhood with ibe'.

34. Chai...see my boo before before!
    If only I was not married...

1. Dey dia. Married or not, he's fucking women. So if you are serious, he's still available...

35. Abeg all of una wey de talk stella de famz should keep quiet. Stella worked in Hints na from dia I begin stalk am reach encomuinm.

36. Eka joy, the town crier...you should be happy now. At least PMB don appoint ur Uncle now. You have been saved the stress of asking 'where is he from' this time. Give a testimony in Church on Sunday, you hear?

37. Igbo Kwenu, Kweze nu o. At least we can now drink water in peace from our brothers from the other mother.
    However we must accept that this is a good and bold step from Sai Buhari. He went for one of the best from the Igbo stock like OBJ who went for Professor Soludo and many high class Igbo professionals. OBJ had more Igbo than Yoruba Ministers in Powerful Ministries in his administration that some people felt OBJ must have been one of the lost Sons of the then OBI of Onitsha.

38. Igbo always causing trouble. Y d yoruba no complain?

39. Is south south now Igbo?, my mother is from south south and they dont consider themselves Igbo. They have their own language which is not Igbo and their own culture.