Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Religious Leaders, Celebrities, Frown Upon Amnesty International's Legalized Prostitution Consideration

Saturday, August 01, 2015

Religious Leaders, Celebrities, Frown Upon Amnesty International's Legalized Prostitution Consideration

Amnesty International wan turn Asawo work to Legal work!!!

#SayNoToLegalizingProstitution

Amnesty International is considering a policy that would decriminalize prostitution and celebrities like Meryl Streep, Kate Winslet, and Anne Hathaway are calling upon the organization to reject the proposal.

The human rights group will review an internal policy document on sex work in Dublin next month.

The Hollywood actresses join fellow actress Lisa Kudrow, activist Gloria Steinem and 400 others in signing a letter from the Coalition Against Trafficking in Women (CATW) that protests 'a policy that calls for the decriminalization of pimps, brothel owners and buyers of sex — the pillars of a $99 billion global sex industry.'

Religious leaders like Adrian Dannhauster and Rev Micheal Carrion have also lent their voices.

Taina Bien-Aimé of CATW told Fox that legalizing prostitution would put sex work victims in even greater danger.

'A prominent human rights organization like Amnesty should be listening to the sex trade victims, women’s rights groups and imploring them to not decriminalize the pimps, the brothel owners, and the sex buyers,' Bien-Aimé said.

-Dailymail

*Nigerian celebs where are you all at?please lend your voice to this campaign,it doesnt matter whether you are for or against it.Use your social media handle to do something good for once...lol

30 comments:

1. That is the dirtiest job in the world . That said i don't think that trade can be stopped, men won't stop patronizing them so it will continue, it is their body let them do what they want with it. Legalizing it won't be a bad idea.

1. The celebrities can frown until faces shatter. Nonsense attention seekers.

2. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    Ashawo still dey fuction very well for naija and nobody dey disturb anybody.....

3. The oldest profession...
    I think it's time they legalize them biko...

Which Naija celeb are you calling?those oloshos...abegggggiiii!...

4. But y'all can accept homosexualism and 'transgendarism'????

5. Abegii!. Stella e no sha concern you. Allow them make dem fuck wella jareh

6. Amnesty international are beginning to loose focus. Want to legalize every "unlegalizable" thing. One may begin to question their stand and what they actually represent.

7. Ashawo no be work!!!
    #In Wendy Williams' voice#

After legalizing prostitution, I guess the next will be incest, beastality then finally Rape!!

Uwa mmebi!!

8. Legalize gini?
    You've gotta be kidding me.
    Alu kwo nwa na azu!

9. Jesus bia, they want to legacy everything very soon they'd legacy incest.

10. As Obama don put ideas for reír head na...
    Mana,no,it wont fly!
    So They had better dump d idea...FAST kwa!

Stels hahahahha @ ur "message" to Our celebs...

11. But wait o imagine if they legacy prostitution, you'd now see young girls saying 'I want to be a prostitute' when asked what their future ambition is. Abeg o they shouldn't try it, we have enough problems in this world already.
    They should find a cure to these deadly diseases not add to them please.

12. Yes! Legalization of prostitution should be kicked against.

13. Is it illegal presently? Maybe in Nigeria. Prostitution is illegally legal. Please what exactly is Kim Kardashian and her likes doing for a living? Mtchew, no be today yanch get center parting

14. Hahaha Stella you no sewious I tell u. Lend their voice you say? Oya nau, let me see the naija celeb that will lend his/her voice. What won't they legalize? Na them sabi. End time things.

15. Me I don retire so e no concern me wetin dem do .

16. Its just not right. What is the world turning to

17. Hahahahahahahaha oya over to una celebrity

18. I have given up on this generation.
    End time is near!
    Bad things are accepted n seen as normal thing.

19. PD Young Billionaire1 August 2015 at 18:23

Lobatan!

20. Hehehehehe... AI wants to decriminalise prostitution?
    So why stop it? Afterall na their human right if they want to be prostitutes now, isn't it?

Abeg we don't want to trample on anybody's rights oh, it's their body and they can do what they want with it. Nonsense.

Dem neva start. More perverse behaviours will be considered for legalisation soon... The flood gates have indeed been opened.

21. Ehen?? Shebi dem don legalise homosexuality? Why won't ashawo work be legalized? Is it not their body? At least,if they are legalized and registered,they will start paying tax and add to the nation's economy. Ashawo work is the world's oldest profession that cuts across race and continents and it can never stop whether they even legalize it or not....so the earlier they do d needful,the better. These ones lending their voice,where were they when gay peeps got legalized? Abeg,make them do same to ashis jare...since the world is going crazy,make e kuku jaga jaga finish.

22. Why won't they legalise it? The police n co go to harass them and collect money... It's a business, let them pay tax...anyone who wants to be a prostitute will be regardless...