Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Prophet Beats Wife To A State Of Coma..

Tuesday, August 25, 2015

Prophet Beats Wife To A State Of Coma..

A certain man nick-named Prophet Emmanuel had been arrested by the Lagos State Domestic and Sexual Violence Response Team (DSVRT) and handed over to the police at Surulere Police Station for allegedly beating his wife to a state of coma, leaving her with a broken leg.

According to Daily Post, Emmanuel had a misunderstanding with his wife.

At the time of his arrest, the DSVRT officials disclosed that the prophet had reportedly chained his son within the church premises at Berger area of the Lagos metropolis, adding that he claimed to possess healing powers and also had 32 other church members who came for spiritual/mental healing and were also in chains.

Speaking on the incident, the DSVRT Coordinator, Mrs Titilola Vivour-Adeniyi, described the incident as ridiculous and unlawful.

Vivour-Adeniyi said the state government would not condone domestic violence and urged the victims of sexual and gender-based violence to speak out.

“The government is ready to fight all such cases and ensure that justice is done,” she said.

“The prophet who lives at Close Unity Estate, Imodium, Berger, Lagos, beat his wife, Funke, and broke her leg. He also beat his two sons and chained one of the sons while one of them ran away from the house. He claims to be a prophet with healing powers,” the Coordinator added.

“All incidents took place in his church. There were 32 people in chains whom he claimed were being treated for mental illness”, he added.

Vivour-Adeniyi said information was received through the Lagos State distress call service and noted that the team would ensure justice in the matter.

He had 32 more people in chains that he was treating for mental illness? Didn't know some churches now run psychiatric services!

69 comments:

1. All dis prophets of doom eh

GOD is watching u all

2. That's no prophet, That's a beast.

Your comment with be visible after approval

3. Wow! Too many deranged people running pseudo-psychiatric homes. Lol, the irony! Oh well anything goes as long as the deed is done under the guise of Christianity. I wonder when my people will stop basking in ignorance. They'd rather go to one alfa or pastor/prophet than a registered psychiatric hospital and treat their loved ones. Just imagine the state in which his wife has been put in. And some people will still defend him with the "touch not my anointed" phrase. Pfft!

4. It is only a weak man who lays hands on women. I can't even imagine myself doing that, even in my dreams. My mother's spirit won't even be happy with me.

5. Some of these churches run psychiatric services Stellz
      That's how one mentally unstable girl was brought home from their church with pregnancy
      Things are happening

6. Na God go help us. Miracle seekers always fall prey

7. Looks as if it's the so called pastor that needs the chains

8. NA wa, the man needs his brains to be washed with acid mtcheeeeeew. Wetin God go judge, many o

2. Onwekwere ihe mmadu agaghi anu n'dis ogwugwu oge?

1. i saw ur coment about AMA GOODEVENING and it brought childhood memories to me.

I grew up in Amawbia.

1. Abeg make I continue my laugh under your comment.
      Buahhahhahhhhhhha
      Fake faker fakest prophets everywhere

2. Wats laffing u thunder fire ur generation! Mumu

4. Fake prophets everywhere.

Praying evil spirits into people.

5. Na wa! Healing gone bad! I never read inthe bible that Jesus chained or beat someone to cure madness! Nothing. We won't hear

1. Growing up,my family attended ekpele ufuma like our lives depended on it. U will see people chained like dogs in the name of madness or marine spirit. Stella,a lot of families in naija believe that it is best to dump a mental person in a church than a psychiatric hosp cos we always think it just had to be a spiritual attack.

2. Sad! Wonders shall not end

6. Some people should be shot. If na him fellow man now he bo go fit beat am. Bloody animal.

7. Ignorance na BASTARD! Fake prophets everywhere.

8. The devil now lives amongst us.

9. He is not a prophet pls...anybody worthy of caring that title of prophethood will not misbehave like a thug on the street.

The common things in town at present is beating of wives by some notorious men, and raping of girls.

CLICK:

REASONS WHY SOME MEN BEAT THEIR WIVES

10. These so-called "Men of God" nowadays are a huge joke.

11. Buahahahhahahahahahaa
    Why do I find this post hilarious?

Ok now! Those running to prophets and pastors to see their future, their prospective husbands/wives, to heal them of whatever, hope you are reading?
    Dem go chain una ehnnn? Una eye go open by force.

Buahhahaahhhahahaahha

Pastor pastor!
    Prophet prophet!

Buahhahhahhahhahhaa

Choi! Funny people

12. He needs to be chained and beaten to a pulp to bring his dead sense back to life

13. Fake pastors every where!
    Na wah oo

14. Tɦɛʀɛ aʀɛ ʍօʀɛ քɛօքʟɛ ʟɨҡɛ ʀɛʋɛʀɛռɖ ҡɨռɢs օʊt tɦɛʀɛ aռɖ tɦɨs stʊքɨɖ քʀօքɦɛt ɦaքքɛռs tօ ɮɛ օռɛ օʄ tɦɛʍ. Nɖɨ aʀa ɛɮɛ ռɨʟɛ.

15. End time prophets!
    Hell is waiting for you.

16. if you check very well, the pastor will be one of the mental patient. when you turn your church to psychiatric hospital, the spirit of madness will enter if you are not strong.

pity to the wive. will now suffer with one leg.

the man should be taken to yaba left and let him rot there.

17. Psycho everywhere, please they should make space for him in yaba left.

18. Religion is indeed the opium of the masses.
    Satanic Prophet

19. Hehehehehehe prophet of Doom, I just don't understand how people are just gullible as to allow dem selves to be chain all in d name spiritual cleansing. YahooGalNoLaptop signing out

20. At her father's funeral the pastor's daughter (who was a prostitute) watched and listened as church members described all wonderful deeds done by the pastor of 10,000 capacity church and worldwide television ministry.
    They spoke about his care, love, generosity, miracles, signs and wonders and tenderness when he was alive.
    But after the funeral the daughter of the late pastor asked her siblings and her mother - who was that man those people were talking about at the funeral - is he the same man that raised us?
    They must be telling lies. All the children including Jack (a drug addict) agreed that they were telling lies.
    But their mother said they were not telling lies,
    YOUR FATHER WAS A GOOD PASTOR, BUT A BAD HUSBAND AND BAD FATHER,
    HE GROOMED AND GREW THE CHURCH BUT LEFT HIS FAMILY GROANING.
    FIRE WAS IN HIS BONE TO WORK FOR GOD, BUT LOVE, AFFECTION AND INTIMACY WAS NEVER IN HIS MIND FOR HIS FAMILY,
    I WAS HIS WIFE, CHURCH WAS HIS MISTRESS, HE LOVED THE MISTRESS AND ABANDONED HIS WIFE,
    HE WON THE CHURCH BUT LOST HIS FAMILY, WHAT A SHAME!
    The children later wrote and placed on his tomb:
    DAD, YOU PASTORED AND NURTURED THEM BUT ABANDONED US,
    DAD, YOU DID A LOT OF REVIVAL PROGRAMS BUT YOUR FAMILY IS NEVER REVIVED,
    DAD, YOU COUNSELED THEM, BUT WE LIVED WITHOUT COUNSEL,
    DAD, YOU WERE A SHEPHERD BUT WE LIVED WITHOUT A PASTURE, YOU SHOWED THEM LOVE, BUT WE LIVED IN THE DESERT OF AFFECTION.
    DAD, YOU WERE A SUCCESSFUL PASTOR, COUNSELO R, BUT A TOTAL FAILURE AS A HUSBAND AND FATHER.
    DAD, WE HARDLY KNOW THAT YOU ARE DEAD, BECAUSE YOU WERE NEVER THERE FOR US.
    THIS ONE THING WE PROMISE YOU, WE WILL NEVER SERVE YOUR GOD.

21. It is that so called prophet that needs to be chained o he has gone berserk!

22. Father Ede of Elele used to chain mad ppl even OPM

23. End time pastors everywhere.

24. I bet you this same prophet must have advised countless women to marry or not to marry their suitors.
    I wonder why people think prophets are psychiatrists ?

25. D so called prophet is mentally ill also. He needs t b bound in chains n pschatrically examined.

26. Prophet everywhere..
    Dey cure all manner of sickness with chains, cane, iron..
    Na wah oooo.
    All dis end time pastors & prophets..
    God is watching

27. May God deliver us from fake prophets.

28. THELMA ENEMUWE said...
    He should be seriously dealth with
    *faithful BV enemuwe thelma*

1. Thelma commented only once? Please come let me buy you a bottle of Dom perignon. Unbelievable! hehehe

29. nkan beeeeeeeeeeeeh....choi!
    #endtimes

30. There's nothing we won't see

31. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    Nna what is all this nw.... Am sure same fool have been preaching againt this in the church no doubt....... #NowPlaying>> flashlight: jessie j....

32. Things are happening
    Fake prophet

33. This man is the messiah of some people oo. They will be worshipping him like God. Signs of End time

34. Ndi nwuru anwu na aga Ije smh

35. Every dick and Harry na Prophet, God deliver us 4rm evil men.

36. Ignorance na BASTARD! Fake prophets everywhere.

37. I wonder why people still patronise these fake prophets na wa o

38. The spirit left them and possessed him. God help us o.

39. He needs the psychiatry treatment more

40. Some guys are just fools.e be like say brain don finish on earth,Money maker abeg go heaven,we are talking about abuse here,u talking about yoruba.#GETSENSE

41. We all have individual purpose why God created us. To some, it could be speaking out when some of these self aclaimed men of God misbehave, while some other could be healing, giving, etc.